QUOTE(kcchong2000 @ Apr 1 2021, 07:25 PM)
Depends on your build my fischl can use it if u step out ice ring or I use diluc, which I prone to Pyro build rather than physical.
If ur team had 2 cyro and 2 pyro
2cyro - crit rate naik 15% if the enemies kena cyro
2 Pyro - atk naik 20%
*there had other effect but forgot.
I use diluc as main dps. Chongyun ice ring, u had 2 attack pattern
1. Normal attack - fire attack time 3 (diluc fire skill is 3 hit combo but u can alternate with normal attack) then u had 3 times melt reaction
2. Make sure the enemy had cyro condition, keluar Phoenix. I can reach 30k for sepertine 4 stars weapon.
fischl is not affected by it since she is a range character, chongyun's E only affects melee characters.
I did use him with diluc initially, but after awhile I realize chongyun is hurting his dps more than it helps him.
To melt you had to weave normal atk in between, but diluc's ult also infuses pyro element - which makes his attacks much stronger so you'll never want to use normal atk in the first place and thanks to his low ult cost, he'll be ult-ing off cooldowns so basically you'll have a permanent pyro infused blade which makes chongyun kinda pointless in diluc's team.
The other thing is how elements are setup in this game. Because pyro triggered melt will remove cryo in one hit, no cryo characters are able to keep up with how fast diluc applies pyro. So a diluc carry melt comp is actually pretty hard to sustain.
If you wanna maximize diluc's damage, pair him with xingqiu instead. Xingqiu is capable of applying hydro quickly while being off-field and a pyro triggered vaporize will take a few pyro hits before removing the hydro effect, making it possible for diluc to vaporize all of his pyro hits.
A non-c6 bennett however can benefit from chongyun's E since he has to use normal atk in between his E cooldowns. So you get that big melt dmg.
QUOTE(kcchong2000 @ Apr 1 2021, 07:25 PM)
For hydro, I use xingqiu, prefer boss character or 1 enemy.
1. Cyro ring
2. Xingqiu elemental burst like gundam bits then just attack, u can frozen the boss till he die, if ur attack is cukup.
3. Of coz u need see ur skill end and try do cyro and hydro element on enemies.
Yup, this is where he shines. chongyun is very good with perma freeze comp. Its the only one that can sustain it well with xingqiu. Hence why he works really nicely with kaeya. You can change kaeya's normal atk to cryo, so he's no longer split damage, but a full cryo damage dealer - benefiting from the goblet fully. This build is one of the reason why I'm hyped for Ayaka, because she can pull this off.