Last day of Jan 2021 today
1st day of Feb 2021 tomorrow
Congrats everyone reading here .. survive another month during this worldwide pandemic period. Stay safe stay focus SOP. We shall overcome.
#KitaJagaKita
Insurance Talk V7!, Your one stop Insurance Discussion
Jan 31 2021, 11:42 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
2,230 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: K. L. |
Thanks TS Last day of Jan 2021 today 1st day of Feb 2021 tomorrow Congrats everyone reading here .. survive another month during this worldwide pandemic period. Stay safe stay focus SOP. We shall overcome. #KitaJagaKita Cyclopes liked this post
Feb 3 2021, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(TaiGoh @ Feb 2 2021, 11:32 PM) Thank you so much for your reply, appreciate it! You got a lot of input and I agreed with them.Indeed there is a upgrade made in 2018 to SmartMedic Xtra. I did a check the premium difference between SmartMedic Million and SmartMedic Xtra for age 32 is just RM26 for R&B200. So far I see the only drawback is SmartMedic Million with deductible RM300 I guess? Or maybe something that I did not aware of. Also it does come with regular increment to the R&B just in case R&B getting more expensive in the future. Yes, agreed with all the sifus said here, I forgotten about if reduce deductible in the future will need to undergo another round of underwriting and subject for approval. So definitely will be out for my considerations for now. I am actually curious how the commission works here, I would assume that if I did an upgrade of medical card, the commission for that agent will be restarted correct? And does it matter for consumer point of view? FOR EXAMPLE the medical card premium is 1000 annually, the commission is 30% second year is 25%, I am still paying 1000 annually correct? Will try to compare the plan out there and see whether there is a worth to make a switch, because thinking better do the decision now than later, but if there is no justification to do that, most likely will continue stick with GE. Thanks again. As a reminder, don't lost focus on benefits/ coverage which is the fundamental why we need insurance. How much agent can earn from your medical plan premium? Comparing the the medical bills that might burn out all our hard earn money. No perfect plan, always something better than current one in future Best timing and price is the moment you still acceptable by company Best value is the premium that you affordable, longer sustainable better Compare exiting and new one, get your agent to explain the different. To sign the SMM, you need to keep the previous policy at least 1 year. I recommend 2 years. You agent shd be able to guide you how. |
Feb 3 2021, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(KLlang @ Feb 3 2021, 03:33 PM) During pandemic, so far, does insurance company still give guaranteed yearly renewal to standalone medical card holder without underwriting? My understanding yes. At least for GE current planAnyone come across this? Just make sure your payment no problem and sufficient when premium raise (standalone premium raise every 5 years) I got bad experience with my mom in law standalone due to credit card payment issue. under other company. Anyway, you still need to refer to the policy you have in hand. This post has been edited by tyenfei: Feb 3 2021, 03:49 PM |
Feb 20 2021, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(ivych @ Feb 20 2021, 07:54 AM) hii do you know any good insurance plans that cover pre existing conditions/illnesses? google isnt helping much:( No luck to cover pre exiting conditions/illnesses If look for no medical underwriting plan then yes. Mostly Life plan / Saving plan. Example GE Great Life Gift offer till end of this month https://www.greateasternlife.com/my/en/pers...-life-gift.html This post has been edited by tyenfei: Feb 20 2021, 03:47 PM |
Mar 1 2021, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(james.6831 @ Mar 1 2021, 02:44 PM) I'm 33..paying about 350/month for 160k life insurance, 500k annual limit for medical, 150k critical illness and 300k accident p.a dunno wat... Halo friend,is that normal? average? Base on statement the only shortfall I see is the annual medical coverage. Like other mentioned, minimum RM1 million annual Anyway better get agent to review your policy. Some old policy got limitation such as cancer/ kidney outpatient lifetime limit. Critical illness 30 days survival period compare new one 7 - 14 days. |
Mar 15 2021, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(kumarz84 @ Mar 15 2021, 04:54 PM) can sumone suggest me insurance for 1 year old and how much eill be the cheapest premium and what will be the coverage like? Halo friend,GE Smart Protect Junior from RM150 - RM200 depending payor sex/ age/ work status. Coverage from RM1 million - 3 million annual no lifetime limit. Most important payor waiver (TPD/CI) included till children age 25. |
Mar 17 2021, 01:44 AM
QUOTE(gooroojee @ Mar 16 2021, 11:03 PM) That figure refer to medical coverage for hospital/ accident treatment.By default RM5K life for children covered unborn till 5ys Life sum assured up to you how much life to be cover. FYI, children below 5yo child lien apply. Where only a percentage of life sum assured is paid. Let say RM100K life Sum Assured Age Next Birthday on Policy Anniversary 1 2 3 4 Percentage (%) of Basic Sum Assured & Additional Sum Assured 20% 40% 60% 80% Full cover will be given from age 5 next birthday onwards. |
Apr 15 2021, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(kimi0148 @ Apr 15 2021, 10:33 AM) Hi sifus, I have below policy with monthly premium of rm200 with credit card debit automatic sustain till 70. My question is can i go econnect portal to pay more monthly so that it can sustain longer and maximize rm3k tax benefit? any reason not to do? Thank you! You can contact your service agent to do the ILP calculator.SMARTPROTECT ESSENTIAL 3 MYR 50,000 SMARTMEDIC XTRA SMART EXTENDER 90K(R&B150) IL PREMIUM WAIVER EXTRA RIDER IL CRITICAL ILLNESS BENEFIT RIDER Suggest to ask your agent more info about new medical rider Smart Medic Million / Smart Medic Extender & Smart Medic Million Plus |
Apr 20 2021, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(CrispK44 @ Apr 20 2021, 12:10 PM) Hi everyone, I'm 24 and am looking to buy my very first Medical Card (Investment Linked). Never bought any kind of medical card before. For GE ILP Medical . all renewable till age99/100I am considering a plan that has the following - Annual limit: 1 million Lifetime limit: No limit Life/TPD: 100k CI: 100k Assured until 70 y/o. For that I have been quoted RM230 per month. However my agent is pushing for me to get assured until 90 y/o at RM300 per month. Agent told me that it will be extended to 80 y/o, then 90 y/o if I did not make any claims during the coverage term. So my questions are: 1. Is it worth spending the extra RM70 per month for a longer coverage term? It's my first time buying so I need some second opinions on this. 2. Agent also advised to "top-up" more cash value, let's say making it RM250 a month. How drastic will the difference affect the cash value in the future if I opt not to "top-up"? 3. Is the premium too expensive for my age? I asked around my older friends and their medical cards are all cheaper with similar coverage. Thanks in advance and pardon my noob questions. PLEASE take note on this if is 70yo plan, waiver cover till age 70. if is 80yo plan, waiver cover till age 80. if is 90yo plan, waiver cover till age 90. You don't compare only the premium figure. Chosen fund, illustration sustainable table, occupation class, female usually cheaper than male, type of CI accelerate (share or none share). And entry timing. Another example of same coverage but different premium as below If your plan design estimated cash value by age70 is RM1000 . Repricing will affect you earlier and higher top up. If your plan design estimated cash value by age70 is RM30000. Repricing may not affect your premium so soon. |
Apr 22 2021, 09:52 AM
Apr 28 2021, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(jianwei90 @ Apr 28 2021, 07:49 PM) hi, i am trying to my prudential insurance online but failed to do so with error message: Advance Premium Payment is not allowed Can login to your online portal to check?I suspect my policy type is policy with Advance premium due date. Does anyone know what is Policy with Advance premium due date? Or contact your service agent, they shd be able to view from agent portal. |
Jun 18 2021, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(muok @ Jun 18 2021, 02:37 PM) if claimed critical illness. then no luck for standard critical illness plan. let say you claim none cancer related illness, then still got chance to get cancer only special plan. medical plan will subject to underwriting . loading or exclusion may apply. worst scenario .. reject. other type still got chance. especially plan under campaign and "no medical underwriting" require. Don't give up. Ask around. Agent can't decide your status. Submit and see what insurance company reply. muok liked this post
Jun 18 2021, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(coldbasecamp @ Jun 18 2021, 10:13 PM) My friend recently sold me a CI plan by GE. Should be this Plan name : SMCC . Smart Multi Critical Care. according to him, there is an unlimited claim for the illness. like I got heart attack on 2021, 2023, 2027, 2035 will be eligible to claim 4 times of the insured amount. was wondering is that true? thinking it is too good to be true. If yes, this plan covering 188 critical illness condition. Yes possible to claim 4 times within the policy coverage / CI aggregation. or even more. Please take note (Cancer , Heart attack , Stroke) these category claim up to 2 times, maximum 400% only. |
Jun 27 2021, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(KamisF @ Jun 26 2021, 11:42 PM) Hi guys, why when we want to apply from insurance, most of the time have to trust Most important get the "official quotation"what agent say by mouth only before apply, why cant we get/read the full policy TNC (policy book) before we apply? Which is PDF generated with agent's full name & agent code. Many buyers telling me this & that agent give better quote, cheaper premium. When I request quotation to compare they will just show WhatsApp msg or screenshot of paper presentation. Some of my friends policy agent name not even under the "agent" serving them. But this "agent" is the one who explained everything and do the plan signup. You tell me is it the right way to sign policy contract? hmm.... Financial Service Act 2013 got the answer. Hopefully nothing wrong happened in between .... or in future. Once you have the official quote, you can check the plan name brochure from website. Get other agents to review. ** The free look period. Not every company 15 days. Some 14 days. So don't ask for refund last day last minute ya. |
Jun 28 2021, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(kawa_e @ Jun 28 2021, 11:25 PM) Yes my concern arised because of my salary deduction. Yes you were right. He was lack of concern and the way he wrote me those message kind of pissed me off. Assuming it is medical plan.He told me before that I could never deduct anything in my policy only adding. Usually come along with some riders. Certain amount of life sum assured . Hospital benefits or critical illness. If yes, should be able to request adjust. You may call direct to service center and find out as well. They will verify you before answering questions. |
Aug 17 2021, 09:02 AM
Aug 24 2021, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(ffsynx @ Aug 24 2021, 09:07 AM) Good day everyone, What's your issue? Looking for lower premium or better amount of coverage?I was quoted below with monthly premium of RM317: A-LIFE IKHTIAR FULL PAY@70 | Coverage amount:RM50K A-PLUS DISABILITYCARE-i | Coverage amount:RM50K A-PLUS CRITICALCARE-i | Coverage amount:RM30K A-PLUS CONTINUATOREXTRA-i | Coverage amount:RM4K A-PLUS TOTAL HEALTH | Coverage amount:RM1.5mil A-PLUS MEDICARE-i | Coverage amount:RM0 Background of myself: Male, Non-Smoker, 33 y.o, IT industry Is this a standard premium for the above coverage? Not sure when you start the plan. Check your policy table. Increase premium may give you higher cash value at the end. Lower may not able to sustain the plan till the end. (pay more by that time to continue) If this is the only insurance policy in hand, suggest you look into critical illness coverage. Stay safe . SOP ZZMsia liked this post
Jan 20 2024, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(Jack&Guild @ Jan 20 2024, 06:46 PM) Does insurance companies have centralise data centre for sharing information like bank ccris system? Wandering if I got rejected by A company and i went to B company, does B gona know that if i hide the history? I don't answer the data centre part. I'm answering to "rejected" part.Certain policy, company A might be strict underwriting to level 99. Then reject or postponed your application. You may try company B, underwriting control might be level 90 then accept your application. You still need to be honest answer all questions during application. Declare health report / medical history. What ever information you hide that causing the contract break FSA 2013 act .. eventually is not valid by law. Just by luck. Unless you applying Guaranteed Insurability Offer (GIO) type of policy then no issue. Jack&Guild liked this post
Jan 24 2024, 11:30 AM
Feb 4 2024, 02:35 AM
QUOTE(gedebe @ Feb 4 2024, 12:26 AM) the contention is that my agent say my premium won't increase up till the age of 70 so this is not wrong? Only later i learned that hike is due to inflation and steep increase due to aging? Only traditional plan which cover only LIFE or LIFE + TPD + CI is premium guarantee.Medical Plan for sure not premium guarantee. Especially ILP medical plan with many riders attached. |
| Change to: | 0.0259sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:56 AM |