62 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Insurance Talk V7!, Your one stop Insurance Discussion

lifebalance
post Jun 13 2021, 12:40 AM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(ntdote @ Jun 12 2021, 11:59 PM)
Thank you sir for responding.

I've only done colonoscopy and MRI scan since policy started, nothing was diagnosed. I am not aware of any pre-existing illnesses, just a concern that it may pop up sometime later leaving myself in limbo not covered by either the old and new policy.

The existing 110k/330k limit is a joke though for the amount i'm paying. I would be against keeping this card if there are no real consequences (please do advise if any), which I may not be aware of.
whistling.gif got a better proposal out there.

QUOTE(ntdote @ Jun 13 2021, 12:28 AM)
I found a clause for the AXA medical cover, which may be the answer to its lower premium.

5. Co-Payment

If you are hospitalised at a Room & Board category that is better and cost more than your eligible benefit, you need to
bear 20% of the cost of all other eligible benefits described in the Table of Benefits. If the Room & Board is of the
same category but cost is higher than your entitlement, you need to pay the differences in Room & Board only.
The room n board eligibility is RM350 (Standard Single Bed). I just have to always choose within the eligibility to avoid the 20% co-payment right?

Under what other scenario would this co-payment clause be triggered?

Would there be times where it would not be under my control, for example lets say hospitalised in ICU which costs more than the eligible RM350? Would ICU falls under the room and board?
What is Upgraded Room and Board Co-Payment?
A co-payment shall apply when the Covered Member is confined to hospital at a Room and Board rate that is higher than the plan purchased
lifebalance
post Jun 16 2021, 02:12 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(yuunasue @ Jun 16 2021, 02:00 PM)
Hi all, can help me quote estimate monthly premium for Prudential Million Med medical card? low budget..

YOB:1998, female, non smoker. office job

1. Life insurance -50k
2. CI- 50k (36 Illness)
3. Medical card
4. With waiver of premium
160 - 500
lifebalance
post Jun 17 2021, 05:19 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(joe8489 @ Jun 17 2021, 05:04 PM)
any good Prudential agents here can advice on:

Pruhealth
Pruguard family..
What advise are you looking for?

PruHealth is an attachable rider to PruWith You

PruGuard Family is a plan offered under company insurance.
lifebalance
post Jun 18 2021, 02:39 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(muok @ Jun 18 2021, 02:37 PM)

If you have claimed for an illness before, can you buy a new plan after that?

Depends on what kind of illness (major / minor).

From that, the insurance will either exclude, loading, postpone, reject or approve your application.
lifebalance
post Jun 18 2021, 04:35 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(owllo @ Jun 18 2021, 04:23 PM)
any general insurance ppl here?  Need help to pass the PCEIA exam... failed 3 times already.. anyone can send me past year questions?
if you fail, most probably you'll need to brush up your understanding on the basic of general/life insurance from the notes otherwise you'll give the wrong advise to your clients.

Get your upline who is recruiting you to help you on the tuition.
lifebalance
post Jun 18 2021, 10:55 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(coldbasecamp @ Jun 18 2021, 10:13 PM)
My friend recently sold me a CI plan by GE.

according to him, there is an unlimited claim for the illness.

like I got heart attack on 2021, 2023, 2027, 2035 will be eligible to claim 4 times of the insured amount.

was wondering is that true? thinking it is too good to be true.
Hi there,

What you just bought is a rider called Smart Multi Critical Care

Below is an illustration to explain it.

CODE
according to him, there is an unlimited claim for the illness.

However, it's not "UNLIMITED". This is wrong.

For the full details, kindly refer to the product brochure I've linked below.

https://www.greateasternlife.com/content/da...re-brochure.pdf

This post has been edited by lifebalance: Jun 18 2021, 11:00 PM
lifebalance
post Jun 20 2021, 01:57 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(mrbean12345 @ Jun 20 2021, 01:53 PM)
Hi all sifu, I am looking to buy my first medical card. 23y.o male, non-smoker. Please recommend me a good plan from any insurance company.

I am looking for a plan with the criteria below (preferably)

-Annual limit of 500k-1m+

-No lifetime limit

-No co-insurance

-No investment-linked

-Cover cancer treatment/road accident etc
What is the estimated monthly premium for a plan like this? (I prefer it to be below Rm100, is that possible?)
Also, another question, does it make a difference if we buy an insurance plan online? Would it be cheaper? What are the pros and cons?
For such a low budget, your only option is a term insurance.

Nope, it's not necessary cheaper, commissions are already factored into the premium charged.
lifebalance
post Jun 20 2021, 02:27 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(deanitro @ Jun 20 2021, 02:19 PM)
what is difference between make payment at AIA.com and AIA.net?
There is only https://www.aia.com.my/en/index.html

QUOTE(mrbean12345 @ Jun 20 2021, 02:22 PM)
Hi, do you have recommendation of the plan? I do not know the rate for such plan. Rm100 per month is really low budget for a standalone plan??
Just keep in mind that the amount will not maintain below RM100 as you'll continue to pay a step-up premium year-by-year for a term insurance.

Instead, you should also think about the long term as well not only for the short term otherwise you'll pay an overall higher cost.

lifebalance
post Jun 20 2021, 08:44 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(jhodyj @ Jun 20 2021, 06:50 PM)
https://www.chinapress.com.my/?p=2558306

Hi all sifus, this is another case whereby the insurance policy is terminated because of non disclosure. But there is something weird in this case, the insurance company paid for the first medical bill (RM 1million ++) but refused to pay for the subsequent bill when the patient is admitted to hospital again. The reason of rejecting the claim is non-disclosure of stroke which happened 20 years ago. If the insurance company wan to terminate the policy because of non-disclosure, why they still pay for the first bill?
No comment, sometimes articles like this does not include all the facts, so there is no point to speculate or comment about it. If you wish to find out, then wait for the judgement decision.
lifebalance
post Jun 21 2021, 05:15 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Jun 21 2021, 05:13 PM)
Question guys - If I would like to transfer all my current policy from one agent to another from the same company of course, is that possible?
Depends on the insurance company's practice. Some allow, some don't.
lifebalance
post Jun 24 2021, 01:41 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Aghi @ Jun 24 2021, 01:38 AM)
Hi All,
Is there a good high amount deductible and no claim reward ilp insurance plan?
What amount of deductible you're looking at?
lifebalance
post Jun 24 2021, 11:08 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jun 24 2021, 11:05 PM)
I am not sure how an insured can claim for a single admission from two different insurer.

I know is possible if is from the same insurer.
You can once it exceeds your Limit
lifebalance
post Jun 25 2021, 12:16 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jun 24 2021, 11:37 PM)
Is deductible deducted from total billing or approved claimed ? For eg, if total billing is RM50k and approved claimed is RM42k, so the 20k deductible from 50k or 42k ?

Is the insured required to submit the approved claim from the 1st to the 2nd insurer for the additional claim ?
Deductible is applied in a sense as long as any bill comes in, you'll have to fork out the first 20k as the deductible (or the amount that you've selected on your plan) before the balance is covered by the insurance company.

Yes, you'll have to pay first then submit the claim with the 2nd insurer.
lifebalance
post Jun 25 2021, 10:13 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jun 25 2021, 10:06 AM)
Is the deductible include those unapproved/not covered billing or is a separate payment?
It'll be deductible + non-covered expenses within the hospital bill statement.

This post has been edited by lifebalance: Jun 25 2021, 10:15 AM
lifebalance
post Jun 25 2021, 11:49 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(onthefly @ Jun 25 2021, 11:45 AM)

Not really sure how to see this but seem like this fund is severely under perform. -66% different since inception.
how to address this.
Well at least they still give you the min price @ maturity (green line), then again you'd only bought this fund if you bought into the EverGreen saving's plan.
lifebalance
post Jun 25 2021, 01:18 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Jun 25 2021, 12:35 PM)
Seeking opinion on the need for early CI given the Premium is much higher than normal CI.

How often in real life that claims come from diseases apart from the main 36 diseases?
Unless your parents or brother sister had or has ongoing illnesses then you'll likely have a higher chance to have similar issues.

Then again no one can tell you when you'll die or fall sick, if you think it's a potential risk you'd like to cover then get the Early CI coverage.
lifebalance
post Jun 25 2021, 05:08 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Aghi @ Jun 25 2021, 04:34 PM)
Let's say my company insurance 70k. Hospital fees 80k.
If I wan use my company card just for deductible 20k only then remaining use my private insurance, is it possible? Or have to use up my company card fully then only can claim remaining 10k from my private card?
No, that will complicate the matter, the hospital may not divide the bill as well.

However, assuming another scenario.
Company Card covers 50k
Personal Card covers 50k with 20k deductible.
Claim is 80k

You can claim the first 50k from the Company Card and subsequently the remaining 30k on the personal card (the 20k deductible is already borne by the Company Card).

This post has been edited by lifebalance: Jun 25 2021, 07:58 PM
lifebalance
post Jun 25 2021, 11:20 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jun 25 2021, 05:08 PM)
No, that will complicate the matter, the hospital may not divide the bill as well.

However, assuming another scenario.
Company Card covers 50k
Personal Card covers 50k with 20k deductible.
Claim is 80k

You can claim the first 50k from the Company Card and subsequently the remaining 30k on the personal card (the 20k deductible is already borne by the Company Card).
QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jun 25 2021, 10:42 PM)
1. Which insuere determines the total 80k claimable portion ? In reality does it work that way ? Or the insured have to settle the co claim b4 proceeding to submit the balance of unclaim to his own insurer ?

2. Can the insured submit the claim simultaneously to two insurer ?
1. Follow the answer I've given above.

2. No, you cannot raise the same claim with two different insurers. You need to claim with the first insurance company and if your medical expenses are more than the sum assured, then you can opt for reimbursement for the balance amount from the second insurance company.

If you've opted for deductible plans, you'll need to prepare some cash on hand to pay the difference first, then file for a reimbursement

This post has been edited by lifebalance: Jun 25 2021, 11:40 PM
lifebalance
post Jun 27 2021, 12:15 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(KamisF @ Jun 26 2021, 11:42 PM)
Hi guys, why when we want to apply from insurance, most of the time have to trust
what agent say by mouth only before apply,

why cant we get/read the full policy TNC (policy book) before we apply?
You may refer to the product brochure available on the insurance company website

Alternatively if a proposal is made by the agent, you can view the summary of the product disclosure and sales illustration.

However for the full policy tnc its not available until you've purchase the policy. However most of the important information that you need to know on what your policy covers are already available within the product disclosure sheet.
lifebalance
post Jun 27 2021, 10:28 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(KamisF @ Jun 27 2021, 08:03 AM)
Sometimes the product brochure doesnt provide enough information that i want, mostly they write all the good stuff,

i am aware of the free look period but i find it a hassle to apply, after that only read the full TNC from the policy book where i will i find something that im not happy with, then i have to go through the cancellation process which require me to post back the policy book.

the agent also withhelding important information when im asking questions which make me misunderstood the policy the first place.

For example the pruBSN Warisan Plus Hibah policy,

my current age is 30,
the plan is Rm 150/month for 750k coverage for death and TPD until the age of 50 with auto extension to age of 70/100.

i asked the agent is there any situation where the monthly payment would increase?

the agent informed me hibah is not like medical card where the monthly payment can change due to rise of medical cost, the payment would be the same for 150/month up to age of 50 with auto extension to age 70/100 which makes me think its a good policy.

what she didnt tell me, before the auto extension i may be subjected to medical checkup at the age of 50, and the monthly installment for age 50 - 70 would increase based on the new age and new medical condition that they may found which could result in a very high monthly commitment and encouraging me to drop the policy at age 50.

if i could read all the TNC before applying,
it would be less a hassle for me than going through the policy cancellation process within a very short period.
As MUM pointed out from the brochure, it's stated within it, probably you've missed out.

CODE
i asked the agent is there any situation where the monthly payment would increase?

the agent informed me hibah is not like medical card where the monthly payment can change due to rise of medical cost, the payment would be the same for 150/month up to age of 50 with auto extension to age 70/100 which makes me think its a good policy.

The statement above given by the agent is not true rolleyes.gif

CODE
what she didnt tell me, before the auto extension i may be subjected to medical checkup at the age of 50, and the monthly installment for age 50 - 70 would increase based on the new age and new medical condition that they may found which could result in a very high monthly commitment and encouraging me to drop the policy at age 50.

Hence that's the reason why you should do a proper planning earlier instead of just opting for a lower expiry age because of "cheap premium".

CODE
if i could read all the TNC before applying,
it would be less a hassle for me than going through the policy cancellation process within a very short period.

Unfortunately the policy is also the contract between you and the insurance company thus the amount payable / types of benefit / IC / Nomination (Hibah) / Executor (Wasi) are different for each policy. They can't just "give it to you" if you're not their customer.

With that being said, if you find the agent you're engaging is incompetent/not professional, feel free to look around elsewhere.

This post has been edited by lifebalance: Jun 27 2021, 10:33 AM

62 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0412sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:11 AM