20 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Investment J. SATINE RESIDENCES / RUMAWIP @ SETAPAK, High dense project near Giant Setapak

DragonReine
post Jun 2 2023, 06:50 AM

just another dog on the Internet
2,610 posts

QUOTE(mazhard @ Jun 2 2023, 06:16 AM)
What is FOMO & MO
Fear Of Missing Out

Management Office
Mishka
post Jun 2 2023, 09:43 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(blabla987 @ Jun 1 2023, 10:55 PM)
my rumawip 300 ++ units also MO cannnot handle
which rumawip?
Jazted
post Jun 3 2023, 11:51 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(nvvbie123 @ Jun 1 2023, 05:24 PM)
Hi, anybody has anything to say about this project? Interested but the 3,600 unit + SOHO = 4000+ unit in one area makes me think many times..

kinda not good for investment? what do you think?

for own stay also dunno.. not sure how crowded it'll be & if the management really can handle all 4000+ families and whether the facilities can be kept nicely clean..

near to my workplace but the 3,600-4000+ sounds really crowded.. but kinda FOMO, if i miss this out, will i regret it.. if i can't live there for whatever reason, seems like difficult to rent out the unit, isnt it..?

no experience in living in very high density high-rise like this. so please share your experience and wisdom. Thank you sifu.
Nearby is the new Mahsing project with 1xxx density. And alot of PV condo is coming rclxub.gif
nvvbie123 P
post Jun 3 2023, 02:33 PM

Probation
21 posts

QUOTE(Alvin1233 @ Jun 1 2023, 10:41 PM)
You have major concerns also mean its a red flag to you, suggest to skip. Actually, in your heart, you already have an answer, should make an informed decision.

As for FOMO, supply is more than demand nowadays, you will never miss out, plenty of deals waiting for you behind. You can compare this project with the surroundings projects, including the Subsales. This will provide you with clearer decision-making
Thank you so much Alvin Sifu for your insightful advice. Thank you so much for calming down my FOMO (fear of missing out) issue. Indeed, I'll do more research before reaching to a decision.

Other than the very high density, the amenities kinda nice - walking distance to Giant. Walk some more can go to NSK, Danau Kota Lake, and Setapak Central Mall (not sure how many minutes and how hot is it). Wonder if they'll make covered walkway to Giant etc, or at least a zebra crossing? Wonder how to cross the 3+3 = 6 lanes from Giant to the J Satin with your bags of groceries + bringing kids, kinda dangerous without zebra crossing + traffic light.

With all these condos/apartments in Setapak, if all these developers can team up and make covered walkways or pedestrian paths, that'll be nice..
nvvbie123 P
post Jun 3 2023, 02:39 PM

Probation
21 posts

QUOTE(mazhard @ Sep 11 2022, 08:48 PM)
Just booking today....rm500
Ok la...
Waah congratulations on your booking (although it's already 2023 now, late wish sweat.gif )

Booking only rm500 then can already choose unit? The other payments (10% downpayment, S&P fees etc.), when need to pay? How about extra parking, upgrading the finishing (I heard some rumawip developers made this compulsory to choose a unit before)..?

Sorry noob here, first time, will research more too but because each residensi wilayah seems like having different process, kinda confusing for me.

nvvbie123 P
post Jun 3 2023, 02:43 PM

Probation
21 posts

QUOTE(blabla987 @ Jun 1 2023, 10:55 PM)
my rumawip 300 ++ units also MO cannnot handle
[QUOTE]

Ooh really.. what kind of issues if you don't mind sharing? Cleanliness, safety?
nvvbie123 P
post Jun 3 2023, 02:51 PM

Probation
21 posts

QUOTE(Jazted @ Jun 3 2023, 11:51 AM)
Nearby is the new Mahsing project with 1xxx density. And alot of PV condo is coming  rclxub.gif
Wow, really..? PV also still making new PVs ah.. thought there are already lots of PVs. But the prices will be RM400k+? Setapak, Wangsa Maju really are full with condos and apartments. Renters and buyers have many choices..

Wonder how's the traffic nearby J Satin? Wanna check by myself but live a bit far away.. only went to Wangsa Walk & Danau Kota Lake long time ago, but never went in front of Giant.

And how about the crime rate? I read from other threads in 2017 that there were robbery/kidnapping at LRT Taman Melati, and even when walking to Columbia Asia hospital.. how's the crime rate in this J Satin area ya..?
victorian
post Jun 3 2023, 06:27 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,641 posts

QUOTE(nvvbie123 @ Jun 1 2023, 05:24 PM)
Hi, anybody has anything to say about this project? Interested but the 3,600 unit + SOHO = 4000+ unit in one area makes me think many times..

kinda not good for investment? what do you think?

for own stay also dunno.. not sure how crowded it'll be & if the management really can handle all 4000+ families and whether the facilities can be kept nicely clean..

near to my workplace but the 3,600-4000+ sounds really crowded.. but kinda FOMO, if i miss this out, will i regret it.. if i can't live there for whatever reason, seems like difficult to rent out the unit, isnt it..?

no experience in living in very high density high-rise like this. so please share your experience and wisdom. Thank you sifu.
FOMO only applies when something is in huge demand with low supply. This is so high dense, you are not missing out anything.

nvvbie123 P
post Jun 4 2023, 07:51 PM

Probation
21 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Jun 3 2023, 06:27 PM)
FOMO only applies when something is in huge demand with low supply. This is so high dense, you are not missing out anything.
You're... right! Thank you for the wisdom, sifu
notworthy.gif
mazhard
post Jun 5 2023, 08:09 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(nvvbie123 @ Jun 3 2023, 02:39 PM)
Waah congratulations on your booking (although it's already 2023 now, late wish sweat.gif )

Booking only rm500 then can already choose unit? The other payments (10% downpayment, S&P fees etc.), when need to pay? How about extra parking, upgrading the finishing (I heard some rumawip developers made this compulsory to choose a unit before)..?

Sorry noob here, first time, will research more too but because each residensi wilayah seems like having different process, kinda confusing for me.
I entitled for 5k discount from developer which is can cover the bank lawyer fee.. (just pay for another 600 is not mistaken).
100% loan for 1st buyer
No unit can be choose.. Just take any available.... I think each agent has been allocated how many unit. Although maybe there is still unit available, your agent cannot secure it to you unless their own quota

No idea about upgrading... Haha just thinking about renovation
blabla987
post Jun 5 2023, 08:28 PM

749 posts

[quote=Mishka,Jun 2 2023, 09:43 PM]
which rumawip?

[/quote]

[quote=nvvbie123,Jun 3 2023, 02:43 PM]
[QUOTE]

Ooh really.. what kind of issues if you don't mind sharing? Cleanliness, safety?

[/quote]

cleanliness, parcel missing, all sorts.. depending on MO ba developer got two years
Dongibab
post Jun 12 2023, 08:35 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(mazhard @ Jun 5 2023, 08:09 PM)
I entitled for 5k discount from developer which is can cover the bank lawyer fee.. (just pay for another 600 is not mistaken).
100% loan for 1st buyer
No unit can be choose.. Just take any available.... I think each agent has been allocated how many unit. Although maybe there is still unit available, your agent cannot secure it to you unless their own quota

No idea about upgrading... Haha just thinking about renovation
How much interests rate you got for 100%?
download88
post Jun 17 2023, 01:07 PM

271 posts

There super jam already... Hard to imagine when 4 tower start moving in.. see the master plan also has another Soho tower...

This post has been edited by download88: Jun 17 2023, 01:07 PM
mazhard
post Jun 21 2023, 06:51 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(Dongibab @ Jun 12 2023, 08:35 AM)
How much interests rate you got for 100%?
4% before last BLR ..
AskarPerang
post Jul 29 2023, 09:38 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Chanzeryl
post Aug 2 2023, 02:06 AM

646 posts

Why J. Satine and not J. Sardine? Jual Sardine? sweat.gif
zacch P
post Nov 20 2023, 10:28 AM

Probation

hi developer..any latest drone video?

Nightskye09 P
post Aug 19 2024, 06:26 AM

Probation

anyone bought the soho units? i think 600 only units available and the most nearest to the guard house? anyone have the telegram group or something?
Nightskye09 P
post Aug 19 2024, 06:27 AM

Probation

anyone bought the soho units? i think 600 only units available and the most nearest to the guard house? anyone have the telegram group or something?
jesseclane
post Nov 7 2024, 05:53 PM

227 posts

Bad news, seem like serious structural failure

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5493144

20 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0371sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:17 PM