77 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

Gamers lead the way to fuck up wallstreet, Gamers did what communists failed.

SUSlurkingaround
post Feb 4 2021, 12:23 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Feb 3 2021 @ 09:48 AM)
End game liao lah, there might have some rebound but i really doubt will go back to $200-400 price range.

Those reddit followers thought they have won WSB but in fact it was the fighting between hedge fund, those fund holding GME stock will find it attractive to dump it and cash out once and for all.
QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Feb 3 2021 @ 10:35 AM)
Yes, this saga is likely going to be an end-game, eg today's closing price of Gamestop/GME share is US$90, a huge drop of 60% compared to yesterday's closing price of US$225. Friday's closing price was US$325.!

Those gullible Retail investors who bought at >US$300 and >US$200 just to spite the HF short-sellers and/or expecting their cohorts  to push the price towards US$1,000 or more, will likely get burnt, especially if they stubbornly hold on the over-valued shares.

My take is that from the beginning(= a few months ago) of the Gamestonk movement at r/Wallstreetbets to seek revenge against the HF short-sellers, this was a money scam masterminded  by the HF/MF people themselves, eg the major shareholders of Gamestop Corp are HF/MF and r/#DeepFuckingValue aka Keith Patrick Gill is a MF insider.
Today, GME share price closed at US$92 - a price likely set by the HF/MF manipulators to sell their US$10 GME shares bought a few months ago, at US$90 = profits of 900% for the HF/MF.

Similar to how MLM scams eventually die out when they run out of numbers in recruiting new gullible investors after 1 to 2 years in operation = the MLM masterminds disappear and abscond with the $ millions collected from those who bought in late or last, to start a new MLM scam a few years later(most gullible folks have short memory); ....
... Share scams, like the likely Gamestonk/short-squeeze scam, often eventually die out or Game Over, with the share price dropping down back to earth from its peak prices(eg GME share price will likely drop down to about US$10 from its peak of US$478 last week) when the scams run out of gullible Retail investors willing to buy the share at high prices, eg around US$90 for GME share = the HF/MF masterminds will then move on to later manipulate another company share or commodity or foreign currency or etc with a new scam.

OTOH, if there remains many gullible Retail investors willing to buy GME shares at US$90, then this high price will stay for awhile, maybe for a few weeks.
....... But Gamestop Corp has little fundamentals as a profitable business = it may even go bankrupt = the high price of US$90 per GME share is not sustainable in the long run, ie after all the HF/MF have sold off all their GME shares at huge US$ billion profits and the hype at r/Wallstreetbets has become stale news, eg in March 2021.

P S - Note that the HF/MF and others have also made huge profits by short-selling GME shares at about US$300 last Friday and this Monday.

Caveat Emptor or Buyers Beware.!

empyreal
post Feb 4 2021, 12:27 PM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(whyamiblack @ Feb 3 2021, 04:31 PM)
Don't know, not sure if I care tbh. If you're in it for the money, you have to realize it was gambling from the start. But if you put money that you expect to burn anyway, keep holding. Still holding and don't really care.

Is the squeeze "squozen"? Who knows but we'll find out soon as the short interest gets updated.
Apparently, it's a "bug" and they're working on compensating. You can check out the details at GME news feed. Mine still okay though but I haven't opened new positions during the affected date.
An alternate measure of short interest is the borrow rate (to borrow shares to short). It was over 80% p.a. at one point then dropped to 30%. As of today, you can borrow at 10% p.a.
SUSLiamness
post Feb 4 2021, 12:42 PM

445 posts

Amazon tech lead joins them as the new CTO heading their e-commerce division.

Sony have hiked their profit forecast after positive sales of ps5 consoles during the festive season.

GME may announce more shares in the coming days/weeks.

The stock is holding out at 90 bucks, selling pressure has all but been absorbed.

Let's see how many shorts have exited their position. It surely can't be 130% still, but if it is still ridiculously high, expect a 2nd squeeze.
Syie9^_^
post Feb 4 2021, 12:46 PM

Catwoman
1,072 posts

QUOTE(Liamness @ Feb 4 2021, 02:12 PM)

Sony have hiked their profit forecast after positive sales of ps5 consoles during the festive season.

The stock is holding out at 90 bucks, selling pressure has all but been absorbed.

Let's see how many shorts have exited their position. It surely can't be 130% still, but if it is still ridiculously high, expect a 2nd squeeze.
GAMESTRONK! laugh.gif
koja6049
post Feb 4 2021, 12:47 PM

611 posts

never play with things you don't understand. The intricacy of hedgefunds linked to the govt, you cannot beat that just using reddit biggrin.gif
SUSLiamness
post Feb 4 2021, 12:56 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(koja6049 @ Feb 4 2021, 12:47 PM)
never play with things you don't understand. The intricacy of hedgefunds linked to the govt, you cannot beat that just using reddit biggrin.gif
it is no longer just reddit though..

there are other HF buying and holding long, it is worldwide pressure here.

So much so, that brokerage are LIMITING buying of GME stocks through their platform, because there is currently a limited amount of available GME shares being traded. That is what is pushing up the prices. Not enough share to go around.

analysts are revising their outlook on gamestop. They are recognizing that the company is making gains not just to survive, but to thrive. Already, there are analyst who value the company at $80 per share. Which is crazy considering they were only trading at $15 per share 2-3 weeks ago.. People were sleeping on this company. Even without all the press and reddit info now.
blackie19
post Feb 4 2021, 01:02 PM

234 posts

People are holding not because they essentially believe in GME’s potential, they are holding because they are bag holding and do not want realized losses.
koja6049
post Feb 4 2021, 01:04 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(Liamness @ Feb 4 2021, 12:56 PM)

So much so, that brokerage are LIMITING buying of GME stocks through their platform, because there is currently  a limited amount of available GME shares being traded. That is what is pushing up the prices. Not enough share to go around.

analysts are revising their outlook on gamestop. They are recognizing that the company is making gains not just to survive, but to thrive. Already, there are analyst who value the company at $80 per share.  Which is crazy considering they were only trading at $15 per share 2-3 weeks ago.. People were sleeping on this company. Even without all the press and reddit info now.
QUOTE(blackie19 @ Feb 4 2021, 01:02 PM)
People are holding not because they essentially believe in GME’s potential, they are holding because they are bag holding and do not want realized losses.
empyreal
post Feb 4 2021, 01:06 PM

2,036 posts

Already, there are analyst who value the company at $80 per share.
Oh, thats interesting. Who?
SUSlurkingaround
post Feb 4 2021, 02:02 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(Liamness @ Feb 4 2021, 12:42 PM)

QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ Feb 4 2021, 12:46 PM)
GAMESTRONK! laugh.gif
@ Syie ....... Liamness bought into the Game and hype at only 20 GME shares at US$100 = US$2k. Roughly how many GME shares you bought.? Got news that a few gullible Retail investors in GME, XRP RiP, AMC, etc have recently lost their life-savings. Eg .......

QUOTE(NB01 @ Feb 3 2021 @ 01:09 PM)
Before you sohai start committing suicide.

Check out the below.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=99858622 - > 4 Stocks Reddit Community Is Short Squeezing, 2021 february!! - Yesterday.

This post has been edited by lurkingaround: Feb 4 2021, 02:11 PM
Syie9^_^
post Feb 4 2021, 03:30 PM

Catwoman
1,072 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Feb 4 2021, 03:32 PM)
@ Syie ....... Liamness bought into the Game and hype at only 20 GME shares at US$100 = US$2k. Roughly how many GME shares you bought.? Got news that a few gullible Retail investors in GME, XRP RiP, AMC, etc have recently lost their life-savings. Eg .......

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=99858622 - > 4 Stocks Reddit Community Is Short Squeezing, 2021 february!! - Yesterday.

What is my fault? unsure.gif
SUSlurkingaround
post Feb 4 2021, 03:42 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ Feb 4 2021, 03:30 PM)
What is my fault?  unsure.gif
Hope you did not buy any or just bought a few like Liam.

Me.? ... I avoid such volatile investments like the plague, eg can lose your pants by 100%. IOW, I avoid risky BIG stake gambling.

Have a nice day. smile.gif

Syie9^_^
post Feb 4 2021, 03:54 PM

Catwoman
1,072 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Feb 4 2021, 05:12 PM)
Hope you did not buy any or just bought a few like Liam.

Me.? ... I avoid such volatile investments like the plague, eg can lose your pants by 100%. IOW, I avoid risky BIG stake gambling.

Have a nice day.  smile.gif
I wont do decision indecisively without my research.

thank you for your concern biggrin.gif
Stusssy
post Feb 4 2021, 04:02 PM

67 posts

I am fucked up
empyreal
post Feb 4 2021, 04:17 PM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(Stusssy @ Feb 4 2021, 04:02 PM)
I am fucked up
hope youre alright, man.
IntimaBoy
post Feb 4 2021, 10:33 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Feb 4 2021, 12:23 PM)
Today, GME share price closed at US$92 - a price likely set by the HF/MF manipulators to sell their US$10 GME shares bought a few months ago, at US$90 = profits of 900% for the HF/MF.

Similar to how MLM scams eventually die out when they run out of numbers in recruiting new gullible investors after 1 to 2 years in operation = the MLM masterminds disappear and abscond with the $ millions collected from those who bought in late or last, to start a new MLM scam a few years later(most gullible folks have short memory); ....
... Share scams, like the likely Gamestonk/short-squeeze scam, often eventually die out or Game Over, with the share price dropping down back to earth from its peak prices(eg GME share price will likely drop down to about US$10 from its peak of US$478 last week) when the scams run out of gullible Retail investors willing to buy the share at high prices, eg around US$90 for GME share = the HF/MF masterminds will then move on to later manipulate another company share or commodity or foreign currency or etc with a new scam.

OTOH, if there remains many gullible Retail investors willing to buy GME shares at US$90, then this high price will stay for awhile, maybe for a few weeks.
....... But Gamestop Corp has little fundamentals as a profitable business = it may even go bankrupt = the high price of US$90 per GME share is not sustainable in the long run, ie after all the HF/MF have sold off all their GME shares at huge US$ billion profits and the hype at r/Wallstreetbets has become stale news, eg in March 2021.

P S - Note that the HF/MF and others have also made huge profits by short-selling GME shares at about US$300 last Friday and this Monday.

Caveat Emptor or Buyers Beware.!
Hmm Mark Cuban did a Q&A yesterday at the WSB reddit if not mistaken and told them to hold because the squeeze is yet to come and GME is likely to come out fundamentally better after this.

And here you're saying its a scam. Unless you're some kind of legendary trader or bigshot, nobody will take you seriously.

This post has been edited by IntimaBoy: Feb 4 2021, 10:33 PM
SUSlurkingaround
post Feb 4 2021, 11:13 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(IntimaBoy @ Feb 4 2021, 10:33 PM)
Hmm Mark Cuban did a Q&A yesterday at the WSB reddit if not mistaken and told them to hold because the squeeze is yet to come and GME is likely to come out fundamentally better after this.

And here you're saying its a scam. Unless you're some kind of legendary trader or bigshot, nobody will take you seriously.
https://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/am...d-b1794489.html - Billionaire Mark Cuban says he has ‘hedged the heck’ out of his portfolio amid worries over GameStop market war - 6 days ago = Saturday, 30 Jan 2021

= Seems Mark Cuban did not hold his GME/Gamestop shares, ie he cashed out all his GME shares at >US$300 by Friday, 29 Jan 2021, but was yesterday telling r/Wallstreetbets' Retail investors to hold their GME shares at around US$90. Isn't that hypocrisy.?

Should we believe/trust the words of a Hedgie, ie Mark Cuban or Elon Musk.? For crying loud, he is a billionaire, not the usual Retail investors.

Today, at 10am NY time, GME share price was around US$83.

IntimaBoy
post Feb 4 2021, 11:24 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Feb 4 2021, 11:13 PM)
https://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/am...d-b1794489.html - Billionaire Mark Cuban says he has ‘hedged the heck’ out of his portfolio amid worries over GameStop market war - 6 days ago = Saturday, 30 Jan 2021

= Seems Mark Cuban did not hold his GME/Gamestop shares, ie he cashed out all his GME shares at >US$300 by Friday, 29 Jan 2021,  but was yesterday telling r/Wallstreetbets' Retail investors to hold their GME shares at around US$90. Isn't that hypocrisy.?

Should we believe/trust the words of a Hedgie, ie Mark Cuban or Elon Musk.? For crying loud, he is a billionaire, not the usual Retail investors.

Today, at 10am NY time, GME share price was around US$83.
Maybe he knows the price will drop temporarily and he perhaps wanted to sell and make a profit first, then buy again when it drops.

If he cash out already and not planning to care about the stock, it doesn't make sense for him to tell ppl to continue holding. Unless he got ties with these HF and brokerages.

In his Q&A he also answered other questions regarding stock behavior, GME upper management, etc.

blackie19
post Feb 4 2021, 11:30 PM

234 posts

So much so, that brokerage are LIMITING buying of GME stocks through their platform, because there is currently  a limited amount of available GME shares being traded. That is what is pushing up the prices. Not enough share to go around.

analysts are revising their outlook on gamestop. They are recognizing that the company is making gains not just to survive, but to thrive. Already, there are analyst who value the company at $80 per share.  Which is crazy considering they were only trading at $15 per share 2-3 weeks ago.. People were sleeping on this company. Even without all the press and reddit info now.
Are you gonna average down tonight?

It’s $70+ now, almost the price that I made my first GME trade last Monday.

This post has been edited by blackie19: Feb 4 2021, 11:32 PM
fiqir
post Feb 4 2021, 11:34 PM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

What happen..zzz

77 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:00 AM