The rates must be really good if they are willing to deliver on Sunday/public holidays.
Chat J&T efficiency out of this world
Jan 20 2021, 10:57 AM
11 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
The rates must be really good if they are willing to deliver on Sunday/public holidays.
Jan 20 2021, 10:58 AM
92 posts Joined: Jun 2012 From: hurr-durr |
Jan 20 2021, 11:01 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
938 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
every week new J&T branch will pop up. their aggressiveness is only 2nd to Mr. DIY.
Jan 20 2021, 11:05 AM
42 posts Joined: Feb 2020 |
QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jan 20 2021, 10:33 AM) No thanks. Just because they are fast doesn't mean they are good. They hired part time people which could be rempit that steal and reopening the parcel. If you buy high value stuff that is > Rm1000 please use other courier. Fuck POSlaju they aren't that much safer. I remember a few years back I ordered some stuff from Asos to be delivered to my parents place in Malaysia. Was gonna pick it up from their place a month later when I was down for a holiday. Flew in and there was nothing. Called up POSlaju and they said it was delivered to their place and was signed by my parents. But both my parents were at work during that time. Went to their branch and complained and they said cant do anything. They even had the delivery guy's name but didnt do anything. Thank god Asos was kind enough to refund the whole thing cause it was nearly 600aud worth of stuffJ&T for stuff Rm50 and below. Yes, POSLaju is slow these day but I trust the workers. They are at least properly hired unlike J&T. |
Jan 20 2021, 11:07 AM
433 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Sunday 8.00PM still delivering wei
kudos! |
Jan 20 2021, 11:09 AM
487 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Malaysia |
agreed..j&t getting better right now..fast delivery
Jan 20 2021, 11:15 AM
0 posts Joined: May 2019 |
heard that J&T is subs to UPS
really aa? |
Jan 20 2021, 11:19 AM
302 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(sunbearau @ Jan 20 2021, 11:05 AM) Fuck POSlaju they aren't that much safer. I remember a few years back I ordered some stuff from Asos to be delivered to my parents place in Malaysia. Was gonna pick it up from their place a month later when I was down for a holiday. Flew in and there was nothing. Called up POSlaju and they said it was delivered to their place and was signed by my parents. But both my parents were at work during that time. Went to their branch and complained and they said cant do anything. They even had the delivery guy's name but didnt do anything. Thank god Asos was kind enough to refund the whole thing cause it was nearly 600aud worth of stuff Chance to get mess up by PosLaju is low. I once get wrong item from PosLaju, I have to top up money from seller to accept the currently item. And reorder again. But I not that childish to dump them.600Aud worth stuffs should have insurance else they will not entertain you. |
Jan 20 2021, 11:22 AM
520 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
my wife pick j&t when order sambal hitam from penang to puchong.
niaseng in their system no update stuck at puchong. go to puchong all staff very lcly dunwan help. last time they're known because work on sunday. but their staff inside say tutup. my wife straight mengamuk there. next day receive her parcel lol |
Jan 20 2021, 11:25 AM
34 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Only courier that I can order on Saturday/Sunday and it arrive on the next day
What's this sorcery. |
Jan 20 2021, 11:26 AM
1,712 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(nebula87 @ Jan 20 2021, 10:22 AM) You are just being lucky. lol. the first 5 pages of ppl that never encounter broken parcel frm J&T they find millions excuses not to compensate you or reduce compensation.Some parcel missing somewhere but they just pay you compensation for RM300 max, no matter how previous that thing was.. they still not the best courier imo. Best courier is not giving me any problem, so far is DHL. nebula87 liked this post
Jan 20 2021, 11:28 AM
187 posts Joined: Dec 2014 |
J & T is facing DO or DIE situation
Quite apparent . They expanded so fast into so many hundreds of offices and still expanding . The assets buying will costs HUGE MONEY ---lorries / vans etc If NO BUSINESS then can collapse very very fast Their BIG COMPETITOR is Poslaju which is having HUGH problems of meeting customers satisfaction ( generally Psolaju is so lousy and confortable with their iron rice bowl position that they don't bother to reply to customers problems . ) Lots of my customers already changed over to J & T as they are fed up with Psolaju service . This kind of competition is GOOD . It will spur companies to give better service . I would anticipate Poslaju to become much much smaller organistion soon |
Jan 20 2021, 11:30 AM
70 posts Joined: Sep 2020 |
sender sent my parcel on mon and receive ytd even is evening around 6pm+ last time j&t also send to me even at night time which im really surprised...
pos laju sent by my fren on weekend and got it on mon so it is not that slow actually but depends on situation.. parcel from oversea reach me within 2 weeks as promised since i choose cheaper option so longer duration, upon reaching malaysia, it took 2 days to reach me so im good with pos malaysia |
Jan 20 2021, 11:30 AM
1,712 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jan 20 2021, 10:53 AM) There are famous horror stories involving J&T missing parcel and reopening parcel by their outsourced workers. For example, the case involving Rm3k smartphone in fb. Even my friend also get into this mess. He previously praised J&T during early days but something happened to the delivery involving his PC parts. Case not resolved and he not gonna choose J&T from now on. so true.For POSLaju, I use them since 2009 I never get such things. Only time I get such issue with Skynet courier but luckily get compensated and item value doesnt high. J&T is fast but not reliable, in terms compensation, J&T has chinaman dog mindsent to find million excuses not compensate you. For postaju, they are steady before MCO, during MCO period, all fucked up. So far I find DHL to be steady. |
Jan 20 2021, 11:34 AM
149 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Tanah Tumpahnya Darah Ku |
Jan 20 2021, 11:43 AM
24 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
the customer support system suck but their staff at counter and delivery generally nice .. maybe payment not bad
Jan 20 2021, 11:50 AM
1,441 posts Joined: Oct 2017 |
Jan 20 2021, 11:55 AM
67 posts Joined: May 2015 |
Jnt is my second choice after dhl.
Jan 20 2021, 11:57 AM
63 posts Joined: Jan 2012 From: ~Home Is My Paradise~ |
sometime took 2-3 day klau jauh.
Jan 20 2021, 11:59 AM
7,356 posts Joined: Aug 2015 |
yup j&t and dhl are the two default ones for me
| Change to: | 0.0268sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:24 AM |