Interested in doing lalamove

TSkirakosmos
post Jan 19 2021, 11:12 AM, updated 5y ago

506 posts

I like to do lalamove car service, but is it required to stick your car? I don't want my car fill with sticker...
z3nhui P
post Jan 20 2021, 02:08 AM

Probation

It is not compulsory to have stickers on your car, but having stickers on your car does make you extra income of RM100 per month.
TSkirakosmos
post Jan 20 2021, 09:43 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(z3nhui @ Jan 20 2021, 02:08 AM)
It is not compulsory to have stickers on your car, but having stickers on your car does make you extra income of RM100 per month.
OK Thanks. Does the rate for car good?
budi1413
post Jan 20 2021, 06:54 PM

1,607 posts

over 30km rate is good. less than 30km rate meh.
TSkirakosmos
post Jan 20 2021, 07:07 PM

506 posts

is this considered e-hailing services? as such the car still under e-hailing class?
darren_yuri
post Jan 21 2021, 07:23 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(kirakosmos @ Jan 20 2021, 07:07 PM)
is this considered e-hailing services? as such the car still under e-hailing class?
No it is not.
Lalamove carry items.
Passenger is not an item.
TSkirakosmos
post Jan 21 2021, 09:13 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Jan 21 2021, 07:23 PM)
No it is not.
Lalamove carry items.
Passenger is not an item.
because when I asked someone whether grabfood car need psv license, he said yes.
so, i kinda regret do all of the medical test and renewing the license
SUSpundi
post Jan 23 2021, 06:45 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(kirakosmos @ Jan 21 2021, 09:13 PM)
because when I asked someone whether grabfood car need psv license, he said yes.
so, i kinda regret do all of the medical test and renewing the license
grabfood car ofcause need psv.....they carry food AND pasenger
even thought u can switch 1 of the service on/off it is still consider as pasanger service as MAIN job

This post has been edited by pundi: Jan 23 2021, 06:45 AM
feralee
post Jan 23 2021, 07:50 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

How to apply this lalamove job?

Can be part time?

hunt2sp
post Jan 24 2021, 06:08 AM

Always Somewhere
772 posts

https://www.lalamove.com/malaysia/kualalumpur/ms/driver
adam1190
post Feb 8 2021, 12:38 PM

Lowyat Regular
2,115 posts

lalamove available in what states?
amad108
post Feb 14 2021, 04:11 AM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

QUOTE(jianwei90 @ Feb 8 2021, 12:38 PM)
lalamove available in what states?
currently only available in klang valley

SUSkeluarpattern
post Feb 22 2021, 03:01 AM

KP
1,466 posts

Ts at the end are you started to doing already?
copterbandito
post Feb 22 2021, 03:39 AM

39 posts

Hi last time I did applied Lala but didnt get any job coz all the requests come and go quickly without enuf time for u to see distance and pay, and mostly motor request, not worth it to accept while I am using car. Lastly I deleted the app. Is the system already changed or u guys that drive car ok with it?
TSkirakosmos
post Feb 22 2021, 10:24 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(copterbandito @ Feb 22 2021, 03:39 AM)
Hi last time I did applied Lala but didnt get any job coz all the requests come and go quickly without enuf time for u to see distance and pay, and mostly motor request, not worth it to accept while I am using car. Lastly I deleted the app. Is the system already changed or u guys that drive car ok with it?
still the same i guess

TSkirakosmos
post Feb 22 2021, 10:26 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(keluarpattern @ Feb 22 2021, 03:01 AM)
Ts at the end are you started to doing already?
yeah already started abt a week ago but most of the job are for motorcylist... if rate for car same to motorcycle i can take but the the rate differebnt is too much.
thank you for asking.

This post has been edited by kirakosmos: Feb 22 2021, 10:27 AM
SUSkeluarpattern
post Feb 22 2021, 10:45 AM

KP
1,466 posts

QUOTE(kirakosmos @ Feb 22 2021, 10:26 AM)
yeah already started abt a week ago but most of the job are for motorcylist... if rate for car same to motorcycle i can take but the the rate differebnt is too much.
thank you for asking.
Is okay
But so far have you encountered any issue?

And do you satisfied with the d payment scheme?

Meaning do you think actually is worth to do in the long run?
TSkirakosmos
post Feb 22 2021, 10:57 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(keluarpattern @ Feb 22 2021, 10:45 AM)
Is okay
But so far have you encountered any issue?

And do you satisfied with the d payment scheme?

Meaning do you think actually is worth to do in the long run?
at first I seem didnt seem care but sometimes im thinking why I take motorcycle delivery if I have to go through toll? if more than RM4.00 I might consider it or bulk order but single item than Im sorry but the based for car are not that bad to be honest.
SUSkeluarpattern
post Feb 22 2021, 10:59 AM

KP
1,466 posts

QUOTE(kirakosmos @ Feb 22 2021, 10:57 AM)
at first I seem didnt seem care but sometimes im thinking why I take motorcycle delivery if I have to go through toll? if more than RM4.00 I might consider it or bulk order but single item than Im sorry but the based for car are not that bad to be honest.
If e hailing or e delivery

Most important factor fuel consumption/time efficiency

That's why bro

Is very important to see if it worth to do

After calculation on of these

To know that whether are you actually gain or lose

And also have to put servicing of vehicle in account

TSkirakosmos
post Feb 22 2021, 11:11 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(keluarpattern @ Feb 22 2021, 10:59 AM)
If e hailing or e delivery

Most important factor fuel consumption/time efficiency

That's why bro

Is very important to see if it worth to do

After calculation on of these

To know that whether are you actually gain or lose

And also have to put servicing of vehicle in account
yeah.. I know

While fuel consumption is the most important, I try to do grab/lalamove on weekend only. U once do it, lalamove or grab?

0.0144sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:08 PM