QUOTE(Sasaki_Touka @ Jan 28 2021, 10:09 PM)

Is it normal for ram usage to be that high? 8gb ram phone confirmed hailat d
Samsung Galaxy S21 | S21+ | S21 Ultra 5G - V1, Exynos 2100 | Available in stores
Jan 28 2021, 10:17 PM
4,099 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(Sasaki_Touka @ Jan 28 2021, 10:09 PM) ![]() Is it normal for ram usage to be that high? 8gb ram phone confirmed hailat d Sasaki_Touka liked this post
Jan 28 2021, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(invest2229 @ Jan 28 2021, 10:22 PM) Anyone has any idea about tomorrow official launching with any package? This time no road show. Only in store promotion. Buy any S21 phone in samsung stores, free galaxy fit 2 + smart tag + wireless charger trio. Trade in available. That's all.From last, normally the road show will come with better package but due to this year Covid 19, official launching will not be road show as shared by someone will be online launching. Hope to see any new package available later tomorrow. |
Jan 29 2021, 02:30 PM
Regarding the Note 21, yes. Samsung already hinted that Note will be discontinued. So no Note 21 this year. However, leaker said that Note 20 Fe is on the way. So most likely cones with SD chip, with plastic back.
Jan 29 2021, 02:31 PM
Edit: what's wrong with the forum these days. Keep getting those double post glitches
This post has been edited by Max2006: Jan 29 2021, 02:32 PM |
Jan 29 2021, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(Sasaki_Touka @ Jan 29 2021, 07:13 PM) Battery performance update. 99% at 5:10pm. Went on an intense gaming session with PvP cross server. Now 7:12pm, battery level at 61% Bro. If you are a hardcore mobile gamer, why not you consider last year snapdragon 865 phones like rog phone? Last year phones are good for gaming. This year either 2100 or snapdragon 888 cannot maintain the heat. If you keep gaming in your phone I am afraid your battery will kong faster. π
Jan 30 2021, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jan 30 2021, 08:33 AM) lolz i just pushed my 865 to 9 hours 45 minutes Damn you bro. Keep showing off your sd865 in here ya. Luckily nowadays fanboys are lesser compared to few years back. If not they will bash you kau kau. Lol. Just kidding.if not 4 my eyes keep dropping want 2 sleep already i can break 10 hours in no time 100%-20% Anyway, your 2nd hand phone sure in very good condition. Battery tahan lasak. You are so lucky. I sure won't dare to take the risk. Especially now with the pendemic all around the world. Lol. |
Jan 30 2021, 12:04 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(10071985 @ Jan 30 2021, 11:38 AM) Anyone have experience trading in their phones to Samsung? Normally how far off is the price from the trade in price listed in the website? Here. Been trade with them since note 5 era. Depends on your device condition. If perfect, then they will offer you grade A price. If your phone condition is not perfect, then they will check how bad it is and will offer you accordingly. Last time they will check your phone with their naked eyes, testing the phone manually. Now they are using special app to diagnose your phone. Will take about 15-20 mins for the whole process. |
Jan 30 2021, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(10071985 @ Jan 30 2021, 12:23 PM) Thanks bro. Because i went to Samsung shop and ask. Note8 64gb was listed as rm940. But the sales person estimate say probably around rm600+- Which samsung shop? Make sure you go to SES (samsung experience store). Their offer will be more legit. Also , when they offer you the price lower than you expected, then you should ask them why. After they explain you the reason, then you should justify whether it's acceptable or not. They will only offer the price, the rest is up to you.Quite a huge difference π Normally, you still can decide whether you should just walk away and sell it with higher price in somewhere else. But since now is pendemic & MCO situation, God knows how and when you can sell it. May be by that time, the price will drop even further. So I suggest you just take the offer. Save your time on searching high and low for potential buyers. Just my 2 cents. |
Jan 30 2021, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(chaukeng @ Jan 30 2021, 01:39 PM) On the contrary, Mobile shops across Msia recorded high sales volume since the first MCO. Plenty of spare cash from prihatin. Well, that's for the online sales record. But for 2nd hand market (cod), the situation is totally different. Thanks to the interstate ban. Haiya~~~~~ |
Jan 31 2021, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(marcyeo @ Jan 31 2021, 09:50 AM) Straight updated to the latest patch right after I bought my S21+. So far, I can only say it's Superb! First impression, the battery life compared to last year S20+ is day and night!This post has been edited by Max2006: Jan 31 2021, 10:30 AM |
Jan 31 2021, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(and85rew @ Jan 31 2021, 10:42 AM) What do you think of the resolution? Yes. It's less sharper than S20+. But once you get used to it, you won't notice it. For me, it's not a big deal. Probably because I already get used to S10lite screen, which is also fhd. So I have no problem with that.I noticed that if small fonts..not too sharp fue to lesser ppi for s20+.. Small tip for you, don't compare your phone to other qhd phone. If you keep compare it, your brain will keep telling you the difference. Stay away from your old phone. Just focus on your new phone. |
Jan 31 2021, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(marcyeo @ Jan 31 2021, 10:56 AM) Oh sorry bro. I don't play mobile game. Haha. After using it for 2 days, the battery learning pattern is still running. But so far I can tell the followings (compared to my ex S20+).1. Battery life is great! Especially browsing internet (wifi) Both in Fhd + 120hz S20+ : 6-7 min drained 1% S21+: 14-15 min drained 1% 2. Standby drain excellent! No more battery life leakage! S20+ : 8 hours drained 3-4 % (wifi on) S21+ : 8 hours drained 1-2 % (wifi on) 3. Stay at 100% for longer time (battery percentage calculation more accurate) S20+: dropped to 99% in 15-20 min after full charged. S21+: dropped to 99% in 8 hours after full charged. 4. Signal reception great. Especially wifi reception. (4G not tested yet due to MCO 2.0) S20+ : 2-3 bars at the same spot S21+ : 3-4 bars at the same spot 5. App installation. S21+ is faster than S20+. The difference is significant. Summary: Exynos 2100 is far more superior compared to Exynos 990. No doubt about that! As for gaming, I can't tell you how it performs. But for battery life, I can assure you that this S21+ is a beast! ridox_orimabu, and85rew, and 4 others liked this post
Jan 31 2021, 11:49 AM
Jan 31 2021, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(and85rew @ Jan 31 2021, 10:57 AM) Oh and one more reason bro you may forgot. S21+ factory screen protector is just a plastic film. So it will affect the clarity in certain extent. For example, I used my S10 lite with factory screen protector for about 7-8 months. After I took it off, I found out the screen clarity is improved. So ya. May be you can take the screen protector off your S21+. To test the power of victus screen. Lol.Anyway, just wanted to tell you the possible factor that make you feel not sharp in your S21+ screen. |
Jan 31 2021, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(and85rew @ Jan 31 2021, 12:19 PM) I have no idea. Haha. But right now it's a good time to test it out since we are stucked at home. I am sure got some users will go naked. We just need to wait for the reports. Lol.QUOTE(marcyeo @ Jan 31 2021, 12:20 PM) Yes my friend. After using some samsung flagships since few years ago, I am well acknowledged that Samsung battery 100 percentage is fake one. So when I was charging my S21+ for the first time, I said to myself, the same problem would happen again. After full charged, I put the phone aside and I went to sleep. Next morning, I woke up and checked the phone. And you know what. I shouted and said wtf!? Battery percentage at 99%?! This is not the samsung phone I am familiar with! I was shocked! Ya. Other people might think that I am overexaggerating, but you and me as the samsung fan boys (yes. I watched your videos. Nice collection of Samsung phones in there broπ), know that this is phenomenal! I almost cried. πI tell you guys. After been waiting for so many years, this year exynos is the one! Of course, next year AMD gpu will be the new king. But for now, I am really happy with my S21+. I am literally smelling when I am using it. π ridox_orimabu and pikafaded liked this post
Jan 31 2021, 12:52 PM
Jan 31 2021, 12:56 PM
Jan 31 2021, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jan 31 2021, 01:47 PM) What is the temperature experience? Do you feel warm when using this? What is the number of temp in degree celcius? For daily usage, I don't feel any warm. I don't play mobile games. So i can't tell you that. I use my n20u, average 35-38 (battery temp) ... feel warm most of the time. If playing game, even hot can go up to 40 deg. I think it's normal if you feel warm while using the phone. As long as it doesn't interrupt your usage, then it should be fine. You try look at mi11, when the phone is too hot, it would stop any app you are using and keep disturbing you with warning messages. That's annoying. bennedict82 liked this post
Jan 31 2021, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 31 2021, 04:36 PM) Wow so fast got yours s21+, I thought mentioned previously wanna wait for trade in? Haha. Ya. Already trade in lo. I always act fast on new 3C release. PS5? First day walk-in ordered. New phone? First day launch walk-in paid ciao. Come to think of it, most of my samsung phones were bought on first day launch/ roadshows. LolSo fast go trade in already :confused: Once upon a time a wiseman said. Buy early enjoy early. Buy later enjoy discount. π QUOTE(siacw04 @ Jan 31 2021, 05:49 PM) This maybe a dumb question. How to switch to silent mode in s21 ultra? ??? If oneplus is close down in future, or they decide to get rid of that slider one day, then how you gonna survive by then? Just kidding. Lol.Coming from oneplus I really miss the slider button Swipe down your notification shade. Press on the sound button 2 times. |
Jan 31 2021, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(Mondello @ Jan 31 2021, 06:10 PM) just got my s21+....multitasking while charging...the phone went super heat...something very unsual....any1 got this problem ? Universal rule for using smart phone.Don't use your phone when charging. Especially gaming and heavy multitasking. Kind of surprised you don't know about this rule. What's your previous phone? |
| Change to: | 0.0929sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:10 PM |