7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S21 | S21+ | S21 Ultra 5G - V1, Exynos 2100 | Available in stores

Max2006
post Jan 31 2021, 07:19 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(Mondello @ Jan 31 2021, 07:10 PM)
S7 edge....i hv no issue with my old phone

The heat is not normal heat tho...is burning my.palm
I see. Then it's probably due to the new chipset. It produces more heat compared to old generations. Anyway, just try not to use your phone during charging. Heat or no heat, it will still damage your phone if you keep practising it.
Max2006
post Jan 31 2021, 07:26 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Jan 31 2021, 07:23 PM)
Charging heat up the phone; running games/intensive tasks (like taking 4K videos etc) generate heats also.

Doing both together will likely be a hot mess laugh.gif
Ya. That's why I advised him to stop that practise. But he said he didn't encounter this in his old S7edge. That's kind of weird though. hmm.gif
Max2006
post Jan 31 2021, 07:41 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(joeblow @ Jan 31 2021, 07:28 PM)
Not sure why, my phone with no sim card and only WIFI and Always Display On, battery decreases by 6% when doing nothing for 5 hours. Goes down even more over the past one hour trying to configure it, now only 80%.

For those with S21 Ultra, can you try the palm gesture to capture screen? I have it activated in the option and checked internet, but no matter how fast/slow/side palm/ etc still won't capture screen. Not sure if it is bug or I am not doing it right? This palm gesture quite useful for taking screen shots.
Always display on. 6% drained in 5 hours. That's about 1% per hour. ya. It's pretty normal. That's how the Always on display would cost you if you use it.
Max2006
post Jan 31 2021, 08:32 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jan 31 2021, 08:26 PM)
haha i iz disappointed

i was hoping it will be mega improvement over 865 but if that is the case mega_shok.gif  rclxub.gif
Haiya. Just stick to your s865 la. It's much stable compared to sd888. I also have one sd865 phone xiaomi mi10. After watching mi 11 "burning" videos, I decided I will just stick to my mi10. Not gonna upgrade this year. Lol.
Max2006
post Jan 31 2021, 09:26 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 31 2021, 09:14 PM)
Ya buy 1st enjoy earlier than the others
But does your comes with pre order gift like others when you trade in?

For PS5, hope this year stock is available everywhere laugh.gif
Oh. Only free wireless charger pad and smart tag. Not galaxy fits due to out of stock. It's ok la. I never care about those gifts since I am lazy to sell them out. As long as I can get the phone, I am happy.

Oh btw one bad news for people who want to buy in store. The staff told me that due to MCO, the amount of stock is quite limited this time. When I bought, only phantom violet is available for S21 & S21+. May be in near future they will restock. But since MCO is not yet lifted, this makes the whole process more difficult.

So ya. Either smartphone or console, if you really want it, better grab it fast while you can. Due to this pendemic, you really won't know what will happen next. A lot of people said they can wait, take it slow. But they also need to consider about the reality. God knows when this pendemic will go away. So better enjoy it first before it's too late.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Jan 31 2021, 09:27 PM
Max2006
post Feb 1 2021, 11:16 AM

4,099 posts

So last night I full blast the stereo speakers on my S21+. Watched a few movie trailers. Oh man. I confirm the sound quality is better than last generation. The surround sound is much more obvious. On S20+, the surround is there but not that significant. On S21+, I can feel it more lively. As usual, Samsung would never tell you this in their ppt showcase. You must find it out and feel it yourself. Nevertheless, good job Samsung due to their efforts on this.
Max2006
post Feb 1 2021, 11:45 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(marcyeo @ Feb 1 2021, 11:39 AM)
I agree.. Macam better than my s20 ultra which is already great..time to do a speakers comparison between s9, s10 plus, s20u and s20+ already hehe
Haha. Looking forward to your comparison video bro.
Max2006
post Feb 1 2021, 04:44 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Feb 1 2021, 04:29 PM)
What??!! The fit2 so fast no more already? When you bought the phone? Where you buy it? Means they only give you 2 gifts?
Klcc SES. Friday. Yes. According to them, the fit2 is not available. I am not gonna need it anyway. So I just accept it. The staff claimed that due to MCO, everything is chaos. Not enough stock, not enough gifts. Heck. They even don't have enough demo to show. When I went there, they only have S21 and S21+ phantom violet to show. The other colors are not available. I was gonna buy the violet anyway. So no big deal.

I don't know if they are using MCO as an excuse. But I won't be surprised if it's true. This MCO does affect most business normal operation. I used to buy new comics every week from kinokuniya. But since MCO 2.0 started, the arrival of new comics was halted due to lack of man power. Sigh. Damn sad.
Max2006
post Feb 1 2021, 04:57 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Feb 1 2021, 04:50 PM)
Did they ask you to collect the fit2 later?
I did ask them if they will contact me if fit2 is available. They said not sure. They couldn't make any promise since they have no idea when the stock is available. So I asked what if the customer complained? They said they would let the customer know first. If cannot accept, then may as well don't buy it first.

Anyway, as I said previously, I don't care about free gifts. If I do, I would have go for pre-order. Lol. But I must say. Blame this pendemic. If not, they sure got roadshow running and I am sure the gifts would be much better compared to this "MCO gifts". lol.
Max2006
post Feb 1 2021, 11:55 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(marcyeo @ Feb 1 2021, 10:52 PM)
First day using s21+ as daily driver... Not great but not bad also
Bro, SOT alone cannot represent how good or bad is your battery life. You must take account of what apps you are using and also those apps that running in the background. May be you can show the details and we will together see if it justifies your SOT.

QUOTE(DeMl @ Feb 1 2021, 11:49 PM)
Have anyone of you noticed  rattling sound being produced when u shake ur s21 ultra ?  Heard its the lens that makes the noise
It's the camera ois module. All samsung flagships have the same rattling sound. Don't shake your phone too often because there's a small chance where you may spoil the module during shaking.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Feb 2 2021, 12:17 AM
Max2006
post Feb 2 2021, 12:11 AM

4,099 posts

Breaking news!

Exynos 2100. Switch into power saving mode will improve the GPU performance up to 30%. But the power saving mode will drain the battery much faster. What kind of sorcery is this!? Sounds like a bug.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Feb 2 2021, 12:22 AM
Max2006
post Feb 2 2021, 10:22 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(and85rew @ Feb 2 2021, 08:32 AM)
Anyone on S21+..what is your view when using fb
Seems like the autoplay vid less sharp due to lesser ppi sad.gif
Looks like you still can't get used to the screen resolution on your phone. It seems that you can't get rid of the idea that this phone is less sharper than your previous phone. You must try to get this "lesser ppi" thinking out of your head. If you can't do this, then this feeling will keep bothering you whenever you use the phone. Then I am sorry to say that this phone is not for you bro. sad.gif
Max2006
post Feb 2 2021, 10:25 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(UnknownMy @ Feb 2 2021, 10:12 AM)
anyone got save the phone trade-in list by Samsung? Coz when I try to check the samsung site just now, it is no longer there...
Just checked. The list is still there what. Enter the promotion page, Click the highlight, click term and conditions, scroll down, there you go.
Max2006
post Feb 2 2021, 10:58 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(and85rew @ Feb 2 2021, 10:50 AM)
coming from s8..hard to accept bro sad.gif
other than that everything is absolutely fine
speaker is great
You attached to your S8 for too long. S8 is a small phone, and small phone will always get sharper resolution compared to large phone. You should buy the small S21 instead. But it's too late to regret now. I can only suggest you to get rid of your S8. Sell it or give it to your family members or keep it in your drawer. Don't look at it. It may sound extreme but it's the most effective way to help you adapt to your new phone.
Max2006
post Feb 2 2021, 12:45 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(Josh95 @ Feb 2 2021, 12:16 PM)
Power saving mode applies on CPU only on the Exynos model. Smartphones have restricted TDP due to passive cooling. For this case, since CPU is using less power, it gives more power for the GPU to boost clock higher like nVidia Dynamic Boost 2.0 (this one uses AI to dynamically adjust power for both CPU and GPU), rather than AI, we are doing manual control here. This is just my assumption but the theory does make sense to a certain extent.
By right power saving mode, should reduce power usage for both CPU & GPU which is true for Snapdragon model, but only CPU for Exynos model. I guess there is some software bugs needs fixing here.

Since games uses less CPU power for mobile game anyway, the increase performance for GPU will lead to higher FPS in games that rely heavily on graphics.
Your theory sound legit. At the same time, it also mean that Samsung could actually tune up their exynos gpu performance until on par with snapdragon level. It's all about customisation. It will be excellent if they can provide us like cpu mode and gpu mode. Daily usage use cpu mode. Play game use gpu mode. Like rog phone with their gaming mode.

Max2006
post Feb 2 2021, 04:25 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(nncchh1990 @ Feb 2 2021, 04:19 PM)
No, I brought in Australia.
Samsung Australia all phones using Exynos chip
Thanks for your sharing bro. Now we know the 5G performance on exynos 2100 is good. So in future if malaysia finally implement 5G and if any S21 users complain about the performance, then we all know who should be blamed. It's the telco not the phone. Haha.
Max2006
post Feb 2 2021, 10:29 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Feb 2 2021, 10:00 PM)
I read the article. So basically they are saying that S21 adaptive refresh rate will only work under bright ambient light. If you are using in the darker environment or room, the adaptive mode won't work and it will stay at 120hz all the time. Am I right?
Max2006
post Feb 2 2021, 10:33 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Feb 2 2021, 10:19 PM)
perhaps u should look beyond that.

case availability in local shops. if you're living in northern or east coast then it'll probably be harder to find cases at local shops in mall for fitting and feel in hand. must buy in shopee/ lazada only.

software wise: samsung will most probably favours the top of the line (ultra) first in regards to software update, and even app update. developers might fix their app's bugs later for less used devices. If you're into modding scene then you're gonna feel it also, less rom / kernel / wuteva develop for less used device.

i could perah otak some more but i think that's enough stuffs to think about..

edit: bold statement and fix grammar
The software part. No. Since S20 series, whenever there's a new update, ultra or not, all models would get it at the same time. I believe the same thing will apply to S21 series as well. And contrary, this time S21 ultra may get update later than the siblings due to the S pen function.
Max2006
post Feb 3 2021, 06:21 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ Feb 3 2021, 06:05 PM)
To whoever request sun picture the other day.
If you didn't tell what it is. I would thought that it's a big bird on the sky. Looks like a Phoenix. Lol.
Max2006
post Feb 4 2021, 01:37 AM

4,099 posts

Neck to neck battery life!

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0759sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:20 AM