141 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S21 | S21+ | S21 Ultra 5G - V1, Exynos 2100 | Available in stores

ipohps3
post Jan 18 2021, 10:45 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 18 2021, 01:58 PM)
OP8.
Yeah. But have to change the wifi router as well. Seems like we will be getting better wifi coverage and slightly faster dl speeds with the Wifi6E.
Not sure how WiFi 6E will improve coverage as it is just WiFi6 with 6GHz support. And 6GHz will have smaller coverage than both 5GHz and 2.4GHz. 6GHz is only good for high bandwidth usage where it has hundreds of free MHz channels for 160MHz channel support and it is much less congested than 2.4GHz and 5GHz.

QUOTE(maldini3totti @ Jan 18 2021, 05:46 PM)
You are most welcome. I think you might receive it later. A friend of mine who preordered later than me who also happened to ROI, hasn't receive the email yet.

Best of luck!
I received mine few hours after the unveiling but I registered multiple times with the same email lah since the ad keep popping up on my gmail.

This post has been edited by ipohps3: Jan 18 2021, 10:46 PM
PJng
post Jan 18 2021, 10:45 PM

12,039 posts

QUOTE(chkhoo76 @ Jan 16 2021, 11:24 PM)
Is this mean we can have 3 phone number in 1x phone
QUOTE(cheesey @ Jan 18 2021, 10:14 PM)
This mean we can run 3 lines?
if you see this, mean can 3 card, but only 2 sim can active at one time
19 Degree South
post Jan 18 2021, 10:47 PM

1,676 posts

whats the chances of another TV again? LOL!
chkhoo76
post Jan 18 2021, 10:59 PM

Techie from Earth
1,245 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Jan 18 2021, 10:45 PM)
This feature will make Note 20 can have 1x SIM + 1x eSim + 1x Memory Card biggrin.gif
cheesey
post Jan 19 2021, 12:08 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Jan 18 2021, 10:45 PM)
Cool Bro, Thanks.

Btw let say i apply maxis for esim the normal sim cant be use? I belive esim for smartwach can do this.
xDragonZ
post Jan 19 2021, 01:35 AM

553 posts

QUOTE(laihuhng @ Jan 18 2021, 12:17 PM)
I got this instead. Somehow, different from yours. There is no instruction on how to get the Fit2 though.  cry.gif

Same, not sure why I'm not getting the code too
aironiq
post Jan 19 2021, 02:24 AM

297 posts

Early S21 Ultra Camera test Sample by Danny Winget

The overall photos and videos is fantastic. Colour processing looks natural while low-light photos and videos looks amazing. rclxms.gif

joey
post Jan 19 2021, 07:46 AM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jan 18 2021, 05:24 PM)
casing i already order otterbox defender but stil survey screen protector,which one better?tempered glass or film?

https://www.rego.my/index/all/29/1

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4EyRCwh9Y-k

This post has been edited by joey: Jan 19 2021, 07:49 AM
Nephrite
post Jan 19 2021, 07:58 AM

~Between Heaven & Hell~™®©
2,175 posts

For the Samsung Galaxy Fit 2 yesterday I called and emailed samsung on the inquiry.

I raised 2 report because I ordered 2 unit of S21 Ultra.

I registered for the ROI and I did not get any Unique Code email.

Lucky during I register I have take photo and coincidently I got proof.

Samsung team is investigating this and will revert back to me within 3 work days. Therefore I expect them to revert back to me by Thursday.
Nephrite
post Jan 19 2021, 08:03 AM

~Between Heaven & Hell~™®©
2,175 posts

QUOTE(joey @ Jan 19 2021, 07:46 AM)
casing i already order otterbox defender but stil survey screen protector,which one better?tempered glass or film?

https://www.rego.my/index/all/29/1

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4EyRCwh9Y-k
I thought otterbox defender already got protect screen area... hmm...

Commuter and Symmetry only protect phone body but not screen area...
ckming21
post Jan 19 2021, 08:19 AM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

Did S21 pre installed screen protector from factory ?
andrekua2
post Jan 19 2021, 08:31 AM

13,468 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 18 2021, 06:52 PM)
Ya, but since now only Mi10 and S21 series using Snapdragon 888
Might have to wait other model before judge the overheat issue
Design is a factor that cause overheat as well
Since right now only Mi 11 and S21 series using Snapdragon 888, we should wait few more model whether they have overheat issue as well biggrin.gif
Now that ARM X1 proved to overheat, would people still blame Samsung for their mongoose cores problem? LOL..

timeonce
post Jan 19 2021, 09:10 AM

282 posts

ANyone manage get the S21 ultra 512gb.. now left 256gb only. Should i get it now or wait later. Last year i buy note 20. Drop 1k after 2 months launch . TT
mois
post Jan 19 2021, 09:20 AM

Enemy Territory
3,625 posts

The s21 ultra phantom black is different finish from s21+ phantom black?
ChaChaZero
post Jan 19 2021, 09:23 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Jan 19 2021, 09:20 AM)
The s21 ultra phantom black is different finish from s21+ phantom black?
It is the same.

Only the S21 is different from the other 2.
mois
post Jan 19 2021, 09:26 AM

Enemy Territory
3,625 posts

QUOTE(ChaChaZero @ Jan 19 2021, 09:23 AM)
It is the same.

Only the S21 is different from the other 2.
Ah thanks for info. Just noticed the s21 is called phantom grey.
qayzim14
post Jan 19 2021, 09:28 AM

750 posts

Guys that wireless charging trio is a confirmed unit that we will received if we pre ordered
? Not a limited unit?
Demonic Wrath
post Jan 19 2021, 10:03 AM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

Actually from ARM's own expectation, the main benefit of this new chip (A78 and X-1) is the energy usage at same performance.

At the same performance, the energy consumption is reduced by 30-36%.

At the same energy consumption, the performance increase is only about 7%.

Some people mention that from actual gaming test it is consuming much more power at the same FPS compared to 865 chipset.

IMO, this is due to the much higher clockspeed on the Adreno 660 (840MHz) compared to Adreno 650 (587MHz) to increase the performance by 35%. It should be a very similar architecture besides adding VRS support. We all know that (similar to PC GPU) the increase in power consumption is much more significant compared to the performance gained.

Exynos 2100 will win in terms of CPU performance because their A78 is higher clocked compared to SD888 (while consuming much more power), but it will lose in terms of GPU performance compared to SD888. Power consumption is probably the same because Exynos2100 puts more budget on CPU whereas SD888 is higher clocked in GPU.

Just my 2c.
bennedict82
post Jan 19 2021, 10:05 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ Jan 19 2021, 09:10 AM)
ANyone manage get the S21 ultra 512gb.. now left 256gb only. Should i get it now or wait later. Last year i buy note 20. Drop 1k after 2 months launch . TT
Then you should wait since you know it. Samsung always force you to pay for the gift during the pre-orders.

Some said nevermind because got gifts that can sell off and get some money. But those gift nowadays very difficult to sell with good price. My buds live (Sealed) still with me and price dropped from RM699 to RM300.

So, I suggest should wait let price drop few hundreds in next few months then can grab.

This S21 Ultra like note 20 ultra sure drop a lot. Note 20 Ultra 5199 ... can drop until 3899 ... which is really crazy.
timeonce
post Jan 19 2021, 10:26 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jan 19 2021, 10:05 AM)
Then you should wait since you know it. Samsung always force you to pay for the gift during the pre-orders.

Some said nevermind because got gifts that can sell off and get some money. But those gift nowadays very difficult to sell with good price. My buds live (Sealed) still with me and price dropped from RM699 to RM300.

So, I suggest should wait let price drop few hundreds in next few months then can grab.

This S21 Ultra like note 20 ultra sure drop a lot. Note 20 Ultra 5199 ... can drop until 3899 ... which is really crazy.
yeah agree. My note 20 U is i buy for gf one. but lucky i sell bud live for RM500 but then i need rebuy livebud for RM699 as she wanted bronze and free gift is white.. Wth samsung. And somemore free tv.. i manage apply but not success and the web down from 12pm to 2pm. sigh... phail at samsung . Never treat new and first buyer with advantage. sigh

141 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0645sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:15 PM