57 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Empire: Total War, Multiplayer Campaign Beta Available Now

RegentCid
post Mar 17 2009, 01:43 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

take out the north side city first then only attk south to the florida city.

Once u get the penlysienia city each turn you got 10k income...this city is your chapter 3 most impotnat point..the war turning point.

north east city got 2 from boston right? the most north name like acadia city(something like this) once u get it ...used diploma free this city to france then they will willing alliance with you.

France + you will attk british together

(used your scholar DUel battle with british officer) kill them all

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Mar 17 2009, 01:47 AM
Gormaz
post Mar 17 2009, 09:01 AM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

Yar, first I spend 2-3 turns to construct some troops in your first city, then go for the city just north-east of it..

Once you are done with this, I Personally went for the two zones north of it then went back down.

The start can be tough I agree (I restarted few times to get it down, as an advice, keep a save just after Bunker Hill to be able to restart the scenario without having to redo Bunker Hill) but once you are started UK are no match.

I did not bother spending too much trying to bring France to my side as the ally AI can be sometimes pretty much useless and let yourself die.

The Indians were scary sometimes (they have lots of troops) but I managed to keep them happy with some state gifts.

I conquered only the Indian tribe that was at the bottom south (near Spain colonies) since they attacked me first.
Strik37
post Mar 17 2009, 09:16 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Gormaz @ Mar 17 2009, 09:01 AM)
Yar, first I spend 2-3 turns to construct some troops in your first city, then go for the city just north-east of it..

Once you are done with this, I Personally went for the two zones north of it then went back down.

The start can be tough I agree (I restarted few times to get it down, as an advice, keep a save just after Bunker Hill to be able to restart the scenario without having to redo Bunker Hill) but once you are started UK are no match.

I did not bother spending too much trying to bring France to my side as the ally AI can be sometimes pretty much useless and let yourself die.

The Indians were scary sometimes (they have lots of troops) but I managed to keep them happy with some state gifts.

I conquered only the Indian tribe that was at the bottom south (near Spain colonies) since they attacked me first.
The Indian Tribes are damn easy to overcome, they normally rely on numbers however I just went and have those "Sharpshooters" infantry (You can get them from conquering Canada) in a few regiments and they lost the bulk of the cavalry even though they outnumbered my forces 4 to 1. laugh.gif
Savor_Savvy
post Mar 17 2009, 09:57 AM

2,776 posts

My Washington go conquer maine, then successful, but british troops always send someone to overrun my main city, that's why i failed many times.
Gormaz
post Mar 17 2009, 10:06 AM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

That's why I did not rush Main in the first turn, I spend few turns building up more troops before going for it, to make sure I have enough troops to hold my two towns.

If you manage to keep enough troops in your starting town the AI should not come to bother you from the south or west (the AI is pretty "weak" and does not try to attack your cities if you have enough defenses), in my game he only tried to sneak up from the North of Maine but with my main army sleeping in Maine I was able to push them back without too much issues.

You will need to "weather the storm" for a while, after few armies and few turns the AI will not have more bit armies to send you and he will mainly bring his units few at a time.

This post has been edited by Gormaz: Mar 17 2009, 10:07 AM
alwizbthere
post Mar 17 2009, 02:01 PM

10,222 posts

currently continuing my grand campaign for great britain after completing the objective, as i want to conquer the whole world, and damn, getting the CTD almost every turn
somtimes, it happens when i select a fleet of ships in port, only recently, i conquered madrid, and each time i end turn, CTD occurs...
can't even continue game if i want to....at least the ships CTD i can avoid by remember which place causes problem and just leave it n create my ships elsewhere
Savor_Savvy
post Mar 17 2009, 02:03 PM

2,776 posts

So far mine no CTD..
Gormaz
post Mar 17 2009, 02:09 PM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

Yap, same here, after a while my GC will always get white screen CTD during AI turns and my saves get corrupted.

Waiting on the next patch now, was supposed to be early this week from what CA said, so either today or tomorrow I hope. I bloody hope they fix the CTD crashes >_<
ahbenchai
post Mar 17 2009, 08:04 PM

what do you mean you people?
1,210 posts

i donno why, i hav the tedency to select all unit den press hire general, kaboom, no more monies sleep.gif
TSfrags
post Mar 17 2009, 08:19 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

ZOMG...no internet connection for 2 days....cannot play Empire! Finally back tongue.gif I think have to set up offline mode everytime I turn off the PC just in case.
Aoshi_88
post Mar 17 2009, 08:25 PM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

I've been playing in offline mode for the last 3-4days because Steam is anal when it tries to connect. Either because it hates my IP or because Azureus, MSN and mIRC are running.

Why the f*** won't it connect unless i turn off all my apps. Goddamn Valve being anal with Steam.
fujkenasai
post Mar 17 2009, 10:12 PM

1,137 posts

So who wanna have a game with me now just played with frags, my nick on steam is the same fujkenasai.
Gormaz
post Mar 17 2009, 11:34 PM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

For now the game is just not stable enough for me to bother playing online (or solo actually).

But once they fix the white screen of death (I pray for next patch) I could be tempted to try... but I am never tried any TW battles online so well.... hope you guys are not sifu level already tongue.gif

I am also totally noob on Steam community stuff...

My Community ID is Gormaz, hope that's what you need (and not my Steam Account name which is different)

This post has been edited by Gormaz: Mar 17 2009, 11:39 PM
alwizbthere
post Mar 18 2009, 12:43 AM

10,222 posts

you guys know how to delete save files?
i want to delete some files that i'm pretty sure i won't be needing anymore
kueks
post Mar 18 2009, 01:04 AM

Playstation
6,437 posts

QUOTE(alwizbthere @ Mar 18 2009, 12:43 AM)
you guys know how to delete save files?
i want to delete some files that i'm pretty sure i won't be needing anymore
run....type
%appdata%

find empire folder
delete save games from there
Aoshi_88
post Mar 18 2009, 08:19 AM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

No Delete function this time around. I myself also had to manually delete save files. Those save files are 65MB a pop.
Savor_Savvy
post Mar 18 2009, 10:21 AM

2,776 posts

How to have supporting armies when u go into battle? How to make another group join my main group as supporting?
fujkenasai
post Mar 18 2009, 10:28 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Mar 18 2009, 10:21 AM)
How to have supporting armies when u go into battle? How to make another group join my main group as supporting?
Can you acctually do that?
Gormaz
post Mar 18 2009, 11:44 AM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

You can do it but it's kinda broken by the new Zone of Control thinggy.

Basically you need to bring your "support" army inside the ZoC of the army you want to fight first.

Then attack with your main army.

It can fail if the ennemy does an intercept on your support army.

But it seems they totally broke the way reinforcements enter the battle from previous TW.

In previous TW if on the campain the reinforcement were on the east of you, on the battle map they would enter by the east.

In ETW it seems they always enter from behind you which is totally stupid (most probably yet another bug).

Same for your own reinforcement, they enter behind the ennemies...
yuhhaur
post Mar 18 2009, 11:46 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Yes and no.
I tried with assault on city/town/location and it is working.
Just send 2 waves of army to one location. wait for the blockade and there will be a message to you saying your path is blocked. then proceed to assault with the 1st wave of the army. Then you will be able to get aid from 2nd wave.

the same technique does not work on open field battles.

57 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:25 PM