10,222 posts

QUOTE(TimKen @ Mar 5 2009, 07:38 PM)
what sound problem ? shocking.gif
dunno mate, tat's just wat i read in warez, and also official forum
like mssing sound etc
tat's y i'm trying to confirm the problem before buying
some said the zero day patch is supposed to fix the problem

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Mar 5 2009, 07:47 PM)
which 1 better,special edition or normal 1?
well, special edition dun really have anythin extra, except artbook, 6-7 special units, and also a large map i think
Savor_Savvy
post Mar 5 2009, 08:04 PM

2,776 posts

Anybody got their copy already? Mind to post pics?
syazwanreno
post Mar 5 2009, 08:08 PM

Won (*3*) Chu Kiss Me?
1,269 posts

extra unit is for wat? multiplayer?

because the "Ship-of-line" special unit is drool.gif ...
Boomeraangkid
post Mar 5 2009, 09:08 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

i can buy it after march holidays,so see u guys around later abit

Gormaz
post Mar 5 2009, 10:31 PM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

I will try to go look around for one copy tomorrow as well, but most probably too lazy to go to SS2 to TSB tongue.gif
clayclws
post Mar 5 2009, 10:38 PM

2,659 posts

TSB closed too early. I'll get it during the weekend when I'm not working. DoW2 is just too repetitive for me...at least the campaign is.
alwizbthere
post Mar 6 2009, 01:05 AM

10,222 posts

i want to hear some opinions of guinea pigs regarding the forementioned sound problem before getting my copy
kianweic
post Mar 6 2009, 01:41 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

There is somebody selling in the Gamer's Hideout at a cheaper price.

I am thinking of getting my copy from him.

Empire Total War in garage sale

This post has been edited by kianweic: Mar 6 2009, 01:43 AM
Aoshi_88
post Mar 6 2009, 09:10 AM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

Going to collect my pre-order later. HAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!
yo el rey
post Mar 6 2009, 10:21 AM

83 posts

I'm not sure if I should buy ETW this month or next month because I was actually thinking of buying 200+RM worth of EA games for TSB's March promotion ( I haven't got a clue which EA games because I don't think there any E&A games which I don't already have, maybe I should buy Mirror's Edge for my GF and pre-order RA3 expansion). But on the other hand I want the special forces edition, which is most likely sold out next month sad.gif Or should just I buy 200+RM worth of EA games AND ETW special forces? That's almost 500 RM of games and I just bought DOW2 rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by yo el rey: Mar 6 2009, 10:24 AM
Sichiri
post Mar 6 2009, 10:47 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(yo el rey @ Mar 6 2009, 10:21 AM)
I'm not sure if I should buy ETW this month or next month because I was actually thinking of buying 200+RM worth of EA games for TSB's March promotion ( I haven't got a clue which EA games because I don't think there any E&A games which I don't already have, maybe I should buy Mirror's Edge for my GF and pre-order RA3 expansion). But on the other hand I want the special forces edition, which is most likely sold out next month sad.gif Or should just I buy 200+RM worth of EA games AND ETW special forces? That's almost 500 RM of games and I just bought DOW2  rclxub.gif
Buy the normal version and download *ahem* version for Special Forces?

yo el rey
post Mar 6 2009, 11:05 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Mar 6 2009, 10:47 AM)
Buy the normal version and download *ahem* version for Special Forces?
thanks for the tip (BTW I never use pirated software) but I gave it another thought and I'm going to buy ETW special forces this afternoon and if have some money left at the end of the month I will buy 200+worth of EA games, that surprise gift better be good!:D
arasy
post Mar 6 2009, 11:09 AM

27 posts

anyone get the copy already?
Aoshi_88
post Mar 6 2009, 11:58 AM

4,670 posts

Updating now... after this i'll defrag and then start playing. laugh.gif
Monster Hunter G
post Mar 6 2009, 12:28 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(yo el rey @ Mar 6 2009, 11:05 AM)
thanks for the tip (BTW I never use pirated software) but I gave it another thought and I'm going to buy ETW special forces this afternoon and if have some money left at the end of the month I will buy 200+worth of EA games, that surprise gift better be good!:D
Actually both Special Forces edition and the ordinary edition are considered "separate games". In multiplayer and singleplayer you can ONLY use the "Special Forces" units if you have the Special Forces Edition, kinda like C&C3 Kane Edition and the ordinary edition.

QUOTE(arasy @ Mar 6 2009, 11:09 AM)
anyone get the copy already?
Going to get my Special Forces Edition very soon. This is the one game that I will likely play for the whole year like many other previous TW games. rclxm9.gif
Gormaz
post Mar 6 2009, 01:45 PM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

I bought my normal version just now also from 1U, cant wait to go back after work to try! rclxms.gif
Aoshi_88
post Mar 6 2009, 01:55 PM

4,670 posts

Finished two land battles, yet to start Campaign. This is all that i hoped for. Loading times are way shorter now as well.

Will start the campaign tonight. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
arasy
post Mar 6 2009, 02:23 PM

27 posts

stuning graphic bro? graphic demand high or not?
boon.fong
post Mar 6 2009, 02:32 PM

199 posts

Just got my Empire: Total War Special Force edition last night via courier from pcgame.com.my. The installation very troublesome, need internet. luckily i got 1MB streamyx, otherwise will take forever. but the game graphic is owsome. really like it very much, will start my campaign tonight. can't wait to get off from work.
Savor_Savvy
post Mar 6 2009, 02:32 PM

2,776 posts

Gormaz, can show some pics of the package?

57 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0181sec    1.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:42 AM