Searching For Guitar Tab for This Song, Zhi Yao Wei Ni Huo Yi Tian

TSjbbeng
post Aug 22 2007, 01:38 PM, updated 19y ago

378 posts

Its from the soundtrack of kung fu hustle. If anyone out there knows where I can find the guitar tab or can share the tab pls help.

Don't recommend chinese sites as I do not know how to read chinese. tongue.gif

It sang by that Mute Chick in the movie. smile.gif
blacktrix
post Aug 22 2007, 01:41 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

You might get better response in our Musicians forum.....

Moving thread there.

TSjbbeng
post Aug 22 2007, 01:43 PM

378 posts

Thanks Mod. Cheers. smile.gif
Rossie
post Aug 22 2007, 02:06 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

Actually, I believe this song is originally sung by Nicholas Tze...

The whole song is basically like this:

Verse: Gm | Dm | C | Dm

Intro/Chorus/Solo/Outro: Dm | Bb | C | Dm

And a few passing chords here and there...
TSjbbeng
post Aug 22 2007, 02:08 PM

378 posts

Rossie, you have the tabs for it? I am just learning...so prefer to look at the tabs where they show the location of the notes. smile.gif

Taugeh tabs wont help as well. tongue.gif
Rossie
post Aug 22 2007, 02:55 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

Nope... No tabs, just by ear...
Play the chords with any strumming patterns that you're comfortable with...
TSjbbeng
post Aug 22 2007, 02:56 PM

378 posts

Sad...I wanted to pick the song instead of strumming. sad.gif
Rossie
post Aug 22 2007, 02:59 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

Try your own plucking patterns if you want to pluck the chords, it sounds cool...
TSjbbeng
post Aug 22 2007, 03:07 PM

378 posts

Got to learn then..I am really new to guitar thats y I asked for the tabs. tongue.gif
Rossie
post Aug 22 2007, 03:31 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

It's fairly easy to come up with your own strumming/plucking patterns, just learn as many songs as possible, you'll be flying in no time!
All the best!
TSjbbeng
post Aug 22 2007, 03:36 PM

378 posts

Thanks bro. But I hope this thread would continue to remain open as I am stil hopeful to find the tabs for that song. smile.gif
blacktrix
post Aug 22 2007, 04:20 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

No worries. Will keep it open until you ask to close it. If you can't find it after a while, just search for it.
Rossie
post Aug 22 2007, 05:41 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

Got it for you smile.gif

terrorist
post Aug 22 2007, 06:06 PM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

Can i tumpang thread ah ? i'm looking for Harlem Yu - Qing Fei De Yi guitar tab too, i wan the strumming version, anyone has it ?
BlueSilver
post Aug 22 2007, 06:28 PM

1,142 posts

is that the song in meteor garden? Sorry i don't quite know mandarin. If that's the song then the chords are C, G, Am, Em, F, C, F, G.

i hope that helps.
terrorist
post Aug 22 2007, 06:32 PM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

QUOTE(BlueSilver @ Aug 22 2007, 06:28 PM)
is that the song in meteor garden? Sorry i don't quite know mandarin. If that's the song then the chords are C, G, Am, Em, F, C, F, G.

i hope that helps.
yeah the meteor garder song, but i dunno how to read chords 1.. i'm a newbie in guitar sweat.gif , so i hope some1 can gimme the guitar tab of it.. if can.. guitar pro tab is da best smile.gif
BlueSilver
post Aug 22 2007, 06:36 PM

1,142 posts

oh i see.. sorry ya can't help. blush.gif
TSjbbeng
post Aug 23 2007, 01:22 AM

378 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Aug 22 2007, 05:41 PM)
Got it for you smile.gif

Thanks bro. smile.gif

Looks really complicated...with all the taugeh. tongue.gif

Added on August 23, 2007, 1:26 am
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Aug 22 2007, 04:20 PM)
No worries. Will keep it open until you ask to close it. If you can't find it after a while, just search for it.
Thanks as well. Feels good to be in this thread. Mod is polite and nice. Cheers. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by jbbeng: Aug 23 2007, 01:26 AM
Rossie
post Aug 23 2007, 09:33 AM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

Those are tabs, fret the chords as shown, and pluck the strings that is marked as X.

TSjbbeng
post Aug 23 2007, 11:12 AM

378 posts

Alright shall try it tonite. smile.gif

I like the tune of the intro to that song. Try downloading/purchse the soundtrack for Kungfu Hustle.

0.0182sec    1.05    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:19 AM