Serious Why some old people still single?, serious question

SUSCandy12
post Jul 17 2021, 10:28 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Jul 17 2021, 10:01 PM)
This one is true la, i notice some women in the mid 30s when they are very successful become less picky.
When you're already successful at this stage of your life, your biological clock is already stopping, you find your money isn't everything in life then only you'd realize the true meaning of love.

Many couples nowadays do not want to have children anymore due to risks and uncertainties of the world happenings right now.

It is equally as challenging for a woman at this stage to find real men who would accept them by what they are (looks, maturity and boldness) not by just physical looks but by their heart, then they'd found a man who matches them equally.

Proverbs 5:18
May your fountain be blessed,
and may you rejoice in the wife of your youth.

SUSCandy12
post Jul 18 2021, 10:49 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(justapawn @ Jul 18 2021, 05:41 PM)
I think 40 years old is the biological clock demarcation for both genders. Physical beauty still play a huge role in the dating scene below the age of 40.
35yo(Late 30s) actually when women eggs and man sperm quality drops significantly beyond that as long as you look decent personality and character plays a more important role.

But let's put that aside, we do our part not to overpopulate the world but we still need life partners who will keep us company through times as companion to cherish the days of our life.

It's not all that bad, when we have a mature mentality, take seriousness in loving each other and discovering your partner late the bond create will be much stronger and will last through the years much longer than puppy love.
SUSCandy12
post Jul 18 2021, 11:22 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(Sasuke95 @ Jul 18 2021, 11:05 PM)
if you rely on girls to keep you company, you'll be sorely mistaken, they'll leave you one day
My mother is one women who would prove you wrong. She loved my dad till her last breath.

I've also came across a few girls in my life who had such loyalty in love but I was unmature back then to have turned away their advances which I deeply regretted until today.

They're usually aren't the most beautiful out there but they had heart of gold.
SUSCandy12
post Jul 24 2021, 02:55 PM

1,878 posts

People, that's why you should settle with average and humble girls. Character and personality is MOST important because as I say outward physical beauty doesn't last a lifetime, all humans grow old.

The model, beautiful and princess syndrome types are usually very demanding. You have high expectations so expect high price in return from the girl also lah. You want to own a Merc/Ferrari, but you can't afford maintenance/fuel? laugh.gif

It's hard to describe to the younger forumers here who are still in the early 20s and 30s. But when you age older, you get wiser through life's experience..

SUSCandy12
post Jul 24 2021, 02:58 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(iSmart @ Jul 24 2021, 01:04 PM)
earn $$ > if 60 kaya liao > cari age 20 leng lui
60 years old? laugh.gif

Scared now with pandemic most people don't even live as old as that anymore with the population control going on.

Also your sperm will be deformed and weak. Very high risk of getting restarded/autistic children.
SUSCandy12
post Jul 24 2021, 02:59 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(Jaclow @ Jul 24 2021, 02:57 PM)
Had enough of life la.
Alone is bestest.

Do anything no need responsible to anyone.. Freedom
An advise being alone for too long your entire life can develop suicidal thoughts. You'll start feeling disengaged and abandoned by society....
SUSCandy12
post Jul 24 2021, 03:11 PM

1,878 posts

The Mental Health Struggles of Single Men
Unmarried Men Age Between 40-60years old were 3.5(4%) More Likely to Die of Suicide Than Women

https://www.psychologytoday.com/us/blog/tal...nd-divorced-men

The phrase single men is an umbrella term describing men who are never married, widowed, separated, or divorced. Interestingly, a large corpus of research indicates that single men have higher rates of mental health issues compared to married men and single women.

For example, a large-scale U.S. study found that unmarried men aged 40-60 were 3.5 times more likely to die by suicide compared to both similarly-aged married men and unmarried women.

Similarly, another large U.S. study found that unmarried men aged 40-75 years had a 2-fold risk of suicide compared to married men of the same age group.

Other research indicates that single men have higher rates of depression than married men. For example, one study found over double the rate of depression in single men (3.6 percent) compared to married men (1.7 percent). Other studies have found that single men have much higher rates of addictions than other demographics including married men and single women.

Stigmas and Stereotypes

Evidence suggests that a variety of factors intersect to increase the risk of mental health issues among single men. To start, recent research indicates that single men experience abnormally high rates of loneliness, which can leave them alienated and isolated from mainstream society. Such loneliness is a risk factor for a range of mental health issues including depression, substance abuse, and suicide.

This isolation does not occur in a social vacuum. While many men may choose a life of solitude, some single men may face harmful stigmas and stereotypes when trying to integrate into society.

For example, some research indicates that unmarried men of a certain age are typically perceived in unflattering terms, and sometimes considered an untamed threat to the moral social order. These stereotypes are embodied in archetypal fictional characters such as Svengali, Don Juan, and Lothario—depicting single men as a corruptive presence lurking in the shadows of civilized society.

Such stigmas and stereotypes can have harmful consequences, fueling policies and procedures that marginalize single men, young and old alike. For example, some aggressive campus campaigns against so-called "rape culture" have been criticized for implying that all single young men are potential brutes on the verge of pillage.

Worse still, some policies and procedures implicitly associate single men with pedophilia. One of the most egregious and well-documented examples of this phenomenon is a common airline policy that prohibits solo male passengers from sitting next to an unaccompanied minor, with such men being asked to swap seats with a female passenger. While very few men actually experience the humiliation of being asked to swap airline seats, this sexist policy is indicative of the wider societal suspicion targeted at single men, which can harm mental health.

As a single man still unmarried, have you been perceived by society as problematic or a troubled person by others before? Such as mistakenly thinking you're a pedophile, gay or mentally unstable by some women out there?

I have my share of experience. Some girls had even asked me before if I'm gay because at my age and successful career/good looks why I'm not unmaried yet until my late 30s. Very disheartening and sad when it happened. Sometimes you feel you don't deserve to continue living after all the hardships you went through life taking care of your parents, chasing after career to build your finances honestly and obstructed from returning love to girls whom you met throughout your earlier life.

This post has been edited by Candy12: Jul 24 2021, 03:16 PM
SUSCandy12
post Jul 26 2021, 11:06 PM

1,878 posts

Another reason why modern times men are still single.

There's been a social experiment conducted on society based on the Gypsie Moths with the aim of population control/eugenics.

Why Are So Many Men Single?

I think there are many young men out there who fell for this and as a result neglected their role in society to keep the population numbers growing.

0.0231sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:49 PM