Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V39, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

views
     
enduser
post Jan 11 2021, 08:41 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,011 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(ray8426 @ Jan 11 2021, 02:26 PM)
Want to ask, Unifi installation enquire...

1. Must have 1 fiber equipment with multiple fiber port device, then only can lay the fiber from there to own house?
That day they come over to my house and say my house too far to that equipment..... They need ask other team install that equipment in my house that road only can lay cable to my house......

2. How long they install that box/equipment ?
From my apply until now already more than 2 month... still pending..... haiz..... rclxub.gif
*
1.Do ur homework, email or chk with all other provider...celcom fiber, digi, allo, maxis fiber etc.

2. From that feedback put official complain to mcmc

3. Follow up, might take time though

Btw where r u located?
enduser
post Jan 31 2021, 12:50 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,011 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(weezycheck @ Jan 31 2021, 11:46 AM)
Hi guys, just wondering if I could get some help here regarding my IPTV box and fibre modem.

Currently using these since the start of my subscription, I still have an active contract with Unifi, is it possible to request for a replacement without charge?  I contacted Live Chat and I was told the set top box replacement cost RM300.
*
1. Replacement sure got charge
2. I recalled got cases here got buy 2nd hand stb box and asked tm to unbind the mac add.

Chk out here,

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3594298/+2620

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4726997/+20#bottom

This post has been edited by enduser: Jan 31 2021, 12:58 PM
enduser
post Feb 12 2021, 10:58 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,011 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(orangubat @ Feb 12 2021, 10:30 AM)
I wrote in via their contact form in their website, they replied and offered RM139/month with 300Mbps without hyppTV. Also confirmed that with their live chat. But when the marketing ppl called, they refused to honour it.
*
Like this can try open complain at mcmc.
Try ur luck.
enduser
post Feb 13 2021, 02:27 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,011 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Feb 13 2021, 01:50 PM)
Hi guys just want to confirm with you tech sifu's here. Currently from my room using wifi i can get the full 100mbps from my 100mbps package only on my computer. But with my phone, only can get about 40 mbps despite sitting at the exact same spot.
But my parent on the ground floor their ipad and phone only getting about 11-15 mbps. Just want to confirm if i buy this unifi mesh wifi for them will their speed increase? Also increase by how much if the answer is yes?
Bcs i am curious how come my phone could only get 40mbps but pc can get full 100mbps despite both being on wifi and on the same spot?
*
Read here

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4658454
enduser
post Feb 27 2021, 05:08 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,011 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(kopitiam @ Feb 27 2021, 04:59 PM)
my new unifi installation 800mbps only can reach 3xx mbps on tplink ac1200 using gigabit lan. shall i downgrade to 500mbps since can't reach 800mbps?  hmm.gif
*
Could be ur pc/laptop limitation? Network cable?

This post has been edited by enduser: Feb 27 2021, 05:09 PM
enduser
post Apr 3 2021, 06:36 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,011 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(aa123aa @ Apr 3 2021, 06:02 PM)
why asus router are more expensive if compared to tp link? any particular reason?
*
Their firmware update is very consistent, even old model still being supported. Cannot say the same with tplink or dlink.
enduser
post Apr 20 2021, 06:38 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,011 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Apr 20 2021, 06:08 PM)
Sorry I . Can I just buy a better one from tm then they come and fix and install??
Bcs the IT shops near my house all unfriendly money face people, don't want to do business with them.
*
Dun ever get tm to replace ur router ,u will be tied for another 24month contract

Get from lazada or shoppe

For router selection read here https://www.blacktubi.com/
enduser
post Jul 3 2021, 06:54 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,011 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(kiritoffx @ Jul 3 2021, 04:16 PM)
which router brand and model u bought? for reference
*
Can refer here for router suggestions

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4658096
enduser
post Jul 12 2021, 04:37 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,011 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(JasonTheGreat @ Jul 12 2021, 04:16 PM)
Hi all.
Want to ask. My MODEM malfunctioned and UNIFI just replaced it but I was not informed of there is any charges. Anyone know? Thanks
*
try live chat and ask for waived., tell them its BTU problem .

enduser
post Jul 26 2021, 07:42 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,011 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(kumarz84 @ Jul 25 2021, 10:23 PM)
hi, my tplink archer 1200 kaput and tm replaced with another ac1200 tplink ec221-g3v. is this better model and latest? someone pls advise?
*
TM extend ur contract for the new router?
enduser
post Aug 6 2021, 05:21 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,011 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
Received sms from unifi about proactive notification

https://community.unifi.com.my/t5/Proactive...ve_notification

QUOTE
This exercise is an enhanced service where TM remotely detects unifi connectivity/physical service failure and notify customers via SMS and notifications through the myunifi app.


QUOTE
At the moment, proactive notification covers faults due to physical connection between TM pole/street & customer premise.

Proactive notification criteria:

Account status is active; i.e not suspended
No open trouble ticket / reports
No service disruptions in customer’s area


QUOTE
Does the proactive notification involve all customers?
Currently, It’s only applicable to higher end packages of 300, 500 & 800 Mbps unifi customers that are having connectivity issue or service failure at this moment.


This post has been edited by enduser: Aug 6 2021, 05:26 PM
enduser
post Sep 26 2021, 10:43 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,011 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(faeez87 @ Sep 26 2021, 10:23 AM)
Yes. Since i sold the mesh wifi, its subset the rm30, hence rm129. I did ask to exclude the device, but it's parts of the package.
*
That rm30 tmnut will charge u every month, not one time charge. Better confirm with them if ur misinformed
enduser
post Oct 23 2021, 07:32 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,011 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(msacras @ Oct 22 2021, 10:57 PM)
For 300mbps, turbo and YEP are having the same rate, only thing is turbo has an expiry but YEP is dubbed as perpetual.

And yeah, this price discrimination is totally nuts, especially when you realize there's ppl out there paying about half of what you paid and yet having faster speed than you.

Though I don't think government gonna interfere in this anytime soon (or ever), since this affect the profits of TM...
*
All the good things happen when Mr Gobind is the comm. minister, we should thanks him for that.

And it will happen again if u put the right ppl helming the post.
enduser
post Nov 1 2021, 08:25 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,011 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(liquidmetal @ Nov 1 2021, 06:37 PM)
Guys, currently im on unifi 100mb + hypp tv for rm136. TM called want offer me 300mb without hypp tv for rm159. I dont really use hypp tv anyway, worth or nah?
*
imo, increased in speed is always good,
Expand ur usage in online meeting, pdpr for kids, home automation, online entertainment like netflix, nas etc....
enduser
post Nov 4 2021, 08:37 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,011 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Nov 3 2021, 06:08 PM)
.... thinking back... i actually don't need to replace DIR-830M gateway since I only use it through wire - as long as the gateway continues to supply the gigabit speed, I shouldn't need to replace.

wireless already offloaded to M9 Plus that I have also wired.
*
I would suggest to upgrade to a better router, especially if u have nas server or remote cctv monitoring or even online banking. Better brand router they do update their firmware frequently & its help protect from comon or new exploits
U never know some stranger doing random scanning nowadays
enduser
post Jan 31 2022, 06:21 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,011 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(willsiva @ Jan 31 2022, 01:28 PM)
I have about 18 equipments (CCTV, smart TV, ATV box, stick, phones, tablets , laptop etc connected at one time. I had to split the load into 2 more APs using my old Dlink 850l and TPlink AC12000 routers from TM which were the previous upgrades TM did over the years. Furthermore my plan is RM209 with the calls and Ultimate Pack thrown in. So downgrading yo 500Mbps might end up costing more 😁
*
Good price u got there ,rm209 for 800mbps with ultimate pack & free call.

Just maintained it, won't get that price again if u downgrade.
enduser
post Feb 18 2022, 07:00 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,011 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(crackedbox @ Feb 18 2022, 04:12 PM)
Hi, just curious I'm in 800mbps unifi connection for home.
Will TM provide a WiFi6 router!? Current WiFi router is showing age.
Anyone had luck with TM for a new router?
*
Why u want to tied for another 2yrs contract?
Buy ur own router much2 better

Asked here https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4658096

Topic ClosedOptions
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0462sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th May 2022 - 07:53 PM