11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V39, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

jhleo1
post Jan 25 2022, 10:57 PM

4,381 posts

FB and Instagram are issue from FB itself today not unifi. Same. No issue to unifi, Netflix is okay for me.

QUOTE(Rhetoric @ Jan 25 2022, 09:34 PM)
in /k people said UNIFI problem but im only having problem with FB owns sites like FB and Instagram. everything else seems fine.
This post has been edited by jhleo1: Jan 25 2022, 10:59 PM
jhleo1
post Jan 27 2022, 03:06 PM

4,381 posts

Good offer...

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jan 27 2022, 12:41 PM)
just received a call from TM

got a free upgrade offer from 100 mbps to 300 mbps

at the same (current) price of RM129 + 6%

will receive new router for free too but unifi tv will be removed from the package (not that I ever use it)
jhleo1
post Jan 28 2022, 09:18 PM

4,381 posts

Your one very special offer right? Not same as before?

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 28 2022, 09:16 PM)
Anyone on unifi 800Mbps - Super Value YEP 2019? How's your bill this month?

Mine is strange (in a good way.)

Package is 800Mbps (+Ultimate Pack+STD20) plus RM15 for Deco M4.

jhleo1
post Jan 29 2022, 09:58 PM

4,381 posts

Not at all

QUOTE(tungfunglaw @ Jan 29 2022, 09:33 PM)
anyone encounters youtube/video auto-pausing lately?
jhleo1
post Jan 31 2022, 12:50 PM

4,381 posts

Why you need 800mbps if you never use it? If downgrade cheaper than go for 500mbps.

QUOTE(willsiva @ Jan 31 2022, 12:22 PM)
Thanks bro. I don't have any WiFi 6 equipments for now. The AX20 should be able to reach 800mbps for the older WiFi 5 phones and tablets rite?
jhleo1
post Jan 31 2022, 01:45 PM

4,381 posts

Oic then worth it currently. Better go for upgrade your router to better one.

QUOTE(willsiva @ Jan 31 2022, 01:28 PM)
I have about 18 equipments (CCTV, smart TV, ATV box, stick, phones, tablets , laptop etc connected at one time. I had to split the load into 2 more APs using my old Dlink 850l and TPlink AC12000 routers from TM which were the previous upgrades TM did over the years. Furthermore my plan is RM209 with the calls and Ultimate Pack thrown in. So downgrading yo 500Mbps might end up costing more 😁
jhleo1
post Feb 6 2022, 01:49 PM

4,381 posts

Also all depends on your devices and network port, cables etc.

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Feb 6 2022, 01:32 PM)
wired
jhleo1
post Feb 6 2022, 05:36 PM

4,381 posts

Disable ip6 to test.

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Feb 6 2022, 05:05 PM)
Hello, is anybody having issues with YouTube on Unifi?

I have a wired connection to my Apple TV and am using ipv6 and Google dns, but today when watching it keeps buffering

Sometimes it even stops halfway and doesn’t load
jhleo1
post Feb 8 2022, 08:54 PM

4,381 posts

How to get permanent free-for-life VPN? I'm using TP link AX10.

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Feb 8 2022, 04:24 PM)
i did go out my back alley and check, there is at least 6 ports used already. there's about 20 houses in two rows sharing that DP.

im not surprised if the 8 ports were fully use as everybody is fighting to subscribe for unifi since a year ago as we are all stuck here with streamyx especially during MCO period.

either way. bought my own TP LINK AX73, set up a permanent free-for-life VPN to singapore, and then just set TV to permanently connect to that VPN for netflix. now i can watch without headache.

gatal bought turkey netflix account which cost RM18/month for the top tier plan, but geo-blocked in malaysia.
This post has been edited by jhleo1: Feb 8 2022, 08:57 PM
jhleo1
post Feb 10 2022, 01:35 PM

4,381 posts

Why want to do that? If you pay by credit card, can further extend.

QUOTE(ky118 @ Feb 10 2022, 11:55 AM)
If my Unifi monthly internet broadband bill payment is due today (Feb 10), when is the last date I must pay to avoid late fees or will they disconnect my internet for late payment? Can I pay 2 weeks after the due date?
jhleo1
post Feb 10 2022, 10:57 PM

4,381 posts

Felt not smooth certain websites loading.

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Feb 10 2022, 09:31 PM)
are we having unifi slowdown again?
jhleo1
post Feb 11 2022, 03:48 PM

4,381 posts

It's NORMAL. Malaysia Boleh!

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Feb 11 2022, 03:26 PM)
Unifi/contractor’s service quality is worrying

Received sms from Unifi few days ago that tomorrow there will be installation for upgrade

Until now no one has called me to schedule/confirm the time …
jhleo1
post Feb 15 2022, 08:14 AM

4,381 posts

Your question is too common. Answer can be yes or no. Go read back old posted to understand more.

QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Feb 15 2022, 07:58 AM)
If contract ending, anyone got offer from unifi?
jhleo1
post Feb 21 2022, 09:09 PM

4,381 posts

Best is use LAN connection to test. I use WIFI to test speedtest on my 300mbps but TV connect to Netflix, my kids playing online game thru their tablets, download speed around 270mbps/upload 51mbps. Acceptable for me based on my usage now.

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Feb 21 2022, 08:46 PM)
When I check my speeds on anything but TM Speedtest or TM's server on ookla Speedtest, I am getting only a fraction of the 500Mbps speeds I am paying for. Anyone else have slow speeds right now?
jhleo1
post Feb 21 2022, 10:12 PM

4,381 posts

My area is Setia Alam....Ok with speedtest.
jhleo1
post Feb 23 2022, 10:21 AM

4,381 posts

Why need to enable IPv6 for netflix? I not face netflix issue wihout enable IPv6.

QUOTE(twice1020 @ Feb 22 2022, 11:22 PM)
My guess is your IPv6 is not enabled?
Kindly enable your IPv6 and test again.
jhleo1
post Feb 23 2022, 07:01 PM

4,381 posts

SST is charged on services only. The name already tell the truth.

QUOTE(Lescotesco @ Feb 23 2022, 05:26 PM)
anyone notice that equipment no longer subject to sst now? i complain via live chat and they will also refund the sst that are previously over charge as well. can get back some money...
jhleo1
post Feb 24 2022, 12:53 PM

4,381 posts

Actually I wonder this apply to all 300Mbps SWU users? I did not use landline can't confirm. During upgrade early of December 2021, TM Point counter just told me only broadband offer which exactly the same pricelist. Can be subsequently they internally change it after that for "new upgrade" users.

QUOTE(jacktiew @ Feb 24 2022, 12:24 PM)
My 300Mbps SWU free call as well

jhleo1
post Feb 24 2022, 01:55 PM

4,381 posts

Your package bit difference from me if really compare.... You was offered free router FOC while I got nothing. Hahaha.....

QUOTE(ycs @ Feb 24 2022, 01:14 PM)
i also got the free calls; 300Mbps SWU
jhleo1
post Mar 1 2022, 02:14 PM

4,381 posts

Actually not really ended. If read back old posted, some still got it last two months. Just try your luck by walk into TM Point Center. Make sure your contract expired.

QUOTE(kcl2006ch @ Mar 1 2022, 01:14 PM)
this promo is ended on 31 dec 2021,cannot subcribe already

11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0391sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:25 AM