8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Alfa Romeo Club thread, Chat about our sporty Milan cars.

junbecks
post Dec 11 2009, 01:49 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(nickster82 @ Dec 7 2009, 10:00 PM)
Hi Jeff, you must be a real Alfista!  rclxms.gif

You are right in saying that the sound that comes out from driving our bellas are like music. I also do not turn on my radio when driving my Alfa!

huhuhuhu of course if I could afford one I might just pop for a 156 V6

but slow la, start off with a 155.

jeffrey1004
post Dec 31 2009, 06:11 PM

QUOTE(nickster82 @ Dec 7 2009, 10:00 PM)
Hi Jeff, you must be a real Alfista!  rclxms.gif

You are right in saying that the sound that comes out from driving our bellas are like music. I also do not turn on my radio when driving my Alfa!

They are definitely more than just being fun to drive...I totally agree with you!   thumbup.gif

haha 1973 alfa romeo 2000 gtv... only did 2.5k km so it was just like new!!! pic is on PG4. of this thread.

manual shift and new alloys, with a money wasting new cd player... caus i never use haha!!!

to me the older alfas are just what makes an alfa an alfa.

i could have opted for the newer ones but it didnt seem too have as much CHARISMA as previous models....

dont get me wrong ALL ALFAS ARE SEX ON WHEELS!!!

use mine everyday... when it hasnt broken down of corse... hehe

im baak in msia now and my brakes are fried too much driving on b roads.... wink.gif

but with a car that handels better than a gocart, has an engine that not only shouts but delivers, and makes music that Mozart could be proud of, u really have to drive it like that

This post has been edited by jeffrey1004: Dec 31 2009, 06:16 PM
CPURanger
post Jan 1 2010, 11:28 AM

889 posts

Got my 147 for a few weeks now, the baby rocks ! Before I never understand why Alfa Romeo people so hard core, now I know why.

nickster82
post Jan 6 2010, 04:45 PM

QUOTE(jeffrey1004 @ Dec 31 2009, 06:11 PM)
haha 1973 alfa romeo 2000 gtv... only did 2.5k km so it was just like new!!! pic is on PG4. of this thread.

manual shift and new alloys, with a money wasting new cd player... caus i never use haha!!!

to me the older alfas are just what makes an alfa an alfa.

i could have opted for the newer ones but it didnt seem too have as much CHARISMA as previous models....

dont get me wrong ALL ALFAS ARE SEX ON WHEELS!!!

use mine everyday... when it hasnt broken down of corse... hehe

im baak in msia now and my brakes are fried too much driving on b roads....  wink.gif

but with a car that handels better than a gocart, has an engine that not only shouts but delivers, and makes music that Mozart could be proud of, u really have to drive it like that
Wow! The 2000 GTV is one superb car! Real beautiful!

I just saw the pic of ur car and it is thumbup.gif !!! Really nice, bro! She must really sound awesome!

The car beside...it was cut off and I could not really tell what it is! However, it looks like an Italian to me! A Maser?! wink.gif

If not, looks like a Porsche!

That is your other ride?! Nice!!!

Added on January 6, 2010, 4:48 pm
QUOTE(CPURanger @ Jan 1 2010, 11:28 AM)
Got my 147 for a few weeks now, the baby rocks ! Before I never understand why Alfa Romeo people so hard core, now I know why.
Hey bro, congrats on getting the 147! It is certainly a nice car to drive! Am sure u have ady found that out! You got the Selespeed or manual?

This post has been edited by nickster82: Jan 6 2010, 04:48 PM
junbecks
post Jan 7 2010, 05:51 PM

140 posts

wub.gif
QUOTE(jeffreyb1004 @ Sep 13 2009, 01:57 AM)

gtv 2000... why so few lyn alfa owners
wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

This post has been edited by junbecks: Jan 7 2010, 05:55 PM
CPURanger
post Jan 11 2010, 12:19 AM

889 posts

QUOTE(nickster82 @ Jan 6 2010, 04:45 PM)

Added on January 6, 2010, 4:48 pm
Hey bro, congrats on getting the 147! It is certainly a nice car to drive! Am sure u have ady found that out! You got the Selespeed or manual?
It is a manual, I think you already know !

infinityKL
post Jan 11 2010, 12:23 PM

there are few gtv2000 under restoration process at alfacity bangsar.. nice
jeffrey1004
post Feb 11 2010, 01:09 AM

QUOTE(nickster82 @ Jan 6 2010, 04:45 PM)
Wow! The 2000 GTV is one superb car! Real beautiful!

I just saw the pic of ur car and it is  thumbup.gif !!! Really nice, bro! She must really sound awesome!

The car beside...it was cut off and I could not really tell what it is! However, it looks like an Italian to me! A Maser?!  wink.gif

If not, looks like a Porsche!

That is your other ride?! Nice!!!
thanks man. yea she does. i will post some vids up later. the one beside is British. not too old though.
there might be a pic of her somewhere in lyn

[img][/img]

found it

Added on March 5, 2010, 9:34 pm
QUOTE(CPURanger @ Jan 1 2010, 11:28 AM)
congrats man

This post has been edited by jeffrey1004: Apr 2 2010, 01:17 PM
junbecks
post Mar 19 2010, 02:48 PM

140 posts

you have a DB7??!!!!

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
radenumar
post Mar 19 2010, 06:03 PM

Kepada kekawan yang berminat untuk meningkatkan lagi prestasi enjin, dan menjadikan enjin lebih senyap dan smooth, sye rekomenkan kekawan menggunakan Q8 Engine Oils and oil treatment engine iaitu Torco MPZ Magnetic Friction Reducer dan Torco RCL (Racing Cylinder Lube)...Memang supeerrrbbb...sye boleh dapatkan harga istimewa untuk kekawan semua...boleh PM atau Call sye 019-6000 252....
Folio
post Jul 10 2010, 01:43 AM

55 posts

bella lovers, where art thou?
sukun
post Jul 10 2010, 01:44 AM

471 posts

one respected club
cheers!
phas3r
post Jul 10 2010, 04:23 AM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Dec 11 2009, 01:48 PM)
hehe, if i were to stay at KL, i will get the new alfa 159 already tongue.gif
but since i am from kedah, the place to service is at Ford, and no showroom here, so forget it, so in the end just get a JDM tongue.gif

had always love the design of alfa man
what jdm did u get? even here the 159 is not too easily seen. 156 is more common
azxel
post Jul 10 2010, 08:47 AM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

QUOTE(Folio @ Jul 10 2010, 01:43 AM)
bella lovers, where art thou?
LYN isn't really alive with Bella drivers tongue.gif
We're mostly at IA forums

QUOTE(phas3r @ Jul 10 2010, 04:23 AM)
what jdm did u get? even here the 159 is not too easily seen. 156 is more common
At IA forums, from the list... there are only 12 people who own it there... so I take it about less than 50 people own them here..
nickster82
post Jul 14 2010, 08:32 PM

QUOTE(azxel @ Jul 10 2010, 08:47 AM)
LYN isn't really alive with Bella drivers tongue.gif
We're mostly at IA forums
At IA forums, from the list... there are only 12 people who own it there... so I take it about less than 50 people own them here..
Yeah! We are seldom here la! Come and join us at IA!!! icon_rolleyes.gif

Regarding the 159, it is a gorgeous looking car and rare over here. I had a testdrive, but I think I still like and prefer my 156! So, did not change yet! However, I am simply impressed by the way the 159 handles! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by nickster82: Jul 14 2010, 08:32 PM
phas3r
post Jul 15 2010, 12:00 AM

1,206 posts

IA forums, just joined there, really cool forum, very passionate bunch of people.

why grey importer never bring alfas in? 06-07 alfa 159 seems like a cheap buy to me. also the earlier alfa GT. last time in mudah rm120k only. after 5 years lose more than 50% in depreciation.

had tested alfa 156 2.0 '00 before, nice interior it has.. red. nice engine sound too
Folio
post Jul 15 2010, 12:43 AM

55 posts

Yeap! I'm in AI. Just wanna make LYN alfa alive again.. haha!
b48753
post Jul 15 2010, 02:02 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

Need to as all afrarians here..
Is the Fiat engine have similarities with Afa?Coz lloks at alfa garage at kuchai lama also was some fiat ongoing for service.
azxel
post Jul 15 2010, 09:40 AM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

Here's a hint... Alfa Romeo has been a part of the Fiat Group since 1986. brows.gif
wingwp
post Jul 15 2010, 10:41 AM

639 posts

I drive FIAT, can join also? uhuh

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0246sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:54 PM