how bout centre point McD ? easy to meet up lo ......
Come and meet the Myremi!, :D
Oct 8 2007, 12:39 PM
263 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
how bout centre point McD ? easy to meet up lo ......
Oct 8 2007, 12:51 PM
5,366 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
QUOTE(myremi @ Oct 8 2007, 12:34 PM) next week. but hard to find a time and location. a few people say afternoon bad coz hard to wake up and bad jam at complexes. so 1 utama is out. seen has transportation issues. i'm beginning to think a virtual meetup is hell lot easier to organize. i didnt knew myself multiplied lolzsaturday nite, i'm not free. going to a friend's place for a raya get-together. yeah, it's a week after but oh well. |
Oct 8 2007, 02:02 PM
1,846 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
heh, u weren't the only one. there's been a few others saying the same things although if i remembered, it was in the previous post during the last trip or it was in PMs. can't remember.
it could have been worst. i could have drag you guys all out for a breakfast meet. |
Oct 8 2007, 02:11 PM
383 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
seen works at tpm right? if its a friday night i can pick her up...
saturday night i most probably can't make it... postboy has the raids on hardcore saturday night. |
Oct 8 2007, 02:17 PM
i'm arriving in KLIA on 8ish pm. after that, have to clear baggage and get into the city so maybe friday nite bit headache to meet up.
organizing a meet is a surefire way for headaches. >.< |
Oct 8 2007, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(myremi @ Oct 8 2007, 02:02 PM) heh, u weren't the only one. there's been a few others saying the same things although if i remembered, it was in the previous post during the last trip or it was in PMs. can't remember. breakfast ok, just dont sleep only and go back sleep. lolit could have been worst. i could have drag you guys all out for a breakfast meet. |
Oct 8 2007, 04:11 PM
3,410 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Wangsa Maju, Kuala Lumpur |
Oct 8 2007, 05:06 PM
hmm...breakfast meet? i dunno if seen will have problems getting to places that early in the morning. Dim sum anyone? Can't get good ones here. QUOTE(sayming @ Oct 8 2007, 04:11 PM) My schedule is always packed whenever I go to KL. Meeting a lot of relatives and friends. |
Oct 8 2007, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(myremi @ Oct 8 2007, 05:06 PM) hmm...breakfast meet? i dunno if seen will have problems getting to places that early in the morning. Dim sum anyone? Can't get good ones here. long time havent ate dimsum... but.. expensive lolMy schedule is always packed whenever I go to KL. Meeting a lot of relatives and friends. |
Oct 8 2007, 09:53 PM
3,410 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Wangsa Maju, Kuala Lumpur |
Dim Sum?
Go Jalan Ipoh. Sri Petaling also got if you want near TPM. Pretty reasonable price |
Oct 9 2007, 01:00 AM
87 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
No breakfast la........>.<
Can go the Curve la i dont mind. I'll just a taxi from kelana jaya LRT. No biggie. Plus, I can go and play with the snakes at the pet shop there also. Again, no breakfast please >.< |
Oct 9 2007, 01:32 AM
19 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
gosh snakes...
Oct 9 2007, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(seen @ Oct 9 2007, 01:00 AM) No breakfast la........>.< eh which pet shop!!! i always wanted to pet a snake ever since the last time i petted one at zoo negara, it was a BIG silver python... his head was bigger than mine at that time, i was a small kiddo Can go the Curve la i dont mind. I'll just a taxi from kelana jaya LRT. No biggie. Plus, I can go and play with the snakes at the pet shop there also. Again, no breakfast please >.< |
Oct 9 2007, 09:18 AM
5,237 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Stary Oskol |
Hey, when is myremi coming ?
feel like going.... a part of me wants to meet myremi, the other side of me rather stay at home and wow ROFL |
Oct 9 2007, 09:22 AM
OK, how about Lunch 12 noon at the Curve. Now, where to have lunch? Any suggestions at the Curve?
And need confirmation on whether people coming or not, wei! Added on October 9, 2007, 9:23 amking : Added on October 9, 2007, 9:33 amhttp://www.thecurve.com.my/storeguide/storelist_food2.html What's good? I've been to Kim Gary in Sunway Pyramid. Is it the same? This post has been edited by myremi: Oct 9 2007, 09:39 AM |
Oct 9 2007, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(myremi @ Oct 9 2007, 09:22 AM) OK, how about Lunch 12 noon at the Curve. Now, where to have lunch? Any suggestions at the Curve? seen more auntie. word.And need confirmation on whether people coming or not, wei! Added on October 9, 2007, 9:23 amking : Added on October 9, 2007, 9:33 amhttp://www.thecurve.com.my/storeguide/storelist_food2.html What's good? I've been to Kim Gary in Sunway Pyramid. Is it the same? lunch... ill see if i can wake up. if i wake up ill go. else nvm. |
Oct 9 2007, 09:57 AM
263 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
pet shop in the Curve side = Safari
Oct 9 2007, 10:13 AM
383 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
the curve? sakae sushi, big apple donuts, the thai shop also serves good tom yum.... hmm what else, itallianees.... well lots of things are good there if ur willing to fork out enough
Oct 9 2007, 10:45 AM
19 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
making me all hungry early in the morning.
Oct 9 2007, 11:32 AM
87 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 9 2007, 09:03 AM) eh which pet shop!!! i always wanted to pet a snake ever since the last time i petted one at zoo negara, it was a BIG silver python... his head was bigger than mine at that time, i was a small kiddo Hmm the last time I went was I think couple of weeks back. There weren't any huge snakes then. I've played with their tree pythons before but those were a bit dangerous. You can try asking for their ball pythons, those little adorables are very gentle and shy. If you prefer to just stand and pat (as oppose to having it wrapped around your hands) I can hold them and you pat. Pet safari beside popular bookshop i think 2nd or 3rd floor.QUOTE(sets84 @ Oct 9 2007, 10:13 AM) the curve? sakae sushi, big apple donuts, the thai shop also serves good tom yum.... hmm what else, itallianees.... well lots of things are good there if ur willing to fork out enough sakae sushi is really nice and not too expensive but might not be suitable to accommdate a big group? No italianies pls, so damn expensive, altho the food is damn nice also. Nvr seen the big apple donut at the curve, but might be a good place to have a drink/chat, lunch then a bit....too sinful... |
| Change to: | 0.0203sec
5 queries
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:21 AM |