SUSGodTier
post Dec 19 2020, 09:27 AM, updated 5y ago

135 posts

The hawker got 2 daughter, 1 around 12 yrs old, 1 around 17 years

The 17 years old very angry face

The 12 years old chill face

The father 40 plus, no sad not happy either

Very rare to see happy hawkers daughter being happy.

Why is that?

As a 20k nett salary earner, I seldom get angry because I knew I am 20k nett salary earner

What about hawker stall daughter? Felling cheated working at own father stall because at the end of the day father saved money from hiring indon maid or what?
Baconateer
post Dec 19 2020, 09:28 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

friedricetheman
post Dec 19 2020, 09:29 AM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

As a 6k income earner, I know that you don’t need 20k to be happy.

I am perfectly contented with 6k.

And most hawkers earn more than 20k a month since their markup is quite high.
IamAHuman
post Dec 19 2020, 09:30 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Dec 19 2020, 09:28 AM)
cfa28
post Dec 19 2020, 09:30 AM

4,828 posts

They will be happy if you order 100 bowls of noodles
Jescon
post Dec 19 2020, 09:32 AM

452 posts

The daughter angry coz see ur ugly face la

pity her
yugimudo
post Dec 19 2020, 09:32 AM

YugiX
506 posts

Pertamaxx page
SUSGodTier
post Dec 19 2020, 09:33 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Dec 19 2020, 09:29 AM)

Problem with hawker is, the one who earn 20 or 100k always have gambling problem
quartre88
post Dec 19 2020, 09:34 AM

251 posts

hohooh i earn more that hawker hohoho ayam so happy

hohohoho ayam feel superior than these plebians hohoho
Zanei Gundan

143 posts

saturday shitpost

what a wonderful way to start a morning
RallyNight

1,122 posts

Must be see your face la. If handsome 1. Smile or not.
friedricetheman
post Dec 19 2020, 09:36 AM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(GodTier @ Dec 19 2020, 09:33 AM)
Problem with hawker is, the one who earn 20 or 100k always have gambling problem
I am not sure about their gambling habits but I know that there is a golf club on the outskirts of the Klang Valley which boasts a high percentage of hawkers in their member’s roll.
afie98120
post Dec 19 2020, 09:37 AM

275 posts

maybe parents treat their child like bangla worker
tatmeng
post Dec 19 2020, 09:38 AM

191 posts

Probably no need to pay tax also.
abhipraaya
post Dec 19 2020, 09:39 AM

565 posts

QUOTE(GodTier @ Dec 19 2020, 09:27 AM)

Why is that?

As a 20k nett salary earner, I seldom get angry because I knew I am 20k nett salary earner

What about hawker stall daughter? Felling cheated working at own father stall because at the end of the day father saved money from hiring indon maid or what?
may I know the reason you like to keep mentioning that you're a 20k nett salary earner. It's irrelevant. All well and good, that you've made it in life. I guess the whole of lowyat forum knows that by now.

poks
post Dec 19 2020, 09:41 AM

--[2013 : Going Farming]--
1,567 posts

Drills Mana pandan?
mydurian
post Dec 19 2020, 09:44 AM

854 posts

Perhaps boss daughters see your face!!
mydurian
post Dec 19 2020, 09:47 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(abhipraaya @ Dec 19 2020, 09:39 AM)
may I know the reason you like to keep mentioning that you're a 20k nett salary earner.  It's irrelevant. All well and good,  that you've made it in life. I guess the whole of lowyat forum knows that by now.
"Probably for the same reason people boast about most things - it makes them feel superior, and feeling superior usually feels pretty good. At least temporarily." Why do some people like to boast about their money?
Chanwsan
post Dec 19 2020, 09:47 AM

सोहम
1,406 posts

may I know the reason you like to keep mentioning that you're a 20k nett salary earner.  It's irrelevant. All well and good,  that you've made it in life. I guess the whole of lowyat forum knows that by now.
Wanna show to people how pitiful it is to be near min wage worker (20k / 12 = around 1.67k nett/ mth). Everyday open thread seeking validation
alanyuppie
post Dec 19 2020, 09:49 AM

2,833 posts

Ts riddle logic terbantut.

Its like asking red car got 2 man 1 woman, how many ppl inside blue car?

This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Dec 19 2020, 09:50 AM
Username is for the weak
post Dec 19 2020, 09:54 AM

301 posts

My family earn on average 4k a day, nett profit

But the money has to be shared between 8 family members

For the first generation working on a hawker stall they might only earn a little money, but if the stall has been passed on for two or in my case, three generations, we can make quite some cash from returning customers
SUSBug Juice
post Dec 19 2020, 09:57 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(GodTier @ Dec 19 2020, 09:33 AM)
The hard truth is that everyone born with different cognitive ability, most doesn't have enough brain power to earn 20k/m net salary, it's like a pentium III processor no matter how hard you try to run gta 4 with it wouldn't run at all, not by choices and it only made worse if they grow up in a shit environment that they were feed nasi kicap ikan bilis junk food. Not saying they can't be sucksesful like you do, maybe they saved up enough one day and open a restaurant like the Fatt Kee, met a caina wife that her ideas change his life foleve.
butterkijen
post Dec 19 2020, 09:57 AM

196 posts

for all you know that hawker earns more than you la sohai oi
SUSGodTier
post Dec 19 2020, 10:00 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(Username is for the weak @ Dec 19 2020, 09:54 AM)

For the first generation working on a hawker stall they might only earn a little money, but if the stall has been passed on for two or in my case, three generations, we can make quite some cash from returning customers
Selling what?

Per day only 500 ringgit each lol

It's true that hawker or old signature stall got higher volume higher profits because customers all stupid like old brand
geforce88
post Dec 19 2020, 10:01 AM

2,841 posts

angry face chill face or whatever face doesn't mean they are angry la sweat.gif sweat.gif
waghyu
post Dec 19 2020, 10:04 AM

3,389 posts

Why is that?

Please fap.
J1g54w
post Dec 19 2020, 10:04 AM

1,449 posts

Especially kopitiam owners who serve the beverages and sometimes they also own a flagship stall such as a bbq meat rice stall.

I know a guy in his early 40s who owns kopitiam, and his wife is damn hot. Sometimes can see her around dinner time, driving an Alphard.
Ron2828
post Dec 19 2020, 10:11 AM

108 posts

Die die also must highlight TS earn 20k

Thats the whole point of this tered
abhipraaya
post Dec 19 2020, 10:13 AM

565 posts

QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Dec 19 2020, 10:11 AM)

He does that in all his threads.

Maybe it's a disorder.
hazwanie
post Dec 19 2020, 11:43 AM

AwetisticCat P
post Dec 19 2020, 11:45 AM

Probation

Too much time during CMCO eh? TS
tsg_7
post Dec 19 2020, 11:45 AM

2,223 posts

Lu 6k jer ka? 6k how to afford so many conti car n AP / GP?
LamboSama
post Dec 19 2020, 11:48 AM

769 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Dec 19 2020, 09:28 AM)
LamboSama
post Dec 19 2020, 11:49 AM

769 posts

QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Dec 19 2020, 10:11 AM)

Maybe he doesn't have 20k, and using these threads as motivation and mantra to get 20k.
Like a prayer. laugh.gif
9m2w
post Dec 19 2020, 11:52 AM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

Cry for help maybe.

But on a serious note, his non shit stirring threads and posts have given me some insight. He knows brazing vs welding and he seems reasonably familiar with engineering.

Maybe and O&G or adjacent industry engineer and just hit paydirt.

This post has been edited by 9m2w: Dec 19 2020, 12:01 PM
fun_feng
post Dec 19 2020, 11:53 AM

One Cat to Rule Them ALL
2,289 posts

I am 45k income earner

I don't go hawker centre

If i get food poisoning and die, i cannot enjoy Michelin restaurant anymore
jinggothegreat
post Dec 19 2020, 11:58 AM

333 posts

Why is that?

what do you mean nett? teach me mastah
kennykong85
post Dec 19 2020, 12:00 PM

268 posts

Why is that?

u never c hawker earner driver mercili and bmw izzit?
friedricetheman
post Dec 19 2020, 03:17 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(J1g54w @ Dec 19 2020, 10:04 AM)
Especially kopitiam owners who serve the beverages and sometimes they also own a flagship stall such as a bbq meat rice stall.

I know a guy in his early 40s who owns kopitiam, and his wife is damn hot. Sometimes can see her around dinner time, driving an Alphard.
Most people who are in the top income bracket don’t usually talk about money as they don’t need that validation from anyone.

You don’t see a person who owns multiple properties (personally owned them and not through investment clubs) boast about their portfolio of properties.

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Dec 19 2020, 11:45 AM)
Lu 6k jer ka? 6k how to afford so many conti car n AP / GP?
Someone mentioned that the shit I show online are all rental one. I rent conti cars and expensive watches to flex online to overcompensate for my 2” didi according to some ktards here..
AeolusLite
post Dec 19 2020, 03:20 PM

70 posts

mana sunset olen?
hazwanie
post Dec 19 2020, 03:20 PM

dahsyatnya pak cik ni...
SUSNB01
post Dec 19 2020, 03:21 PM

280 posts

As a jobless unker, i confirmed that money can't buy happiness.

I am perfectly contended with being jobless.

SUSlijor the great
post Dec 19 2020, 03:22 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Dec 19 2020, 11:52 AM)
Cry for help maybe.

But on a serious note, his non shit stirring threads and posts have given me some insight. He knows brazing vs welding and he seems reasonably familiar with engineering.

Maybe and O&G or adjacent industry engineer and just hit paydirt.
Sos? Have yet to see his thread that is not spam.
tsg_7
post Dec 19 2020, 03:28 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Dec 19 2020, 03:17 PM)
Most people who are in the top income bracket don’t usually talk about money as they don’t need that validation from anyone.

You don’t see a person who owns multiple properties (personally owned them and not through investment clubs) boast about their portfolio of properties.
Someone mentioned that the shit I show online are all rental one. I rent conti cars and expensive watches to flex online to overcompensate for my 2” didi according to some ktards here..
Wei wei.... Kasi share where to rent AP.... Or u sub-let to me lar. LOL!!
J1g54w
post Dec 19 2020, 03:34 PM

1,449 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Dec 19 2020, 03:17 PM)

Very true. At that level they don't even talk about designer products. They are more interested in quality experiences that enriches their lifestyle and not just money/products all the time.
marche
post Dec 19 2020, 03:36 PM

392 posts

Why is that?

how many hawker u stalk till come to this conclusion?

1?
SUSGodTier
post Dec 19 2020, 03:51 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(Bug Juice @ Dec 19 2020, 09:57 AM)
The hard truth is that everyone born with different cognitive ability, most doesn't have enough brain power to earn 20k/m net salary, it's like a pentium III processor no matter how hard you try to run gta 4 with it wouldn't run at all, not by choices and it only made worse if they grow up in a shit environment that they were feed nasi kicap ikan bilis junk food. Not saying they can't be sucksesful like you do, maybe they saved up enough one day and open a restaurant like the Fatt Kee, met a caina wife that her ideas change his life foleve.
take a look at politicians, how many of them are having high cognitive ability.
Same goes with countless number of big bosses.

There are a lot of people earning 20k salary, through non productive positions

Point is, no need big brain power to get 20k
Just need a little bit of guidance, anyone can achieve it, the difficulty is whether wanna be honest or not.
SUSpot-8-O's
post Dec 19 2020, 03:52 PM

P O T A T O E S
662 posts

QUOTE(Jescon @ Dec 19 2020, 09:32 AM)
The daughter angry coz see ur ugly face la

pity her
Savage af
SiewLee30
post Dec 19 2020, 03:53 PM

46 posts

Saturday need to work of course angry face
pgsiemkia
post Dec 19 2020, 03:56 PM

470 posts

Why is that?

Father worked hard to bring up 2 children, apa salah they helped out a bit? Now strawberi gen asked to do a bit by patents already wanna kill sendiri..

urnicksux2
post Dec 19 2020, 03:58 PM

77 posts

fat daughters?
SUSGodTier
post Dec 19 2020, 03:58 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Dec 19 2020, 03:56 PM)
Father worked hard to bring up 2 children, apa salah they helped out a bit? Now strawberi gen asked to do a bit by patents already wanna kill sendiri..
Not suppose to do that, I saw fb, the fat yao cha guai hawker with 2 or 3 daughters masuk hospital asking for donations.
LOL
Ayammachiamboss
post Dec 19 2020, 04:03 PM

210 posts

If they don't help how to take over business? Maybe they prefer to work in a glamorous office job.
bereev
post Dec 19 2020, 04:05 PM

257 posts

Why is that?

as a 17 yo teenage girl force to work in hawker how to happy face ?
scorptim
post Dec 19 2020, 04:05 PM

700 posts

Most is too over la, most make about half of that only. The big hawker centers/kopitiam and well known ones of course make a lot more.

QUOTE(Username is for the weak @ Dec 19 2020, 09:54 AM)

Must be multiple branches/outlet ur family is the one running that zhap fan chain around subang and pj area that one ah?

QUOTE(J1g54w @ Dec 19 2020, 10:04 AM)

If you can find a nice place and got money to open a food court with minimum 2 shoplot size, just rent out the food stalls and sell the beverage, easy money senang2 goyang kaki no need do anything. Just need to go to mamak shops and poach their staff who makes drink.

Of course u need some luck also that hopefully the people who rent food stalls at your place sells decent food.
scorptim
post Dec 19 2020, 04:06 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Dec 19 2020, 04:05 PM)
as a 17 yo teenage girl force to work in hawker how to happy face ?
At least is just forced to work at hawker center not hooker center 😂
J1g54w
post Dec 19 2020, 04:08 PM

1,449 posts

QUOTE(scorptim @ Dec 19 2020, 04:05 PM)
Most is too over la, most make about half of that only. The big hawker centers/kopitiam and well known ones of course make a lot more.
Must be multiple branches/outlet ur family is the one running that zhap fan chain around subang and pj area that one ah?
If you can find a nice place and got money to open a food court with minimum 2 shoplot size, just rent out the food stalls and sell the beverage, easy money senang2 goyang kaki no need do anything. Just need to go to mamak shops and poach their staff who makes drink.

Of course u need some luck also that hopefully the people who rent food stalls at your place sells decent food.
You can always test the food first for bidders. If totally cannot pass, then don't rent to them. Also better if the cook is local and not bangla.
bereev
post Dec 19 2020, 04:09 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(scorptim @ Dec 19 2020, 04:06 PM)
At least is just forced to work at hawker center not hooker center 😂
work at hooker she will get happier because is paid and she get to dress and make up pretty also free hair saloon by okt , help father no salaries given sad.gif
Pain4UrsinZ
post Dec 19 2020, 04:14 PM

1,856 posts

Why is that?

it is wrong to say money can't buy happiness

Money can buy happiness but not all kind of happiness

scorptim
post Dec 19 2020, 04:15 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(J1g54w @ Dec 19 2020, 04:08 PM)
You can always test the food first for bidders. If totally cannot pass, then don't rent to them. Also better if the cook is local and not bangla.
Setting up new is not the same like an established place. If your food court already running for a while with good flow of customers then of course you can test and be picky about the food. Most of the time you just have to accept whatever stalls that come when ur new then slowly change of their food sucks. The second one of you put that criteria you gonna have a really hard time. I’d say 80-90% of hawker stalls all also run by Myanmar workers now.

QUOTE(bereev @ Dec 19 2020, 04:09 PM)
work at hooker she will get happier because is paid and she get to dress and make up pretty also free hair saloon by okt , help father no salaries given  sad.gif
Deng lei, u think being a hooker so easy ah?

Work for father no salaries but got a lot pocket money mah.
Unless the father is stingy then kesian lo.
SUSGodTier
post Dec 19 2020, 04:16 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(scorptim @ Dec 19 2020, 04:05 PM)

U indian don't understand d, msia chinese normally 1st generation make famous, earn money.

Then 2nd generation already lazy, hire indon maid.
Last last no more famous then cannot keep up with few branches operating cost and close down for good lol
J1g54w
post Dec 19 2020, 04:17 PM

1,449 posts

QUOTE(scorptim @ Dec 19 2020, 04:15 PM)
Setting up new is not the same like an established place. If your food court already running for a while with good flow of customers then of course you can test and be picky about the food. Most of the time you just have to accept whatever stalls that come when ur new then slowly change of their food sucks. The second one of you put that criteria you gonna have a really hard time. I’d say 80-90% of hawker stalls all also run by Myanmar workers now.

You can rent based on contract, 6 months for example, the food quality cannot drop or better yet, improve. Otherwise open to new renters who want to come in.
bereev
post Dec 19 2020, 04:18 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(scorptim @ Dec 19 2020, 04:15 PM)

i just say as a mind set of 17yo teenage laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
kembayang
post Dec 19 2020, 04:20 PM

1,441 posts

TS nak kuda /k standard celery ke?
Kesian you.
supermoto
post Dec 19 2020, 04:21 PM

381 posts

Go rescue the daugther from the fathers slavery chain. Marry them with ur 20k else shaddap
SUSGodTier
post Dec 19 2020, 04:21 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Dec 19 2020, 04:18 PM)
i just say as a mind set of 17yo teenage  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Office clerk 2k salary, not enough to do hair saloon and no guy wanna sponsor also if fat whale
mi-g
post Dec 19 2020, 04:24 PM

Part-time Troll
1,500 posts

of course la she angry.. early morning also have to see ts's shitface laugh.gif
Jescon
post Dec 19 2020, 04:32 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(pot-8-O's @ Dec 19 2020, 03:52 PM)
Savage af
Not even his Nett 20k salary can save his fugly face
metalfire
post Dec 19 2020, 04:46 PM

1,289 posts

dllm, your rm20k got nothing to do with hawker and his family also.

niama
pgsiemkia
post Dec 19 2020, 05:09 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Dec 19 2020, 04:09 PM)
work at hooker she will get happier because is paid and she get to dress and make up pretty also free hair saloon by okt , help father no salaries given  sad.gif
I think real hookers will wish to work in hawker stalls than being forced to suk diks or open legs to hundreds of strangers everyday. Do some social work instead of bluntly replying.

9m2w
post Dec 19 2020, 07:11 PM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

QUOTE(lijor the great @ Dec 19 2020, 03:22 PM)
Sos? Have yet to see his thread that is not spam.
Cant remember it was a thread about an electrician faking it.

When he's on his meds his threads can be pretty ok haha

0.0292sec    0.89    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:25 AM