Hi, all sifu here
I’m planning to get a Samsung 990 Pro 1TB SSD as my second SSD for desktop gaming. Should I get with heatsink or without heatsink version?
The SSD Thread V7, SLC, MLC, TLC, QLC, PLC, and 3D XPoint
Dec 7 2025, 10:41 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
61 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Hi, all sifu here
I’m planning to get a Samsung 990 Pro 1TB SSD as my second SSD for desktop gaming. Should I get with heatsink or without heatsink version? |
Yesterday, 08:41 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
61 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Dec 8 2025, 08:18 AM) It needs some heatsinking, if your mobo slot doesnt come with a built in (not all mobos have heatsink for second slot) then get the normal version and add your own heatsink. The OEM heatsink version are usually quite more expensive than add your own. Thanks for reply. My consideration is my M2_2 slot is underneath the GPU card. The OEM heatsink version might not fit enough the room. However if your not comfortable to do your own, just buy the heatsink version. |
| Change to: | 0.0135sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:07 AM |