341 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 5 2008, 01:32 AM)
exactly
wish 2.0 CBU is really worth it, i must say
but stream isn't that bad
new model is really cool
Too bad not enough budget for the new Stream. sad.gif
But however, is the 1.8 Wish ok too?
Caused i guess 2.0 will be abit costy in term of car maintenance service and the road tax insurance.
What do you think? smile.gif
Extra0rdinary
post Jan 23 2008, 12:23 AM

Most of the Recon available now is 2.0.
1.8 is quite rare to find but still can be found.
andyjyneo
post Jan 23 2008, 12:32 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(badguy03 @ Jan 5 2008, 01:41 PM)
Too bad not enough budget for the new Stream. sad.gif
But however, is the 1.8 Wish ok too?
Caused i guess 2.0 will be abit costy in term of car maintenance service and the road tax insurance.
What do you think? smile.gif
stream is only RM15xk only
wish 1.8 is not okie
FC is quite high and not powerful
there's no tiptronic in wish 1.8

Added on January 23, 2008, 12:33 am
QUOTE(Extra0rdinary @ Jan 23 2008, 12:23 AM)
Most of the Recon available now is 2.0.
1.8 is quite rare to find but still can be found.
not necessary
rebranding CBU units such as wald and lxmode don't have 2.0litre version

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: Jan 23 2008, 12:33 AM
badguy03
post Jan 23 2008, 09:51 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 23 2008, 12:32 AM)
wish 1.8 is not okie

I think stream OTR price is less than 150k. Something around RM149k if not mistaken from the honda site.
Stream's shape looked abit like 4WD for me. smile.gif

I thought the lower the cc means the FC will be lower. Eventually i'm wrong er?
If 2.0 can save more FC i don't mind to take it into consideration cause only 2.0 have overfender as well.
But just worry the road tax and service charges also high.
madstone
post Feb 15 2008, 09:53 PM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

QUOTE(badguy03 @ Jan 23 2008, 09:51 AM)
I think stream OTR price is less than 150k. Something around RM149k if not mistaken from the honda site.
Stream's shape looked abit like 4WD for me. smile.gif
I thought the lower the cc means the FC will be lower. Eventually i'm wrong er?
If 2.0 can save more FC i don't mind to take it into consideration cause only 2.0 have overfender as well.
But just worry the road tax and service charges also high.
I'm not worry about road tax & service charge coz got a friend that can service any car
the thing i'm afraid is the insurance, second year for sure 25% from RM4K still RM3K shocking.gif

BUT, i still prefer the old design, the previous 2 model
classy look
this new one look like 4WD

BTW, got leather seat or not?

badguy03
post Dec 7 2008, 12:38 PM

341 posts

Anyone here is driving a recon Wish? How is the condition? Will have lots of problems or not? Thanks..!!
sonic_cd
post Dec 7 2008, 05:28 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 23 2008, 12:32 AM)
wish 1.8 is not okie

Added on January 23, 2008, 12:33 am
not necessary
rebranding CBU units such as wald and lxmode don't have 2.0litre version
got lah . i driving one . though i say do not get the wald wan . l
andyjyneo
post Dec 7 2008, 08:02 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Dec 7 2008, 05:28 PM)
Itu last time mah. sad.gif
badguy03
post Dec 8 2008, 08:28 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Dec 7 2008, 05:28 PM)
Well if u ask me.. I personally too doesn't like WALD... Hehe..
Been surveying around few shops.. , some gave half year warranty, some one year (on Motortrader), some 3 months and some even no warranty.
My worries is how do i even know whether the Wish has experienced some accident or not.
There's too much different on pricing. Some can be found on RM105k, some until RM139k.
doh.gif Confusing.
Travies
post Dec 8 2008, 12:49 PM

1,048 posts

go for stream i will say, coz it a new model. toyota wish already have for the past few years. for course, wish is 2.0cc. stream is 1.8cc so u cannot compare lor. if u have lower budget then go for recond 1.8cc wish lor. btw, if u wan more power might go for mitsubishi grandis 2.4cc.
but i will say this type of car is not about performance lar, if wan performance go for caldina then.
try to consider mitsubishi grandis 2.4. it is the car of the year 2008. far better than wish and stream.
climacool
post Dec 8 2008, 01:38 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

Get Stream...i hate WISH becoz the air-con couldn't reach at the back passenger. Imagine during the hot day, SWT gao gao sweat.gif sweat.gif
AiRBooM
post Dec 8 2008, 01:45 PM

超低能,勁搞笑
1,562 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Dec 8 2008, 01:38 PM)
Get Stream...i hate WISH becoz the air-con couldn't reach at the back passenger. Imagine during the hot day, SWT gao gao sweat.gif  sweat.gif
ahha... stream 3rd row also no air-cond blower one...

by the way , air-cond blower for 3rd row can add-on one... a lot wish members already did. tongue.gif

badguy03
post Dec 8 2008, 03:45 PM

341 posts

AirBooM, That's what i about to ask. How much does it cost to install the 3rd row Aircon blower. Been looking around the WCM forum but can't find that thread yet.

Travies if can i wish to take Grandis and Stream too. But my budget should not exceed RM120k is my main problem. Furthermore 2.0cc above roadtax very gao. That's y i guess i should remain to recond 1.8 Wish below 120k.

climacool, new stream is cheaper than new wish. Cool front design, but body looked more like SUV than MPV feel for me. smile.gif

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0175sec    0.83    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:54 PM