Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> SuperPI 32M Battle, Come and join the Battle guys!!!

views
     
TSsup3rfly
post Dec 31 2008, 12:08 PM

Techno Slave
******
Senior Member
1,561 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: 秋葉原電気街


Core i7 4Ghz 32m category added... please post up smile.gif

CPU: Intel Core i7 965XE
Mobo: Asus P6T Deluxe OC Palm
Memory: 3 x 2GB OCZ Platinum XTC DDR3-1866 CL9
Memory Speed: DDR2-1848 8-8-8-24
Time: 08m49.953s

user posted image



This post has been edited by sup3rfly: Dec 31 2008, 12:13 PM
gac
post Feb 18 2009, 05:48 AM

Music Soul
******
Senior Member
1,205 posts

Joined: Aug 2007
From: In the heart of Kuala Lumpur


hi all sifu(s)!

is this fine? or otherwise? no oc sad.gif

with no oc, any improvement or recommendations? advice? TQ sweat.gif

CPU: Intel Q6600
Mobo: DFI LP UT x48-T2R
Memory: 2 x 1GB Corsair XMS2 8500C5D
Memory Speed: DDR2 5-5-5-18
Time: 20m 41.719s

user posted image



iBenQ
post Feb 18 2009, 01:11 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,550 posts

Joined: Aug 2008


try 3.6ghz, increase fsb kau kau, u can get 13m++
gac
post Feb 18 2009, 09:57 PM

Music Soul
******
Senior Member
1,205 posts

Joined: Aug 2007
From: In the heart of Kuala Lumpur


QUOTE(iBenQ @ Feb 18 2009, 01:11 PM)
try 3.6ghz, increase fsb kau kau, u can get 13m++
*
i know but in a default level is this normal? sweat.gif
fookeatmin89
post Feb 18 2009, 11:18 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
207 posts

Joined: Dec 2006
From: Prai,Penang->Bangsar,KL



CPU: QX6700 2.66ghz @ 1.45v vcore
Mobo:Gigabyte P35-DS3L
Memory: 2 x 1GB Mushkin HP2 Tuner
Memory Speed DDR2800 4-4-4-12 1.9V @ 1020mhz 5-5-5-18 2.0V
Time: 15:53.391s

hi...any advice to improve my score?i think my score poor than those dual core...

user posted image
uzer85
post Mar 3 2009, 11:08 PM

love............love......
*******
Senior Member
3,812 posts

Joined: Dec 2008
From: Eden


CPU: QX6800 2.93ghz @3.6ghz 1.331v vcore
Mobo:Gigabyte EP45-UD3R
Memory: 2 x 2GB Corsair Dominator
Memory Speed DDR2 1066 5-5-5-15 2.2V
Time: 14:22.399s

noob bout this......

This post has been edited by uzer85: Mar 3 2009, 11:09 PM


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
aztas_mon
post Mar 29 2009, 08:55 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
314 posts

Joined: Jul 2008
From: melaka>kuala lumpur>penang



CPU - Intel C2D [email protected]
MOBO - dk p35
RAM - Crucial 10th anniversary DDR 2 800 2GB
MEM Speed - DDR2 1120mhz 5-5-5-10
TIME - 12m 22.640s
gengstapo
post Mar 29 2009, 11:39 PM

Retired enthusiast
********
All Stars
10,670 posts

Joined: Jan 2005
test drive.. laugh.gif laugh.gif

CPU - Intel Ci7 [email protected] 3.7Ghz
MOBO - Asus P6T
RAM - KVR DDR3 [email protected] 618Mhz 3GB
MEM Speed - DDR3 618mhz 8-8-8-20
TIME - 10m 24.6s

user posted image
TSsup3rfly
post Mar 30 2009, 08:41 AM

Techno Slave
******
Senior Member
1,561 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: 秋葉原電気街


hi pplz.... plz read the rules at the 1st page... u need the clock speed to be 3.6ghz sweat.gif
gengstapo
post Apr 11 2009, 09:30 AM

Retired enthusiast
********
All Stars
10,670 posts

Joined: Jan 2005
CPU: Intel Core i7 920
Mobo: Asus P6T
Memory: 3 x 1GB KVR DDR3-1333
Memory Speed: DDR3-600 8-8-8-20
Time: 09m 42.145s

user posted image
acther
post Apr 17 2009, 10:08 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
317 posts

Joined: Jan 2009
sup3rfly: 8m 50s wow that was a gud run for 4ghz. =D

Does running 2 cores improve the results? hmm

ur results is quite unbelievable !

This post has been edited by acther: Apr 17 2009, 11:26 AM
OC4/3
post Apr 17 2009, 02:49 PM

.
Group Icon
Elite
4,701 posts

Joined: Dec 2007
From: Speed rule


QUOTE(acther @ Apr 17 2009, 10:08 AM)
sup3rfly: 8m 50s wow that was a gud run for 4ghz. =D

Does running 2 cores improve the results? hmm

ur results is quite unbelievable !
*
That not the best laugh.gif
The best i had saw on 4ghz is 8min39's smile.gif
acther
post Apr 17 2009, 02:56 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
317 posts

Joined: Jan 2009
i don think u can get 8m40s even with 2200mhz ram [email protected]

TS: Can rerun ur 32m PI with 4 cores?

This post has been edited by acther: Apr 17 2009, 04:33 PM
TSsup3rfly
post Apr 20 2009, 07:29 PM

Techno Slave
******
Senior Member
1,561 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: 秋葉原電気街


QUOTE(acther @ Apr 17 2009, 10:08 AM)
sup3rfly: 8m 50s wow that was a gud run for 4ghz. =D

Does running 2 cores improve the results? hmm

ur results is quite unbelievable !
*
i have better ones... just that i didnt post it up here xD

well i use 2 cores coz its easier to maintain the temperature fluctuation and spi is a single threaded benchmark... so i dont think we will need 4 cores for it smile.gif

i m preparing to get better results will update once i m done

some sneak preview wink.gif

CPU: Intel Core i7 965XE
Mobo: Asus P6T Deluxe OC Palm
Memory: 3 x 2GB OCZ Platinum XTC DDR3-1866 CL9
Memory Speed: DDR2-1848 8-8-8-24
Time: 08m45.765s

user posted image

This post has been edited by sup3rfly: Apr 20 2009, 08:04 PM
wxtye
post Apr 26 2009, 10:55 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
237 posts

Joined: May 2008
From: Penang
CPU: Core I7 920
Mobo: Asus Rampage II Extreme
Memory: 3 x 2GB Kingston Value Ram 1333MHz CL9
Memory Speed: DDR3 800MHz 7-8-7-20
Time: 9m13.161s

My best run for now

This post has been edited by wxtye: Apr 26 2009, 09:59 PM


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
TSsup3rfly
post Apr 27 2009, 10:50 AM

Techno Slave
******
Senior Member
1,561 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: 秋葉原電気街


results updated, good job, keep up the good work smile.gif
acther
post Apr 28 2009, 04:42 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
317 posts

Joined: Jan 2009
ComeOn TS, try on 4 core, just wanted to know whether it makes a difference, temps loading superPI is extreme low so there shouldn't be a problem in temp =P

i remember i ran on 2000mhz [email protected] the results are jus more a less at urs. just curios to know hehe
TSsup3rfly
post Apr 28 2009, 05:17 PM

Techno Slave
******
Senior Member
1,561 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: 秋葉原電気街


why dun u post it? lol
well i dun have the cpu now... returned to my fren already... now on c2d + re again xD

i have actually tried on 4 core b4... iinm it doesnt give any boost but it will boost my temp....
cstkl1
post Apr 30 2009, 07:57 PM

Look at all my stars!!
Group Icon
Elite
6,741 posts

Joined: Jan 2003

wanted to test new toy .. hint hint can buy two kits of my ram with this...hint hint areca.. 1gb ohmy.gif

user posted image

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Apr 30 2009, 08:01 PM
OC4/3
post May 1 2009, 01:09 AM

.
Group Icon
Elite
4,701 posts

Joined: Dec 2007
From: Speed rule


QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Apr 30 2009, 07:57 PM)
wanted to test new toy .. hint hint can buy two kits of my ram with this...hint hint areca.. 1gb  ohmy.gif

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «

*
Try 7-8-7 and higher uncore laugh.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0296sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th June 2021 - 03:40 AM