Hobbies Paintball Thread

Rithrade
post Feb 21 2008, 04:00 AM

360 posts

Catfish >> Hmm, I see your point.

At one time I was seriously considering a mech marker, Spyder VS2 if I remember correctly for RM2k. I can't remember the e-hopper's brand, but it was nice ^^ and Nitrogen tank izzit? I'm pretty sure it wasn't the standard C02.

But honestly, I know nuts about E-markers, simply because I don't believe I can reach a level of play that requires such...errr....capabilities. blush.gif
dawnreaver
post Feb 21 2008, 10:31 AM

660 posts

Eh...the attendance list has not been updated?

Come on peeps the more the merrier. biggrin.gif
TSPoisonIvy82
post Feb 21 2008, 02:06 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(Rithrade @ Feb 21 2008, 04:00 AM)
Catfish >> Hmm, I see your point.

But honestly, I know nuts about E-markers, simply because I don't believe I can reach a level of play that requires such...errr....capabilities. blush.gif
Play more often with us can de.. hehe.. just come ler for the sat game.. u have your own mask wat.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(dawnreaver @ Feb 21 2008, 10:31 AM)
Eh...the attendance list has not been updated?

Come on peeps the more the merrier.  biggrin.gif
Okok.. updated de.. sorry..
You bringing anyone from your side?

CATFISH: Come and play with us.. at least a few games ler.. don't have to take pics all the time geh.. biggrin.gif but but.. would be great if you can help us with tht too biggrin.gif notworthy.gif
Darkcursed
post Feb 21 2008, 10:48 PM

435 posts

hey hey,everyone,darren here.
sorry la no reply your Personal Messages
hmmm,im going this 23 feb,gotta get my revenge. brows.gif brows.gif
please teach me how to go from LDP and the price.thanks in advance ar

This post has been edited by Darkcursed: Feb 21 2008, 10:49 PM
TSPoisonIvy82
post Feb 21 2008, 10:56 PM

188 posts

Hi there Darren,

Good to know you'll be joining us.. kindly refer to the link below for the map.

http://www.ttsportspark.com/images/map.jpg

The price.. try budget for RM100 first.. usually it is lesser, depending on how many people are playing smile.gif
goldfries
post Feb 22 2008, 12:40 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

so you guys playing rec game or speedball?
Rithrade
post Feb 22 2008, 01:03 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(PoisonIvy82 @ Feb 21 2008, 10:56 PM)

Play more often with us can de.. hehe.. just come ler for the sat game.. u have your own mask wat.. biggrin.gif
But I hate the place.

Gmmm....What time izzit again? 9?

This post has been edited by Rithrade: Feb 22 2008, 01:09 PM
TSPoisonIvy82
post Feb 22 2008, 01:35 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 22 2008, 12:40 AM)
so you guys playing rec game or speedball?
Will be playing speedball.
Wanna join us? smile.gif

QUOTE(Rithrade @ Feb 22 2008, 01:03 PM)
But I hate the place.

Gmmm....What time izzit again? 9?
Astaka not available ler..
Yeah.. it's at 9am.
Rithrade
post Feb 22 2008, 02:13 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(PoisonIvy82 @ Feb 22 2008, 01:35 PM)
Will be  playing speedball.
Wanna join us? smile.gif
Astaka not available ler..
Yeah.. it's at 9am.
Can play Xtion ma.... whistling.gif
=Pp!

I don't think I can make it la. Cause by the time u all start playing I can maximum play 2-3 rounds only, have to ciauz already. Next time lo.... doh.gif
Catfish0122
post Feb 22 2008, 09:17 PM

Haha. I wish I could play. If anyone's willing to sponsor me for a few games or lend me their marker... I'll go.

I'm broke, sort of. All my money comes from my parents, and I don't get enough school money to save up.

And, whahay, my camera's in for servicing. Something I completely forgot. I'll come anyway and referee or something.

P.S. I can come with around 50 ringgit. That's about it, really.

P.P.S. If anyone has a camera that uses XD Picture cards, can they bring it along? (proper ones please, semi pro or DSLR (HAHA)) I only have XD cards.

This post has been edited by Catfish0122: Feb 22 2008, 09:58 PM
TSPoisonIvy82
post Feb 22 2008, 10:21 PM

188 posts

Err.. so that means.. will you come with a camera.. or... XD cards only? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by PoisonIvy82: Feb 22 2008, 10:21 PM
yewkhuay
post Feb 22 2008, 10:57 PM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

wah, u ppl really enjoy.....
Catfish0122
post Feb 23 2008, 12:16 AM

EDIT:

Good game... I'm still beating myself up over total crap accuracy.

Thanks for lending me the marker + paint.

See you next month.

This post has been edited by Catfish0122: Feb 23 2008, 12:25 PM
yewkhuay
post Feb 23 2008, 02:14 PM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

QUOTE(Catfish0122 @ Feb 23 2008, 12:16 AM)
EDIT:

See you next month.
cool...we should blame TTsports for the lousy marker.....LOL rclxms.gif

Ivy, my housemate is teasing me for ur double tap , thanks! rolleyes.gif
TSPoisonIvy82
post Feb 24 2008, 11:32 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(Catfish0122 @ Feb 23 2008, 12:16 AM)
EDIT:

See you next month.
Hi Catfish,

Hope you enjoyed the game.. hehe.. and you're most welcome on the markers smile.gif

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Feb 23 2008, 02:14 PM)
cool...we should blame TTsports for the lousy marker.....LOL  rclxms.gif

Ivy, my housemate is teasing me for ur double tap , thanks!  rolleyes.gif
Yeah.. actually, i'm not happy with the way TT Sports manage things and their markers and masks are not in a good condition, although they are working. I think they really should improve a lil and get some new masks (especially the masks!!). The rubber are coming out from some of the masks.. and the lense are already.. i don't know what you call it.. not clear? unsure.gif

We didn't play as many games as we did in Astaka. Nevertheless, i got shot on my butt by DarkCursed and KYC revenged for me by shooting DarkCursed back at his butt.. hehehehe rclxms.gif YK, sorry ar.. who ask you to run towads me and shooting? Cannot hear eh.. so just shoot you back ler tongue.gif

Overall, i think we had an ok game.. not a great game.. but just ok
POYOZER
post Feb 24 2008, 01:11 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

when is ur next game?
i wish i can join with my friends
Catfish0122
post Feb 24 2008, 06:04 PM

Lol.. the other group didn't want to play with us.

Maybe you should enforce a rule... house marker only? Otherwise you end up with people using e-markers or better maintained markers, and it just gets annoying when you get hosed down by a hyped up kid.. and hurts a lot too sad.gif

exkay
post Feb 24 2008, 10:57 PM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

QUOTE(Catfish0122 @ Feb 17 2008, 01:53 AM)
Whoah, wait. It's a thermal lens?

And you ran it through water? yawn.gif

You know thermal lenses are two sheets of lens stuck together... so running it through water may mean that some water seeps in, and you can effectively destroy the antifog.

My maintenance tips are for general masks. Not all masks are the same. I find that washing the foam is a neccesity.
well, I doubt there's any anti fog coating on the lens as there's a plastic sticker that sticks on the inner side of the lens when we buy a new one.
thermal lens works in a way that, the temperature from the outside and temperature from the inside is seperated by a gap formed by the foam inbetween the 2 sheet of lens. hence the hot air from our face would not get to the cold outer lens surface, hence no fogging occurance.

Truth to be told, i'm wearing a single layer lens, was and used hand to scrub the lens when it's dirty( no detergents tho. ) and I do not get fogging ( even during rainy days. It's how you control your breathing actually. once you're used to it, there won't be any fogging, or only slight fogging would occur. Replacement lenses aren't that expansive by the way. ( if you read the manual closely, you are advised to change a lens once you're shot from a distance not more than 5 meters. )
For safety reasons, i'll change my lens every year.

QUOTE(Catfish0122 @ Feb 18 2008, 01:31 AM)
Also, dump your barrels in hot water. Washes out gelatin residue buildup due to paintballs breaking in your barrel(and yes, if not cleaned properly, builds up over time, even if you run a squeegee through). If you don't do it, it'll result in bad accuracy, over time.
my suggestion, Run water thru it, get a piece or two of kitchen towel, fold and roll it up, and squeeze it thru the barrel witha squeegee.
you won't have the luxury of hot water in tournament grounds. ball to bore is more important than microscopic gelatin residue when it comes to accuracy.

Added on February 24, 2008, 11:04 pm
QUOTE(Rithrade @ Feb 5 2008, 11:46 PM)
alkt >> OMG!! shocking.gif Are u *bribing* us?

*psst* Are they single? laugh.gif

exkay >> Interested in playing or interested to get our butts kicked by pros? blush.gif
well, generally, we're training and running drills for the newer players. Penang guys are doing pretty well.

next week i'll be in xtion. let me know if anyone is interested to come. ( maybe have a chat or something also not bad mar.. )

This post has been edited by exkay: Feb 24 2008, 11:04 PM
Catfish0122
post Feb 24 2008, 11:08 PM

I know you won't get hot water on tourney grounds. I'm talking about when you go home after the whole event is over.

Of course ball to bore matching is important. But if you use badly maintained markers, even when run through with a squeegee, their accuracy is crap.

Also, MacDev barrels don't get that happening.

Also, that < 5 metre stuff is sort of fake. I've asked around... it's only if you see cracks that you need be worried. Lenses are pretty expensive, depends on how much money you have lying around. For someone who doesn't have a job yet, it's pretty expensive.

There are anti-fog solutions for paintball masks. VForce has one at least. Looks to be about the same as the ones I use for my swimming goggles.
tkt
post Feb 24 2008, 11:20 PM

336 posts

hi all!!!
me interested in war game, played b4, even wear my own SWAT vest....hehehe! hmm.gif
maybe will join u all 1 day~

77 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:59 AM