yup, it is pretty affordable nowadays to have paintball as a weekly sport.
Hobbies Paintball Thread
Mar 11 2008, 11:43 AM
3,657 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: My Room |
yup, it is pretty affordable nowadays to have paintball as a weekly sport.
Mar 28 2008, 11:17 AM
Apr 1 2008, 11:07 AM
hmmm.. somehow i have this thought in my mind, why not we start up a mini tourney for all those clubs in Hobbies corner and have everyone joining it ? 7 person from each hobby group, i can try to have a talk with redz from xtion to arrange things ( aka, time date ) for you guys.
prizes? who needs them when we have Fame and Bragging rights for the whole year ( unless you guys are willing to sponsor something or pool up money. ) |
Apr 10 2008, 02:41 PM
so quiet geh ? anyone from penang?
Apr 14 2008, 08:41 AM
how's the game? ? pics pics !
Apr 22 2008, 03:29 PM
try it out at Bukit Jalil lor.. bigger fields over there. nicer too.
May 25 2008, 08:34 PM
![]() Anyone Coming over to participate? This post has been edited by exkay: May 25 2008, 08:35 PM |
Jun 21 2008, 07:44 AM
party coke, should u need any paintball equipments ,feel free to contact me
Jun 23 2008, 11:19 PM
i think he/she means AStaka in PJ, ( near tun hussien onn eye hospital there )
Skirmish is just a shop selling paintball merchandises. |
Jul 19 2008, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(Rithrade @ Jul 11 2008, 11:55 PM) You set rules la. aren't u suppose to cap your shots at 15bps only ?Let modes, and hopper only lo. I don't understand how some pppl complain it's unfair. I mean, the fastest I can shoot is like 16 BPS at Semi. Most of the time it wouldn't even reach at that speed anyway. Oh well. |
Jul 24 2008, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(Rithrade @ Jul 19 2008, 03:33 PM) Mines capped at 10 =( that's almost like an impossible mission... i would suggest you to go to some shops that sells bolts and nuts as u can get it cheaper and faster...Anyways, if newbs don't wanna play with me it's okay lo. Not that I'm such a great player to begin with. Btw, Exkay, do you know where to find Draxxus Pulse kits? To be more specific I'm looking for screws and nuts. |
Jul 31 2008, 03:15 PM
![]() Item(s): DXS Pulse Loader ( used ) in new shell ( used about 1 month ) Package includes:DXS Pulse Loader ( used ), Energy Paintball AA batteries ( used ) Price: RM 400 (Negotiable) Warranty: Nil Dealing method: Postage, COD Location of seller: Penang Contact method/details: 012 395 3699 Call for fast responds Age of item: 9 Months --- Item(s) conditions: Used, loader drawer couldn't be pulled out as there's a wire break at the contact point which was soldered back, hence the instant pulling out function is not available how ever you still can take it out by removing the battery harness and take out the whole drawer with the battery wires. Picture: as above. Reason for sale: Upgrading. |
Aug 29 2008, 03:55 PM
![]() They are finally here ! PBFashion headbands, headwraps are in the house yo! Pay us a visit during the up coming Malaysian Super 7 (click here for more info) on 30th & 31st Aug at Astaka Field, PJ to get yours. Limited STOCKs only. The earlier you turn up, the more choices for you to choose from ! Added on August 29, 2008, 3:57 pmwell, answering to about 10 post before on the cheating part. to me it's very simple, the more you cheat, the more you're gonna get shot at. For me personally, if i find any of my opponents cheating, I would just shoot a few more until he gives up on wiping.... This post has been edited by exkay: Aug 29 2008, 03:57 PM |
Sep 3 2008, 07:10 PM
![]() The bunker kings are here ! |
Sep 5 2008, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(tkt @ Sep 3 2008, 07:26 PM) found a "SCOUT" brand mask RM160....ok ah??? for a scout brand @ RM 160, might as well get a Proto EL Switch at RM 150, u can change its lens in future summore..just wanna get 4 syok-syok only.... any1 find same brand but cheaper??? This post has been edited by exkay: Sep 5 2008, 03:39 PM |
Sep 8 2008, 12:06 AM
Sep 8 2008, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(partycoke @ Sep 8 2008, 12:30 PM) hahaha ... thinking buy a high-end marker so no need to change later ... Dye Matrix 9 ? since you're getting it around year end, the newer ones should be out by OCT...if onli got bonus at the year end ... so got any recommendation beside Ego 08 & droid ??? QUOTE(Rithrade @ Sep 8 2008, 03:04 PM) Lol I love the droid to bits. I'm not a big fan of Ego nor PMs or DMs though. erm.... why love the droid? care to elaborate a lil' ? how are u lately ?U can try A1 stuff...or...maybe or Shocker....I dunno man. I haven't research about markers in a while. QUOTE(Rithrade @ Sep 8 2008, 03:47 PM) Every one in town has a shocker. There are some die hard fans too. wait, i tot angel are made by WDP ? and A1 is one of their model ? the Angel A1 Fly ? I used to love Angels due to their grip. got hold of a G7 2 weeks back and weren't impressed by it, and after having a long chat with the owner regarding it's pros and cons.... It's light, but I never really liked it much. A1 is the company that makes Angels. As for Ego 8 vs. Droid, most ppl over here will say Eg0 8 prolly because they are Ego fan boys and hate MacDev for non existent reasons. Lol. They are all tards. my colleague had a A1 which had a small problem which couldn't be fixed in Malaysia and ended up have to sent to UK and stayed there for 8 months..... by the time it came back, he already bought a new marker.. It's really a cool marker considering the technology that they cramp in... but i've heard and seen some incidents where the bolt decided to "fly" out... |
Sep 9 2008, 01:34 AM
QUOTE(partycoke @ Sep 8 2008, 11:48 PM) i think i cant afford the new DM9 ... it for sure will costly ... well well, egos are pretty good to be honest, but well, it all has it own pros and cons. being a marker using a hammer, it is basically a loud marker ( rithrade, same goes to the cyborgs.. ) prefer getting the year 08 marker ... hope it get cheaper after the year 09 markers are out ... exkay, how bout ego 08 ??? is it good ... ease of maintainace is one thing as the bolt section literally doesn't need any servicing.. but cons wise, once there's a problem.... it could take quite a while to get it fix. not to forget the ramming action by the hammer actually creates more recoil. compared with the DMs, which uses a spool valve system ( same goes with the droid ) operates much quieter and smoother. maintainance might be a lil bit tricky as it involves changing orings ( usual practice for spool valves as it uses orings to create chambers and such ) but usually easy after getting use to ( don't be fooled by it's appearence, a DM bolt which have 14 orings actually having only 6 that moves and hence usually are the ones that causes the wear and tear... ). but of course it comes with it's own cons as well as it consumes a lil more air. but to be frank, i personally think shooting around 1200 rounds of pellets in a 5 minute game is more than enough... even though the egos are said to be able to fire at least 1500 rounds... DMs are basically cheap to maintain as it usually needs a change of Orings ( how much would orings cost ? ) weight wise , DM8 is still lighter than a Ego8 a lil... well, ego fanboys will say hammer/rammer system is better, but if that so, why macdev is turning to spool valve? QUOTE(Rithrade @ Sep 9 2008, 12:04 AM) THanks Exkay. I always thought Angels were made by A1's. Lol. Oh well. it's not about discriminating... i guess it's more about it's not so popular around here, hence getting parts for it might be a bit tougher.. and cyborgs are abit huge...... (as in tall and heavy.. ) Droid shoots fast, light, not as noisy as some other markers. Then again, these kinda thing is subjective isn't it. I don't really like Shocker design nor Egos. For that matter, I don't really like PMs and DMs too. I just hate the fact that ppl discriminate MacDev. I mean. WHYYYYYYY!!!?!?!?! How am I lately? Good, busy and too poor to play paintball. Haven't been on the field for 3 months. btw, heard there's some problems with the droids.... couldn't remember which part was it.. more like a defect.... heard that they are improving it.. frankly speaking, to me, any marker that shoot straight is good... the rest boils down to the skills and personal preference...but of course, better equipment will let you perform better hope this long reply helps.... This post has been edited by exkay: Sep 9 2008, 01:38 AM |
Sep 9 2008, 04:22 PM
not that complicated lar... go around field and ask about the pros and cons of the marker that you wish to get. try them out if it's possible, nothing beats a test drive....
in the end, it's still up to u which one u prefer. should u have any questions on paintball equipments, feel free to give me a buzz at msn : luv0712@hotmail.com |
Sep 9 2008, 11:37 PM
testing wise.... it's more about getting a test from players.. i doubt booth will have full setup for you to do "test drive" tho... try look for me , I'll be either in Xmenz tent, or in KCHL / Dye Booth.
| Change to: | 0.0434sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:47 PM |