77 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Hobbies Paintball Thread

icy_polar08
post Aug 31 2007, 11:36 PM

90 posts

Where got paintball here? I enjoy playing paintball... how much ar?
TSPoisonIvy82
post Sep 2 2007, 11:48 AM

188 posts

Hi Icy Polar..

We have tried out a few places namely Xtion, Kuang, Astaka and TT Sports Park..

Just try to budget RM100 and that should be sufficient. However, for Astaka, unless we can get more than 10 people, we need to pay RM120 for 400 pallets. But, their gears are in good condition.. smile.gif

yewkhuay
post Sep 2 2007, 06:32 PM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

poisonivy82, r u the one tht i know ?
TSPoisonIvy82
post Sep 3 2007, 01:12 AM

188 posts

mmm... i think so.... tongue.gif
porkchop
post Sep 3 2007, 12:28 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

may i know ah... what happen if i kena shot already?? i get out of the game or still can continue play?? what if starting kena shot already but still got full loaded gun le...?? if leave like that wasting bullet ooo

This post has been edited by porkchop: Sep 3 2007, 12:42 PM
mutt
post Sep 3 2007, 07:55 PM

please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat
1,288 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Sep 3 2007, 12:28 PM)
may i know ah... what happen if i kena shot already?? i get out of the game or still can continue play?? what if starting kena shot already but still got full loaded gun le...?? if leave like that wasting bullet ooo
u can spare ur bullet for the next game. if u also die with full loaded gun in all the next next next game.. spare for the next time tournament.. laugh.gif
exkay
post Sep 3 2007, 10:54 PM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Sep 3 2007, 07:55 PM)
u can spare ur bullet for the next game. if u also die with full loaded gun in all the next next next game.. spare for the next time tournament.. laugh.gif
it all depends to which type of game are u playing. If you're playing tournament style, then yes once you're hit ( any part of the body or anything that you're holding, such as your marker ) , you're out of the game till the next round starts.

as for Scenario style, it depends, some center enforce a looser rule such as only hits at body parts counts. and for the life, usually in scenario game, you'll just need to go back to the starting gate, wipe yourself clean and get back in to the game. ( unlimited life )
yewkhuay
post Sep 3 2007, 10:57 PM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

kena shot u hav to stay lying on the floor until game over... laugh.gif
exkay
post Sep 3 2007, 11:14 PM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Sep 3 2007, 10:57 PM)
kena shot u hav to stay lying on the floor until game over... laugh.gif
wahahah you're really pulling his leg here don't u ? hehe biggrin.gif

Added on September 3, 2007, 11:16 pmwoot, got some goods for sale .

DYE Invision 05 new RM 230

Proto Switch FS used ( price yet to be confirmed )

besides the Invision 05 and the Proto Switch FS that we're selling, I also have other mask and equipment for sale.

Invision i3 New RM 340 ( Blue only )

Invision i3 Pro ( difference with i3 is that i3 Pro have Foam earpiece )
New RM 380 (gold , red, black ) other colour available, but need to wait.

Proto Swtich EL Olive( EL is made of hard plastic , while FS is made of soft compound ) New RM 150

proto switch Axis New RM 320 (Yellow, Red)

Dye C6 Blue XL
RM 300 ( one unit only )

This post has been edited by exkay: Sep 3 2007, 11:16 PM
mutt
post Sep 4 2007, 01:19 AM

1,288 posts

is there any so-called paintball helmet with terrorist style? ahahaha!! super noobie here! laugh.gif

Added on September 4, 2007, 1:20 amim used to be terrorist when playing counter strike.. hahaha! lolz thousand times..

Added on September 4, 2007, 1:21 amwhat im thinking is, playing paintball is like to play counterstrike.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mutt: Sep 4 2007, 01:21 AM
goldfries
post Sep 4 2007, 01:24 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(PoisonIvy82 @ Sep 2 2007, 11:48 AM)
Hi Icy Polar..

We have tried out a few places namely Xtion, Kuang, Astaka and TT Sports Park..

Just try to budget RM100 and that should be sufficient. However, for Astaka, unless we can get more than 10 people, we need to pay RM120 for 400 pallets. But, their gears are in good condition.. smile.gif
oh. my team at TT Sports Park.

check out my gallery for some Paintball pictures taken during a tournament. biggrin.gif
TSPoisonIvy82
post Sep 5 2007, 12:59 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(exkay @ Sep 3 2007, 11:14 PM)
wahahah you're really pulling his leg here don't u ? hehe biggrin.gif

Added on September 3, 2007, 11:16 pmwoot, got some goods for sale .
All these new? Do you have a shop somewhere?

QUOTE(mutt @ Sep 4 2007, 01:19 AM)
is there any so-called paintball helmet with terrorist style? ahahaha!! super noobie here! laugh.gif

Added on September 4, 2007, 1:20 amim used to be terrorist when playing counter strike.. hahaha! lolz thousand times..

Added on September 4, 2007, 1:21 amwhat im thinking is, playing paintball is like to play counterstrike.. laugh.gif
Not sure about terrorist style head gear.. err.. how does it look like anyway?

Although i have not played counterstrike.. a few of my buddies actually said it's somewhat similar - paintball and counterstrike..

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 4 2007, 01:24 AM)
oh. my team at TT Sports Park.

check out my gallery for some Paintball pictures taken during a tournament. biggrin.gif
Is it? How often do you play in TT Sports Park?
Are you using student rates or adults?

Added on September 5, 2007, 1:16 amOhh.. btw.. at the moment we are not planning anything for Sept. We are kinda tumpang-ing another group's game. Sept seems to be a buzy month for most so.. we are most likely to plan for Oct.. unless anything else comes up and we'll crash in again.. hehe smile.gif

This post has been edited by PoisonIvy82: Sep 5 2007, 01:16 AM
mutt
post Sep 5 2007, 01:30 AM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(PoisonIvy82 @ Sep 5 2007, 12:59 AM)

Although i have not played counterstrike.. a few of my buddies actually said it's somewhat similar - paintball and counterstrike..
if that so, im the one who'll shoot at other ppl's head one bullet each.. ahahaha! headshooter here.. laugh.gif
goldfries
post Sep 5 2007, 01:35 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

similar to a certain extent

in CS - you could stand quite a few shots
in PB - 1 burst pellet and that's it. bounced pellet and you're safe. smile.gif

in CS - you get to buy your gear at the start of each round
in PB - your pellets and marker, again and again. no change.

in CS - you walkie-talkie (radio comm) away
in PB - you yell like hell

in CS - you have a map, usually in or around buildings and such
in PB - you're in a field that's around the size of a tennis court

i rarely play. my team plays. smile.gif i go into the field to SHOOT people only, occasionally i get shot at.

check out http://www.teamheatwave.com.my/ and see their pricing la.

Cyrus2k
post Sep 5 2007, 02:32 AM

474 posts

Just discussed a bit on paintball with my friends during yumcha just now tongue.gif This thread was just the information I'm looking for smile.gif

But, I would like to know is there any limit on the number of players? Or, any recommendation on the number of players? smile.gif
TSPoisonIvy82
post Sep 5 2007, 08:28 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(Cyrus2k @ Sep 5 2007, 02:32 AM)
Just discussed a bit on paintball with my friends during yumcha just now tongue.gif This thread was just the information I'm looking for smile.gif

But, I would like to know is there any limit on the number of players? Or, any recommendation on the number of players? smile.gif
I don't think there is a limit to the number of players. 10 would be nice but i have played with 3 people before (inclulding myself). This coming game that me and some of my friends are crashing in.. heard there will be 20 people (might be more) so yeah.. there is all kinds of ways the game can be played.. smile.gif
exkay
post Sep 5 2007, 08:55 AM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

All these new? Do you have a shop somewhere?
Not sure about terrorist style head gear.. err.. how does it look like anyway?

Added on September 5, 2007, 1:16 amOhh.. btw.. at the moment we are not planning anything for Sept. We are kinda tumpang-ing another group's game. Sept seems to be a buzy month for most so.. we are most likely to plan for Oct.. unless anything else comes up and we'll crash in again.. hehe smile.gif
well, I don't yet. Helping a fren with a shop to sell but he's in Penang. however, stocks are in my house tho so should u want to take a look or try them out, u can pm me tho.

yea, those stuffs are new.

btw. where n when are u playing ?

Added on September 5, 2007, 8:56 am
QUOTE(Cyrus2k @ Sep 5 2007, 02:32 AM)

no limit actually. if the field could accomodate, you could go as high as 200 vs 200 big time scenario games.

This post has been edited by exkay: Sep 5 2007, 08:56 AM
Cyrus2k
post Sep 5 2007, 09:09 AM

474 posts

whoa, 200 vs 200?

btw, how big is the size of the field? And, anyone have the actual picture of the fields in Xtion Paintball? smile.gif
WoodStock
post Sep 5 2007, 09:18 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(exkay @ Sep 5 2007, 08:55 AM)
well, I don't yet. Helping a fren with a shop to sell but he's in Penang. however, stocks are in my house tho so should u want to take a look or try them out, u can pm me tho.
yea, those stuffs are new.
btw. where n when are u playing ?
if i buy the mask, is that mean, i dont need to pay for starter pack RM20? as shown below.

For Members
Membership Fee = RM40
Starter pack ( which include your gun and mask and air ) = RM 20

exkay
post Sep 5 2007, 12:30 PM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

QUOTE(Cyrus2k @ Sep 5 2007, 09:09 AM)
whoa, 200 vs 200?

btw, how big is the size of the field? And, anyone have the actual picture of the fields in Xtion Paintball? smile.gif
of cuz 200 vs 200 is not in xtion lar.. xtion scenario field can easily fit in 20 vs 20 or maybe more...

Added on September 5, 2007, 12:32 pm
QUOTE(WoodStock @ Sep 5 2007, 09:18 AM)
if i buy the mask, is that mean, i dont need to pay for starter pack RM20? as shown below.

For Members
Membership Fee = RM40
Starter pack ( which include your gun and mask and air ) = RM 20
unless you're willing to go in the field without a marker, then yes. but then i will have no idea how would you be shooting your opponents... hehehe biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by exkay: Sep 5 2007, 12:32 PM

77 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:21 PM