PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

cycheah
post Jul 30 2022, 11:25 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jul 29 2022, 03:05 PM)
Don't buy.

Everything on PS5 will be on PC, and will play better on PC.

I've not touched my PS5 for over 7 months already. Never happened to any console I've owned before.
i will still buy... that's when PS5 pro is out. time doesn't matter as i'm still happy with my PS4 pro. i'm no longer a PC gamer as i'm a married man with kids, can't keep up with better upgrade forever. Console is better for me as it's hassle free, it's just matter of when it's gonna break down.
cycheah
post Aug 23 2022, 12:36 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Aug 23 2022, 11:26 AM)
PSVR2 was announced.
Kinda disappointed though, thought it’ll be completely wireless.

Guess I’ll wait for the next version.
i think wired VR is still acceptable for now with the current technology. the wait is forever for better technology. my aim is still firm with PS5 pro and PSVR 2
cycheah
post Aug 29 2022, 09:37 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(KomradMikhail @ Aug 28 2022, 05:04 PM)
lol.gif How ironic!

soon or later, but (might) wont be day 1.
cycheah
post Oct 4 2022, 02:12 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(edward0802 @ Oct 4 2022, 01:57 PM)
Hi Sifus, about to be a new PS5 owner, any recommendation for a TV for PS5? I saw Hisense U7H macam yes
buy a tv that suit your budget would be better than recommendation as others would recommend OLED C1/ C2 laugh.gif Hisense U6/7H also not bad for a mid range budget. if you can put more budget, Sony X90 series would be good
cycheah
post Oct 11 2022, 09:45 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(matches_malone @ Oct 10 2022, 11:05 AM)
I've seen PS5 on my friend's Oled and it's amazing for sure. I have a 4k lg OLED which I mostly use for UHD movies and... PS2 games (laugh, I'll wait. PS2 trough external upsclacers on 4K Oled looks amazing though). At the moment it's not that I don't want a PS5, just nothing on it that makes me want to run out and get it the same way PS1, PS2, PSP, PS3, PSV or PS4, did. Made worse when Sony just announced that they're upping their PC division with timed exclusives on PS5. Maybe when true Unreal 5 games come out and when cross-gen games are obliterated then a purchase is justified?
mind share with me how you connect your PS2 to OLED? the graphic wont distort?
cycheah
post Oct 18 2022, 10:08 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(chupapi_munyayo @ Oct 17 2022, 09:46 PM)
Birthday coming
Still can't get the PS5 at retail price, if diedie want need pay RM3K above to get from scrapler
Should I go for XBOX instead
whatever your wallet and heart is happy. there are ppl pay RM3.3k for PS5 also happy ar... whistling.gif

now price increase... i sakit hati... pro and PSVR2 sure increase price too. sweat.gif
cycheah
post Oct 18 2022, 12:38 PM

237 posts

now left PlayStation®5 Console – Horizon Forbidden West™ Bundle
cycheah
post Oct 18 2022, 12:49 PM

237 posts

nvm...

This post has been edited by cycheah: Oct 18 2022, 12:50 PM
cycheah
post Oct 19 2022, 10:47 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 19 2022, 10:13 AM)
The Dualsense Edge only arriving Jan next year.. that’s a long wait.
and it's RM999 shocking.gif

This post has been edited by cycheah: Oct 19 2022, 10:47 AM
cycheah
post Oct 25 2022, 11:29 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(keewah @ Oct 25 2022, 11:20 AM)
Just get to know that official sony website do not allow for multiple purchase of PS5

lol... it being a while since last year iinm... trying to get a unit and make a profit for a friend? whistling.gif
cycheah
post Oct 31 2022, 09:43 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Oct 30 2022, 08:50 PM)
Seems like extra stocks nowadays huh?
All IT KLCC just called me saying that ‘my name is on their list’..

But I gave it up.
why give up? due to the price hike?
cycheah
post Nov 5 2022, 10:08 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Nov 4 2022, 02:41 PM)
You're loaded. You have the money.

And although I can close my right eye and pay scalper cash (I do have the cash to buy many PS5 units at scalper price)....I just cant justify paying at scalper price as I only be playing PS5 casually. sad.gif
there are times it's not about money, it's whether worth money vs time or not. to be frank i'm not gonna pay PWP or scalper price or old model as i have waited since launch. probably because of PS4 experience + shortage of stock... and also i play casually too. no need so gan cheong FOMO, my life is busy enough to keep me occupied. + i have to worry my 2 monkeys may damage it for me sweat.gif

it's just like years back GH made an offer to trade PS3 games and console for PS4 pro... it took a while to make the decision. In the end, i traded 50+ PS3 titles @ RM30 ea and top up another RM200 for my PS4 pro and i'm a happy user up to date. I kept some titles that i really like and that time haven't have remastered (ninja gaiden trilogy, dead space trilogy, mass effect trilogy, demon souls...) I think GH might regret make that offer since they have piles of PS3 games to settle. I know lots of people think i'm crazy to trade that much of games since i can sell higher than RM30 (during that time). But how long will it take for me to sell 50+ games (that i feel so so after that) to raise that much of money to buy a PS4 pro? seriously, not worth the time and can't achieve in very short period as i sell new and used PS3 games as part time during PS3 golden era. Part of it, i treat it as a house keeping tongue.gif
cycheah
post Nov 11 2022, 07:30 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Nov 11 2022, 06:55 PM)
I decide to purchase, then SOLD OUT at last minute!  bangwall.gif At Checkout!
in order to buy PS5, it should be in your mind that you want it so badly. when you start to hesitate, split second gone already laugh.gif

one of the reason why i still haven't got my unit yet laugh.gif i'm putting more hope in PS5 pro... hope it wont cost an arm and a leg
cycheah
post Dec 8 2022, 11:26 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(cedriclee @ Dec 8 2022, 10:19 AM)
So will scalper start to discount now?
maybe but not now. coz now the stock still low in malaysia. but then no need to gan cheong la... i don't feel the hype of people buying PS5 game except AAA titles, unlike during PS3 era... many would discussed and pay for new released game on day 1.

This post has been edited by cycheah: Dec 8 2022, 11:27 AM
cycheah
post Dec 27 2022, 05:58 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Dec 27 2022, 05:00 PM)
Hi guys, wanna ask a bit, since PS5 community logic sometimes sound more feasible than family members.

I have a Sony KD-49X7500F MY1
Purchase Date 29 Apr 2019
Warranty Expiry Date 28 Apr 2021

which died on my yesterday, cannot switch on no matter what I do. I called Sony for an on-site repair, which they would arrange for me, quoting me rm150 for diagnostic, 30-50 for travelling, then should I decide NOT to proceed with the repair after that, a rm90 for cancellation fee.

I'm pretty bummed as my unit is just 3 years old, but I wouldn't want to fork out $$$ knowing that there's a budget Hisense with 120Hz + VRR U7H for just about 2.5k

https://shopee.com.my/Hisense-65-Inch-120Hz...4e-99b14b57fe83

Should I go for a new unit, what can I do with my current no-power TV? OR should I just repair it?
not sure how heavy usage is your TV, but if it's it's heavily used, might as well change it as even you change some parts, screen burn soon or later might come. Else you can try to find electrical repair shop to diagnosis for you, but most likely you have to send to them. If you are in subang, i still can recommend you a shop in USJ 8.

else you can buy a budget hisense, then send sony tv for diagnosis with electrical repair shop since warranty expired. if not expensive to fix, then fix it act as a spare or for family.

This post has been edited by cycheah: Dec 27 2022, 06:04 PM
cycheah
post Jan 6 2023, 09:52 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(tskhor @ Jan 6 2023, 07:14 AM)
Anyone preordered PSVR2 already? Stock in 22Feb2022

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=evLN4KJLxps
wait for cheap regret sales laugh.gif
cycheah
post Feb 22 2023, 09:33 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ Feb 22 2023, 07:59 AM)
I see some shopee sell ps5 have free 20 games when sign up psn. The free games is limited choice or can choose any new release games also?
the "FREE" 10 games from PS PLUS is fixed titles, like TongCN said, the "collection" can't be claim after May 2023. PS Plus whatever package if you decide to purchase, every month are fixed titles. no choosing. you play whatever is offer. sometimes shitty titles, sometimes good titles. depends luck.

like myself, i have been a PS plus US member since 2009, have over 100++ titles and can't finish all either. once you decide to which region PS plus to subscribe, make sure you subscribe it continuously as once you stop/ expired, it will no longer be free until you subscribe it back.
cycheah
post Feb 22 2023, 09:35 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(Russkij @ Feb 22 2023, 08:56 AM)
Just subscribe PS Plus Extra then you can get hundred of games plus 4 games every month. Main laa smpai muntah. Only need to pay around RM150-200 per year depend on sale. If you can afford to buy PS5 sure laa u can afford this PS Plus subscription.
as working adult and a father, essential is enough to play already. 1 game also take months to play... 100s titles don't bother to think.
cycheah
post Feb 27 2023, 08:21 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(Xitox @ Feb 27 2023, 07:20 PM)
Hello guys, any downside if I get ps5 ASIA set? saw it at shoppe RM2,398 for digital version
shop warranty for few months, no warranty or repair by sony malaysia either.
cycheah
post Mar 1 2023, 09:36 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Mar 1 2023, 08:43 AM)
Yea, it was on default which i forgot about it that day when setup.

After that wife using TV and lol ..
The "input snatch" of PS5 still same like PS4 :\
one of the reason why i separate gaming tv and family use tv in different location. wife complain is 1 thing, but when kids start to simply "experiment" on the button and you don't know what have they press doh.gif

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0550sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:05 PM