PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

simmarjit
post Dec 15 2020, 04:53 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Dec 15 2020, 04:48 PM)
It's sold out mostly everywhere. Even I bought my 7P in November from Amazon, it's still yet to ship.
Steelseries had it on discount if I am not mistaken, I bought the Arctis Pro with Gamedac for similar price to 7P
simmarjit
post Dec 16 2020, 08:39 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Dec 16 2020, 08:38 PM)
guys, have you turn on adaptive triggers while playing shooting games?

i actually find quite annoying while playing "worms rumble".
Just disable it
simmarjit
post Dec 16 2020, 09:38 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Dec 16 2020, 08:45 PM)
which games you tested using this feature?
Cold War, I didn't even try it, just disabled it from the start.
simmarjit
post Dec 18 2020, 03:20 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(ifani @ Dec 18 2020, 03:13 PM)

getting this message twice within an hour while playing miles morales.
RIP
simmarjit
post Dec 19 2020, 11:54 AM

980 posts

This is why I hate non black stuff ....

https://imgur.com/a/BTVzvmf

My hands are relatively clean and I barely even use this controller, can pick up stains.
simmarjit
post Dec 19 2020, 12:16 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Dec 19 2020, 11:58 AM)
Biggest cons of white color, but I believe it can be wiped off easily with damp cloth, what I worried is after few years the console will all became yellowish instead of white  sweat.gif
Mine couldn't be wiped for some reason, but could be removed with an eraser.
simmarjit
post Dec 23 2020, 10:57 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Dec 23 2020, 08:30 PM)
Well I play my ps4 pro and ps5 with 1080p only bcoz I favor on performance over resolution. So maybe this monitor are perfect for me. Only want the 2K res on my PC je laugh.gif

So this monitor can use the 120hz/120fps for ps5?
Also have a look at Samsung G7 I am happy with the performance and the visuals.
simmarjit
post Dec 24 2020, 03:42 PM

980 posts

After using the new Xbox controller and the Elite Series 2, apart from the haptic feedback of the DualSense, the xbox controllers still are better ergonomically and feel more premium IMO.
simmarjit
post Dec 31 2020, 01:23 PM

980 posts

I am using Arctis Pro, I have to say that with the Arctis it can feel tight if your head isn't small. I am staying away from the Pulse simply because my Gold looked like its 20 years old after 2 years of use.
simmarjit
post Jan 4 2021, 08:08 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jan 4 2021, 07:50 PM)
1. Buyer's review. I mean why pay more for the similar features with other 4k screens out there except than the warranty coverage, high risk high return. You can talk to the seller in case you need more info.

2. I ordered on 19th Dec and received it on 24th Dec. I opted for air freight since official delivery is not applicable.
Warranty coverage is super huge dude .... chances of deal pixels or crazy backlight bleeding etc are not super low even for the reputable brands, a china brand would mean parting away with your investment if you do have problems with it.
simmarjit
post Jan 8 2021, 05:36 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 8 2021, 05:33 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5084474
Scalpers are already scalping the 2nd batch pre-order of PS5 already even the consoles are delivered. Anyone?  biggrin.gif
Old man also wanna scalp ...
simmarjit
post Jan 8 2021, 05:43 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 8 2021, 05:39 PM)
Haha... But Times are bad bro. Desperate times calls for desperate measures. To be fair, he did risk himself in queuing up for it. 
You know the guy?
On the form he ticked the 40 year + ....
simmarjit
post Jan 10 2021, 12:36 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(splinter @ Jan 10 2021, 08:39 AM)
Would like to ask 2 questions

1) For first batch owner, will your ps5 start to get yellow?

2) Different between enhanced games vs true PS5 copy.
We don't have it for a full month yet, but because we aren't touching it, I doubt it will change color (there will be faceplates in the future anyway), controller different story, even with hands clean I can leave marks on the controller.
simmarjit
post Jan 19 2021, 02:08 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(kider @ Jan 18 2021, 11:44 PM)
Bro was eyeing on this monitor. Can share yr feedback? Wonder if the curvy can cause dizziness or etc?
Hey, I really do like the monitor, personally the curve doesn't really affect me at all and its only noticeable when I am using it with my computer. I like the ability to do high refresh rate gaming (Black Ops Cold War) and also have downscaled 4K on some other games. Overall my experience with it is certainly a positive one. If you have specific questions I am sure I can try to help you answer those.
simmarjit
post Jan 19 2021, 08:07 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(kider @ Jan 19 2021, 02:51 PM)
thanks for your reply mate. appreciate it. i am still contemplating between the 3 models i.e. g7, s2721dgf & lg27gl850. shall do my research and decide soonest.
Pretty sure the Dell cant do 4K downscaled yea, the LG and Samsung model can. Before you make your decision make sure you look up for the manual of the model you want to purchase.
simmarjit
post Jan 20 2021, 09:18 PM

980 posts

After a month of using the console, I finally got the courage to use external storage LOL.
simmarjit
post Jan 20 2021, 09:24 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jan 20 2021, 09:22 PM)
So what's the result? HDD or SSD? Which brand?
So far no issues, transferred some of my PS4 games onto it cuz having both COD games really makan lots of the PS5 storage. Will update after using it for awhile. Using SSD Sata.

This post has been edited by simmarjit: Jan 20 2021, 09:24 PM
simmarjit
post Jan 21 2021, 07:32 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Jan 21 2021, 03:56 PM)
having arm definitely free up space to put soundbar below the monitors, thanks for giving me an idea  biggrin.gif
Zowie XL2546 is around RM2k, it's a esports monitor mainly use for PC gaming. Using it for the PS5 is pretty meh, but I'm not gonna spend more money on a TV just to game on PS5  bye.gif
My brother just got that monitor, great for CSGO apparently
simmarjit
post Jan 24 2021, 09:39 PM

980 posts

Happened twice, the console notifies me that my external SSD needs to be repaired, I restarted the console and it works fine.
simmarjit
post Jan 27 2021, 12:20 PM

980 posts

So the external storage thing happened to me again, i am gonna try out the front USB C port as that is what some people are saying to use, if that also has issues, I will just wait till they release better firmware to fix issues.

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0510sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:09 AM