PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

simmarjit
post Dec 10 2020, 11:10 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(tsunjeck @ Dec 10 2020, 11:01 AM)
so for the ones getting their consoles tomorrow, what games are you all planning to start?
Finally will play GoW LOL
simmarjit
post Dec 10 2020, 10:46 PM

980 posts

Really hope Poslaju is laju enough to get to KL.
simmarjit
post Dec 11 2020, 02:25 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(mobc1990 @ Dec 11 2020, 02:07 PM)
I only play fifa on PlayStation,is the fifa 21 in ps5 a lot of different compare to PS4?
Well better graphics but the game is gonna be the same shit game LOL
simmarjit
post Dec 11 2020, 02:33 PM

980 posts

Are you guys able to register your console online for the extended warranty? I am having issues
simmarjit
post Dec 11 2020, 02:35 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(beckham07 @ Dec 11 2020, 02:35 PM)
Had to register 1 year warranty myself ar?
If register get extra 90 days
simmarjit
post Dec 11 2020, 04:34 PM

980 posts

I just hope they do release official custom side panels in the future.
simmarjit
post Dec 11 2020, 04:34 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(liwern @ Dec 11 2020, 04:33 PM)
Anybody from Shopee Sony preorder got their units yet?
It says "Consignment dispatch out from Transit office" for me since last midnight.
Until now still waiting... staying in Kemuning Shah Alam...
You staying in Selangor, so Public holiday today leh

I am in KL, I already got mine from the Shopee Sony.
simmarjit
post Dec 12 2020, 11:21 AM

980 posts

Is there anyway to reduce the sound of the power up beep? LOL
simmarjit
post Dec 12 2020, 02:00 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Dec 12 2020, 01:49 PM)
I don't think there's a way to turn it off. But out of curiosity, may I ask why you want to turn it off? It shouldn't be bothering you since it's only pip for a second. You don't want to let other people in the house know you are switching on the console? 😆
Its quite loud tho, like twice as loud as PS4 LOL
simmarjit
post Dec 12 2020, 03:06 PM

980 posts

So anyone used external storage yet?
simmarjit
post Dec 13 2020, 11:51 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(asdfgvbnqw @ Dec 13 2020, 10:18 AM)
For me it's reasonable. I'm thinking to sell my ps4 pro + 2 controllers for 700
Bro you can at the very least get 1.1/1.2k for the Pro. Unless you just want a super quick sale.
simmarjit
post Dec 13 2020, 11:55 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Dec 13 2020, 09:55 AM)
after click the link.
direct to region selector
then go inside malaysia
go to support cannot find register for warranty
click register for warranty direct back to https://www.playstation.com/en-my/

wth
I managed to get mine registered.
simmarjit
post Dec 13 2020, 01:21 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Dec 13 2020, 12:48 PM)
ps4 slim is RM999.. pro RM1349
Trying to get rid of units I see hahah
simmarjit
post Dec 13 2020, 06:12 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(Max586 @ Dec 13 2020, 06:09 PM)

Wow, I did not think this would happen, for those still looking to buy, maybe keep a look out on GH website hmm.gif  shocking.gif
Mark up the prices then lower it back to regular price.
simmarjit
post Dec 13 2020, 11:51 PM

980 posts

Just got my monitor (legit 10PM LUL) now can enjoy the happy medium between high refresh rate and resolution.

This post has been edited by simmarjit: Dec 13 2020, 11:52 PM
simmarjit
post Dec 14 2020, 11:59 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(Zaszo @ Dec 14 2020, 09:23 AM)
what monitor brand is this ?
Samsung Odyssey G7, played GoW on it, looks amazing.

QUOTE(izzat0amir @ Dec 14 2020, 09:31 AM)
i notice there's also heat coming out from the bottom, is it ok to put it vertically though?
The console? I pretty sure the console was designed to be vertical (with horizontal stance being an after thought).
simmarjit
post Dec 14 2020, 12:00 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(tsunjeck @ Dec 14 2020, 10:11 AM)
which monitor model is that ?
Samsung Odyssey G7

QUOTE(verced @ Dec 14 2020, 11:12 AM)
What's that cassette looking thing?
SSD enclosure (Orico brand), looked cool so I bought it haha. But I haven't plugged the external SSD into the console yet.
simmarjit
post Dec 14 2020, 03:00 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(afiqq13 @ Dec 14 2020, 02:40 PM)
Got the same monitor. I was unlucky where it arrived, the screen wont turn on. Had to go to service center for a repair. Aside from that it looks awesome once it was repaired.
Ah that sucks dude, have you updated the firmware of the monitor?
simmarjit
post Dec 14 2020, 04:27 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(imceobichi @ Dec 14 2020, 03:44 PM)
Anybody tried using ps5 with 1440p monitor?

Hows the resolution going?
If you get a good one then it should be fine. Find one that can accept a 4K signal and also do 1080P 120Hz. My G7 so far I am quite happy with it.
simmarjit
post Dec 15 2020, 10:14 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(pallidum @ Dec 15 2020, 09:38 AM)
how's the monitor so far ? Is it good ?
Yep really liking it, but I haven't tested out the high refresh rate yet, should be getting Cold War today, but I know this monitor works with 1080P 120Hz and 4K 60Hz, so no issues there.

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0365sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:47 PM