PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits
bugipunch
Aug 17 2024, 12:21 AM

Are there any gameshops that sell psn cards without the extra charges? I only know sony and heavyarm no extra charges. I tried impulse gaming but they always out of stock.
I do not want to put my cc card in the psn store or any online card store.
bugipunch
Aug 18 2024, 03:29 AM

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Aug 17 2024, 09:43 PM) Buy from 7-11 lah. That's what I always do There's RM 50, RM 100 and RM 250 PSN cards Got extra charge?
bugipunch
Aug 27 2024, 07:00 AM

QUOTE(suns8630 @ Aug 26 2024, 10:13 PM) This merdeka sale ..more like cleaning old stock from warehouse of PS5 Slim .. I am about to ask .. do you believe or assuming that PS 5 pro is on the way >.???? sometimes on latest by NOv 2024 after much reading on the net on Google search .. signals are given that Sony will announce by late sept 2024 .. and aim to launch by Nov 2024 In my mind .. I am preparing to invest in upgrading my PS4 .. aiming to play wukong .. on PS5 slim .. But I pulled my hand brake due to this rumors of PS5 pro.. do you share my opinion ..???? please do comment comment .. thank you ..cheers pro version is just too soon. Graphic card world currently very slow + currently no new tech at all also. If u managed to grab 1 during the upcoming sale just buy no need to think about pro.
bugipunch
Nov 8 2024, 07:35 PM

Any gameshop got trade in promo for ps5 pro? Wonder how much they would offer for my disc ps5.
bugipunch
Nov 26 2024, 06:36 AM

QUOTE(eistern @ Nov 25 2024, 09:35 PM) Hi, Wanna ask opinion whether worth it for me to subscribe the PS Plus Extra or Deluxe which is currently discounted at RM 300 and RM 322 respectively. Just gotten myself ps5 disc, mainly for the PS exclusives as my main console is Xbox Series X with Game Pass. Is it worth to subscribe PS for the PS exclusive games like Astro Bot, GOW and Horizon, or should i just buy the disc without the PS Plus subscription? Thanks. gamepass better than ps+. Ps5 games that u mentioned can get discount during psn sale which is almost every month.
bugipunch
Nov 26 2024, 06:38 AM

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Nov 25 2024, 08:55 AM) just sharing... some physical games have got good discounts on Amazon. games like Elden Ring and Armored Core VI at USD19.90. but i assume it's US region. so, DLC wise, need to buy from US (meaning need US account)... speaking of this... u guys have just 1 account/ region, or more than 1...? creating the account is free so i have 1 for every region.
bugipunch
Apr 30 2025, 12:31 AM

QUOTE(6996 @ Apr 23 2025, 05:18 PM) Hi all, Where would be the best place to get a PS5 now for the best price? Wanted to ask as this seems like a good community Best price? All also standard price. Best is sony store.
bugipunch
May 1 2025, 08:25 PM

QUOTE(6996 @ May 1 2025, 03:36 PM) Thank you And ya sorry, I was asking about the ‘best price’ as in is it worth it to get one for second hand? i think gamers hideout and heavyarm sell second hand consoles. Not worth the money to buy used set.
bugipunch
Aug 10 2025, 09:56 PM

QUOTE(amirhadzeem341 @ Aug 8 2025, 11:48 AM) Hi everyone, quick question Should I get MY set DualSense at 340 or just get import set for below 270? Both are 1 year warranty btw Thanks! malaysia. Why? Stick drift. I dont trust import shop warranty
bugipunch
Aug 13 2025, 04:42 PM

QUOTE(writesimply @ Aug 13 2025, 03:23 PM) Is stick drift covered under warranty? Considering how you only see it after you've used the controller for a while, it's normal wear and tear of the parts. Of course, the issue is the part itself since they are not hall effect or TMR modules. If the sticks are veering right out of the box, connect it to a PC. Test it using Game Pad Tester. If the issue is minor, you can recalibrate them using the DualShock Calibration GUI. You have to use Firefox or Edge to use it, I think. Whether you get import or local DS5, stick drift will happen. Minor drifts, use the links above. Bigger drifts, change them using hall effect or TMR modules. Learning how to solder basic stuff (and buying not-too-expensive tools to solder) will be handy not just to change the modules but also the Li-polymer battery replacements, as well as other electrical devices you may have. i gave up on them and just get the edge controllers. Both my controllers got stick drift right after warranty expiration date
bugipunch
Nov 25 2025, 05:58 PM

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Nov 19 2025, 12:54 PM) I halve only played 44 mins so far on 'the last of us part 1'. coz of buying the pS5, now i have an issue of getting a new TV. lol Gaming best expeience is on a monitor. Get oled monitor and u can game on both pc and console.