17,825 posts

Crash Team Rumble - Free Trial | PS5 & PS4 Games ~ Sept 29 - Oct 2 , 2023

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Sep 30 2023, 01:42 PM
GamersFamilia
post Oct 2 2023, 06:05 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Oct 2 2023, 03:58 PM)
I'm so happy. My PSN subscription expired on 1/10/2023.. Panicked and thought need to pay the new price for it.. Yesterday received e-mail from PSN stating they charged me at the old price using auto-renewal.. Luckily I waited and didn't "buy again" the renewal
extremely lucky , i'm glad that you made a good move . congrats cool2.gif
GamersFamilia
post Oct 3 2023, 06:31 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Oct 2 2023, 06:33 PM)
I asked for advice in the 2 PS5 FB groups.. All gave me different answers.. Some sarcastic answers too..

Luckily there were a few who read the fine prints like me properly.. I read back the articles from Sony saying they will only charge the new price after 6 November 2023 for existing subscribers

They told me to wait it out until it expires by itself..

Voila !! Next day only RM 159 instead of RM 235.. Thank God
some articles are confusing , because they mentioned the price hike start after 6 september 2023 , so managed to stack up my subscription until 2025 before the current subscription expired at the end of september 2023 . never know that for existing subscribers the new price will start after 6 november 2023 , may be i didn't read the article properly , my bad sweat.gif

regarding those Playstation 5 facebook group , it depends on which group you join in . frankly most of the gaming group in facebook especially local ( Malaysia ) are almost the same , most of the members there considered okey and good , yet some of the members are sarcastic just like you mentioned , they are tend to comment / replying in negative ways plus acting like a pro , they love who ever spoon feed them with any info due to lazy to google up the info by themselves

in the end bout the ps plus , we made the right move thumbsup.gif
GamersFamilia
post Oct 3 2023, 02:16 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

Marvel’s Spider-Man 2 Bundle

Marvel’s Spider-Man 2 Limited Edition Bundle

YouTube !

Adidas Launches New Marvel’s Spider-Man 2 Gaming-Inspired Peter Parker Advanced Suit and Venom Collection

Marvel’s Spider-Man 2 arrives globally on October 20 for the PlayStation 5 console!

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Oct 3 2023, 03:54 PM
GamersFamilia
post Oct 5 2023, 12:47 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

(For Southeast Asia) Extended Play Sale comes to PlayStation Store

Wo Long: Fallen Dynasty Digital Deluxe Edition, Red Dead Redemption 2: Ultimate Edition, Like a Dragon: Ishin! Digital Deluxe Edition and more.

Source : https://blog.playstation.com/2023/10/04/20231004-psstore/
GamersFamilia
post Oct 10 2023, 11:38 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

GamersFamilia
post Oct 11 2023, 01:42 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 11 2023, 08:15 AM)
I wonder the DISC version has detachable disc drive or not? Hmm..

Digital sure have advantage ONLY IF optional disc drive rosak and replace by plug and play XD
only digital version of PS5 slim got this feature , it's an upgrade for the digital version users incase they need those UHD Blu Ray drive later on , meanwhile the disc version of PS5 slim clearly not detachable as the users can go for both physical software and digital software devil.gif

QUOTE(tomato people @ Oct 11 2023, 12:58 PM)
The new slim looks nice and i like the idea digital version can upgrade to disc version
nice right , so that users of the digital version will not regret it in the future devil.gif

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Oct 11 2023, 02:00 PM
GamersFamilia
post Oct 11 2023, 03:39 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 11 2023, 02:09 PM)
Who knows tongue.gif
to be honest, it's not a bad idea, but it would be great if the ps5 slim disc version had features like the ps5 slim digital version where the disc drive is removable ( detachable ) hmm.gif
GamersFamilia
post Oct 11 2023, 05:09 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Oct 11 2023, 04:15 PM)
never regretted my decision to get digital version and sold off all my physical discs

has gone 100% digital ever since
that's good , forgot to mentioned ' some ' in my previous statement , my bad sweat.gif

it's due to some of the ps5 digital version users via malaysia ps5 facebook group selling off their digital version for disc version , this type of users never think wisely before buying something , buy first regret later , anyway it's their money , as long as they are happy with it , should be fine nod.gif
GamersFamilia
post Oct 12 2023, 02:39 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 11 2023, 10:13 PM)
disc version the drive can be detached also to become digital version.

so technically one who buys digital version u save usd50 but later if u decided u want the drive, pay usd80.

so disc version is still the winner.
thank you for the highlight rclxms.gif

it means both version are detachable , for a disc version the disc drive already came along with the set , meanwhile digital version the disc drive sold separately for future upgrade wink.gif
GamersFamilia
post Oct 12 2023, 02:57 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Oct 12 2023, 10:26 AM)
Plus cover...doubt that 80USD is with the disc cover tongue.gif
bet the disc drive cover are included with the disc drive itself or else it looks pretty weird devil.gif
GamersFamilia
post Oct 12 2023, 04:49 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Oct 12 2023, 03:47 PM)
Hi sifus, noob question here, what does 'code redeemed' mean when people are selling 2nd hand games. I see some say code redeemed, code not redeemed idk what it means lol
it means the code that came along with the game already been redeemed by the previous owner , generally this code is special content for a game itself such as additional weapons, additional costumes, additional characters and others

if the code still available ( not redeem ) , then you can redeem it to get the special content devil.gif
GamersFamilia
post Oct 12 2023, 05:32 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

GamersFamilia
post Oct 13 2023, 12:30 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Oct 13 2023, 05:06 PM
GamersFamilia
post Oct 15 2023, 01:40 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Oct 15 2023, 11:35 AM)
Does the slim version matter or just meh?
By the way, for those who bought the digital version, do you regret it? In the long run, disc version or digital version is better?
it's not a necessary thing if you already have a PS5 ( current model ) because it has the same specifications, just has some features that differentiate the two models. for those who don't have a PS5 yet, the slim version is the best option in the future if the current PS5 model is out of stock

it depends, there are those who like PS5 digital version because they choose digital games over physical games for certain reasons. only a few cases of owners of the digital version of PS5 switched to the disc version of PS5

as the owner of PS5 disc version, of course I suggest that PS5 disc version is the right choice for those who like physical games as well as digital games. For those who like digital games only, PS5 digital version is perfect for you

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Oct 15 2023, 01:43 PM
GamersFamilia
post Oct 16 2023, 05:41 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Oct 15 2023, 07:05 PM)
So the specs are the same right? But I heard that the price is going to increase, so I’m more inclined towards the current version than the slim one.

I’m considering the disc version if it can play ps4 disc cause there are some ps4 games and the disc version 2nd is cheap.
the specs exactly the same between the current PS5 and PS5 slim , yes i've heard the price for the PS5 slim will be little bit high compared to the current version of PS5 , plus the PS5 slim base stand will be sold separately ( optional ) .. no worries , all PS5 gaming system are fully backward compatible with PS4 games and some of PS4 accessories .. the disc version would be the best choice , as mentioned before , you can play physical games and also digital games via disc version of PS5 devil.gif
GamersFamilia
post Oct 16 2023, 02:30 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 16 2023, 09:27 AM)
Every pass Playstation console history when they released "SLIM" will result in price drop

But this round this so called "Slim" down version doesnt and goes the other way round.
Maybe they are not officially naming as Playstation 5 Slim ? laugh.gif
it's official, PS5 slim will make our pockets slimmer lol.gif
GamersFamilia
post Oct 16 2023, 06:27 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 16 2023, 03:49 PM)
Ya but not the naming "Playstation 5 SLIM"
okey wink.gif
GamersFamilia
post Oct 17 2023, 05:43 AM