PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

GamersFamilia
post Sep 2 2023, 06:38 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

The PlayStation Plus Double Discounts promotion runs from August 30 to September 13

https://blog.playstation.com/2023/08/30/20230830-psstore/
GamersFamilia
post Sep 2 2023, 02:34 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Sep 2 2023, 12:55 PM)
Hey guys, wanna check, if I play PS5 with a monitor, and since there’s no audio output unlike TV, so the next thing that I have to do is to connect a speaker to the PS5 via Bluetooth? In order to do that I need an adapter is it? Any recommendations?
https://jstationx.com/how-to-get-sound-from...%20HDMI%20input.
GamersFamilia
post Sep 3 2023, 06:14 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(ayam_kampung @ Sep 2 2023, 11:17 PM)
Just silly question, Can I buy separately extended 2 years warranty and link to my new PS5 warranty (which already have 90 days extended warranty)?
yes you can
https://heavyarm-asia.com/product/sony-2-ye...39;s%20warranty.
GamersFamilia
post Sep 4 2023, 06:06 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(msiabole10 @ Sep 3 2023, 10:08 PM)
Planning switch to console from PC because too many part of it needed to upgrade for meeting the current and next gen requirement especially in terms of graphics since build a round 4K budget before the pendamic era

And want to ask here if you guys know does ps5 pro and slim is the same one? Because a lot of suggestion i receive wait for Pro and i have nothing to against that based on the both digital and standard is quite no different too much in terms of price tag

Anyone can help me here? I like racing games as priority and football (Fifa not pes) instead of Call of duty franchise 😁
Plus i want to try become part of YouTube gaming community too if can so

Or do i really need to wait until Sony announce ps6? 🤔
until now there is still no official announcement from sony regarding ps5 slim, my expectation is that it will likely be launched around next year, ps5 pro is still too early to say, ps6 is still a dream for now

if you plan on playing ps5 in the near future go and get it now. ps5 slim and the current ps5 from the point of view of specifications can be said to be the same, the only difference is from the point of view of design and a few additional features, but basically it remains the same as the current ps5

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Sep 4 2023, 06:09 AM
GamersFamilia
post Sep 4 2023, 04:32 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

tomorrow would be the last day to extend your ps plus subscription before the price hike starting 6 september 2023
GamersFamilia
post Sep 5 2023, 06:02 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(msiabole10 @ Sep 5 2023, 03:11 AM)
Yeah me too starting wanted to know further about offline playstation plus games. So far i understand about dualshock 4 only can play psFour games on psFive console
Therefore, you can play plus games without internet connection after install the games in case on travel.. am i right?
And disagree for the hike after like why all of the sudden increasing the price  ohmy.gif
yes you can , but a weekly handshake will be required ( require weekly validation ) to ensure you still have an active subscription
GamersFamilia
post Sep 5 2023, 02:19 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

please renew your PS Plus subscription before 11.59pm 5 September 2023 today, the new price increase is expected to start the next day at 12am 6 September 2023

GamersFamilia
post Sep 5 2023, 04:11 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

Source : Amanz Network https://www.facebook.com/AmanzNetwork

GamersFamilia
post Sep 6 2023, 04:45 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

PS Plus price increase simultaneously worldwide, likely to follow the US and European time zones for September 6, 2023 (September 7, 2023 in Malaysia and countries with the same time zone as our country)

We are very lucky that there is still time to update the PS Plus subscription at the old price
GamersFamilia
post Sep 7 2023, 04:41 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

how are you all starting a new day with a new price, I believe most of you have already updated your ps plus subscription before the price increase that started today. at least extending the subscription for a year or two is a very smart move
GamersFamilia
post Sep 8 2023, 02:40 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(Tamiya @ Sep 8 2023, 02:43 AM)
Crap.. busy with work didn't realized the increase in price... and so much! @_@
nothing we can do bout it , lets hope for the best grin.gif
GamersFamilia
post Sep 9 2023, 05:15 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(Tamiya @ Sep 9 2023, 02:47 AM)
So I am slowly waiting for the next discount if any biggrin.gif while playing some games I have on hand first.
good idea but even if there is a discount in the future it's still not as cheap as before, at least something rather than nothing at all knock.gif
GamersFamilia
post Sep 11 2023, 03:55 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Sep 9 2023, 09:19 PM)
Same, stacked last time, thought i still have a few more years, its expiring end of this year ahh
so you didnt managed to stack this time huh laugh.gif
GamersFamilia
post Sep 11 2023, 06:04 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(qudeenz360 @ Sep 11 2023, 05:12 PM)
hellow peass 5
hello there , how can i help you ? happy.gif
GamersFamilia
post Sep 12 2023, 01:58 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Sep 11 2023, 06:19 PM)
Yep ..i think i will just stop the subscription larh its not as if i utilize it anyway. Idk when was the last time i actually played a PS Plus game (apart from Rocket League which now is F2P). Really hope they can see in their internal metric that a number of people are stopping subscriptions, but the amount they increased it by will probably still all show as profit even including those that left.
if you stop subscribing to ps plus it means you can only play games that don't require a ps plus subscription, meaning half of the enjoyment is gone, I know the annual subscription is quite expensive but it only pays once a year and at the same time we get a lot of benefits from it, it is certain that sony will improve everything about the ps plus from time to time.. but everything is up to you, your own money, you decide
GamersFamilia
post Sep 12 2023, 07:00 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Sep 12 2023, 04:30 PM)
Latest one got Star Ocean.

But looking back, most of these games are quite cheaply  priced in the pre-owned market. Rm400 is worth about 2/3 AAA games, which for a full time working adult with family, is probably all he could play for the year.

For me 400 is the max I'll pay. I'm good till 2027. Any other increment may not be worth the money anymore as I will be paying more than I could play.
subscribed to ps plus essential until 2026 , stack up before the price hike , i'll be fine with that , no extra or deluxe for me huh.gif
GamersFamilia
post Sep 13 2023, 03:32 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Sep 13 2023, 09:51 AM)
I cut down a lot on the online games already, now mainly play story mode games. I am paying for way too many subscription services larh, cancerous model and all the companies increasing price without increasing value.
noted wink3.gif

PS5 System Update 8.00 Released

PS5 update rolls out globally with new accessibility, audio, and social feature enhancements :
https://blog.playstation.com/2023/09/13/ps5...e-enhancements/

State of Play

Tune in tomorrow at 4am (BKK/JKT) / 5am (SG/KL/MNL) for a new State of Play, focused on indie and third-party titles from around the world:
https://blog.playstation.com/2023/09/13/sta...a3eHE8Apg7Ygsig

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Sep 14 2023, 12:11 PM
GamersFamilia
post Sep 15 2023, 04:24 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(bugipunch @ Sep 15 2023, 12:49 PM)
has anyone tried to pre load spiderman? Check on the ps app and still no download button.
Spiderman 2 - October 20th 2023 Official Launch Date for the software wish.gif
GamersFamilia
post Sep 16 2023, 02:41 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

State of Play September 2023: All trailers and complete recap

If you missed the live broadcast of the latest State of Play, you can find the full show, all the individual trailers and the announcements collected below.

Source : https://blog.playstation.com/2023/09/14/sta...complete-recap/

(For Southeast Asia) Introducing the Deep Earth Collection, a new metallic colorway for PS5 accessories available starting later this year

Volcanic Red, Cobalt Blue, and Sterling Silver coming soon to DualSense wireless controllers and PS5 console covers.

Source : https://blog.playstation.com/2023/09/14/20230914-ps5/

How Marvel’s Spider-Man 2 taps into the power of PS5

Source : https://blog.playstation.com/2023/09/19/how...e-power-of-ps5/

(For Southeast Asia) PlayStation 5 Console – EA Sports FC 24 Bundle coming September 29

Ready for kick off from EA Sports FC 24 launch.

Source : https://blog.playstation.com/2023/09/20/20230920-eafc24/

Nacon's Revolution 5 Pro Controller Promises to Eliminate Stick Drift on PS5, PS4

Source : https://www.pushsquare.com/news/2023/09/nac...rift-on-ps5-ps4

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Sep 23 2023, 09:27 AM
GamersFamilia
post Sep 23 2023, 09:47 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

Metal Gear Solid Locked at 30fps in PS5, PS4 Master Collection

Source : https://www.pushsquare.com/news/2023/09/met...ster-collection

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Sep 23 2023, 09:56 AM

17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top