PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

splinter
post Jan 28 2021, 10:18 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Jan 28 2021, 09:54 PM)
Ya my desk size quite limited so I don’t really have other place to put my PS5  sad.gif
I did move my wireless charging pad and place it on my monitor stand
Ya I wish I have a bigger table but sadly my computer room quite small. I used to put my wireless charging pad next to my PS5 but now I move it to my monitor stand. Hopefully won’t be so heaty anymore.
At first I put it stand up but after saw some incident of disc stuck then I move into tv cabinet and leave it horizontal. After playing Tsushima for 3-4 hours sometime hear the fan spin a bit but over is still warm not HOT. PS5 just too big. Even bigger than my UHD player and almost the same size of my Denon AVR.

This post has been edited by splinter: Jan 28 2021, 10:26 PM

splinter
post Feb 1 2021, 11:01 AM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

My extend warranty since last Wednesday till now still no news yet. How long it took you guys though email?
splinter
post Feb 1 2021, 05:04 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

Craving for GT7 or NFS racing game, wonder when they release.
splinter
post Feb 9 2021, 02:45 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

my extend warranty email since 27/01 till now no yet register. Keep mention in midst processing. Anyone took this long?
splinter
post Feb 9 2021, 03:53 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Feb 9 2021, 03:08 PM)
go to https://web.sony-asia.com/my/sign-in/

sign in and check your registered ps5..should be 2024
Checked many times. Still 2022. Live chat giving same reason each time, so no choice to wait for 30days then

splinter
post Feb 16 2021, 02:23 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

After owning PS4 Pro in 2018 until now PS5. Finally my 1st Platinum trophy thanks to Astro Playroom.

2nd will be GOT - 51% now.

3rd GOW - 2018 after finished 49% story mode. Will give a try after finish GOT.

The rest of games all less than 10%. Why I play so slow. lolx.
splinter
post Feb 16 2021, 05:40 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

Spiderman remastered need pay additional for PS5?
splinter
post Feb 16 2021, 09:09 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

QUOTE(tracktion3 @ Feb 15 2021, 08:20 PM)

Finally Got my God of War Platinum Trophy.....Father and Son 😁

Coincidentally both me and my son got Platinum.  This is my 2nd platinum after Ghost of Tsushima. I think that's enough so far. 😁 Tired and spent my cny playing games......😓
I finished the game 2years back. Plan replay wonder the game once go another chapter still can return back to collect and get platinum trophy? Or once missed need replay whole story again?
splinter
post Feb 21 2021, 09:34 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

Hi, i got R3 psn account and just notice my GOT is T2 which why I can't download and play the legend mode is it?
splinter
post Feb 23 2021, 10:04 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

Today receiving funny call from Sony Malaysia. I was been told my extend warranty has been registered however not under my name....

I told them my Sony Malaysia account is confirm this serial no which I successfully registered with extra free 3months. It seem like they register my extended application under others name. sad.gif
splinter
post Feb 23 2021, 11:37 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Feb 23 2021, 11:36 PM)
then how are they going to resolve your case?
She said just confirm with me and give them sometime to check back and come back to me 🤐
splinter
post Feb 24 2021, 05:42 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

Guys, once your activated your PS5 extended warranty, would you able to view it via mysony Malaysia login?
splinter
post Feb 24 2021, 09:23 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

QUOTE(tracktion3 @ Feb 24 2021, 07:59 PM)
Same....I can't see as well. I asked customer service and they said will not be visible there anymore. So keep your soft copy.
Thanks. Seem like downgrade where everything now is "ONLINE".
splinter
post Feb 24 2021, 09:25 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

QUOTE(TheSecRet @ Feb 24 2021, 08:28 PM)
Kena cheated by Harvey Norman for saying I could receive on third batch but now says no stock for them.
To all don't ever po with Harvey Norman, they are just hogging your money.
I got my MacBook Air before CNY at HN Midvalley. Was chitchat about this with the salesperson however he also admit they overcommitted and many customers blast them kau kau already.
splinter
post Feb 24 2021, 10:26 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

Hi, currently I have R3 PSN account. Due to some games I purchased which is R2 and I fail to download the content. Can anyone guide me how to create new R2 PSN ID? Also I must activate this system to be primary? Can I still switch back R3 PSN as I spent some $$ on some games in this account.
splinter
post Feb 24 2021, 10:49 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Feb 24 2021, 10:44 PM)
https://www.playstation.com/en-my/support/a...ccount-for-psn/

Need to set European countries for R2 & yes, need to activate system as primary on the account too. Can switch back and forth between R2 & R3 easily. Can also play the R2 games on R3 account once you have downloaded the DLC.

Even though you can play the R2 DLC content on your R3 account, the credits can’t be used there e.g if you got FUT packs in R2 account, you won’t get it if you load the game your R3 account.
Thanks now I login my R2 account and try purchase GOT legend done. What next? I don’t see any download available
splinter
post Feb 24 2021, 10:59 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

QUOTE(St. Teh @ Feb 24 2021, 10:51 PM)
You need to subscribe R2 PSN for those free download
I got R2 psn now and login ps store purchase legend but dint show download option

Edit: Finally got it done. Thanks

This post has been edited by splinter: Feb 24 2021, 11:55 PM
splinter
post Feb 25 2021, 10:47 AM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

I been played PS5 for 3-6 hours sometime, I think the unit just few warm, and fan work silently unlike my previous PS4 pro. Somehow I put the PS5 in TV cabinet. Last time PS4 was on top cabinet still fan spin louder.
splinter
post Feb 25 2021, 12:08 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

Any one use HDMI spitter?

My issues is when gaming I prefer use TV audio. Where when watch Netflix, appletv+ I prefer go thru my home theatre system.
splinter
post Feb 25 2021, 06:08 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Feb 25 2021, 06:04 PM)
There's just not enough games in the library to fully utilise the capability of the PS5. This includes exclusivity, 120hz, 8k, or 3d audio.

If u haven't own a PlayStation 4 pro, PS5 is the definite console of choice to play PS4 games fully optimised. If u have a PS4 pro, and can wait, then probably that would be best.
I sold my ps4 pro on last Nov and lucky enough got PS5 at 2nd batch. From a PC gamer not hardcore, ps4 pro still big lag for me. Just not smooth enough, now with PS5 everything look smooth and different feel. Still long way to fully utilise the hardware ATM.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.3534sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:01 AM