PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

splinter
post Jan 10 2021, 08:39 AM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

Would like to ask 2 questions

1) For first batch owner, will your ps5 start to get yellow?

2) Different between enhanced games vs true PS5 copy.
splinter
post Jan 13 2021, 02:13 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

Still no news for mission world either they open or not
splinter
post Jan 13 2021, 10:57 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

QUOTE(debc9sm @ Jan 13 2021, 07:43 PM)
Mission World IOI just got back to me. They say they'll be opened starting tomorrow so those who pre-ordered can collect their PS5s. Rejoice!
Their stock arrive?
splinter
post Jan 14 2021, 02:25 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

QUOTE(kider @ Jan 14 2021, 10:36 AM)
just got a call from Mission World ioi. stock tomorrow can collect already. 10am onwards until 7pm. but im not sure got roadblock or not zzz
Dint receive call from MW Midvalley yet.
splinter
post Jan 15 2021, 05:30 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

Yes finally got my PS5 from Mission World.

I got PSplus which save my save game how to download to ps5?

This post has been edited by splinter: Jan 15 2021, 05:31 PM
splinter
post Jan 15 2021, 08:47 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

QUOTE(debc9sm @ Jan 15 2021, 07:27 PM)
Did you have to que?I'm heading there tomorrow morning to pick up. Any roadblocks near IOI?
Only 1 person before me collecting the ps5. I was there about lunch time when knowing the stocks arrived. So no que
splinter
post Jan 15 2021, 09:40 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

Hi noob questions do you guys use the dual sense controller speaker?
splinter
post Jan 17 2021, 08:19 AM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

Anyone facing shut down a long time next startup got green screen?

Facing twice already. Both time happen when I on my ps5 first then only power on tv

This post has been edited by splinter: Jan 17 2021, 08:30 AM
splinter
post Jan 18 2021, 05:04 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

Did you guys manage to register the product at Sony web? I fill up the serial it said wrong serial no. the S01-xxxxxxx-8 these need key in?
splinter
post Jan 18 2021, 05:25 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Jan 18 2021, 05:15 PM)
I think u need to omit those

that registration page should have sample serial number I think
I try key in the 7 numbers only but still it said invalid and fail. I bought it from Mission World MY set from batch 2.
splinter
post Jan 18 2021, 05:35 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Jan 18 2021, 05:31 PM)
Ok, u need to combine both set of numbers

P-XXXXXXXX-S (8 digits)
SOI-XXXXXXX-C (7 digits)

Your serial number is the 8 digits + 7 digits
Combine both also same.invalid
splinter
post Jan 18 2021, 05:39 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jan 18 2021, 05:32 PM)
If it still fails even with the correct numbers, try again in few days. The database need to be updated in order to trace your S/N.

Happened to mine previously.
Yours is PS5 as well? If like that maybe I just got it last Friday. I drop an email to Sony as well. Their live chat, call centre all shutdown bruce.gif
splinter
post Jan 18 2021, 05:49 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Jan 18 2021, 05:44 PM)
hmm, got select correct model? haha

if not just wait a few days bah

sometimes Sony database haven't updated
Cant select model before you type the correct Imei. No choice have to wait for Sony people contact me or I try again few days later.
splinter
post Jan 19 2021, 08:25 AM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Jan 18 2021, 07:46 PM)
no le...you need to select CFI-1018A(standard) or CFI1018B (digital) then only input 4 details.

Serial number
drop down menu to select sony or game shop names
invoice number
date

*website is up.
Thank you all. Finally I able to register with the right website. I was going thru https://web.sony-asia.com/my/mysony-my/ to register which show fail. Because I login this Sony Asia which I see my previous PS4 pro, camera and others Sony products. So I trying register there.
splinter
post Jan 19 2021, 08:27 AM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

QUOTE(dpo_99_sl @ Jan 19 2021, 03:29 AM)
I registered my warranty at here instead
https://web.sony-asia.com/my/mysony-my/registered-product/

When Sony Malaysia send my PS5, it comes with a paper instruction to register the warranty here.
After I key in the 7 digit serial number it immediately recognise it is a PS5, and display the full model number on screen.
Did the same for my 2nd dualsense, both PS5 and the dualsense received the additional 3 months warranty.

I guess both website works.
I tried here but fail. Now follow https://www.playstation.com/en-my/support/h...-Extra-Warranty finally can already. Maybe bought from authorise dealer one not all serial no update yet.

Anyway thanks all

This post has been edited by splinter: Jan 19 2021, 08:28 AM
splinter
post Jan 19 2021, 04:53 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

Why XBox x is not hot in Malaysia?
splinter
post Jan 21 2021, 02:53 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

QUOTE(Huejackman77 @ Jan 21 2021, 02:10 PM)

Got my unit yesterday from sony store klcc hehe
How Godfall? Online review seem bad.
splinter
post Jan 21 2021, 10:41 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

Anyone put vertical and get disc stucks? Is it recommend to put horizontally?

This post has been edited by splinter: Jan 21 2021, 10:47 PM
splinter
post Jan 22 2021, 04:44 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

Hi, want to ask about what the best to setup my audio from PS5?

Equipment
TV LG 55 U770T
Denon x1600 5.1.2 Atmos setup
headset Sony WH1000XM3

Usually I play game using either TV sound or headset. But when watching Apple TV+ will prefer the sound go thru my amp. Any sifu can advice my situation?

Appreciate. Thanks
splinter
post Jan 25 2021, 12:43 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

Wondering you all playing FPS using controller can aim well with stick? I from PC FPS few year back.
I facing difficulty on this. Is it possible to use keyboard mouse wireless on ps5? Which my PS4 or 5 mostly RPG, open world game with slash not shooting type.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1952sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:06 AM