PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

clowve
post Jan 15 2021, 03:32 PM

QUOTE(MR 8925 @ Jan 15 2021, 03:22 PM)
Ah shit, I paid last Friday. Meaning have to wait till March or April then 😭😭😭😭
They told me all those new orders will receive after March but who knows with these guys. I might not even see my order until Q4 21 looking at how all new orders seem to be prioritized. A freaking Sony outlet. Just outrageous.
clowve
post Jan 15 2021, 06:14 PM

Anybody else on here ordered in November still not received their units yet? Takkan I'm The only one left?
clowve
post Jan 15 2021, 06:22 PM

QUOTE(Bull Poli @ Jan 15 2021, 06:17 PM)
Ordered from where?
Sony MV.
clowve
post Jan 15 2021, 06:55 PM

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 15 2021, 06:27 PM)
Seriously dude, you need to go to that Sony Centre and bang table. If not they would not take you seriously. Ranting here wont help either.
Already call, email, messaged Sony Centre, Sony Malaysia & Foto Shangri-la. If it weren't for the MCO, straightaway will physically go there already la. Want to know if others are in this boat as well.

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Jan 15 2021, 06:31 PM)
full payment?
Yeah man. Paid on the spot. Feel dumb now cause who knows what my $ is even bank rolling for them if nothing is here yet.
clowve
post Jan 15 2021, 07:16 PM

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Jan 15 2021, 06:58 PM)
Full payment but they didn’t allocate 2nd batch for you? Weird
They gave some ridiculous excuse saying orders after 12th Nov still not fulfilled yet even w the new batch coming in. I made mine on 14th Nov. Honestly cannot brain how this is a thing. Everyone else seems to be settling Jan orders already??

QUOTE(Bull Poli @ Jan 15 2021, 07:08 PM)
Full payment back in November. Did that sony center even open walk in preorder for this batch?
They whatsapped me once they started taking PO in Nov 2020. Went there to pay it off irl. They have since taken new PO on Jan 7.
clowve
post Jan 16 2021, 02:04 PM

QUOTE(MR 8925 @ Jan 16 2021, 12:55 PM)

Did they message you yet mate?
Sony Malaysia rep says not their responsibility. Even though the share the Sony brand. Says can't look into their dealer's inventory to resolve so they "can't" do anything.

Sony Centre still standing by and saying "follow number". Says my queue number is 9x. But everytime different ppl ask, different answer. Yesterday is 5x. Bullshit or not, your guess is as good as mine.

Foto Shangri-la, aiya you just read yourself la.

clowve
post Jan 16 2021, 02:10 PM

QUOTE(Caezer @ Jan 16 2021, 02:07 PM)
Some updates for those who preordered at the curve but didn’t receive any updates from them: You guys can try texting the number at ur receipt, they will ask for ur details to proceed with the delivery via gdex πŸ™‚ just manage to send my details to them a moment back.

P/S: Seriously though, they should act more professionally. they didn’t even bother to give a text to request for my details until I send a message to them....apalahhhh. 😫 I was left hanging until now πŸ˜’πŸ˜’πŸ˜’ hope this help for those who r in the same boat as me πŸ˜‰
November PO or Jan PO?
clowve
post Jan 18 2021, 06:09 PM

QUOTE(lazytitan @ Jan 18 2021, 03:08 PM)
what is wrong with sony the curve they are not updating us with tracking number they are not even replying to our messages ,i am very worried this kind of situations were they are waiting until tomorrow to say he 2nd batch preorders sorry but we cant fullfill your orders now and must wait until next stock arrive .
Sucks that actually buying from Sony stores seems to be of a more hassle than buying from other retailers. Mine has been pushed to next batch despite having paid off the whole thing in Nov. Welcome to purgatory, friend.
clowve
post Jan 18 2021, 07:30 PM

QUOTE(apowerfulskill @ Jan 18 2021, 06:54 PM)
How'd you know you've been pushed? So sorry to hear thatΒ  cry.gif
I was told they will deliver my unit in Jan. When I followed up, they are now saying maybe Feb. Honestly don't think I'll see my unit until Q2 lah seeing how they have been handling things. Buyer beware of this branch.

QUOTE(lazytitan2 @ Jan 18 2021, 07:17 PM)
did they tell you that your preorder has been pushed to next batch?? how can we check i made mine on jan 8th
They never taken the initiative to inform me. Not once have I gotten a message from them first. I have always had to be the one to approach them. So if you don't ask, you won't be informed. AFAIK, their Jan orders are all going to be delivered after March. This is Sony MV btw

This post has been edited by clowve: Jan 18 2021, 07:33 PM
clowve
post Jan 18 2021, 07:58 PM

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Jan 18 2021, 07:52 PM)
i think your case deserves more attention since you paid in full november.
Honestly, at this point I want to just give up and ask for refund to buy it off other retailers already. But I heard some people haven't even received their refunds for 2 months so really just in a shitty situation here.
clowve
post Jan 18 2021, 08:33 PM

QUOTE(toytoy @ Jan 18 2021, 08:09 PM)
Have to make some noise. Else they will just push u.
I have contacted all 3 parties (Sony Malaysia, Sony Centre, Foto Shangri-la) and all of them lead no where. Sony Malaysia says not their problem, SC is dealer so they lepas tangan. Sony Centre and Foto Shangri-la says not sure, and said Jan at first but now it's Feb. Keep parroting that they are "following sequence order". Don't know what else to do tbh

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Jan 18 2021, 08:11 PM)
did you request to speak to the upper level managers or etc? I presume you might have done that as well?
Sony MV has not been answering my calls so I have to resort to whatsapp and fb messaging them. Unclear who is answering each time. Want to escalate the matter also dunno how.
clowve
post Jan 18 2021, 09:21 PM

QUOTE(MR 8925 @ Jan 18 2021, 09:10 PM)
Did they actually give you a sequence number? When I asked, they said the bill number isn't the sequence number and they never bothered to give me a sequence number.
When my friend checked for me, they said 9x to him. But when I contacted them day before yesterday, suddenly it's 5x. A lot of flip floppy bs. Very frustrating. Would not doubt the queue number is fake
clowve
post Feb 26 2021, 01:32 PM

FINALLY just picked up my unit today at Sony MV. Been waiting since November ffs. They had about 30 units for this round from the looks of it.

They offered the 1+2 year warranty here but according to them it is now RM240 instead of RM200. Just my damn luck.

clowve
post Feb 26 2021, 03:31 PM

QUOTE(MR 8925 @ Feb 26 2021, 01:40 PM)
Finally! I'm actually happy for you after you told us what was the situation. I'm patiently waiting for my turn. POed on 8th of Jan. Did they contact you first or you pressured them every now and then?
Texted them every 2 days. Message fotoshangrila as well cause they will ring up the store and the manager will call back. Honestly, just super glad the ordeal is over. All things considered, should've probably ordered from anyone else BUT Sony Centres. So irresponsible for them to oversell with full payment made and only getting the product only 4 months later.

QUOTE(philip42 @ Feb 26 2021, 01:41 PM)
It seems the promo for the extended warranty has ended, I just got my ps5 today as well, asked Sony via live chat and they say it’s RM240 for 2 years extra.
Ngl this is messed up. Should have a longer window since most people who are in my situation cant even do anything about not receiving their machines to register warranty, even though paid on Nov.
clowve
post Mar 1 2021, 02:37 PM

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Mar 1 2021, 01:36 PM)
Nope. They will remove 3 months. So total 1+2
Yeah just found out about this when I messaged the live chat. Says the 90 days free extension is voided after you purchase the 2 years extension. But I'm pretty sure I saw someone on here that had 1 yr + 90 days + 2 years though...
clowve
post Mar 12 2021, 06:10 AM

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Mar 11 2021, 12:41 PM)
wondering what games you guys playing now? my PS5 now keeping dust since i finish playing Control.
Sleeping Dogs and Crash Bandicoot N.Sane Trilogy. Gotta take breaks from Crash since platting all 3 of those without something to relax in between would kill me rclxub.gif

Also do you guys know anything about buying the middle bit from anywhere? I can find the PS5 plates from shopee, but not sure how to search up the middle sticker(?) bit. Mohon link if anyone knows?

This post has been edited by clowve: Mar 12 2021, 06:14 AM
clowve
post Mar 12 2021, 08:01 AM

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Mar 12 2021, 07:35 AM)
Check out [Fast Shipping] Skin Shell Case Cover Replacement Plate For PS5 Gaming Console Anti-Scratch Dustproof Accessories at 50% off! RM34.91 only. Get it on Shopee now! https://shopee.com.my/product/353525437/318...79-1615505672.9

Huge discount , but just the plates
Think this is the silicone jacket. I saw a few of these too, almost ter-bought myself until I read the description properly.

0.3578sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:33 PM