ben3003
post Dec 7 2022, 02:17 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(dextm @ Dec 7 2022, 01:55 PM)

More supplies coming  notworthy.gif
now u know how Sony pee on Asia and Japan market lol. Oceanic market all game store have stock on shelves, at here we have to layan scalpers, and official authorized scalpers. What the fuk lol
ben3003
post Dec 8 2022, 01:32 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(DJ-Spike @ Dec 8 2022, 12:03 PM)
Same here.  No rush for me either.  I'll only be getting it once it's readily available in stores.

We'll see what Jim Ryan means by supply issues being "resolved".  Maybe more units will available for people to place orders?  But until you can confidently walk into a store and buy one I wouldn't say that it's "resolved".
in malaysia, i think sony store already pakat with the dealer liao one la. they supply most their stock to the dealer so they can openly scalp u. and they most likely force dealer to take those no ppl wan de game sell.

u know la, they become like lolex style lol.
ben3003
post Dec 8 2022, 10:08 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Dec 8 2022, 10:07 PM)
scalpers trying to sell older batches of PS5..
is it a good idea to buy from them, though 'discounted'?
Problem is, is there any discount? Lol
ben3003
post Dec 9 2022, 03:33 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Dec 9 2022, 01:13 PM)
ps5 dec po open dy. GH also open for registration of interest btw.
sucks la alot PO need walk in, and no sony centre in my place got do PO. they don wan do it properly at their website, they also don wan do postage. Very fuk up indeed.

I know la, east msian memang is fuked up anyway lol.
ben3003
post Dec 19 2022, 02:29 PM

10,859 posts

lel at ipay88 almost check out, but just got new car, think twice and cancelled order.
ben3003
post Dec 19 2022, 02:43 PM

10,859 posts

got stock again
ben3003
post Jan 7 2023, 10:01 AM

10,859 posts

But but the item is made in caina
ben3003
post Jan 10 2023, 12:35 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Zaire.Ver @ Jan 10 2023, 11:35 AM)
only gow bundle?
they dont release non-bundle / digital anymore is it....
Officially sony also wan give u pwp 😂 but gow version only get new version console.
ben3003
post Jan 17 2023, 05:06 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Jan 17 2023, 04:48 AM)
You are talking about the keeping it vertical issue? Thats nonsense. The console was designed to be vertical. My PS5 always vertical for 2 years already no issues.
The issue is all over the news, ur unit is okay doesnt mean others is lol. Most likely is the seal/foam around the liquid metal area probbalt degraded.

Doesnt seem like widespread issue tho. Or sony bought the media to do damage control. But then, also possible is they disassemble themselves and cause the problem. It shouldnt be opened in the first place

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jan 17 2023, 05:08 AM
ben3003
post Feb 1 2023, 11:45 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Feb 1 2023, 10:30 AM)
Let’s say PS6 comes out 2027.
Your turn to get it is in 2029 (same trend like PS5 with stock issue, scalpers and whatnot).

Now let’s say there’s a newer upgrade in November 2023.
Again, scalpers at work and your turn comes in 2026.

So are you willing to wait?

*actually I also haven’t gotten my PS5 yet.. no appealing games for my preference - unless they reveal Uncharted 5, of course.
Seems like naughty dog gave up unchartered lol
ben3003
post Mar 6 2023, 03:21 PM

10,859 posts

PS5 non bundle in stock online store for like 1hour liao
ben3003
post Mar 6 2023, 03:59 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Mar 6 2023, 03:58 PM)
Saw that.

Funny that I am currently having no urge to buy.
(Read : no budget)
same here sweat.gif probably wait ps5 pro lol. if wan buy is PO when they open for PO lol. don wait. better is full cash deposit

This post has been edited by ben3003: Mar 6 2023, 04:00 PM
ben3003
post Mar 8 2023, 04:34 PM

10,859 posts

finally the war with scalper is over lol. burn scalper burn.
ben3003
post Jun 15 2023, 09:00 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Jun 15 2023, 08:38 AM)
anyone pre ordering final fantasy? thought of going to buy at the store, but sked the stocks will finish on the launch weekend.
wont finish one la for game lol. even zelda also no sold out first day

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jun 15 2023, 09:01 AM
ben3003
post Jun 16 2023, 12:27 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(mavistan89 @ Jun 16 2023, 10:56 AM)
Regarding the wall plug, do we need to use 100v conversion plug or any universal plug will do? I researched and saw the ps5 is dual voltage which support 100v to 240v. But the ps5 japan set itself it only wrote 100v
If not mistaken the built in power supply is auto switching 100-240v. The plug itself have no problem. Plug is just wiring only.
ben3003
post Jun 18 2023, 10:09 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Wildcat @ Jun 18 2023, 09:30 PM)
Pls suggest the best e-platform to purchase the PS5 console. Official Sony Store/Lazada/Shopee/?
Looking for official Sony Malaysia warranty coverage.
TIA
Sony store lo, best liao
ben3003
post Aug 19 2023, 01:11 AM

10,859 posts

Hi guys, if i current have ps4 but my main acc is US region, and i subscribe malaysia ps plus extra using my malaysia acc which is secondary, does my main acc also get the to save to cloud features? This is on same console
ben3003
post Aug 19 2023, 09:50 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 19 2023, 06:23 AM)
Only the account that bought it will have the complete benefits, like cloud storage, and the plus sign next to the avatar. But all the accounts will get online and be able to play ps plus games if the plus account is set as primary in the ps4.  cool2.gif
ah okay.. like tat my main us psn account the save game need to locally transfer if i buy ps5 lol. Cos the price too big diff for subscription
ben3003
post Aug 21 2023, 11:57 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Aug 21 2023, 11:33 AM)
bear in mind the save games aren't compatible cross profiles

ie your save games from PSN US aren't transferable/accessible from PSN MY profile even there're on the same console

So if you're planning to get PSN+ MY, prepare to kiss your PSN US cloud save games bye bye

learned a hard lesson last time by losing my 100+ hours save game of HZD
Yeah that is the tough decision i have to make lol. Cos i have some game that i played half way havent complete. And my friends list mostly is in US psn. Probably i will still play on US psn and the my acc just to get ps+ subscription.
ben3003
post Sep 5 2023, 04:12 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Sep 5 2023, 03:53 PM)
2027. No discount will be cheaper than the full price now.
Agreed, so if wan better topup now. this is price hike 50%, u ever see PS plus discount 50%? no lol. whoever said wan wait discount, i feel abit funny xia.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Sep 5 2023, 04:13 PM

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.1422sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:56 AM