PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits
Anonymous26
Feb 3 2021, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Feb 3 2021, 04:05 PM) i started to learn my lesson dy upon fifa 20...i thought i got a great deal of fifa 21 at RM144. turns out i am wrong... For Fifa, I highly suggest to subscribe EA Play subscription, every Fifa game is more or less the same with only minor changes every year. Don't be surprise the price will go way below RM100 during next sales.
Anonymous26
Feb 3 2021, 04:13 PM

QUOTE(perky @ Feb 3 2021, 04:09 PM) It was selling at RM199 in the December sale haha True that, even Godfall was never on sale since release also Yeah, after trying destruction all star for 1 hour, I already deleted it from my console, damn, the game is so freaking shallow, couldn't believe Sony originally intend to sell that game at USD $70.... luckily they last minute putting it under PS Plus Monthly Collection, else it's gotta be a PR disaster for them. I still remember they used to tell the audience the purpose of increasing First Party game price to USD $70 is to ensure the quality of their games, how ironic... This post has been edited by Anonymous26: Feb 3 2021, 04:23 PM
Anonymous26
Feb 3 2021, 04:20 PM

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Feb 3 2021, 04:03 PM) madefaka, i bought my valhalla together with my 2nd batch ps5 mid jan for rm209. Now Rm174 It's normal bro, game usually get discounted very soon, how much enjoyment you able to get from the game is what truly matter here. That's why I always suggest people "Wait and Buy" approach, unless it's the game you truly wanted to play on day 1. This post has been edited by Anonymous26: Feb 3 2021, 04:50 PM
Anonymous26
Feb 3 2021, 09:44 PM

Guys, lazada sony fotoshangrila official store got stock just now
Anonymous26
Feb 3 2021, 10:05 PM

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Feb 3 2021, 10:02 PM) QUOTE(Skeuomorphic @ Feb 3 2021, 10:05 PM) Did they announce the restock anywhere or was a quite one like GH did last time? It’s a sudden restock, gone within seconds
Anonymous26
Feb 3 2021, 10:30 PM

QUOTE(RafaBenites @ Feb 3 2021, 10:20 PM) Anyone using charging dock here? been trying to get original sony.. but it's as hard to get as the console itself ! I’m using 1, worth the money, I bought it from shopee, taiwan unit for rm13x including shipping, i think that charging dock is even harder to get than console itself, loll This post has been edited by Anonymous26: Feb 3 2021, 10:34 PM
Anonymous26
Feb 4 2021, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Feb 4 2021, 11:14 AM) If you want a PS5 game with the best value for money get AC Valhalla. Ive been playing it for weeks on end and still nowhere near the ending lol To be honest here, I played the game for around 10 hours then I quit edi  Used to play AC Odyssey for 50 hours, but this Valhalla felt a bit lack lusting, there ain't much equipment in the game to grind, the equipment still looks the same even after 10 hours of gameplay. The worst part is the animation and audio, the animation is clunky like hell and the audio sounds damn muffled, doesn't give you punchy feeling during combat and every fort raid looks the same to me, super repetitive. Well, it's only my opinion thou. This post has been edited by Anonymous26: Feb 4 2021, 11:28 AM
Anonymous26
Feb 4 2021, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Feb 4 2021, 02:47 PM) Yes I agree it can be repetitive. But it is one of those games where in the end you feel like you have fully exhausted its 200 ringgit price tag haha. I prefer these games than those you can finish within a few days RDR2, Persona 5, Witcher 3 were among the longest games and they were worth every penny The least value for me is Miles lol. It took me probably only 4hrs for the 2nd playthrough to get the plat trophy Yeah bro, agree with you and as per my previous post, Miles Morales Ultimate Edition selling at USD 70 price tag is obviously a daylight robbery for me.
Anonymous26
Feb 9 2021, 08:59 AM

Anyone have issue with playstation store yesterday night? I tried to buy Gran Turismo Sports at RM51, after I check out, error popped out stating there are some issue with my payment method, I retried 3 times, both turns out with the same error. Then I check my bank account transaction history, the payment has already went through, not 1 time, but 3 times! Luckily I check my transaction history first, if I keep pressing retry to buy, the amount could very well go up to RM10k, really wtf. Yet the game is still not being added to my library. Anyone encountered this before? Have any idea what's going on? Edit: Already lodged a report to Maybank, they will investigate and I can only expect the refund after 16 days  If you guys ever encountered payment error during checkout, remember, do not annoyingly pressing retry, check your transaction history first. If you found out the transaction has went through, contact the bank immediately. Something is wrong with PSN. This post has been edited by Anonymous26: Feb 9 2021, 09:05 AM
Anonymous26
Feb 9 2021, 09:15 AM

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Feb 9 2021, 09:11 AM) i thought you need TAC each time to complete any transaction for maybank cards? Only first time need TAC, first time onwards doesn't need anymore
Anonymous26
Feb 9 2021, 01:47 PM

QUOTE(GTR @ Feb 9 2021, 01:36 PM) nope, but it shows the stock count and status now is shipped out. lets see. I bought the charging station from taiwan before, you should receive your item within next week once it is shipped out
Anonymous26
Feb 18 2021, 06:49 PM

Heard the stock is more limited than previous batch, good luck.
Anonymous26
Feb 19 2021, 12:17 AM

QUOTE(clon12 @ Feb 19 2021, 12:15 AM) 12:15 didnt show to have stocks Most probably somebody cancelled the order or payment failed to went through within 10 minutes, therefore the stock releasing back on 12.10 This post has been edited by Anonymous26: Feb 19 2021, 12:17 AM
Anonymous26
Feb 22 2021, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Feb 22 2021, 11:43 AM) May I ask what is the fascination with the ori charging station? Ease of charging (No need to align and plug in), never have to worried the battery out of juice, charge 2 controller at once, elegant design and you will be trained not to simply leave the controller in different places every time after done playing This post has been edited by Anonymous26: Feb 22 2021, 12:05 PM
Anonymous26
Feb 22 2021, 02:29 PM

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Feb 22 2021, 12:42 PM) and this function is not available on any other dock? eg dobe? As far as I'm aware, Most 3rd party charging station is charged by using the USB instead of Charging Terminal of Dualsense located at the bottom of controller. Moreover, there are multiple reports stating 3rd party Charging Station have compatibility issue. The price of Official Dualsense Charging Station also not that much expensive compare to third party, making it a no brainer to buy official 1. You also get better support from Sony. This post has been edited by Anonymous26: Feb 22 2021, 02:32 PM
Anonymous26
Feb 23 2021, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(wallance13 @ Feb 23 2021, 05:08 PM) I just use my wall brick phone charger/adapter to charge my controller. 5V : 1.5a. Using ps5’s usb cable. I only have one controller, the other is the switch pro controller but pro controller can last very long. Ever since ps4 also having one DS4 only. The wall brick is near to my bed so I don’t need to walk to the console to charge. It works perfectly, auto off when battery fully charged. https://www.reddit.com/r/PS5/comments/kat8d...party_charging/This is the compatibility issue I'm talking about, only happens to 3rd party charging station. If charging using cable or USB-C port on dualsense, most likely won't have any issue.
Anonymous26
Mar 3 2021, 12:33 PM

People are really naive to blame the scalper. If the production of PS5 is high enough to cope with the demand, do you think the scalper will bother to scalp? Sony is the issue here, not the scalper.
If u ask me, I would say I will still prefer Sony to put their stock on lazada or shopee or any other online platform rather than asking people queing up infront of their retail during the pandemic. But I’m still lucky for being able to secure a unit during first batch.
This post has been edited by Anonymous26: Mar 3 2021, 12:38 PM
Anonymous26
Mar 3 2021, 12:38 PM

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Mar 3 2021, 12:36 PM) Just because there is a supply shortage doesn't mean it is morally okay to artificially increase price on actual buyers. Scalpers are still evil scum. U r right, but the only way to prevent scalper is to ramp up their production. No point to blame Sony for putting up their stock on Online Platform, it’s a wise thing to do during pandemic. Everytime I see people queue during the pandemic makes me feel sick. Putting their health at risk for a damn console. This post has been edited by Anonymous26: Mar 3 2021, 12:44 PM
Anonymous26
Mar 3 2021, 04:14 PM

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 3 2021, 04:11 PM) Dun think coz our market is not really into Xbox. More like Xbox not really into Malaysia Market, they don even bother to release Xbox in Malaysia. They have the potential to do really well in Malaysia especially with Xbox Game Pass. That thing damn well worth the money. This post has been edited by Anonymous26: Mar 3 2021, 04:19 PM