PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

toytoy
post Jun 14 2022, 06:29 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 14 2022, 05:09 PM)
All your purchased games on US PSN acc can still be accessed with any other account on the same console. Of course your PS+ games which btw you don't own since it's just a glorified rental service you will lose access to, BUT most of the games that were on PS+ prior to this Extra/Premium tier are already (or will be) on the sub service anyway.

Or are there many games that you absolutely must play that is on your prior PS+ now that you must "keep" (rent) that you foresee won't be on the subscription tier?
You actually have a point there. All the games I owned will still be playable. Only the monthly PS+ games which were collected over the years will be gone.
But as you pointed out most of them will be available from MY PS+ anyway.
Never really thought of that. Keep thinking must continue US PS+ subscription.
But this mindset is set during PS4 era when MY Store is still lacking.
Nowadays MY Store / PS+ has many JP games which we don't get from US.
Thanks bro, I think I will switch to MY PS Plus end of the year.
Anyway if I ever want the games back I can switch back to US PS+ anytime. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by toytoy: Jun 14 2022, 06:30 PM
toytoy
post Jun 15 2022, 05:16 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(purplecarrotjuice @ Jun 15 2022, 02:43 PM)
hmmm i don't know.

checked online, the best reference that i could find is about one year ago on Carousell which was sold for RM80?
maybe around that kind of price too? judging from the trend there, it should be a bit lower perhaps?

I mean come on guys, you don't really need the box anymore right? it's not like you're going to sell it off again together with the box?
so why still keep it?
free some more space at your home and earn some spare change buy some more accessories / games / subscriptions for your beloved PS5.
also help a poor soul like me to give some hope (a fake hope is still hope) to a friend on her birthday.
Actually selling the PS5 together in a box can fetch higher price.
That aside, pranking your friend on her bday is not giving her hope.
Giving her false hope then take it away is just pure cruelty.
Please don't do that to your friend, especially not on her birthday. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by toytoy: Jun 15 2022, 05:17 PM
toytoy
post Jul 7 2022, 08:00 PM

875 posts

Just bought Adata Gammix S70 Blade 1TB from Shopee. Suddenly got one voucher min spend RM80 with 10% off. Cash rebate and not coins. I got RM68 off. Total damage after coin deduction RM575. The lowest I’ve seen.

BTW I’m playing Demon Souls casually now. Very enjoyable. So happy playing this game keep jumping up and down the room. Until my wife ask me why I so happy. Highly recommended.
toytoy
post Jul 7 2022, 09:56 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Jul 7 2022, 09:17 PM)
is upgrading to 1tb for an additional 200gb worth it?
Eh… what do u mean a?
1TB is in theory more than 667gb u get from PS5. So it’s like doubling the capacity. I won’t spend more than 1K for storage. But with the recent ps plus deluxe subscription and at this price point then I believe it’s worth it. But this is subjective.
toytoy
post Jul 7 2022, 10:45 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Jul 7 2022, 10:27 PM)
Cause current default storage 825 only...
Yeah. 825gb and usable is 667GB. But you are adding 1TB extra to the 825. Not 200GB only. You will end up with 1.8GB essentially.
toytoy
post Jul 13 2022, 02:28 AM

875 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Jul 13 2022, 12:00 AM)
It’s brand new smile.gif

I would never go for 2nd hand. Thanks for the advice!!
Where to get SN850 for RM500+? Pls share link tongue.gif
toytoy
post Jul 19 2022, 09:56 AM

875 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jul 18 2022, 05:01 PM)
got lucky today!

visited sony site, and they got the digital version drop just in time! and it's the one I wanted, finally gotten it thumbup.gif biggrin.gif
Congrats! finally!!
toytoy
post Jul 20 2022, 12:43 AM

875 posts

Anyone having problem with PSN. Too many ppl download stray until server error? 😅
toytoy
post Aug 10 2022, 02:43 PM

875 posts

I have FF VII Remake PS4 upgrade to PS5 version.
are there any way to 'move' the save file to the PS Plus version?
Macam no option to do that. Only can upload from PS4 version to cloud...
toytoy
post Aug 10 2022, 04:48 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Aug 10 2022, 03:35 PM)
PS4 > Upload to Cloud > PS5 > Download from Cloud

I think that's the way because I downloaded all my save data using that method as it's hassle-free.  hmm.gif

Aside from that, anyone knows how to customise the O and X input/settings? Looked around but to no avail.  sweat.gif
No no. the FF VII is already PS5 version but upgraded from PS4 disc.
The save file don't work with the PS Plus version.
toytoy
post Aug 10 2022, 05:40 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Aug 10 2022, 04:50 PM)
Dang, probably it is applicable to some games also (perhaps?). Are you going to replay it from the beginning?
I am still thinking. It's a hassle to replay it. but I might just do so...

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.3095sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:07 PM