7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

Valgasu
post Jan 5 2021, 08:32 AM

Hey ya guys.

Remembered there was this window where some of us managed to pre order from SenQ to be told later that it was a system glitch bla bla.

Some got refunded and i do recall some did get through with the PO. Any news as of yet?
Valgasu
post Jan 5 2021, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 5 2021, 02:45 PM)
Wow... that really sucks. Means there are still those who PO'ed from HN who have yet to get their pre-order units yet. You didn't create a big fuss with them since you already paid in full? Or initiate refund since the second batch will only come earliest next month.
No more backlog bro. The SH/SQ guys at their retail store wont have any info on pre-order because all the PO stocks were solely managed by their online team. Retail stores are just a "vessel" to collect our PO units only. laugh.gif  Luckily all SenQ Bois have gotten their PO'ed units unlike the poor HN Boi above.

Which we SenQ Bois should be grateful for.  nod.gif

#SenQ_bois_for_life  laugh.gif
Agreed. the local retail store has no single clue on your online orders. dang recalling the consistent follow up on my ps5.. so glad now that it is all over and done.

#SenQboisforlife

Wow.. I thought HN bois got their PO units already? now that is unfortunate.
Valgasu
post Jan 8 2021, 06:52 AM

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 7 2021, 09:17 PM)
Best is to pre-order with SenQ... What say you SenQ Bois? rolleyes.gif  tongue.gif
Well, at the end of the day all of us SenQ bois got our units right? The earliest got it late by one day after launch with myself from Kuching getting it almost 3 weeks after official MY launch. so if there is an opening for securing your PO from SenQ, just grab it.

just please please opt for postage and not self collection from the outlets yaaaa. that's my only advice.

Anyways all the best for the 2nd batch guys!

#senqboisforlife
Valgasu
post Jan 8 2021, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(low98944 @ Jan 8 2021, 02:31 PM)
Oh ya, they are based on waiting list we previously provide to them.  I actually is 1st batch but my luck at last time no good.  They only got 10 units or so last time, but I managed to put my name in waiting list.  This time they based on waiting list to call each customer.  Based on the name list I saw, got 10+ customers they already called and must make payment today.
Damn must be a long waiting list then..

They mentioned how many units will be disbursed this time around?
Valgasu
post Jan 8 2021, 03:13 PM

QUOTE(low98944 @ Jan 8 2021, 03:09 PM)
I didn't ask.  But based on the record list I saw, probably 10+ units only.
Owh yikes. there were 20 units for the first batch. But then again maybe frequency of restocks will be increased this time around..
Valgasu
post Jan 9 2021, 12:22 PM

So guys, was thinking of getting my first PS5 disc..

so it's between Miles morales ultimate edition (yet to play the base spider man) and AC valhalla

Thoughts?
Valgasu
post Jan 9 2021, 02:22 PM

QUOTE(dadah @ Jan 9 2021, 01:59 PM)
dont buy miles morales. Waste of money if it is full price. Game story is good but the story is just too short. Valhalla is good but the game takes like 100 hours to complete.
That's why im thinking of getting the ultimate edition, so i can play spider man remastered. have yet to experience that game hehe
Valgasu
post Jan 9 2021, 08:20 PM

QUOTE(thesnake @ Jan 9 2021, 06:49 PM)
anyone in Kuching manage to order from Sony Center in Viva Megamall?
Fellow forumer here did mention Sony Viva City is fulfilling those in the waiting list from the previous PO.
Valgasu
post Jan 11 2021, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 11 2021, 11:22 AM)
Haha... Mine is just a Sharp 4K LED 65'. 60hz  only. Performance ok la.... Since many here who own the X9000H mentioned that they couldn't tell the difference between 60hz and 120hz. I'm going to hold on to it for a while since my TV is only less than 2 years old.
Same here bro. My 65" samsung is barely 2 years old.. but gonna keep an eye out for this year's tv lineup
Valgasu
post Jan 11 2021, 02:40 PM

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 11 2021, 01:30 PM)
Save your money for more games bro if you are already on 4K.  nod.gif
Yes bro. still yet to get myself a physical PS5 disc hahhahaha
Valgasu
post Jan 12 2021, 11:35 AM

Cheers and relax guys. your console will be in your hands.. remember i got mine nearly 3 weeks after the official launch. so i understand your feelings now. haha
Valgasu
post Jan 15 2021, 09:37 AM

QUOTE(Edward_Ng @ Jan 15 2021, 12:32 AM)

Dual Sense Drifting !!! yawn.gif  yawn.gif

got two dual sense...only happened to one.
How many hours did you put in this dualsense? damn.
Valgasu
post Jan 15 2021, 08:20 PM

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jan 15 2021, 03:36 PM)
Btw, you all so lucky got the blue recycle bag. I just carried the actual box through the mall and everyone is looking at it :x
Same here.. carried the box through the mall.. haha what an experience
Valgasu
post Jan 16 2021, 12:37 PM

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 15 2021, 08:26 PM)
Supreme Leader... seems like Sony Stores also messed up delivery pretty badly this round citing MCO as a reason. laugh.gif
Ya bro.. who would've thought.. and for one forumer who has yet to received his unit from the first PO batch is like so depressing.. even SenQ who is not in the authorized outlet list have managed to fulfill all their orders..

QUOTE(perky @ Jan 15 2021, 08:51 PM)
If Im not mistaken there is someone here who PO at Harvey Norman in November also have not received his unit yet.
You did not request Senq to give a big plastic bag at least to cover the box? haha. I'll be paranoid carrying it around the mall especially here in Kuching as it is more scarce. I went to senq cityone the other day to look around for a new TV, told the salesman that my main usage would be the ps5. So he asked where i got my unit, told them from senq online, he didn't believe till I showed him my receipt in the app. Then he showed my receipt to the other sales person there, all of them couldn't believe that senq/senheng actually sale the ps5 in the first batch haha

#senqboysss 4 life  laugh.gif
I did ask for a plastic bag. Kept on asking and the dude he said sorry no plastic bag. Somewhat I think he purposely wanna game me and let me walk out with the box showing here and there hahahahah

QUOTE(Neptern @ Jan 15 2021, 10:43 PM)
Carry the PS5 box through the mall with no bag. I sure would never want to do that  ohmy.gif
Haha. I wouldn't want to as well.. but all out for the brand new PS5
Valgasu
post Jan 16 2021, 05:59 PM

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Jan 16 2021, 02:52 PM)
true haha...yeah especially senq lol.

cause some folks here macam dont understand there might be operational issues as well like understaff, staff quarantine, logistic once covid hits. Plus sony curve dont just handle PS5 and gaming stuff only, they have a lot of other products to handle also.
Different case this time around since problems are from Sony orders. Just hang in there hehe
Valgasu
post Jan 16 2021, 06:05 PM

QUOTE(perky @ Jan 16 2021, 12:53 PM)
Must be jealous I guess  laugh.gif Btw bro, do you buy any physical games from any of the game store in Kuching? and also have you got the second controller?
Nope bro. Any of our shops here selling ps5 games? If there is I might wanna pick up a game. Don't have any physical ps5 disc to show off hahaha..

As for the controller.. have never gotten myself a second one ever since the ps3
Valgasu
post Jan 17 2021, 07:56 AM

QUOTE(ace-user @ Jan 16 2021, 10:06 PM)
Astro playroom is actually a pretty fun game but damn the vibrations and haptics make my hands so tired lol
Yeah and i heard it's an easy plat too. wanted it to be my first ps5 plat but damn platformers are just not my cup of tea
Valgasu
post Jan 18 2021, 06:52 AM

QUOTE(perky @ Jan 17 2021, 04:14 PM)
The place I always buy my games is called GameWiz at Cityone, ya they have a few ps5 titles on sale there. Btw what games are you planning to buy bro? I'm thinking to get AC: Valhalla

Need to get the 2nd controller as I play fifa with my friends when they come over to my house. I prefer buying it at a physical store here tho, but seems like very hard to find in Kuching.
Thinking of getting myself the spiderman ultimate edition. Wanna experience the RT performance hehe. Usually I buy my games from igamer at emporium. But not sure if spiderman is in stock though. Gonna check with them once gaji this month haha.
Valgasu
post Jan 21 2021, 08:55 AM

Finally got my first ps5 plat and it's Astro's playroom. Ha ha ha. Was never big on platformers but it's a short game and you can casually play through it
Valgasu
post Feb 19 2021, 11:07 AM

QUOTE(perky @ Feb 19 2021, 10:37 AM)
Macam Senq/Senheng pre order during the first batch  laugh.gif

Anyway guys if any of the other place do pre order for the dualsense charging station/dock, do inform yah. Didn't manage to purchase it through lazada last night.
Ya right? again thanks to fellow forumer who shared the link that night. First batch PS5 from SENQ. ahahhahahaha

btw, were there any more batches from SENQ after that? tidak ada kan

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0425sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:52 PM