310 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V3, Itโ€™s a leap year.

shaniandras2787
post Nov 30 2020, 09:29 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(hvaly87 @ Nov 29 2020, 07:20 PM)
I checked again and I donโ€™t think my iPhone 12P has this issue
good for you cry.gif
vez
post Nov 30 2020, 09:30 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(SMB002 @ Nov 30 2020, 09:18 AM)
For me, fork out 300 for casing and screen protector is enough already.
Iโ€™ll use huawei supercharge adaptor, 22.5w not that far from 20w.
Donโ€™t know why, nobody likes the gold iphone. This year gold and silver very nice. Blue look very ordinary for me, haha
I believe huawei supercharge does not out 9V, just 5V 4.5A / 4.5V 5A, the Huawei proprietary charging is using high Amp
if you notice huawei supercharge cable is thicker.... for higher Ampere tongue.gif

to let iPhone draws close to 20W, need 9V PD... else it will fall back to 5V 1-2A, drawing ~10W max

the Apple 20W charger, output 9V 2.xA, ~20W

This post has been edited by vez: Nov 30 2020, 09:31 AM
shaniandras2787
post Nov 30 2020, 09:32 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(philip42 @ Nov 29 2020, 08:29 PM)
My volume up and down buttons are even, but the tactile feedback is different, the volume up button has a stronger click compared to the volume down button. Is yours the same?
i think your volume rockers are still "under-used". they are other users that complained one of their buttons went "mushy" in time.
SMB002
post Nov 30 2020, 09:35 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Nov 30 2020, 09:30 AM)
I believe huawei supercharge does not out 9V, just 5V 4.5A / 4.5V 5A, the Huawei proprietary charging is using high Amp
if you notice huawei supercharge cable is thicker.... for higher Ampere tongue.gif

to let iPhone draws close to 20W, need 9V PD... else it will fall back to 5V 1-2A, drawing ~10W max

the Apple 20W charger, output 9V 2.xA, ~20W
Really? Fuu, kena fork out another 99 for adaptor pulak.
MOMOchacha
post Nov 30 2020, 09:52 AM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Nov 28 2020, 10:37 AM)
totally same sweat.gif this is cheap oh..
but seller from China.
Pat89
post Nov 30 2020, 09:54 AM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(sonicbreeze @ Nov 29 2020, 11:04 PM)
to those ppl who complained using magsafe charger will heat up ur phone..i suggest to u all that to charge ur phone with magsafe faces ur ceiling fan or expose it to ur surrounding which means ur phone screen face downwards then ur phone wont feel so heaty...No AC needed
Might as well just use cable lor....want magsafe and then complaint heat up...aiyo apalah... doh.gif

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Nov 29 2020, 11:17 PM)
Haha but like that no point using magsafe lo
I know right cool2.gif
MOMOchacha
post Nov 30 2020, 09:59 AM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ Nov 29 2020, 11:33 AM)
Anyone using lense protector?
i searching it as well.
attw
post Nov 30 2020, 10:04 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(SMB002 @ Nov 30 2020, 09:18 AM)
Donโ€™t know why, nobody likes the gold iphones. This year gold and silver very nice. Blue look very ordinary for me, haha
I think gold is fine but Iโ€™m not really a fan of the gold and silver stainless steel frames. Our poll showed Blue and Graphite being the more popular colours and I checked most of the pacific blue variants are out of stock as well. Machines has gold available online in Lazada so they should have stock but not sure at which branch. smile.gif
Carlo J
post Nov 30 2020, 10:08 AM

917 posts

QUOTE(f4444m @ Nov 29 2020, 10:53 PM)

Just purchased another steal! I think i should stop case hunting in carousell or else i have to eat phone cases for lunch and dinner ๐Ÿ˜‚

Anyway, my first time with rhinoshield solidsuit. Wondering how it feels in hand ๐Ÿค”๐Ÿค”
Wow, definitely a steal.

Why no one is selling Nomad Rugged case for 12/12 Pro for cheap on Carousell cry.gif

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Nov 30 2020, 09:54 AM)
Might as well just use cable lor....want magsafe and then complaint heat up...aiyo apalah... doh.gif
I know right  cool2.gif
True, I don't bother with wireless now because wired is still faster plus won't overheat.

Maybe when they release their MagSafe battery case, might consider that because it's a powerbank + case.
SMB002
post Nov 30 2020, 10:14 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 30 2020, 10:04 AM)
I think gold is fine but Iโ€™m not really a fan of the gold and silver stainless steel frames. Our poll showed Blue and Graphite being the more popular colours and I checked most of the pacific blue variants are out of stock as well. Machines has gold available online in Lazada so they should have stock but not sure at which branch. smile.gif
Yep, i see blue and black at the store, not so racun for me.
I see lazada senheng also have stock. Not sure which branch. My mous need wait mid December also.
mycolumn
post Nov 30 2020, 10:35 AM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Nov 30 2020, 10:08 AM)
Wow, definitely a steal.

Why no one is selling Nomad Rugged case for 12/12 Pro for cheap on Carousell cry.gif
True, I don't bother with wireless now because wired is still faster plus won't overheat.

Maybe when they release their MagSafe battery case, might consider that because it's a powerbank + case.
Oo that would be interesting to see.. The magsafe battery case. Wonder what will they price it
Carlo J
post Nov 30 2020, 10:38 AM

917 posts

QUOTE(mycolumn @ Nov 30 2020, 10:35 AM)
Oo that would be interesting to see.. The magsafe battery case. Wonder what will they price it
Probably the same price as their current battery pack.
f4444m P
post Nov 30 2020, 10:45 AM

Probation
37 posts

QUOTE(Chongky @ Nov 29 2020, 11:51 PM)
For mous case, i suggest to buy online from mous, as they provide life time warranty.
I already have one mous limitless 3.0 walnut bought from mous online. I want the solidsuit but price for both is too good to pass ๐Ÿ˜…
attw
post Nov 30 2020, 10:47 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(SMB002 @ Nov 30 2020, 10:14 AM)
I see lazada senheng also have stock. Not sure which branch. My mous need wait mid December also.
Better than my Nomad, wait till late January/early February laugh.gif
shaniandras2787
post Nov 30 2020, 10:47 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

just to share a picture of the uneven volume rockers.

will be bringing it into QCD @ SunwayPyramid for inspection.
mycolumn
post Nov 30 2020, 10:48 AM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(SMB002 @ Nov 30 2020, 10:14 AM)
I like graphite and silver. ๐Ÿ˜ But not so much with gold, if the back is more golden, then nice. That's my preference la. ๐Ÿ˜†
de_ghost
post Nov 30 2020, 10:56 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Nov 30 2020, 10:47 AM)

This is very obvious. Better go check out
Carlo J
post Nov 30 2020, 11:02 AM

917 posts

QUOTE(f4444m @ Nov 30 2020, 10:45 AM)
I already have one mous limitless 3.0 walnut bought from mous online. I want the solidsuit but price for both is too good to pass ๐Ÿ˜…
Try selling the Mous case separately then.

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 30 2020, 10:47 AM)
Better than my Nomad, wait till late January/early February laugh.gif
1 month plus damn..
SMB002
post Nov 30 2020, 11:03 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(mycolumn @ Nov 30 2020, 10:48 AM)
I like graphite and silver. ๐Ÿ˜ But not so much with gold, if the back is more golden, then nice. That's my preference la. ๐Ÿ˜†
Graphite too low profile. Golden very sharp, but the back not too shiny. A nice blend of bling bling and low profile. Haha
attw
post Nov 30 2020, 11:09 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Nov 30 2020, 10:47 AM)

Wow, you need to be super observant to catch that, I think majority wonโ€™t notice such a minor deformity like that. Nevertheless I did check mine and yeah, mine looks about level as far as I can tell. I think you have a case.

310 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.1600sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:04 PM