125 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

The Beyerdynamic)))) Appreciation Thread, Come Beyer fans! Join The Revolution!!

Reizz
post Sep 1 2009, 04:42 PM

295 posts

my budget is around RM800~500.. Bringing an amp is troublesome is like u bringing 3 handphones in ur pocket....(if the amp is pocket size la...
is like my phone,amp,MP3 Player.... aiyayaya...
i like boom boom deep bass.. but ill try my incoming my ATH-M50.... from sony erricson.. hehe....
well i like headphones that can be driven without amps.... ... well maybe just 1 headphone works with amp.... lolz for home usage? tongue.gif

Added on September 1, 2009, 4:50 pm i like songs like these? http://www.google.com.my/url?sa=t&source=w...LEK-iZQVcyHXoEg

This post has been edited by Reizz: Sep 1 2009, 04:50 PM
DEVICLOT
post Sep 1 2009, 09:07 PM

Wut?
1,000 posts

I got a DT770 for sell. I think it is a very nice general usage headphone. It meets you requirement well~ Consider it. xD

This post has been edited by DEVICLOT: Sep 1 2009, 09:08 PM
Reizz
post Sep 1 2009, 10:05 PM

295 posts

pm me ur price then ^^
Hitman66
post Sep 1 2009, 11:01 PM

Wow COD clone f**k blizzard
707 posts

Just get it bro.It's pretty worth it since the headphone is closed can (which means that no-one outside can't hear your music).Very comfortable as well thumbup.gif
saturn85
post Sep 2 2009, 09:53 PM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

beyerdynamic got these few version, DT770, DT880, DT990..

i wonder how much different among these 3 super headphone.. hmm.gif
sep90
post Sep 5 2009, 04:50 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(saturn85 @ Sep 2 2009, 09:53 PM)
beyerdynamic got these few version, DT770, DT880, DT990..

i wonder how much different among these 3 super headphone..  hmm.gif
dt770= bass king of the beyer's family - closed can...couldnt tahan listening for 3 mins sweat.gif superbass heads will love this cans
dt880= semi closed/open cans- balanced,neutral not so bassy or boomy- very linear and precise -for ppl who love neutrality and more into soundstage
dt990= open cans - bass r very deep,mids recessed and highs r too shrilling for me to handle....great for bassheads into metals/rocks/fast paced musics
Hitman66
post Sep 5 2009, 05:11 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Sep 5 2009, 05:50 AM)
dt770= bass king of the beyer's family - closed can...couldnt tahan listening for 3 mins  sweat.gif superbass heads will love this cans
dt880= semi closed/open cans- balanced,neutral not so bassy or boomy- very linear and precise -for ppl who love neutrality and more into soundstage
dt990= open cans - bass r very deep,mids recessed and highs r too shrilling for me to handle....great for bassheads into metals/rocks/fast paced musics
Yeah tried jazz songs using DV332 and I found that the saxophone sounds muddy thanks to bassy attribute that dt770 offer cry.gif
saturn85
post Sep 5 2009, 08:37 PM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Sep 5 2009, 04:50 AM)
dt770= bass king of the beyer's family - closed can...couldnt tahan listening for 3 mins  sweat.gif superbass heads will love this cans
wah.. pro.. notworthy.gif

erm, can explain to me what is closed cans, semi closed/open cans, and open cans? thanks..
Hitman66
post Sep 6 2009, 12:23 AM

707 posts

closed cans = headphones that has no sound leakage to outside which is extremely good if you don't really want others to hear what you're listening at that moment

Open cans = opposite to closed cans so but it provides better soundstage and clarity.
saturn85
post Sep 6 2009, 04:05 AM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(Hitman66 @ Sep 6 2009, 12:23 AM)
closed cans = headphones that has no sound leakage to outside which is extremely good if you don't really want others to hear what you're listening at that moment

Open cans = opposite to closed cans so but it provides better soundstage and clarity.
thanks bro, get the idea of it.. smile.gif

and beyerdynamic got 'Pro' version like DT770 Pro, DT880 Pro, DT990 Pro..
so what is the different between 'Pro' version and 'non Pro' version..?
DT770 vs DT770 Pro
DT880 vs DT990 Pro
DT990 vs DT990 Pro
dpo_99_sl
post Sep 7 2009, 05:51 PM

144 posts

new dt-231 user reporting in
still a noob in headphone stuff, many things to learn from all the sifus here

TSmADmAN
post Sep 7 2009, 06:01 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(saturn85 @ Sep 6 2009, 04:05 AM)
thanks bro, get the idea of it..   smile.gif

and beyerdynamic got 'Pro' version like DT770 Pro, DT880 Pro, DT990 Pro..
so what is the different between 'Pro' version and 'non Pro' version..?
DT770 vs DT770 Pro
DT880 vs DT990 Pro
DT990 vs DT990 Pro
pros are older, discontinued models.

but in terms of DT990 vs DT990 Pro...DT990 '05 has a slightly recessed midrange while the DT990 Pro has an even more recessed midrange....

as for DT770 vs DT770 Pro

for gaming the DT770 PRO/80 seems to be a more favoured choice compared to the DT770 '05 by those at head-fi.org.

Added on September 7, 2009, 6:03 pm
QUOTE(dpo_99_sl @ Sep 7 2009, 05:51 PM)
new dt-231 user reporting in
still a noob in headphone stuff, many things to learn from all the sifus here
added u to the list....

if anyone else wants to be added to the list drop me a PM and ill update it (dont forget to tell me wat model u have).

make sure u PM if u wan to be added....i dont check this thread that often anymore

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Sep 7 2009, 06:03 PM
sep90
post Sep 8 2009, 09:02 AM

2,137 posts

hmm just got my beyer modded and recabled back....
now i know wat is the hype with staxs.....their cables r really something.... thumbup.gif
for bassheads,music classical lovers and studio monitoring......this pcwork's masterpiece will make yur jaws drop.... notworthy.gif
no more sibliance,simply smoother and ANALOGUE crispy highs and more forwards mids and unbelievable controlled but deep bass like Dt990
it has more accurate range,very precise and INSANELY good layering of bass texture....
1 words it has transformed to a monster....

This post has been edited by sep90: Sep 8 2009, 09:07 AM
dpo_99_sl
post Sep 8 2009, 10:38 AM

144 posts

thanks for adding me to the list madman

i will need to upgrade my source first before going for a new headphone
this thread is seriously poisoning me
mactreouser
post Sep 8 2009, 11:42 AM

2,512 posts

Hi friends,

a friend recommended DT880/770 to me, it's still a high budget to me..any other model which is good Hi-Mid-Low balanced Headphone?
PcWork
post Sep 8 2009, 07:52 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Sep 8 2009, 09:02 AM)
hmm just got my beyer modded and recabled back....
now i know wat is the hype with staxs.....their cables r really something.... thumbup.gif
for bassheads,music classical lovers and studio monitoring......this pcwork's masterpiece will make yur jaws drop.... notworthy.gif
no more sibliance,simply smoother and ANALOGUE crispy highs and more forwards mids and unbelievable controlled but deep bass like Dt990
it has more accurate range,very precise and  INSANELY good layering of bass texture....
1 words it has transformed  to a monster....
well. glad u like it..
and like your K701. it's once only project.
i don't have the material and the time anymore to mod the same things...
so it will remain as my only project. lol.....
and after this i no longer able to take any big headphone project.
finish off the sennheseri cable. and i might really lack of time to study already..
but incase ur beyer / K701 require any maintenances. i can folk out the time for that. that's after sales service.. lol
DEVICLOT
post Sep 8 2009, 08:55 PM

Wut?
1,000 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Sep 8 2009, 07:52 PM)
well. glad u like it..
and like your K701. it's once only project.
i don't have the material and the time anymore to mod the same things...
so it will remain as my only project. lol.....
and after this i no longer able to take any big headphone project.
finish off the sennheseri cable. and i might really lack of time to study already..
but incase ur beyer  / K701 require any maintenances. i can folk out the time for that. that's after sales service.. lol
Mind to mod my beyer? tongue.gif tongue.gif
sep90
post Sep 8 2009, 10:39 PM

2,137 posts

appreciate yur hard work and dedication bro biggrin.gif
thanks a lot bro!!!
PcWork
post Sep 8 2009, 10:56 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(DEVICLOT @ Sep 8 2009, 08:55 PM)
Mind to mod my beyer?  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
sorry pals. no more material. and no more time.
sep had waitted for SEVERAL months for his Beyer to get mod.
=(
i can't just simply recable it. there's a lot of fine tune involve to get the right sound as close as my speaker system.

post Sep 8 2009, 11:57 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

I wonder recable a900 does that makes different ? laugh.gif

125 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:00 AM