6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Beyerdynamic)))) Appreciation Thread, Come Beyer fans! Join The Revolution!!

sep90
post Aug 14 2008, 12:07 AM

2,137 posts

I got the dt880 600ohm and crossroad edge amp as well biggrin.gif
bought it from jaben as well
anyway i sold the crossroad amp to someone else and bought a zero dac
currently looking to pair with darkvoice 332 or little dot mk 4
jus wan to c if they have problem driving 600 ohm cans smile.gif

This post has been edited by sep90: Aug 15 2008, 11:35 AM

sep90
post Aug 14 2008, 10:33 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Aug 14 2008, 12:31 AM)
I see.
DT880 sounds much nicer with zero DAC?
I'm officially in the club !
[attachmentid=557920]
zero dac is 1 of the best bang of buck and it perform as well as other good dac
currently pair with my dt880 but somehow it couldnt drive it to the point
had to turn to 3 o clock for volume to get the desired sound signature
anyway will go to jaben and audition darkvoice 332 and c whether it could drive the beast
sep90
post Aug 15 2008, 11:42 AM

2,137 posts

Madman
add me to list of user dt880 600ohm biggrin.gif
my previous post got a pic of my newly acquired dt880 600ohm
sep90
post Aug 15 2008, 12:13 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Aug 14 2008, 09:46 PM)
Those 600 OHM ones must pair with the Beyer A1 amp. Not kidding with the sound. Heavenly match...
lol
my wallet is getting thinner aledi sweat.gif
i decided to get millet hybrid max to pair with it (the sound is shocking.gif ) better than lisa 3 i tried
could drive the beast to full potential brows.gif
Here some pics of my rigs smile.gif

This post has been edited by sep90: Aug 15 2008, 12:21 PM

sep90
post Aug 15 2008, 05:11 PM

2,137 posts

my friend assembly for me and bought it from him
i got white at the moment (sold the millet black to someone else)
interested in getting 1? biggrin.gif
sep90
post Aug 22 2008, 12:28 AM

2,137 posts

crossroad edge is good amp imo but its lack in driving those 600 ohm cans
gave distortion at 1 o clock volume when pair with my dt 880 600 ohms but they rock with 250 ohm dt880
IMO it is well built and look small for desktop amp not to mention cheap and affordable ( it is a ss amp btw)
well u can try with beyer a1 which is i think way out of budget but it heavenly match with any beyer cans ( a class A amp ) drool.gif
have u try the heed canamp as well? Drive my dt880 like a breeze and my hd650 as well
i think it is affordable for price and 1 of the best amps outthere (class A amp as well) brows.gif

sep90
post Aug 22 2008, 12:59 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Aug 22 2008, 12:37 AM)
Yeah, I tried it for 10 minutes.
Tighter bass to my ears.
How much they selling the Heed?
Almost 700sgd in jaben
I like the tight bass and the music drool.gif is like thick layer of atmosphere surrounding u
It is on my wishlist so currently i saving up for it biggrin.gif
sep90
post Aug 23 2008, 12:40 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Aug 22 2008, 01:43 PM)
Better dun try the A1 amp too long. It's too poisonous even though it is offered "special price".
lol yup a1 is seriously overpriced but it is a heck of a good amp and can rival to any class A amps outhere
well let put it this way if u get A1 i think u r set already for high desktop amp unless u r filthy rich to get woo audio which i think is great but overpriced as well
but if u going for highest level recable all yur cans to balanced and get a balance amp drool.gif cost a lot (i mean really a lot)
but those are for serious headfi members
i quite happy with my hd 650 recable with canare starquad cable not to mention cheap and perform as well as good cables
dt 880 250 is good imo but the 600 ohm drool.gif really rock my world but quite a hassle to find an amp to pair with it

sep90
post Sep 2 2008, 12:32 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Sep 1 2008, 10:21 PM)
Heed in da house ! rclxms.gif

[attachmentid=577056]
u got the heed from jaben? biggrin.gif
i saw something similar to jaben and right of side of it aledi peeled off
how much did u get it for?

sep90
post Sep 2 2008, 01:47 AM

2,137 posts

hehe good for u thumbup.gif
one of highly regarded amps there in headfi biggrin.gif
i planning to get gilmore lite from jaben somewhere next week

sep90
post Sep 5 2008, 02:30 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 5 2008, 12:13 AM)
DT880 v2 is which one???
i think the 2005 version (250ohm) smile.gif
sukhoi i think i saw u at jaben last week
was it u trying out the hd 650 with traformic tube amp? and the darkvoice 337se?

sep90
post Sep 6 2008, 03:08 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Sep 6 2008, 01:35 AM)
nope, that wasn't me. tongue.gif
in fact, i only managed to try the dv 337 just now.
with an expensive cd player (>sgd6k).  sweat.gif

you go there very often?
yup just tried the tralafomic tube amp smile.gif
ohh that uncle favorite cd player (original)with inbuilt dac drool.gif
i go there once a week jus to check new amps and stuffs
tried the corda as well great poison
wanted to try gilmore lite but uncle forget where he put afterall doh.gif
dv 337 is great issit? pair with any sen and u in audio heaven aledi
Maybe i will c u there next week thumbup.gif
sep90
post Sep 6 2008, 10:37 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Sep 6 2008, 10:26 AM)
which uncle?
there were two uncles at the shop lately. laugh.gif
it's not the Original CDP, it looks much solid and bigger.
you usually go there during weekend?
dv337 is great, i tried it with dt880 and ms2.
the music is very very sweet.
one young salesman told me they selling it as 2nd hand for around sgd600. drool.gif
lol biggrin.gif
there is onli 1 uncle who say young man can i help u and join the forum when u leave the shop tongue.gif
too bad the darkvoice332 is under repair but 337 is a great deal jus a bit of scratch but it work great otherwise
try the gilmore lite i sure u will love it bigger soundstage and sound signature is more like pico warm and very sweet thumbup.gif
sep90
post Sep 8 2008, 12:33 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Sep 6 2008, 11:14 AM)
that's uncle Wilson.
but there's another uncle always appear at his shop recently.
i heard he is one of the main shareholders of Jaben.
i'll try the gilmore next week, today is saturday everywhere also crowded in sg including Jaben. sweat.gif
oh that is uncle rigzin (not his real name btw)
he lend his voyager to me for testing with my hd650 and shure 530
nice and helpful chap
he also recommended me to try gilmore lite if i like pico sound signature brows.gif
sep90
post Sep 8 2008, 01:55 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 8 2008, 01:15 AM)
dammit....reading about u guys going to jaben making me jeles.... sad.gif

i have GOT to find sometime to go there......
well if u come to sg i will be 1st to introduce u to uncle wilson but wait i think u been there lol tongue.gif yur pic of jaben and beyers cans
his store jus moved to better place (jus 3 door down but same floor) bigger and more space drool.gif
all kinds of cans there for sale u name it u will get it there uncle just got his stax and akg 1000 not to mention baby orpheus still hiding somewhere in there
afterall i know u too well hahahaa brows.gif

Added on September 8, 2008, 2:10 ambtw guys is any gathering in nearby future?
wanted to c some new cans and audition them as well
of cos i will bring my dt880 600ohm for audition biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by sep90: Sep 8 2008, 02:10 AM
sep90
post Sep 9 2008, 12:12 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Sep 8 2008, 09:39 PM)
you mean gathering in sg or msia?
i wanna try your dt880 600ohm.  drool.gif
are you working in sg?
where do you stay?
well i stay at tiong bahru but coming back to msia this sat
got wedding dinner to attend
if got gathering nearby future i dun mind coming down to msia to auction actually
i will bring my rsa predator (if any of u r interested in trying ) and my favourite cans as well
btw jaben also got dt880 600 ohm for auction as well jus ask uncle bout it and he gladly hook u up
but BEWARE u dont to be deeply poisoned by it (how i got hook and next day went to get it)

sep90
post Sep 9 2008, 01:04 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Sep 9 2008, 12:53 AM)
i feel a bit paiseh to ask uncle open up a new unit just to let me try. 
between, my head feel a bit pain under the dt880 clamp after 1 or 2 hours of usage.  sad.gif
beyer is one of most comfortable headset better than sen i got both 2 in fact and it gave me no discomfort when wearing for long hours
maybe yurs is not seasoned enuff yet jus place it on thick books and let it seasoned it will give time to lossen its death grip
lol maybe that is yur case but when i ask uncle wilson bout it the 1st thing he ask me have u been a good boy brows.gif
he wont be bothered by simple request cos HE knows that you will be back for more hehehe biggrin.gif his policy is let ppl try and decide for themselves
at least the buyer will walk out happily but more poorer in fact his words hahaa

This post has been edited by sep90: Sep 9 2008, 01:05 AM
sep90
post Sep 12 2008, 12:18 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Sep 11 2008, 11:09 PM)
yeah, actually i got the same 'treatment' but still not feel quite comfortable with such a good customer service. tongue.gif
a bit update of my dt880 with Heed canamp.
the heed just reached 200hours point, the different is quite noticeable(compare to yesterday).
tighter and quality bass, better soundstage, better details in overall sound.
it's so sweet!! wub.gif
wait a min i thought the heed canamp u bought from jaben is 2nd hand? blink.gif
cos it selling at great deal
and it is aledi burn in by uncle cos i tried with my hd650 which aledi burn about 1000 hours
or yur dt 880 is aledi burn in? biggrin.gif
sep90
post Sep 12 2008, 12:46 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Sep 12 2008, 12:34 AM)
nope, it's new unit(last one at Jaben)
how cheap he selling the 2nd hand one?

i also dunno, my dt880 has been on for about 300 hours already.
the different SQ changed so suddenly i tot something went wrong with the amp. sweat.gif
dt 880 need to burn for at least 400 hours for its sound to mature biggrin.gif
give it some more time and it will be better than b4

sep90
post Sep 12 2008, 12:54 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Sep 12 2008, 12:50 AM)
ic.
I will give update again if i feel any changes on the setup.

damn, tempting to get k701 to pair with my 'matured' Heed now...cry.gif
sweat.gif
wait for akg 702 they coming out in few next months
much more better built quality and same as akg 701 not to mention more stylish

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0565sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:50 AM