The Beyerdynamic)))) Appreciation Thread, Come Beyer fans! Join The Revolution!!

PcWork
post Nov 24 2008, 08:04 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Nov 24 2008, 01:05 AM)
lol hahahaha  tongue.gif i think nobody owns stax here in this forums unless if some1 from headfi there post it here lor
just postin some stax reviews here and all got ot lol
bassiest cans then all went haywire to the omega II lol
chill dude back to topic lol
tachikoma has it.
and if i am not mistaken several "unactive" forumer also owned them.
i myself also have a stax. but one side driver has hole already. still not yet have time to change the membrane.
already bought the mylar membrane, and the conductive coating.

PcWork
post Nov 26 2008, 12:24 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Nov 24 2008, 09:55 PM)
wow  notworthy.gif u also got it
notworthy.gif wat happen to yur stax?  sweat.gif
got spike on the current and one side membrane has lubang already.
have to replace.
still got nice suond lah. but the bass slightly lesser than the other side.

Mine
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/483599

Tachikoma's stax (post 591)
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...80&p=12207833&#
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/269319

sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sorry.. sabotash this thread again with stax..................

BANGUN~~~ WARGA Beyer.. Pergilah Beli Stax...
wahahaha..

This post has been edited by PcWork: Nov 26 2008, 12:33 AM
PcWork
post Nov 26 2008, 11:57 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

no lah
electrostatix isn't that "Godlike" dude
imho.
it sound exactly like upgraded version of IM716, and er4p.
and imho.
it can't replace Any beyer headphone. as beyer lover often love it's bass and it's dynamic. which both of this were lack by the stax headphone.
listen to rock / metalic / pop with stax really potong stim leh.
the statement were made according to the two stax headphone i ever heard.
SR-X and SR-5 gold.
maybe there's other stax providing good bass. i am not sure. but i am sure those go for stax is definately not a bass lover.

stax is fast speed. accurate, relaxing (both u and headphone were relax, the headphone seems to punch out the sound so relax..) great positioning. and realistic sound stage.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Nov 26 2008, 11:59 AM
PcWork
post Dec 18 2008, 12:42 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

show some internal picture of darthbeyer..
impressive bass it has.. like sub woofer.
mark my words, SUB woofer. not just woofer.
superb for trance though. and require serious amp to make it sound balance hence tempting.

driver transplant of a DT770 to darth beyer. as darth beyer driver is burned.

beauty eh... drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

both ear cup of plastic version VS wood version

Driver line... =)
can see that used driver changed colour siginificantly... and become yellowish.

plate to hold the drive also been modified..

hope this help up a bit on this thread, and for those who wanna modified their beyer to darth beyer by DIY.. lol..

PcWork
post Dec 18 2008, 12:05 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

basically i can accept job. however, it's not immediate job and no rushing. as dealing with driver and voice coil is no longer as easy as just solder the cable. any rush job might end up killing the driver easily.
imho if i am to rush to do a job involving driver, most of the time the driver will die in the end.
so i have to be patient to deal with the tiny coil. as well as the owner too.
i fully understand that owner wants their headphone back asap. but i can say that my ability doesn't allow me to do it like a machine and rush like no body business.

PcWork
post May 5 2009, 12:41 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ May 4 2009, 07:45 PM)
I think that was sent by me smile.gif
what the hell u are talking about?

PcWork
post Aug 29 2009, 03:59 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

Bad Boy Beyer Project... -AKA BBBP

sorry. not yet clean up the dust on cable.. i cannot see it with eye.. only visible under camera.. lol

lol
beyer project.. of 600 ohm manufaktur..

PcWork
post Aug 30 2009, 10:11 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

it is PC-OCC conductor, wide-format, and low-capacity parallel cable.
technically they are very superior. and they are use for electrostatic headphone. as i tested, the cable were very fast, with good bottom end, and very very transparent.
virtually no colouration.

however, the cable is not cheap eh. lol
PcWork
post Sep 8 2009, 07:52 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Sep 8 2009, 09:02 AM)
hmm just got my beyer modded and recabled back....
now i know wat is the hype with staxs.....their cables r really something.... thumbup.gif
for bassheads,music classical lovers and studio monitoring......this pcwork's masterpiece will make yur jaws drop.... notworthy.gif
no more sibliance,simply smoother and ANALOGUE crispy highs and more forwards mids and unbelievable controlled but deep bass like Dt990
it has more accurate range,very precise and  INSANELY good layering of bass texture....
1 words it has transformed  to a monster....
well. glad u like it..
and like your K701. it's once only project.
i don't have the material and the time anymore to mod the same things...
so it will remain as my only project. lol.....
and after this i no longer able to take any big headphone project.
finish off the sennheseri cable. and i might really lack of time to study already..
but incase ur beyer / K701 require any maintenances. i can folk out the time for that. that's after sales service.. lol
PcWork
post Sep 8 2009, 10:56 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(DEVICLOT @ Sep 8 2009, 08:55 PM)
Mind to mod my beyer?  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
sorry pals. no more material. and no more time.
sep had waitted for SEVERAL months for his Beyer to get mod.
=(
i can't just simply recable it. there's a lot of fine tune involve to get the right sound as close as my speaker system.

PcWork
post Aug 16 2010, 10:01 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

lol
after sometime digging out my old stuff. i just discover that i have a DT770 pro hiding in some box in store room. lol.

PcWork
post Aug 17 2010, 06:48 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Aug 16 2010, 10:08 PM)
issit the old version where there's a 600 ohm version? i heard they sound very different than the current ones in the market, much more bass and forwarded ... too bad cant go to gathering, would love to try it out biggrin.gif
no
it's 80 ohm version. not 600 ohm.

QUOTE(power911 @ Aug 16 2010, 10:08 PM)
wtf... gimme that
lol.. u wish...

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Aug 16 2010, 10:08 PM)
How I wish when I digging out my old stuff, I will find a Sennheiser HD650 laying somewhere in the closet =P
hehe start to dig now..no lah
that DT770 pro is given by a fren to me.. and i don't use it. so mah keep in store room loh.
but i had totally forgotten i got it..

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Aug 16 2010, 10:11 PM)
wanna sell?  laugh.gif
haha
not sure yet.
but the leather pad on the headband and the ear pad is missing. i forgot where i put it already.. =.=
i did take it out to put on other headphone..

This post has been edited by PcWork: Aug 17 2010, 06:54 PM
PcWork
post Aug 17 2010, 10:25 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Hitman66 @ Aug 17 2010, 07:19 PM)
Whoa kwn kasi headphone mahal D;
a very close friend of mine. he buy new headphone. and he dump this 770 at my place.
when i ask him.. eh u still want or not. he say "dun want liao lah, give u lah"
lol so i mah keep it loh.

QUOTE(terradrive @ Aug 17 2010, 08:50 PM)
wah the dt770 pro 80ohm is post 2005 model
80ohm good?
how does it compare to 250 ohm and 600 ohm?
this 80 ohm one sounds quite "normal" to me. lol.
250 and 600 ohm shall sounds better?

PcWork
post Aug 25 2010, 06:04 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

hahaha
some digging in my store and found out some bipolar ribbon driver given by tachikoma to me couple years ago. lol...
perhaps i shall mod this into my DT770. lol
make it unique..
haha

PcWork
post Aug 25 2010, 06:40 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(wui223 @ Aug 25 2010, 06:37 PM)
save a pair for me lol i want mod into mine as well
lol
you wish..
keep waitting . lol.
i might mod 2 driver isobaric configuration in one earcup
so use all 4 headphone driver.
while giving sufficient bass respond.
this is a ribbon tweeter. and it is quite small some how. and i doubt it will have enough bass.
hence i think isobaric is the only way to boost the bass respond. besides bass reflect.
i had soldered a ksc75 cable on it to test listen, and proven this driver is prominent in mid and high.
hence i throw it into a box and keep it in stores for years. hahaha
nvm
if really i can clear my ksc75 on hand then maybe i will do some project mod this into DT770 casing.
lol.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Aug 25 2010, 06:43 PM
PcWork
post Nov 28 2011, 01:25 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(opethbleed555 @ Nov 28 2011, 12:55 AM)
same here, at first i was listening to ES7 then chun beng gave me the DT770. my jaws literally dropped. Went to Jaben to audition the DT880 with a good amp. Lucky for me PCWORK was there and i tried the HD650 with symphonica with some dude's diy amp. epic mannn but i still love DT880 more.
that is santik diy tube amp driving jaben unit of hd650.
the tube amp is design to work with w5000. quite impressive to drive ath woodies.
source i think they use ipod? or new hippo dac for it.
=)

considering the price of total setup, that setup did perform quite impressive.. and i think that's the most acceptable tube amp to my liking though.. thumbup.gif

since you like DT880...=P

This post has been edited by PcWork: Nov 28 2011, 01:31 AM
PcWork
post Nov 28 2011, 01:45 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(opethbleed555 @ Nov 28 2011, 01:40 AM)
it was a really great setup, plus that was my first time listening to a senn, it was...*GASP* nice meeting you just now even though just for a brief moment. When i saw the lavry i had a hunch thats you. haha. nice pic of the DT880 though. thx!
next time u see me, don't hesitate to walk up to me.
we could have some chit chat. =)

PcWork
post Nov 28 2011, 12:50 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Nov 28 2011, 11:04 AM)
pcbro : ur 880 is 250ohm or 600ohm
Lol
Mine is 250 ohm. Infact its listed in my signature. Hahaha
PcWork
post Nov 28 2011, 03:11 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Nov 28 2011, 02:28 PM)
What do you pair it with bro?
still trying and searching =)

PcWork
post Nov 28 2011, 09:10 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(egyprince @ Nov 28 2011, 03:44 PM)
Haha easier to drive?
i feel it is more balance across the whole frequencies respond.

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Nov 28 2011, 05:47 PM)
for me , n obviously if hongrui see this he will say same thing tongue.gif

for me i'd like the pairing of dt880 with tubes as i cn cut down the bright highs, expand der stage and most importantly give some body to the mids . IMO

so i guess with darkvoice 332classic it shall be fine with the pairing tubes brows.gif
but do you feel that if pair with tube amp, the bass texture is all gone? and bass is extremely slow, lumpy, one big lump of rounded bass?
still, it depend on how you tweak and match your tube though. but overall, if not most tube amp does make that problem become much obvious than solid state on beyer.

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Nov 28 2011, 06:07 PM)
Tried the TinyTube DAC before?

Btw still selling cables? Planning to buy RCA to RCA.
ya try it before. =)

i do sell cables. but RCA-RCA i will suggest u to buy some branded stuff out there. they really make some really good cables. such as VDH cable selling in jaben. factory terminated.

0.4029sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:41 PM