263 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V2, It’s a leap year.

Which finish/storage of iPhone Pro/Pro Max for you?

128GB Graphite [ 51 ] ** [8.93%]
128GB Silver [ 11 ] ** [1.93%]
128GB Gold [ 34 ] ** [5.95%]
128GB Pacific Blue [ 140 ] ** [24.52%]
256GB Graphite [ 58 ] ** [10.16%]
256GB Silver [ 12 ] ** [2.10%]
256GB Gold [ 24 ] ** [4.20%]
256GB Pacific Blue [ 176 ] ** [30.82%]
512GB Graphite [ 22 ] ** [3.85%]
512GB Silver [ 6 ] ** [1.05%]
512GB Gold [ 10 ] ** [1.75%]
512GB Pacific Blue [ 27 ] ** [4.73%]
Total Votes: 571

C63 AMG
post Nov 11 2020, 11:38 AM

Frequent Flyer
1,643 posts

Any good suggestion for matte protector?
attw
post Nov 11 2020, 11:44 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(C63 AMG @ Nov 11 2020, 11:38 AM)
Any good suggestion for matte protector?
case or tempered glass?
C63 AMG
post Nov 11 2020, 12:06 PM

Frequent Flyer
1,643 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 11 2020, 11:44 AM)
case or tempered glass?
Screen protector.
Previously I used to ship mine from Taobao, but I realized the seller no longer selling. Looking for alternatives under RM40.
squall_kay
post Nov 11 2020, 12:07 PM

5,726 posts

1. Ordered skin (honeycomb blue) from slickwraps - 7-Nov-2020.
2. Placed ordered for Pacific Blue 256gb with Celcom - 8-Nov-2020.
3. Ordered another skin (hyperblack titanium) from dBrand - 8-Nov-2020.
4. Ordered Spigen Thin Fit from Spigen Shopee - 8-Nov-2020.
5. Ordered Mous Limitless leather back direct from Mous - 9-Nov-2020.
6. Ordered Hoda glass (matte low noise + clear) via Lazada - 11-Nov-2020.
7. Order Jabra Elite Active 75t to couple with the new phone - 11-Nov-2020.

and until to-date i'm still wondering why I ordered iP12promax. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif despite dont really enjoy using current iPhone11pro.
have soft spot for blue colored phone. tongue.gif and seems foresee will struggle with ip12pm massive footprint (the width kinda killing). some ninja gymnastic art need to be apply later on.
kinda disappointed after watching MKBH and mrwhoosetheboss video about the camera picture quality. Despite the marketing, it does not have much upgrade for real world usage. waiting for Danny Winget comparison but nevertheless wanna give a fair chance to myself to handle bigger iphone so that can make personal comparison with bigger android phones that used before.

After 1 year of usage of ip11pro:
1. the battery pretty bad, degradation is worst among all flagship android that used before. the 1st 3 months seems outstanding for it's size then it went downhill.
2. network connection not good (hoping iP12pm have better connection seems apple transition to better modem than intel version). wifi long range connectivity not that good compared to Note9. (comparable to s10+).
3. hard to navigate to go-back as "swipe to back" work flawlessly with 1st part apps but some 3rd party apps does not hence need apply hand gymnastic to tap top left screen to go back. at least huge android phone easily can swipe back/go back with swipe from edge or tap the button. less hand gymnast require.
4. the photos album folder arrangement is not convenient for my cup of tea. the folder arrangement that performed via ipad/iphone will not translate to the same folder arrangement when view in PC (seems need to use macbook). In PC, all the pictures are sort/arrange up by date only. end up using Google Photos as main gallery album.
5. Sending full resolution pictures via WhatsApp; such a hassle. need to copy the pics to files app and then only select as document when sharing. lead to file duplicate in files app and need to delete it back. yeah, i know there is airdrop, telegram but not everyone have iphone and for me whatsapp is the main messenger app.
6. the homescreen arrangement still doesnt allow for empty space (yeah there is workaround, but why workaround). at least iOS14 bring some life to it.
7. cant really say bad stuff about iphone in LYN forum as it will cause butt hurt for the fanboys/girls as this is the phone brand that blessed by the god tongue.gif brows.gif

if ip12pm able to address #1 and #2 and some improvement on photo quality, that's consider good enough for me to stay on for another year perhaps (or until S21/s30 come by).

what i enjoyed the most when using iphone
1. flat screen, cheaper good quality TG.
2. double tap to auto scroll to the top.
3. great video quality; easy for me to capture my toddler action.
4. prefer apple carplay than android auto.
5. learning curve pretty easy as it just a boring phone that seems still behave similarly as my past experience of ip4/4s time.
lcknick
post Nov 11 2020, 12:12 PM

Pre-Ordered my on Celcom on 7/11, till today still show pending. dry.gif
shaniandras2787
post Nov 11 2020, 12:16 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

anyone pre-ordered their units from Machines? Tried to reach out to them via Facebook, website and also Instagram.

no replies rclxub.gif
TaintedSoul
post Nov 11 2020, 12:23 PM

174 posts

Preordered from Celcom, courier tracking status shows that the package is inbound to my city. Guess I will get my phone on 13th
rajaotai
post Nov 11 2020, 12:25 PM

61 posts

Switch just called me just now to confirm for zelf pickup on 13th. Getting mine sson
alexliko
post Nov 11 2020, 12:26 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Nov 11 2020, 12:07 PM)

and until to-date i'm still wondering why I ordered iP12promax.  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif despite dont really enjoy using current iPhone11pro.
have soft spot for blue colored phone.  tongue.gif and seems foresee will struggle with ip12pm massive footprint (the width kinda killing). some ninja gymnastic art need to be apply later on.
kinda disappointed after watching MKBH and mrwhoosetheboss video about the camera picture quality. Despite the marketing, it does not have much upgrade for real world usage. waiting for Danny Winget comparison but nevertheless wanna give a fair chance to myself to handle bigger iphone so that can make personal comparison with bigger android phones that used before.

1. the battery pretty bad, degradation is worst among all flagship android that used before. the 1st 3 months seems outstanding for it's size then it went downhill.
2. network connection not good (hoping iP12pm have better connection seems apple transition to better modem than intel version). wifi long range connectivity not that good compared to Note9. (comparable to s10+).
3. hard to navigate to go-back as "swipe to back" work flawlessly with 1st part apps but some 3rd party apps does not hence need apply hand gymnastic to tap top left screen to go back. at least huge android phone easily can swipe back/go back with swipe from edge or tap the button. less hand gymnast require.
4. the photos album folder arrangement is not convenient for my cup of tea. the folder arrangement that performed via ipad/iphone will not translate to the same folder arrangement when view in PC (seems need to use macbook). In PC, all the pictures are sort/arrange up by date only. end up using Google Photos as main gallery album.
5. Sending full resolution pictures via WhatsApp; such a hassle. need to copy the pics to files app and then only select as document when sharing. lead to file duplicate in files app and need to delete it back. yeah, i know there is airdrop, telegram but not everyone have iphone and for me whatsapp is the main messenger app.
6. the homescreen arrangement still doesnt allow for empty space (yeah there is workaround, but why workaround). at least iOS14 bring some life to it.
7. cant really say bad stuff about iphone in LYN forum as it will cause butt hurt for the fanboys/girls as this is the phone brand that blessed by the god  tongue.gif  brows.gif

if ip12pm able to address #1 and #2 and some improvement on photo quality, that's consider good enough for me to stay on for another year perhaps (or until S21/s30 come by).

5. learning curve pretty easy as it just a boring phone that seems still behave similarly as my past experience of ip4/4s time.
Need more of this Android switching over to iPhone experience post. I have been using google phone for the last 5 years and I want to know more about what's the downside switching to iOS in terms of everyday usage. Like photo app, sending pic in whatsapp, homescreen arrangement.

Thanks for the sharing man!
kider
post Nov 11 2020, 12:29 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(lcknick @ Nov 11 2020, 12:12 PM)
Pre-Ordered my on Celcom on 7/11, till today still show pending. dry.gif
I preordered on the 6th itself. Now only status changed to completed n gotten sms on the changed of plan. I guess they received quite overwhelmed req. ur turn will come
bryvx
post Nov 11 2020, 12:31 PM

44 posts

3SP and 2 covers for around rm13 lol
lcknick
post Nov 11 2020, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(kider @ Nov 11 2020, 12:29 PM)
I preordered on the 6th itself. Now only status changed to completed n gotten sms on the changed of plan. I guess they received quite overwhelmed req. ur turn will come
Patiently waiting, 2 more days to go. flex.gif
Area51SE
post Nov 11 2020, 12:33 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(rajaotai @ Nov 11 2020, 12:25 PM)
Switch just called me just now to confirm for zelf pickup on 13th. Getting mine sson
May i know which outlet called u biggrin.gif
zinniur
post Nov 11 2020, 12:36 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Nov 11 2020, 12:07 PM)

and until to-date i'm still wondering why I ordered iP12promax.  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif despite dont really enjoy using current iPhone11pro.
have soft spot for blue colored phone.  tongue.gif and seems foresee will struggle with ip12pm massive footprint (the width kinda killing). some ninja gymnastic art need to be apply later on.

7. cant really say bad stuff about iphone in LYN forum as it will cause butt hurt for the fanboys/girls as this is the phone brand that blessed by the god  tongue.gif  brows.gif

my last apple phones is 5s,after ip12 release been thinking maybe its good time to try iphone,but looking at 11 pro since more affordable and make sense for me,and i like small size phone...but looking at your 1st point regarding battery,made me question my choice...hmm decisions decisions.

decavalera
post Nov 11 2020, 12:39 PM

bloody roots
2,324 posts

I wanna go lah & try my luck to get it today. Kekeke
red1982
post Nov 11 2020, 12:41 PM

488 posts

Wow the case arrived fast .. phone still gonna wait next week sigh ..

rajaotai
post Nov 11 2020, 12:45 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Nov 11 2020, 12:33 PM)
May i know which outlet called u  biggrin.gif
Switch sunway putra mall rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
decavalera
post Nov 11 2020, 12:48 PM

bloody roots
2,324 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Nov 11 2020, 12:39 PM)
I wanna go lah & try my luck to get it today. Kekeke
wuhuuu... call them just now...

GDex - Encik cakap nak hold 13hb kannn...

Me - X.. saya nak ambil sekarang bolehh...

GDex - Boleh...

a min later.. receive call

GDwex - x boleh amik la encik... datang ofis sini pun x boleh ambil...nnt courrier kita hantar 13hb ni...

kekeke
Area51SE
post Nov 11 2020, 12:50 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(rajaotai @ Nov 11 2020, 12:45 PM)
Switch sunway putra mall  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
I'm waiting for mine. Ekocheras mall hmm.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Nov 11 2020, 12:50 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Nov 11 2020, 12:48 PM)
wuhuuu... call them just now...

GDex - Encik cakap nak hold 13hb kannn...

Me - X.. saya nak ambil sekarang bolehh...

GDex - Boleh...
a min later.. receive call

GDwex -  x boleh amik la encik... datang ofis sini pun x boleh ambil...nnt courrier kita hantar 13hb ni...
kekeke
Just wait la. 2 more days. Later you self collect, that guy might lose his job for his mistake.

263 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0608sec    0.63    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:19 PM