9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

KL cafe currently trending with bad reviews, Light Capture by HON

party
post Oct 26 2020, 07:24 AM

816 posts

wow..cant believe got ppl agree that taste it including lick finger n dip again is ok.
swks26
post Oct 26 2020, 07:33 AM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

Finger lickin’ good
drajm
post Oct 26 2020, 07:45 AM

63 posts

Preparation and before cooking clean bare hands.
After cooked, spoon.
Chicken, eggs, raw meat etc all can carry bad bacteria etc.

LowKeras
post Oct 26 2020, 07:49 AM

113 posts

Lucky no capture come out from toilet no wash hand and dip finger into food for testing
Sone Shin
post Oct 26 2020, 07:52 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(knives. @ Oct 25 2020, 09:21 PM)
Lol wtf? Y’all degenerates are actually okay with people tasting your food and shit?
QUOTE(KLthinker91 @ Oct 25 2020, 09:22 PM)
You must be better than Gordon Ramsay then

Because he himself said you can forget dining out at all if you don't want your food touched
Lol. Read it together sound funny.
Btw, not just restaurant. Even NZ Aussie food production factory is so damn "clean".

Those fruit jam, fish oil. Finger licking good with so much "natural" taste.
Blue berry suppose drop to floor is throw, but to hit quota kutip and pack in basket.

Also nvr ask the re-prepare any dish. Either ask for different dish or walk alway from the restaurant.

1) chef or waiter add some extra seasoning.
2) the same dish masuk kitchen, reheat then put new plate come out.

Hainan bread shop oven plate just use brush to swipe and clean, never use water. Next day reuse for next batch, rinse and repeat until got dark left over. (At night dunno how many cockroach visited)

Welcome to real life.

This post has been edited by Sone Shin: Oct 26 2020, 07:52 AM
Newsray
post Oct 26 2020, 07:56 AM

1,022 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Oct 25 2020, 06:14 PM)
These bunch of people who never go in kitchen before...

Yes Kitchen staff use barehand.
They taste the food before serve, so that to make sure ur food is ok.
Bunch of people expect the kitchen staff wear PPE and cook in that hit environment and serve at "cheap" price
I just feel people who complain much just don't dine out la
1. A good chef doesn't need to taste the food during cooking, because he got more than enough experience/practice that he can cook with his eyes blindfolded.
2. A hygienic chef will always use a new spoon or tool to taste or test the food (if he really needed to).
3. A Covid SOP complianced chef will use facemask and proper PPE according to the ministry guideline.
4. A good business will listen to his customer feedback.

Munak991:I just feel people who complain much just don't dine out la.

Good point! And thats how people PUNISH failed business by going elsewhere.
But before that, the public should be alerted as well so they dont get the same bad treatment, No?

Edit: I also can cook without tasting. There is no need to taste if you know what you are cooking.

This post has been edited by Newsray: Oct 26 2020, 08:02 AM
IMF2025
post Oct 26 2020, 08:02 AM

202 posts

now probably regretted doing open kitchen concept with windows lol maybe can explore 3M tinting option.
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Oct 26 2020, 08:09 AM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Oct 25 2020, 08:43 PM)
more like a major disappointment since in the review is like wow oh so wow... but in reality is like.. meh. even small bakery shop in taipan got better taste than this one. furthermore when u dedicate the time and effort to go there and all , sekali, like meh...

I told my wife dont ever ask me to go to any of these foodhunters/local food blogs recommended place after so many disappointments.

but I suspect many of these restaurants are funded by fama/money laundering thus they dont care much about the food taste and all

yes it does looks good on Instagram, but the taste is -1

like this one cafe near teck ming sunway. went there last week to change tyre, since got many customers I decided to walk a bit for drink. surprisingly the delhi boys are manning the restaurant now and I dont see any local staff there.

the spaghetti I had is like _____________ and the latte is , well, ok but price wise not reflected the quality

but I realized the cafe's customers mainly are those sunway uni kids so...

again, not worth for second visit.
Macam kenal je the cafe.... "Selepas Hitam" or "Garaj 51"?

Lyu
post Oct 26 2020, 08:23 AM

772 posts

No flip table?
epsonstylux
post Oct 26 2020, 08:24 AM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(kuing @ Oct 26 2020, 07:29 AM)
Only bodoh thinking expensive place is very clean
i once read in a non fiction book.

those hotels in bali, got their salad supply from prison.

and those prisoners, they use human shit as fertilizer.
TSelm0001
post Oct 26 2020, 09:11 AM

I'm Tyrion Lannister's whore
998 posts

again, many ktards never fail to surprise me biggrin.gif
andise
post Oct 26 2020, 09:18 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Oct 25 2020, 06:14 PM)
These bunch of people who never go in kitchen before...

Yes Kitchen staff use barehand.
They taste the food before serve, so that to make sure ur food is ok.
Bunch of people expect the kitchen staff wear PPE and cook in that hit environment and serve at "cheap" price
I just feel people who complain much just don't dine out la
you know right human already invented fork or spoon. so you don't need to use your finger to taste the food.
munak991
post Oct 26 2020, 09:29 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(Newsray @ Oct 26 2020, 07:56 AM)
1. A good chef doesn't need to taste the food during cooking, because he got more than enough experience/practice that he can cook with his eyes blindfolded.
2. A hygienic chef will always use a new spoon or tool to taste or test the food (if he really needed to).
3. A Covid SOP complianced chef will use facemask and proper PPE according to the ministry guideline.
4. A good business will listen to his customer feedback.

Munak991:I just feel people who complain much just don't dine out la.

Good point! And thats how people PUNISH failed business by going elsewhere.
But before that, the public should be alerted as well so they dont get the same bad treatment, No?

Edit: I also can cook without tasting. There is no need to taste if you know what you are cooking.
QUOTE(andise @ Oct 26 2020, 09:18 AM)
you know right human already invented fork or spoon. so you don't need to use your finger to taste the food.
Please... Take a step into Malaysia commercial kitchen...
If u do mind the hygiene... Like people here said 90% F&B don't f-care.
I highly disagree using hand to taste food, but mostly I see F&B will do this kind slight of hand.
Please just go in commercial kitchen and see....

cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Oct 26 2020, 09:36 AM

937 posts

i think its pretty normal for kitchen to do so.

seriously those complaining mostly never work in restaurant kitchen before.
Newsray
post Oct 26 2020, 10:05 AM

1,022 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Oct 26 2020, 09:29 AM)
Please... Take a step into Malaysia commercial kitchen...
If u do mind the hygiene... Like people here said 90% F&B don't f-care.
I highly disagree using hand to taste food, but mostly I see F&B will do this kind slight of hand.
Please just go in commercial kitchen and see....
As you said, it is the norm to be unhygienic and dirty in the F&B kitchen.
Nobody can deny that but that doesn't mean people/customer has to accept.
This is why businesses fail because customers will go elsewhere.

Things are not always perfect but at least others don't show it to the public/customer.
If you have an open kitchen and people can have a full view, dont you think it is STUPID to show people the dirty way of you handling food?

Instead of improving hygiene or at least not showing the bad side to the people, asking the public to accept DIRTY is not a good way for business.

when everything fails, the last thing you want is to shutdown the public voice because that is where the failure comes.

This post has been edited by Newsray: Oct 26 2020, 10:06 AM
munak991
post Oct 26 2020, 10:12 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(Newsray @ Oct 26 2020, 10:05 AM)
As you said, it is the norm to be unhygienic and dirty in the F&B kitchen.
Nobody can deny that but that doesn't mean people/customer has to accept.
This is why businesses fail because customers will go elsewhere.

Things are not always perfect but at least others don't show it to the public/customer.
If you have an open kitchen and people can have a full view, dont you think it is STUPID to show people the dirty way of you handling food?

Instead of improving hygiene or at least not showing the bad side to the people, asking the public to accept DIRTY is not a good way for business.

when everything fails, the last thing you want is to shutdown the public voice because that is where the failure comes.
Open kitchen concept is the most disadvantage for the kitchen staff. cause usually under stress to tune with the pace when order comes in, you'll sometime forget it is a open kitchen haha.

I personally work in buffet line. with Ala carte serving.

First thing, glove, then hats( must wear)
Then in MCO cases, then Mask.
In station we have 2 cloths, one for wiping surrounding , one is is with you or share a clean cloth for wiping plate/utensil
U'll usually see open kitchen concept, they just do cooking and plating there, most cutting and mise-en-place took place back end(some what dirty)

andrewtho
post Oct 26 2020, 10:25 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Oct 26 2020, 10:12 AM)
Open kitchen concept is the most disadvantage for the kitchen staff. cause usually under stress to tune with the pace when order comes in, you'll sometime forget it is a open kitchen haha.

I personally work in buffet line. with Ala carte serving.

First thing, glove, then hats( must wear)
Then in MCO cases, then Mask.
In station we have 2 cloths, one for wiping surrounding , one is is with you or share a clean cloth for wiping plate/utensil
U'll usually see open kitchen concept, they just do cooking and plating there, most cutting and mise-en-place took place back end(some what dirty)
Open kitchen concept is to bring transparency to both diners and chefs / cooks - its a trust and confidence factor.

Any chefs / cook MUST always withhold integrity when it comes to preparing a dish, be it local, western or some high atas dishes. A good chef always pride themselves with integrity to ensure the food is cooked well, safe from CONTAMINATION and taste & presented well.

For those who claim that this is the ‘real world’ - this is true, you can’t change people with no integrity to suddenly develop integrity. Do your part as a consumer, avoid these places like a plague. Unless, you don’t mind paying for contaminated food.

mushigen
post Oct 26 2020, 10:26 AM

4,954 posts

Tidak apa mentality is strong.
andrewtho
post Oct 26 2020, 10:27 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(rickyro @ Oct 26 2020, 12:02 AM)
I found a very nice pizza place in kl recently, they use the best cheese in the world
That’s what they told you, and you believed. kek
munak991
post Oct 26 2020, 10:30 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 26 2020, 10:25 AM)
Open kitchen concept is to bring transparency to both diners and chefs / cooks - its a trust and confidence factor.

Any chefs / cook MUST always withhold integrity when it comes to preparing a dish, be it local, western or some high atas dishes. A good chef always pride themselves with integrity to ensure the food is cooked well, safe from CONTAMINATION and taste & presented well.

For those who claim that this is the ‘real world’ - this is true, you can’t change people with no integrity to suddenly develop integrity. Do your part as a consumer, avoid these places like a plague. Unless, you don’t mind paying for contaminated food.
Try telling "chef integrity" with RM 1.8k- 2.5k/ months salary

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:26 PM