6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 Official V3 Thread], It's what computers have become

BuFung
post Sep 20 2007, 04:20 PM

8,407 posts

Momex... sound interesting...

I bought a Battery in HK early this year.. for my DC.. it is something different name just like this Momex.. and it is not expansive as Original.. it give 1 year warranty and it last longer than my original Nikon battery... sweat.gif sweat.gif

but u can hardly find those shop in malaysia.. who selling purely battery for all kind of Electronic equipment..

Added on September 20, 2007, 4:35 pmwow.. the N95 tips website very useful...

some tips..

*#0000# To view Firmware version.

*#06# (*#0M#) To view Serial number, IMEI (International Mobile Equipment Identity).

*#2820# (*#BTA0#) To view Bluetooth device address.

*#62209526# (*#MAC0WLAN) To view the MAC address of the WLAN adapter. This is maybe necessary for wlan encrypted setup.

*#92702689# (*#WAR0ANTY#) To view the life timer information. This is the total time of phone

This post has been edited by BuFung: Sep 20 2007, 04:35 PM
BuFung
post Sep 20 2007, 04:56 PM

8,407 posts

which part u are u are not so understand?

But I hopefully u understand my english since I am not so understand english to u... :-)
BuFung
post Sep 20 2007, 06:08 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Sep 20 2007, 05:59 PM)
The part where they stick the cellotape. Is it sticking on the phone pin or what?
Maybe you should demo to me and I buy you a beer or coffee biggrin.gif

But I hopefully u understand my english since I am not so understand english to u...  :-) <-- sarcastic remark? laugh.gif
have u manage to open up ur phone??

the tape(sticker).. stick it into the inside of the black metal.. the inner part that going to contact with the plastic...

the purpose is to push DOWN the white plastic to be more firm with the screen body..

hope I understand ur english this time.. and hope u understand my too..

another way of doing it is to bend the black metal.. but this is more difficult to achieve and more risky.. ..

good luck..

This post has been edited by BuFung: Sep 20 2007, 06:08 PM
BuFung
post Sep 21 2007, 12:11 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Sep 20 2007, 09:22 PM)
Fixed.. laugh.gif
i do it for rm50 each only.. cheap cheap .. tongue.gif tongue.gif
BuFung
post Sep 21 2007, 12:10 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(lil twist @ Sep 21 2007, 09:21 AM)
BuFung, i wonder how to read the warranty life time?? dont get it lor... tongue.gif
i donno ah.. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif i just copy from the website.. never bother to do it my self also.. tongue.gif tongue.gif
BuFung
post Sep 21 2007, 06:13 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Sep 21 2007, 12:29 PM)
Do it for me cheaper? biggrin.gif Forum friends = 70% discount since it's mega sale season soon.
u still can't figure it out urself?

OMG.. my english are really poor.. doh.gif doh.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
BuFung
post Sep 27 2007, 05:16 PM

8,407 posts

my english a lot of people can't understand one wor.. how to meet up oh?? laugh.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

perharps I can bring a set of tools to do slider tightening for u guys.. tongue.gif

RMXX each person.. tongue.gif tongue.gif
BuFung
post Oct 2 2007, 11:52 PM

8,407 posts

if u drop it with scratch on it.. I doubt they will change the screen for u.. that is a misuse instead of manufacturing fault....

anyway.. send back to the ori center to get a screen replace should be a better way instead of going somewhere else... the ori housing are not that expansive as someone mentioned here before.. Rm100++ IIRC.... but the screen... sweat.gif sweat.gif good luck to ur friend..
BuFung
post Oct 3 2007, 03:58 PM

8,407 posts

why we should cry?? we already enjoy the phone for > half of a years.. and some.. already enjoy it more than a year maybe by that time.. tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
BuFung
post Oct 9 2007, 09:59 PM

8,407 posts

N95 no optical Zoom.. Video quality support up to VGA @ 30frame/s....
BuFung
post Oct 13 2007, 10:08 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Oct 13 2007, 06:33 PM)
Your HP spoil? Wow, good news. Very good  thumbup.gif

U offer stupid price for handphones like N80i (RM500) & N73 (RM650) in handphone selling thread

So, I hope your N95 problem cost you BIG BIG too.

Very good thumbup.gif
maybe he bought a N95 at the price of RM1000 leh.. that's why loh... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
BuFung
post Nov 7 2007, 06:29 PM

8,407 posts

hey guy.. been a while not in here.. any body can let me know what is the latest firmware version?? hmm...

the good n bad for the latest.. thanks..
BuFung
post Nov 27 2007, 06:36 PM

8,407 posts

wow my god...

I gonna do the Update since so many improvement!!!

got to headache on the old sms/contact/software again.. aiiiyo!! doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Added on November 27, 2007, 6:38 pm
QUOTE(ali86 @ Nov 27 2007, 05:34 PM)
how come i cannot update?? wwaaaaa.....how to change product code?
always get Nokia phone from Avaxx/Zitron or CSL... ai yoyo .. tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by BuFung: Nov 27 2007, 06:38 PM
BuFung
post Nov 27 2007, 10:50 PM

8,407 posts

updating my CSL n95 to .015....
BuFung
post Nov 27 2007, 10:53 PM

8,407 posts

wat the fark.. I keep on thinking V12.0.013 to V12.0.015.... when doing updating only know is V20 over V12... suddenly jump 6 version???? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
BuFung
post Nov 27 2007, 11:36 PM

8,407 posts

finish gao dim update... ah... have to restore back upah!!!
i saw N-gage!!!! rclxm9.gif
BuFung
post Nov 28 2007, 12:58 AM

8,407 posts

friends.. I need some help here.. I can view my SMS in PC Suit.. while I connect my phone to my PC.. but I can't see a single SMS in my phone... how do I transfer back all my SMS to my phone??? rclxub.gif
BuFung
post Nov 28 2007, 10:41 AM

8,407 posts

fantastic...

I am indoor now with wireless Lan on.. I can find my position(nearby) almost instantly.. the Map inside Nokia Map also have much improvement..

for the Camera.. now it take about only 2 sec of waiting time to shoot after another.. compare to last time almost 5 sec....

eer... I have a bit of softwares can't install back becoz of the previous installation in the card.. I guess time to get a new 4GB card for myself...

feel the phone more stable n respond much faster than before...

Added on November 28, 2007, 10:43 amI already play twice the FIFA07.. now left 8 times to play more.. how do I unlock it.. cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by BuFung: Nov 28 2007, 10:43 AM
BuFung
post Nov 28 2007, 10:51 AM

8,407 posts

of course with out the A-GPS.. run just by satellite itself are much slower...

Added on November 28, 2007, 10:58 amdownloading some FOC application from Nokia.com using WLAN... such as Animated SMS.. etc..

This post has been edited by BuFung: Nov 28 2007, 10:58 AM
BuFung
post Nov 28 2007, 11:24 AM

8,407 posts

FOR THOSE WHO FACE SLOW KEYPAD RESPOND PROBLEM BEFORE(in V12.0.013)... JUST WANT TO LET YOU GUYS KNOW.. THERE IS NO SUCH PROBLEM ANYMORE IN THE NEW V20 Firmware.. THANK YOU....

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0331sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:06 AM