6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 Official V3 Thread], It's what computers have become

BuFung
post Sep 4 2007, 05:18 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Sep 4 2007, 04:35 PM)
Do anyone know how to turn off the camera tune when capturing a photo? I try with both general and silent mode, but the camera tune still exist when i press the capture button.
If i m not mistaken.. u have no way to turn it off.. except.. u change ur phone to Europe Firmware..
BuFung
post Sep 4 2007, 06:07 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Sep 4 2007, 05:51 PM)
Well, thanks for answering~
Btw, thats too bad if can't disable to shutter sound, annoying when capturing photo in silent mode... sad.gif

I got another question regarding to the camera as well, can we set the flash to disable by default? cause every time need to disable flash before capturing photo... Dunno whether is my phone is too sensitive or wat, even under a very bright environment, the flash will still on... wink.gif
do ur finger cover the top light sensor next to the front camera...

have u check ur flash setting?? always on or automatic??
BuFung
post Sep 6 2007, 02:29 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(ferricide @ Sep 6 2007, 08:26 AM)
If the battery that comes with N95 8GB is usable on current N95s, it will ho ho ho x 3  tongue.gif
obviously it can't be use in current N95... they remove the Lens cover just to make the back compartment bigger to fit bigger battery....

how the current N95 fit a battery that require a bigger space??
BuFung
post Sep 7 2007, 04:18 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Sep 7 2007, 04:03 PM)
It has internal memory and memory card up to 2GB if I'm not mistaken.
the 8GB version will not have a card slot...

Internal 8GB will be flash memory chip instead of HDD...
BuFung
post Sep 9 2007, 01:33 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Sep 8 2007, 08:32 PM)
What is so bright about Symbian over a normal Java SE phone? SE phones can install just as much applications/softwares except it is in Java, not Symbian. A Nokia 6300 can customize active display/birthday reminders, etc but not our premium top model Nokia N95?

I would say yes, it is disappointing when all these simple features are not even there. I'm buying a RM2K+ smart phone and I expect all these to be there. I'm not asking for PDA features and if I want to install plentiful of apps, I might as well get a PDA or notebook - not a Symbian phone.

Nevertheless, it is still acceptable if there are Symbian apps to do the job but in this case none! So what is the point even if Symbian can install more apps? To me, most of the apps are pretty redundant. How many apps do all of us really need in fact? smile.gif Are they really useful? I read about people installing another video player, camera, etc which isn't even necessary since the phone by default has it.

The customization level of this Symbian thingy is also poor. I can't even change fonts, the UI is fixed, non customizable, etc. The only thing Symbian can brag about is the multi-tasking feature and ability to install apps but that  alone doesn't show it is much better than normal phones.

I used the have a 7610 which is also Symbian. To be honest, there isn't any much difference except the N95 is faster, better colours on the screen and hang lesser. I'm not saying N95 is not good but if SE have a phone with a big screen like N95 and features which is able to rival it, I'll definitely get the SE. Menu and interface is always better, faster and it doesn't even hang smile.gif

Just my 2 cents thought or probably my N95 review, lol biggrin.gif

I think u are not so smart buyer.. after buying the phone with RM2K++ and complaint about the small little thinggy.. u should spend ur money on a SE phone indeed since u prefer them.. and they don't even hang....

those small little function you require.. I serious think u should sell ur N95 and get a PDA... at the first place actually you should already buy a PDA phone instead of Nokia..

we spend much more than a "normal" phone here.. the reason is obvious.. N95 with GPS function and a 5MP camera.. if you don't need this two thing.. which I read u don't even use the GPS, you should save half of your money to go for a N73 or even a K810i which u prefer more.. it never hang.. SE..

To me.. those extra application can install in Symbian are extremely important and I don't think a Java Enable phone can do so.. I having NES/SNES emulator that run on my phone which support easily more than few thousand of games and turn my phone to be a portable gaming mechine to me.. I do install extra Video player on my phone becoz my phone now support divX file which the Original real software doens't support.... I also use my phone to record VGA resolution video which give me a very good playback when I having training sometime.. not those silly 3gp QVGA 15 frame pre second video.... I use my phone as a portable Instant Messanger and again I do install extra application on it.. redundant?? why I do so?? simply becoz the original IM doens't support Wi-Fi.. I play IM on my phone just through Wifi so I don't have to pay anything extra... I also turn my phone become a portable Dictionary.. A dictionary which give me more words than a 3 inches thick conventional dictionary... Beside that.. when there is no laptop with me.. just with wifi.. I can do tone and tone of things with my phone.. nokia .. which having one of the best mobile internet browser in the market now... and etc etc etc...

just the first 2-3 points already make me feel all my single cent worth spending on this phone...

conclusion.. U really shouldn't buy an N95 or even a Nokia phone maybe.. u should spend ur money on other phone...
BuFung
post Sep 9 2007, 12:06 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Sep 9 2007, 02:02 AM)
Wow, relax  sweat.gif

Maybe because he is so used to SE & he is not used to Nokia yet. Give some time & he will appreciate it more.
eh.. brother.. I am not bashing or whatever.. I am very relax and just respond in a normal way.... smile.gif no point argueing.. that is just the way I feel... maybe I can't find or what.. or maybe I don't even bother to go n find.. I can't find any of those important software to me is Java base...

QUOTE(satur9 @ Sep 9 2007, 02:21 AM)
ViRaViRa, you are too kind and generous.

Ya, most of us have been very patient and understanding with clawhammer. His first post was already full of complaints. Fine.

Then he asks for help and advice etc, and people here try to help him. Then...AGAIN...he keeps bringing out his laundry list of complaints.

He is obviously looking for the PERFECT phone which does not exist in this world.

And...hehe...ya, I admit I'm short-tempered (hey, I'm female) and have little tolerance for childish posts.
I am sure a Perfect phone to our brother here will have he againts... coz he is looking for a phone that is perfect to him.. not to everyone.. :-)

The N95 been voted as highest phone until today by more than 10,000 of people... and the still the most popular phone been view .. in just a single website.. the gsmarena.. the number speak it self....
BuFung
post Sep 9 2007, 01:50 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(jep @ Sep 9 2007, 12:56 PM)
Guys..need some advice..yesterday i was walking around in a mall asking for N95 from a few different shops..and i was confused..different shop has different ideas on AP and original (Zitron & Avaxx) and some has the guts to question me with an attitude about that..which baffles me..most of them were insisting on the AP set...one shop try to sell me AP set from (Comsat) is it good? with all the complete accessories for RM2100...and some shop selling CSL (i'm not sure if it's the right term) saying that it is original(Selling me N95 for RM2100) as he claims Zitron,Avaxx,Sapura, CSL has signed the same agreement to sell 'original' N95..Luckily i was just surverying at that time..god knows i might have been conned if i were to buy them yesterday..what do you guys think?..Is it that significant between AP and 'Original' ?
CSL will provide u all the original accessories instead of some fake one like normal AP.. they are still AP but provide u 15months warranty + all original accessories.. and also the unit is the same like Zitron&Avaxx.. Apac firmware.. with Navphone... IMEI matching with the box...

if the price for other AP same with CSL.. my suggestion to u.. go for CSL...

anyway.. they are still AP which u can't go back to Nokia Service center to repair ur phone....
BuFung
post Sep 9 2007, 10:58 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Sep 9 2007, 03:04 PM)
I do agree that you are indeed childish and worse still, not even able to understand my point. I am sharing my thoughts and clearly written there as "my 2 cents". You don't have to agree with what I say and you can move on. On the other hand, I'm not even interested on whether you like what I am saying and vice versa, you can choose not to listen to mine and move on.

Bear in mind this is a forum and everyone can posts whatever they want. Stop whining and as I say if you don't like what people is saying, move on. Putting all these worthless reply just doesn't get you anywhere, doesn't show you are any better but a typical Malaysian forummer that can't and not able to discuss things positively and openly smile.gif

On the other hand, I couldn't care less whatever you posted because it totally doesn't make any sense. If you're not interested to help or provide a work around, you might as well keep quiet cool.gif

Added on September 9, 2007, 3:06 pm

Did you upgrade to the latest firmware? It works better after I've upgraded to v12 and I don't have the problem you listed except "low battery life".

Added on September 9, 2007, 3:11 pm

I'm not looking for a PDA and installing all these games, apps, etc on a phone is NOT what I want to do. There's no point to it and I've also specifically mention PDA is not what I need. If you understand where I'm coming from, the 6300 which is a cheaper model offers more customization and why not the RM2K+ N95? I'm not saying this phone is not good but if you've used the 7610, it's no difference except better speed, response and interface. The rest is almost the same.
they are plenty of "almost the same" and u spend a lot less in nokia line.. almost every single N series are "almost the same" if u think N95 "almost the same" like 7610....

Actually.. my point are still my conclusion.. U shouldn't buy N95 since for u.. it "almost the same" to most of the Nokia phone.. there are so many much cheaper one available for u.. 6300 more customisable.?? alright.... .. ... whatever you say... beside.. that is not a symbian phone..

I think u should blame urself on buying a N95 since those function u looking for are not available for u.. and those major goodies of N95 u are not using.. is like u buying Helicopter to go to 10km away from your house to work...

QUOTE(WaytoDawn @ Sep 9 2007, 06:27 PM)
ooh...the irony. The only thing i see you complaining about is the calendars. For a problem as tiny as that, is it really worth all yr time whining? If installing games, apps, etc is not what you want, why did you buy it in the first case? to show off? To try something thats 'in'? I understand that you can write anything you like in a forum but c'mon, writing to complain bout the same thing repeatedly is whining. How old are you anyway?
as I said.. he should only blame himself buying a hammer to cut a tree...
BuFung
post Sep 10 2007, 12:06 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Sep 9 2007, 11:37 PM)

Alright guys, take it easy....

@clawhammer

The bday option in contacts are only recently implemented on 3rd edition phone. If you have checked in your 7610, this option is not there right? So, Nokia will come up with something to fix this 'bug' sooner or later  thumbup.gif

@BuFung

Take it easy bro. Clawhammer is just pointing out his personal view. We have a reason to like the phone & he has a reason not to like the phone. No one to be blamed. Cheers  thumbup.gif

@Clawhammer
Is this something that you are looking for?
Best Birthday

But it's not a freeware  sweat.gif
as I said.. I take it very easy.. like nothing.. I just trying to tell him should buy another phone instead of N95... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

anyway.. no problem at all icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
BuFung
post Sep 10 2007, 12:21 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Sep 10 2007, 12:45 AM)
okok everyone..pls calm down. This forum is supposed to be constructive n not a warzone. Ok clawhammer...tone down a lil' i do sense frustration in ur posts (though posting ur comment isnt against the rules). Dun defame/insult ppl by saying that ppl are of lower class or uneducated etc when they are put off with ur criticism. Do ask us if u hav prob n we will help u out. Regarding the invalidity of ur cert, change the date to a year later n try reinstalling.After that change ur date back. BUFUNG n satur9, no matter how much he whines, how childish he can be.....u two hav already scolded him enuff....so ppl...y not let's move on n make this forum a feudless one?shall we? cheers!!
hey... I am not scolding people at all.. don't read my post wrongly..

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Sep 10 2007, 02:01 AM)
It doesn't matter whether my posts is negative or positive. How many times would your mum complain when the taxi driver overcharge her by 50 cents? How many people complain when the Income Tax doesn't refund RM30 of theirs? smile.gif Look, there's nothing wrong about complaining.

You are right that you're entitle to share your opinions but what went wrong is that you are directly being personal to someone. I see many stupid posts around but I don't go do what you do.

I'm being as calm as ever. To me, things are very simple - people respect me, I respect them smile.gif

Added on September 10, 2007, 2:10 am

Firstly, you are deliberately demonstrating how shallow minded and conservative you are. As I've mentioned, I'm commenting on what I feel about the phone. I'm being honest that this phone isn't that great after all. I did not say it is not a good phone (since I notice you don't understand English well enough).

What Nokia would like are people like you, praising their product just because you have one smile.gif Don't just feel offended because you own a N95 and I think it's not a superb phone. If someone says CK shirts are lousy and you happen to have one, you tend to shoot them down? smile.gif Come on, get a life. Learn how to be more rational and accept other people's opinions.

Added on September 10, 2007, 2:18 am

No worries smile.gif You can see people complain/whine about Proton millions of times so for those two kids, maybe they should do something or start telling Malaysians not to complain.

Added on September 10, 2007, 2:19 am

Thanks for all the information and great help shah6630 thumbup.gif
hey friend.. what are u trying to defend?? I don't have a point saying u shouldn't point out the phone weakness at all..

my only point to u is u have bought a wrong phone and u urself the one who blame..

what is the point of ur to try to start the flaming on me saying I am childish or what shallow minded and what?? are you trying to give me a personal attack or whatever?? and I dont understand english well enough??..

well.... I don't want to be like u and return u a blame.. U can't accept what people say on you.. that already show what kind of person u are.. enough said...

Added on September 10, 2007, 12:23 pm
QUOTE(giovanni @ Sep 10 2007, 12:45 AM)
okok everyone..pls calm down. This forum is supposed to be constructive n not a warzone. Ok clawhammer...tone down a lil' i do sense frustration in ur posts (though posting ur comment isnt against the rules). Dun defame/insult ppl by saying that ppl are of lower class or uneducated etc when they are put off with ur criticism. Do ask us if u hav prob n we will help u out. Regarding the invalidity of ur cert, change the date to a year later n try reinstalling.After that change ur date back. BUFUNG n satur9, no matter how much he whines, how childish he can be.....u two hav already scolded him enuff....so ppl...y not let's move on n make this forum a feudless one?shall we? cheers!!
only those are in the same class or uneducated will try to say this kind of things to people...

I stop that here.. continue that will only make me same class like him... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by BuFung: Sep 10 2007, 12:30 PM
BuFung
post Sep 10 2007, 03:13 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(WaytoDawn @ Sep 10 2007, 01:55 PM)
Observe the italics and bolds. Real ironic, don't you all think? I've never seen this many insults in one post. YR CALM? wow, HUGE WORDS, red and plenty of insults. real calm....You do realize your words are hurting. Either way, never mind, i have a big heart, i'll forgive you. So lets end this and move on.
good to see we have big heart people here.. luckily those are us.. who can forgive.. else this thread become another flaming thread and no longer like before.. we discuss peacefully....

Respect respect.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

give me 5 people... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif (ohps.. only have 4 finger show, sorry.. laugh.gif )

I guess this make a better person we are.. flex.gif

continue the discussion...

Hey brothers/sisters outthere.. anyone saw 4GB microSD?? tried?? I only read from alot of forum it working well...

I am looking in to that.. wanna get one for my self.. will pass my 1GB to my friend..

But 1 thing worry me.. if change to a new mSD.. how to I make all my old things indentical to the old 1GB?? hmm.gif hmm.gif as well all know.. a lot of files are hidden esp those Maps.. which downloaded over time n important ....
BuFung
post Sep 10 2007, 05:09 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(atambo @ Sep 10 2007, 04:48 PM)
My N95 also had a loose slider after 1 week of use. I just send it to nokia service centre for repair & they must have done something very good because after that, my slider is very tight. Now have been using N95 happily for 5 months  thumbup.gif no more loose slider
need to send it to service center meh??? one time my one tight until cannot move anymore.. and I have to loosen it.. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

my also 2months ++ use loh.. laugh.gif
BuFung
post Sep 10 2007, 06:22 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(WaytoDawn @ Sep 10 2007, 06:02 PM)
Well, My n95 has thus far, last me 3 days max. regular usage most likely 2 days.

Hey guys, A little off topic, but any of you bought the BH-500 headset b4? What is in the package by the way. cause i feel like i'm missing something... And the bundled headphones suck... Any of you can recomend me a good sound quality, can be hanged on the ear, relatively short wire, and below the RM200 price range headphones? I have a preference for sony tho...so, any help?
Off topic.. U prefer those hanging type?? I use to have a philips hanging type.. but make my ear a bit pain over long hour...

I am using SHE-9500 now.. cost u around RM90... u can change the ear to ur neck part to ur N95 ori headphone..
sound reasonable good for me..

but when u have a pretty good headphone.. U will feel damn piss while listen to some non proper encoded Mp3/WMA.. coz u know there is plenty of lost.. where u can't hear it using lousy headphone.. tongue.gif tongue.gif

my experience la.. laugh.gif laugh.gif
BuFung
post Sep 10 2007, 11:21 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Sep 10 2007, 08:00 PM)
got charge when send back to Nokia Service Center? I wish to repair my slider as well, getting loose now...
btw, my phone is original set but bought at Singapore, so local Nokia Center will accept it?
QUOTE(atambo @ Sep 10 2007, 08:30 PM)
mine is avaxx, so no charge because still under warranty. As for your case, I think nokia center malaysia will accept, but not sure if they will charge you or not. If you're DIY type of person, maybe you can try shanelai suggestion  smile.gif
I done it myself in few minutes times.. laugh.gif just have to take out the back case... and also the screw on the side that hold the LCD Panel... easy job.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(shanelai @ Sep 10 2007, 09:50 PM)
HAVE A LOOK HERE!!!
Only RM2000.... i booked myself 1 unit there... Only cod will do... Otherwise it's ScXM!!
base on the link.. not even worth a consideration... total newbie.. and potential conman there..
BuFung
post Sep 10 2007, 11:52 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(zac1 @ Sep 10 2007, 11:31 PM)
as the iphone at LYN ,RM2300 only ,i say liao mah,if anyone pay RM2300 and receive that iphone ,i will pay RM2500 to buy from him
ini N95 i think is water set ,water set worth RM1500-1700 only
bank in money for a newbie.. it state there Sell for RM500 I also won't have to think about it...
BuFung
post Sep 11 2007, 10:55 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Sep 11 2007, 12:36 AM)
mind to show some guides here? will it void the warranty?
QUOTE(shanelai @ Sep 11 2007, 03:41 AM)
I tot i have provided a link regarding the guide..? hmm.gif
yah.. just follow the guide there.. U will not void the warranty.. since u don't even touch the screw at the back of ur phone... laugh.gif

just follow the internet guide.. I also follow that to do it my self..
BuFung
post Sep 11 2007, 12:44 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(lil twist @ Sep 11 2007, 12:10 PM)
im facing a problem where my n95 sometimes cant detect my memory card... i've uninstall all third party software... is there any other suggestions or solutions or maybe opinions??? icon_question.gif
I strongly suggest N95 user don't take out the memory card once it install... it may cause this kind of problem...

my suggestion.. try it with another card..

if cannot.. ... service center please... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
BuFung
post Sep 11 2007, 05:21 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Sep 11 2007, 03:55 PM)
anyone has problem with video playback? it always tells me that the program is damaged le(using smart movie)
been using smart movie for quite some time.. no problem encounter..

maybe try to uninstall and reinstall a newer version and see..

u may try the version I am using.. ver.3.41
BuFung
post Sep 12 2007, 09:57 AM

8,407 posts

wee we.. Nokia Release the new version of MAPS.. anybody try it out??
BuFung
post Sep 12 2007, 11:06 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(minde @ Sep 12 2007, 09:44 PM)
hey can anyone recommend a good im software thats free? i want to use msn messenger on my phone lolx.
I am using IM+ running on wifi..... so far.. so good.. smile.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0460sec    1.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:20 PM