Anyone using Sharp px5m and hook up on wii ?

prazole
post Aug 23 2007, 07:52 AM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

actually i have no idea about that electric grounding thing..
how to fix it?
acougan
post Aug 23 2007, 09:09 AM

590 posts

i read about ps3 ground loop problem here, you can try some suggestions on the thread

http://boardsus.playstation.com/playstatio...hread.id=844938

i don't have Wii so i'm not sure if the problem is similar. i no longer hook up the ps3 to the SDTV which i suspect was either leaking current or have ground loop problem causing noise to enter the video signal.
prominen
post Aug 23 2007, 09:43 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(prazole @ Aug 23 2007, 01:37 AM)
actually when u guys discuss this snowing effect!
my wii from bernard also has this..
either its on component or normal composite also has
but on some TV its more obvious some tv its not..
this doesnt not happen with 360 or ps2 on component though..

i informed bernard before and he changed the cable for me but also same so i ignore the problem la..
but it still has.. sweat.gif
bro what TV do u use? is it S7 also... because in my case, other than my TV ok...even sdtv also ok...
dannygoh
post Aug 23 2007, 10:39 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Aug 23 2007, 09:09 AM)
i read about ps3 ground loop problem here, you can try some suggestions on the thread

http://boardsus.playstation.com/playstatio...hread.id=844938

i don't have Wii so i'm not sure if the problem is similar. i no longer hook up the ps3 to the SDTV which i suspect was either leaking current or have ground loop problem causing noise to enter the video signal.
my wii power adapter only have 2 pin.
prazole
post Aug 23 2007, 11:39 AM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

i actually tried it on different tube TV and on dell 24" LCD
sorry i dont have other LCD..

all same.. sweat.gif
but its more minor than yours.. but noticeable nonetheless
dannygoh
post Aug 23 2007, 04:25 PM

410 posts

i dont know there is compatible issue with TV. Next time should carefully choose TV. Can not afford few thousand ringgit tv and not work with console. rclxub.gif
prominen
post Aug 23 2007, 04:46 PM

290 posts

how should I know? I buy the TV first than follow by 360 and wii...360 working fine...
prazole
post Aug 24 2007, 01:10 AM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(prominen @ Aug 23 2007, 04:46 PM)
how should I know? I buy the TV first than follow by 360 and wii...360 working fine...
i think its not so simple..
might be sumthing wrong with the wii..
prominen
post Aug 24 2007, 01:37 AM

290 posts

bro u said before that ur composite also problem ka... becoz mine composite is ok only component that has the snow effect...

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0114sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:12 PM