115 posts

QUOTE(jlim2004 @ Oct 23 2020, 12:30 PM)
How do you pronounce it ?

Ahhh...TAS?

Ayy Eeee TAS?

Ayy TEST?

No other better name?
I think can straight away call ATAS Damansara. I heard mostly big units.. thats is above 1200 sf.. any taiko know?
jlim2004
post Oct 23 2020, 01:54 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(BeetchX @ Oct 23 2020, 01:49 PM)
I think can straight away call ATAS Damansara. I heard mostly big units.. thats is above 1200 sf.. any taiko know?
Boss, at the bottom of this website , it says 2,000 - 3,500 sqft http://aetasdamansara.com/
BigMan123
post Oct 23 2020, 02:22 PM

2,470 posts

Next to Tropicana Grande
BeetchX
post Oct 23 2020, 02:41 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(jlim2004 @ Oct 23 2020, 01:54 PM)
Boss, at the bottom of this website , it says 2,000 - 3,500 sqft  http://aetasdamansara.com/
Wah... sibey atas man... whose the developer?
seanooi880327
post Oct 23 2020, 02:54 PM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

is this under MCT group?
mouthpoop
post Oct 23 2020, 05:14 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ Oct 23 2020, 02:54 PM)
is this under MCT group?
yes this will be by MCT.

Traffic at the junction Ara-Tropicana there going to be crazy. Its near to Lumi Tropixana too by Thriven.

Ask.Property
post Oct 23 2020, 05:26 PM

553 posts

MCT trying to build ATAS project.. Ini quite power
xSphina
post Oct 23 2020, 06:59 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(dnwt @ Oct 23 2020, 12:23 PM)
Hi there,

Where is the exact location?

Can PM me more details?

You can see exact location on the map if you go to https://www.land.plus/ and search for Aetas Damansara. So far from what I've seen is:

1. Leasehold
2. Estimation completion 2023
3. 226 units (as mentioned by accetera)
4. Express ramp for carpark
5. Personal storage space in carpark lot for selected units
6. Extra space in bathroom customisable to bathtub or relaxing space in master room

You can look them up at Facebook for more details.
sk2000
post Oct 25 2020, 10:01 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(xSphina @ Oct 23 2020, 06:59 PM)
You can see exact location on the map if you go to https://www.land.plus/ and search for Aetas Damansara. So far from what I've seen is:

1. Leasehold
6. Extra space in bathroom customisable to bathtub or relaxing space in master room

How long is the leasehold left for Tropicana area? Any idea for those who familiar there?
jo5h_ua
post Oct 31 2020, 05:11 PM

50 posts

-226 units only (lowest density in Tropicana
-All units comes with private lobby and lift
-Sizes from 2099 sf - 6006 sf
-Limited Garden Units available
-Price starting from RM 800 psf
-Best panoramic golf course view
xSphina
post Nov 2 2020, 04:07 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(sk2000 @ Oct 25 2020, 10:01 AM)
How long is the leasehold left for Tropicana area? Any idea for those who familiar there?
The leasehold expires on April 4, 2109 according to this link https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/mct-...ury-condominium
khoocheekit
post Nov 3 2020, 11:26 AM

164 posts

too aetas for me biggrin.gif
Ask.Property
post Nov 6 2020, 11:38 AM

553 posts

when you dont know mau atas ke bawah, kasi aetas
general_odin
post Nov 10 2020, 10:55 AM

no work, no money
904 posts

looks like its from 2325sqft to 3273sqft according to http://aetasdamansara.com/

lift opens directly to your house... very 'aetas' indeed

BigMan123
post Nov 10 2020, 11:24 AM

2,470 posts

Great project and location. Somehow lack of interest on this forum
xSphina
post Nov 10 2020, 03:41 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(general_odin @ Nov 10 2020, 10:55 AM)
looks like its from 2325sqft to 3273sqft according to http://aetasdamansara.com/

so atas until got 2 balcony also cool2.gif
tingthinking14
post Nov 10 2020, 03:47 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(general_odin @ Nov 10 2020, 11:55 AM)

very messy looking layout lol or should i say unique
bat11
post Nov 10 2020, 04:49 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(tingthinking14 @ Nov 10 2020, 03:47 PM)
very messy looking layout lol or should i say unique
I think the layout is crazy... Hahahaha
gooner86
post Nov 10 2020, 09:28 PM

58 posts

Whats the price psf
general_odin
post Nov 11 2020, 11:08 AM

no work, no money
904 posts

QUOTE(gooner86 @ Nov 10 2020, 09:28 PM)
Whats the price psf
call their gallery hotline or visit their gallery to find out lah...
dc1410
post Nov 11 2020, 09:59 PM

169 posts

750psf - 850psf
Babizz
post Nov 12 2020, 08:29 AM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(Ask.Property @ Oct 23 2020, 03:26 AM)
MCT trying to build ATAS project.. Ini quite power
+100. Can see their existing projects.
Kenny De Roger
post Nov 12 2020, 12:53 PM

223 posts

project so atas why small bathrooms no windows? i only prefer 2500sf unit which is all bathrooms with windows...
simple_diva83 P
post Nov 19 2020, 11:07 PM

Probation

Yes MCT (subsidiary of Ayala Land)

JonathanIB
post Nov 20 2020, 06:41 PM

KL PJ 100+project handling to find the best suit project for u.
1,646 posts

Guess Grande rental will go down within years due to dust and noise from Aetas construction.

The name is funny ATAS haha
Should sound more grand than ATAS haha
BigMan123
post Nov 21 2020, 07:49 AM

2,470 posts

Any idea how many years remaining on the leasehold?
xSphina
post Nov 27 2020, 04:46 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Nov 21 2020, 07:49 AM)
Any idea how many years remaining on the leasehold?
Repost: The leasehold expires on April 4, 2109 according to this link https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/mct-...ury-condominium
BigMan123
post Nov 28 2020, 08:16 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(xSphina @ Nov 27 2020, 04:46 PM)
Repost: The leasehold expires on April 4, 2109 according to this link https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/mct-...ury-condominium
Hmm...by the time you move in only left 85 years or so
Happy Alicia P
post Nov 28 2020, 11:16 AM

Probation
33 posts

Very Atas.. What price range
ATKH
post Nov 28 2020, 12:21 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(Happy Alicia @ Nov 28 2020, 11:16 AM)
Very Atas.. What price range
Starting from 1.7m

This post has been edited by ATKH: Nov 28 2020, 12:22 PM
eltaria
post Dec 29 2020, 02:47 PM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

The Edelweiss is going around 1k psf right? Compared with Aetas ~850psf this is a much better buy? Not to mentioned the lower density, private lift lobby and the much better views... seems like a reasonable product in terms of psf pricing, for this location, with a great view as well.

How do others rate this project, in terms of price, value?
Relianne
post Jan 11 2021, 03:42 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(eltaria @ Dec 29 2020, 02:47 PM)
The Edelweiss is going around 1k psf right? Compared with Aetas ~850psf this is a much better buy? Not to mentioned the lower density, private lift lobby and the much better views... seems like a reasonable product in terms of psf pricing, for this location, with a great view as well.

Personally, I agree with your points as well. Would deem the pricing reasonable from psf basis when taking into account that Aetas and Grande are the only projects with such a great unblocked view of the golf course and forest. The views also won't be blocked by future developments unless all the bungalow lands are torn down. Based on Grande, there's also a good windy breeze that goes through the units.

Even when compared to projects in MK that are at least 850 psf and above, I think this is a good place for own stay because of the views and low density throughout.
jetzxp
post Jan 11 2021, 04:11 PM

722 posts

Edelweiss going 1k psf with direct link to MRT station and a shopping mall. Which one better, depends on your lifestyle and purpose.
digitalz
post Jan 11 2021, 04:12 PM

The only thing we have to fear is fear itself.
2,030 posts

Whats the difference between the 2 in terms of maintenance + sinking?
Windzneom
post Jan 23 2021, 12:49 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(digitalz @ Jan 11 2021, 04:12 PM)
AETAS: RM0.45/PSF
EDELWEISS: RM0.462/PSF

But in terms of facilities, Aetas more atas la ofcourse, and it will be in charge by Hoda Design, same as exsim projects.
This one consider first atas project by MCT, so I'm sure they will make it nicely, for buyer satisfaction.
Windzneom
post Jan 23 2021, 12:50 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(jetzxp @ Jan 11 2021, 04:11 PM)
Edelweiss going 1k psf with direct link to MRT station and a shopping mall. Which one better, depends on your lifestyle and purpose.
Totally agreed. Really depends on lifestyle and purposes
Windzneom
post Jan 23 2021, 12:51 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Nov 28 2020, 08:16 AM)
Hmm...by the time you move in only left 85 years or so
Well, developer mentioned that they will submit for lease renewal after super structure, so it will be still around 95 years after VP.
infernape772
post Jan 23 2021, 02:59 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(digitalz @ Jan 11 2021, 04:12 PM)
Maintenance fees are used to maintain the daily expenses of common areas. Sinking fund is a fund collected and saved to use for large fixes or renovations, like painting the walls on the exterior and elevator fixes or replacement.
BigMan123
post Jan 23 2021, 08:23 AM

2,470 posts

Comparison should be to Lumi which has recently completed and it’s a stone throw away.
eltaria
post Jan 24 2021, 11:58 AM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

but lumi is a failed project leh, plenty of complaints about that... the 'facade' actually blocks the balcony/window views for some units..

Plenty of feedback on the lumi thread in lowyat too
Babizz
post Jan 24 2021, 12:15 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(eltaria @ Jan 23 2021, 09:58 PM)
but lumi is a failed project leh, plenty of complaints about that... the 'facade' actually blocks the balcony/window views for some units..

Plenty of feedback on the lumi thread in lowyat too
But how to compare this atas with edelweiss??

Developer world's of difference
Size also different
MRT
Density

This developer got any successful projects you can share with us?
Windzneom
post Jan 24 2021, 01:34 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jan 24 2021, 12:15 PM)
But how to compare this atas with edelweiss??

Developer world's of difference
Size also different
MRT
Density

This developer got any successful projects you can share with us?
Ya, agreed. even pricing also different.

but for MCT, this one considered their very first High end condo, so i bet they will try their best to make it nicely, so that can become an icon for their next high end project.

This post has been edited by Windzneom: Jan 24 2021, 01:36 PM
Babizz
post Jan 24 2021, 02:32 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(Windzneom @ Jan 23 2021, 11:34 PM)
Ya, agreed. even pricing also different.

but for MCT, this one considered their very first High end condo, so i bet they will try their best to make it nicely, so that can become an icon for their next high end project.
Last time mcd developer said their greens also luxury project.

If say this is their first high end and will try their best to make it nicely, this line can be used to anything la.

Where is their proof?? If really their first high end project and do nicely they must price it at cost price to attract people and then 3-4 years time all buyers can see whether can trust this developer or not

AFAIK until now they are NOT responding to their mid end cybersouth and other buyers, you think they will respond to this Atas buyers next time?

Still waiting for your example of successful or good project by them.
Babizz
post Jan 31 2021, 07:19 PM

12,528 posts

to anyone interested in buying here, why dont you join the cybersouth by MCT - The Reality group.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/2196202403735945/
AskarPerang
post Apr 11 2021, 12:28 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

0806A68032
post Apr 19 2021, 10:50 PM

81 posts

interesting property
K4iz3n
post May 17 2021, 11:55 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(xSphina @ Oct 23 2020, 06:59 PM)

1. Leasehold

It seems that their estimated completion has moved to June 2025
taeho1997
post Jul 13 2021, 09:48 PM

21 posts

Does anybody know about MCT berhad and their track records? Do you think that the "premium" promised will be delivered based on their previous projects? This post really quiet nowadays sad.gif
propertyfeature
post Jul 27 2021, 10:36 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(taeho1997 @ Jul 13 2021, 09:48 PM)
Does anybody know about MCT berhad and their  track records? Do you think that the "premium" promised will be delivered based on their previous projects? This post really quiet nowadays sad.gif
MCT's development project mostly in Cyberjaya. They bought over this land from Tropicana..
One can always stay at the sidelines and buy once the developments completes & flood the subsales market, this way one can minimize the risk of
completion eg. what's promised by the developer vs actual completed outcome
Babizz
post Jul 27 2021, 11:24 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(taeho1997 @ Jul 13 2021, 07:48 AM)
Does anybody know about MCT berhad and their  track records? Do you think that the "premium" promised will be delivered based on their previous projects? This post really quiet nowadays sad.gif
Why dont u search their list of completed projects n see if anything is notable or not.
Babizz
post Jul 31 2021, 03:30 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jan 31 2021, 05:19 AM)
to anyone interested in buying here, why dont you join the cybersouth by MCT - The Reality group.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/2196202403735945/
Looking at my old post I saw a thread on the most painful lessons ever learnt in prop investment and this developers projects was mentioned the most compared to other developers
Windzneom
post Jul 31 2021, 06:24 PM

532 posts

Just my own POV, cybersouth considered as their own project before taken over by Ayala Land, if you trace back MCT award and recognition, honestly no much. But instead, Ayala Land is Top 3 In Phillipines and TOP 20 IN ASEAN, so i don't think they will allow the same thing happened to AETAS development. Because it is their First High End project after taken over.

Furthermore this project is quite luxurious and aiming for upper class owners, if let's say same thing happened, they get even worst results and comments from the public. Who knows what the upper class owners able to do if received bad product from the developer?

No project is perfect, no developer is perfect either. So we just give them a chance and see lo. Result speaks.
Babizz
post Jul 31 2021, 11:27 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(Windzneom @ Jul 31 2021, 04:24 AM)
Just my own POV, cybersouth considered as their own project before taken over by Ayala Land, if you trace back MCT award and recognition, honestly no much. But instead, Ayala Land is Top 3 In Phillipines and TOP 20 IN ASEAN, so i don't think they will allow the same thing happened to AETAS development. Because it is their First High End project after taken over.

Furthermore this project is quite luxurious and aiming for upper class owners, if let's say same thing happened, they get even worst results and comments from the public. Who knows what the upper class owners able to do if received bad product from the developer?

No project is perfect, no developer is perfect either. So we just give them a chance and see lo. Result speaks.
Good points on mcd before takeover. However why don't the new buyer help to resolve some of their existing project issues?

I hear low customer service on fixing the issues until now.

A leopard never changes its spots.
Windzneom
post Jul 31 2021, 11:34 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jul 31 2021, 11:27 PM)
Good points on mcd before takeover. However why don't the new buyer help to resolve some of their existing project issues?

I hear low customer service on fixing the issues until now.

A leopard never changes its spots.
Well, about resolve the existing project issues, no idea. haha.
But i think they will do somthing about it ba, won't let it affect their reputation also.
I did saw the group that you mentioned
eltaria
post Aug 1 2021, 11:25 AM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

Actually, even if you look at cybersouth, that's thousands and thousands of units right? sure there's people with real issues, but we need to look at the overall % to have a meaningful discussion.

Let's say even if you read cybersouth reality facebook page, at most that's like 50 (I didn't really count each of the owners individually, but I think it's very likely less than 50??) That's still 50/potentially few hundreds/thousands of overall units in the entire area....

Can't just take the worst example and apply to every unit done by them. Need to be more objective when talking about the cases and numbers, % of problematic units vs overall units of development.

Also I see some of the cybersouth unit with really serious wall cracks, is because of his own extension. That's not really MCT's problem, but it give impression is MCT issue, if people just look at surface level.

If really want to be objective and evaluate their quality, I think should go to cybersouth yourself and see the % of occupied units etc leh... if overall the entire area is well populated, shld say overall it is a reasonably acceptable development la. Again, you want to get the overall view, and not just to focus on the extreme cases (which may be rare)

From a supposed owner post la, On the bright side, ada banyak rumah yg ok je
Remember, those who don't have any problems, won't be posting anything in forums/facebook.... FB/Public forums will tend to a higher 'tendency' to show the negative sides of things.

You won't have people posting, my house ok ok je.

This post has been edited by eltaria: Aug 1 2021, 11:45 AM
Windzneom
post Aug 1 2021, 12:22 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(eltaria @ Aug 1 2021, 11:25 AM)
Actually, even if you look at cybersouth, that's thousands and thousands of units right? sure there's people with real issues, but we need to look at the overall % to have a meaningful discussion.

Let's say even if you read cybersouth reality facebook page, at most that's like 50 (I didn't really count each of the owners individually, but I think it's very likely less than 50??) That's still 50/potentially few hundreds/thousands of overall units in the entire area....

Can't just take the worst example and apply to every unit done by them. Need to be more objective when talking about the cases and numbers, % of problematic units vs overall units of development.

Also I see some of the cybersouth unit with really serious wall cracks, is because of his own extension. That's not really MCT's problem, but it give impression is MCT issue, if people just look at surface level.

If really want to be objective and evaluate their quality, I think should go to cybersouth yourself and see the % of occupied units etc leh... if overall the entire area is well populated, shld say overall it is a reasonably acceptable development la. Again, you want to get the overall view, and not just to focus on the extreme cases (which may be rare)

Remember, those who don't have any problems, won't be posting anything in forums/facebook.... FB/Public forums will tend to a higher 'tendency' to show the negative sides of things.

thumbup.gif thumbsup.gif
taeho1997
post Aug 1 2021, 12:26 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Windzneom @ Aug 1 2021, 12:22 PM)
thumbup.gif  :thumbsup:
Couldn’t have said it any better. Thank you all for your opinions, unlike what user babi said ^ I did do my research but wanted extra input into my final opinion. Have a great weekend yall
Babizz
post Aug 1 2021, 01:05 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(eltaria @ Jul 31 2021, 09:25 PM)

Interesting comments. If what you say is true why would 80% of the poll results come out not worth it?
Anyways, interesting comment on Cybersouth FB which u didn't highlight in the snip below. The amount of likes of the comments speaks volumes of the reviews of the place.
Lets look at Lakefront, one of their newer completed projects and view some of the reviews from Google reviews with more depth.

1. Very poor quality and poor building management of tower 4. Corridor and rubbish room is full of dust.Resident always complain but nothing has been done.
2. Very poor quality and poor building management. Building is least maintained and dirty. Parking often get flooded where by water will rise to a level that car interior will get all wet. 80% of time only one or max 2 elevator works, sometimes have to wait 15 minutes to just go to parking. Building management is incompetent and useless if any problem they won't allow come inside management office. Building comes with cheap stuff like poor fan, which all won't work after a year and have to fix from own as warranty expires, cheap flooring, cheap aircon etc. Scary part is that only after a year n a half there is visible structure failure and cracks. There is construction site of same project extension next door and they work even in night. Resident always complain but there is nothing done.

Anyway for properties, the best gauge is to see the price appreciation and one can check Lakefront out.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2739817/+1900

Windzneom
post Aug 2 2021, 11:51 PM

532 posts

If let's say google reviews of lakefront, so far i can only see two person that have bad comment about it, or add on another 7 likes who agreed to their statement.

Like what i said, no project is perfect, no developer is perfect, same goes to main contractor.

And i think it's not too fair to compare lakefront with aetas la, because price tag price range different, target market also different. I think that you can't expect to get a grade A main con to build a lower price range kind of condo la, since youget what you pay for.

i don't think that they will be so irrational to use a poor workmanship main con for such high end project la. if let's say today i buy aetas with min RM2.1M and i get poor quality condo with a low end main con, what you think i will do?

Just my two cents ya. No offence bro! chill~^^

This post has been edited by Windzneom: Aug 3 2021, 12:06 AM
eltaria
post Aug 4 2021, 11:19 PM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

For the point of discussion, if you read cybersouth the reality FB page, which, let's be honest, is an FB page for people with problems to join and complain.
Of course the data/or the postings inside there will be 95-100% negative, because the purpose of the FB page is for those with problems to complain~

People with no problems will not be joining that FB page in the first place....

This is more about statistics, and sampling topic d....

Take another example, if i sample in a chinese majority village, of course the population will be 90% chinese.... but does it mean malaysia is 90% chinese?

The sample size needs to be enlarged to get objective data and from there meaningful information ya...

If lets say, the sample size covers 100% of the entire cybersouth development, and all of them have such horrendous problems, it should be a ghost town already right? With every owner moving out, and putting for sale signs. I'm not living there and has not been there, which is why I'm saying, need to go there round round for yourself to see how the township is overall, to get the overall idea of MCT's quality, if you're interested in their future/current projects.

This post has been edited by eltaria: Aug 4 2021, 11:32 PM
Mahao
post Oct 13 2021, 04:54 PM

146 posts

KriderHope P
post Nov 10 2021, 02:50 PM

Probation

Really interested with the project, but havent went to the sales gallery yet. My friend went and got the brochure, really interested if they have any new promotions. And since I read in the forum that they are pushing for 2025 completion. Maybe I still have time to collect them 30% downpayment. lol
Mahao
post Nov 10 2021, 03:44 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(KriderHope @ Nov 10 2021, 02:50 PM)
Really interested with the project, but havent went to the sales gallery yet. My friend went and got the brochure, really interested if they have any new promotions. And since I read in the forum that they are pushing for 2025 completion. Maybe I still have time to collect them 30% downpayment. lol
Its a bungalow in the sky haha. Let me know if you want to visit the sales gallery I can arrange an appointment for you!
genesis87
post Nov 12 2021, 05:51 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(KriderHope @ Nov 10 2021, 02:50 PM)
Actually, they’re pushing for 2024 Q4! That’s what the SA told me. I’ve just signed S&P too biggrin.gif I just hope MCT delivers haha! They’ve a referral program going on too so if you’re gonna lock a unit, we could split if you like wink.gif
Mahao
post Nov 19 2021, 03:15 PM

146 posts

ju146
post Jan 1 2023, 12:07 PM

1,594 posts

I could not understand the powder room at foyer leh, what's thst for a
mimikw
post Jan 7 2023, 08:53 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ Jan 1 2023, 01:07 PM)
I could not understand the powder room at foyer leh, what's thst for a
for guests to clean/freshen up before they step into your atas property ma
Cavatzu
post Jan 7 2023, 09:48 AM

2,834 posts

This is standard atas lifestyle where there’s a specific bathroom for guests and trades people.
BigMan123
post Jan 7 2023, 03:50 PM

2,470 posts

I am surprised to see how near the building is from the road. Next time maybe try e Lazada delivery guy can stop by the road and throw the parcel into your unit. No minimum boundary?
mr_tuzki
post Feb 10 2023, 06:20 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(genesis87 @ Nov 12 2021, 05:51 PM)
Actually, they’re pushing for 2024 Q4! That’s what the SA told me. I’ve just signed S&P too biggrin.gif I just hope MCT delivers haha! They’ve a referral program going on too so if you’re gonna lock a unit, we could split if you like wink.gif
Which unit u bought? I’ll be your neighbour.

Came here to see if there’s any updates to the completion date. I remember receiving a letter notifying of delay due to MCO but I forgot what date. Any idea?
genesis87
post Feb 10 2023, 08:05 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(mr_tuzki @ Feb 10 2023, 06:20 PM)
Which unit u bought? I’ll be your neighbour.

Came here to see if there’s any updates to the completion date. I remember receiving a letter notifying of delay due to MCO but I forgot what date. Any idea?
Oohhh! Have you signed S&P? I’m on the 35th floor biggrin.gif

Yea I think it’s a standard thing most developers are doing to just play safe in case of delays. I went to the sales gallery late last year and they said they’re still on track for 2025, although the letter said they’ve approval to delay till 2026 doh.gif
Uziooo
post Aug 28 2023, 07:42 PM

37 posts

Is this a legit new campaign? Own a unit and get a Tesla? Wow wow wow.. I wonder if all people who signed already get a Tesla as well 🤣

BigMan123
post Aug 28 2023, 08:06 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(Uziooo @ Aug 28 2023, 07:42 PM)

Is this a legit new campaign? Own a unit and get a Tesla? Wow wow wow.. I wonder if all people who signed already get a Tesla as well 🤣
Now it’s the not so saleable units..so have to give discounts la. But I hate this kind of campaign..give rebate to all vs lucky draw more effective
ju146
post Aug 28 2023, 08:42 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(Uziooo @ Aug 28 2023, 07:42 PM)

It is either
1. Their sales not promising
2. The previous tesla dealer trying hard to offload

Anyway, buying undercon project in 2023 is no brainer for me lor

This post has been edited by ju146: Aug 28 2023, 08:43 PM
Uziooo
post Aug 29 2023, 03:19 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ Aug 28 2023, 08:42 PM)
It is either
1. Their sales not promising
2. The previous tesla dealer trying hard to offload

Anyway, buying undercon project in 2023 is no brainer for me lor
Just curious - What makes you say buying undercon in 2023 is no brainer?
ju146
post Aug 29 2023, 12:11 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(Uziooo @ Aug 29 2023, 03:19 AM)
Just curious - What makes you say buying undercon in 2023 is no brainer?
1. The risk underlye in undercon project e.g quality, material spec, timeline, opportunity cost, abandon risk etc. Especially on material specification, the SPA structure that we have literally offer no protection to buyer.

2. We hardly have project completly sold out during undercon stage. So why buy now when we can buy later
kochin
post Aug 29 2023, 02:48 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

i think it's for balance unsold stocks which is pretty minimal.
cash is king. give rm200k get back rm2mil or more. translate to 10% discount or less. so still okay lah.
terence90
post Aug 29 2023, 04:54 PM

36 posts

MCT project? Hmmm...their quality questionable?! u can see their completed project - Lakefront Residence, 2 out of the 4 towers now what's happen, whole 2 towers with scaffolding and it was just 4 years from VP only, probably you can find out more from the owners there, however their sales representative was never telling the truth and saying other story which it's doing repaint work for the tower. =.=
IronManz
post Nov 5 2023, 03:44 PM

2,135 posts

QUOTE(terence90 @ Aug 29 2023, 04:54 PM)

MCT project? Hmmm...their quality questionable?! u can see their completed project - Lakefront Residence, 2 out of the 4 towers now what's happen, whole 2 towers with scaffolding and it was just 4 years from VP only, probably you can find out more from the owners there, however their sales representative was never telling the truth and saying other story which it's doing repaint work for the tower.  =.=
What are the scaffolding for?
butthead76
post Nov 6 2023, 06:15 AM

1,497 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ Nov 5 2023, 03:44 PM)
What are the scaffolding for?
likely serious defect. If painting or minor crack they can just use gondola. whistling.gif
IronManz
post Nov 6 2023, 09:31 AM

2,135 posts

QUOTE(butthead76 @ Nov 6 2023, 06:15 AM)
likely serious defect. If painting or minor crack they can just use gondola.  whistling.gif
Still there now?
lotep
post Apr 27 2025, 08:38 AM

239 posts

As of 20/4/2025

Time Walker
post May 5 2025, 03:16 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(lotep @ Apr 27 2025, 08:38 AM)