Investment AETAS DAMANSARA, Golf Frontage Luxury Condos

Windzneom
post Jan 23 2021, 12:49 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(digitalz @ Jan 11 2021, 04:12 PM)
Whats the difference between the 2 in terms of maintenance + sinking?
AETAS: RM0.45/PSF
EDELWEISS: RM0.462/PSF

But in terms of facilities, Aetas more atas la ofcourse, and it will be in charge by Hoda Design, same as exsim projects.
This one consider first atas project by MCT, so I'm sure they will make it nicely, for buyer satisfaction.
Windzneom
post Jan 23 2021, 12:50 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(jetzxp @ Jan 11 2021, 04:11 PM)
Edelweiss going 1k psf with direct link to MRT station and a shopping mall. Which one better, depends on your lifestyle and purpose.
Totally agreed. Really depends on lifestyle and purposes
Windzneom
post Jan 23 2021, 12:51 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Nov 28 2020, 08:16 AM)
Hmm...by the time you move in only left 85 years or so
Well, developer mentioned that they will submit for lease renewal after super structure, so it will be still around 95 years after VP.
Windzneom
post Jan 24 2021, 01:34 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jan 24 2021, 12:15 PM)
But how to compare this atas with edelweiss??

Developer world's of difference
Size also different
MRT
Density

This developer got any successful projects you can share with us?
Ya, agreed. even pricing also different.

but for MCT, this one considered their very first High end condo, so i bet they will try their best to make it nicely, so that can become an icon for their next high end project.

This post has been edited by Windzneom: Jan 24 2021, 01:36 PM
Windzneom
post Jul 31 2021, 06:24 PM

532 posts

Just my own POV, cybersouth considered as their own project before taken over by Ayala Land, if you trace back MCT award and recognition, honestly no much. But instead, Ayala Land is Top 3 In Phillipines and TOP 20 IN ASEAN, so i don't think they will allow the same thing happened to AETAS development. Because it is their First High End project after taken over.

Furthermore this project is quite luxurious and aiming for upper class owners, if let's say same thing happened, they get even worst results and comments from the public. Who knows what the upper class owners able to do if received bad product from the developer?

No project is perfect, no developer is perfect either. So we just give them a chance and see lo. Result speaks.
Windzneom
post Jul 31 2021, 11:34 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jul 31 2021, 11:27 PM)
Good points on mcd before takeover. However why don't the new buyer help to resolve some of their existing project issues?

I hear low customer service on fixing the issues until now.

A leopard never changes its spots.
Well, about resolve the existing project issues, no idea. haha.
But i think they will do somthing about it ba, won't let it affect their reputation also.
I did saw the group that you mentioned
Windzneom
post Aug 1 2021, 12:22 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(eltaria @ Aug 1 2021, 11:25 AM)
Actually, even if you look at cybersouth, that's thousands and thousands of units right? sure there's people with real issues, but we need to look at the overall % to have a meaningful discussion.

Let's say even if you read cybersouth reality facebook page, at most that's like 50 (I didn't really count each of the owners individually, but I think it's very likely less than 50??) That's still 50/potentially few hundreds/thousands of overall units in the entire area....

Can't just take the worst example and apply to every unit done by them. Need to be more objective when talking about the cases and numbers, % of problematic units vs overall units of development.

Also I see some of the cybersouth unit with really serious wall cracks, is because of his own extension. That's not really MCT's problem, but it give impression is MCT issue, if people just look at surface level.

If really want to be objective and evaluate their quality, I think should go to cybersouth yourself and see the % of occupied units etc leh... if overall the entire area is well populated, shld say overall it is a reasonably acceptable development la. Again, you want to get the overall view, and not just to focus on the extreme cases (which may be rare)

From a supposed owner post la, On the bright side, ada banyak rumah yg ok je
Remember, those who don't have any problems, won't be posting anything in forums/facebook.... FB/Public forums will tend to a higher 'tendency' to show the negative sides of things.

You won't have people posting, my house ok ok je.

thumbup.gif thumbsup.gif
Windzneom
post Aug 2 2021, 11:51 PM

532 posts

If let's say google reviews of lakefront, so far i can only see two person that have bad comment about it, or add on another 7 likes who agreed to their statement.

Like what i said, no project is perfect, no developer is perfect, same goes to main contractor.

And i think it's not too fair to compare lakefront with aetas la, because price tag price range different, target market also different. I think that you can't expect to get a grade A main con to build a lower price range kind of condo la, since youget what you pay for.

i don't think that they will be so irrational to use a poor workmanship main con for such high end project la. if let's say today i buy aetas with min RM2.1M and i get poor quality condo with a low end main con, what you think i will do?

Just my two cents ya. No offence bro! chill~^^

This post has been edited by Windzneom: Aug 3 2021, 12:06 AM

0.0173sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:07 PM