League MSR rFactor Season 4 - FORMULA 1 2006, Round 4 : Barcelona @ 23.11.2007

maranello55
post Sep 19 2007, 03:56 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(karom @ Sep 19 2007, 02:47 PM)
Im in the same brake pressure with evo as well. Just found 85% is the best for me.

Added on September 19, 2007, 2:47 pmI will be on 2 stop strategy for Bahrain.
Lets keep the race, fuel and tyre strategy a secret (unless u really2 excited n wanna share) to have a little sense of suprise and to have a little inquisitive thrills... smile.gif
maranello55
post Sep 19 2007, 08:56 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Great find guys....especially sim racing tonight...

PC.... I envy that guy... wow

GG....Kalo cancel beli motor...byk duit lebeh tu...aper plan? share le...
maranello55
post Sep 19 2007, 09:05 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Are those FREX setup?

Ive seen Force Dynamics did some crazy ones years ago....but those are waaaayy...crazier....like training for a space program...

If thats FREX...looks more applicable. But the screen is too far for me. one reason that im short-sighted....but wut a setup

Added on September 19, 2007, 9:21 pmOK I didnt put my headphones on....tongue.gif

This post has been edited by maranello55: Sep 19 2007, 09:21 PM
maranello55
post Sep 20 2007, 12:11 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Sorry PC...wouldve loved to....got bogged down by work abit just now...

Yeah...i know bout the youtubes vids on Force Dynamics...awesome...
maranello55
post Sep 20 2007, 11:05 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Eh not bad la the seat....

I was thinking of all the handywork i have to do to mount a bucket seat. With this Ikea seat i dont have to.

Bro madnor...nak buat custom super cockpit ke?

Added on September 20, 2007, 11:06 amBut the back rest curve looks uncomfy...

This post has been edited by maranello55: Sep 20 2007, 11:06 AM
maranello55
post Sep 20 2007, 05:23 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Ler...aku tgh main 'PANGGILAN OF TUGAS - DUA' slow gle main...
maranello55
post Sep 20 2007, 11:44 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Sep 20 2007, 11:27 PM)
sper de skang dlm server??
Cuba tuan hamba masukkan diri tuan hamba kedalam 'pelayan'. Barangkali tuan hamba akan tahu siapa agaknya berada disana laugh.gif

Bro madnor....sorry for the lost...but i respect ur total commitment. A role model. notworthy.gif
maranello55
post Sep 21 2007, 09:12 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Im unable to join tonite....big dateline tomorrow....dang..
maranello55
post Sep 22 2007, 03:46 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Congrats PCcrazy....i knew he got something to do with the mod name...LOL

wah COH fever...nice screenies Red....guys dont be fooled...it only looked good with his ultra...LOL

Shah....prior reminder has been given again and again about running online applications during races. It is written in our league rules even. Please refer to it from time to time. You have already a number of races starts under ur belt. Please demonstrate some maturity (in racing).
This somehow shows ur level of commitment towards racing seriously and ur mental state is not yet ready for it. I mean if youre really serious, you wouldnt want anyone to buzz u during intense racing right?

Just a friendly reminder...smile.gif
maranello55
post Sep 22 2007, 04:35 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Sep 22 2007, 04:25 PM)
Thank you. If the track is good maybe we can use it as a practise track.

Btw, mara and evo thanks for the congrats. PCC mod is the best mod for porsch so far. I'm very keen to race this mod as our special event. Thanks to Redline and Evo for putting up the server.
This week....Clio! icon_rolleyes.gif

Just wanna share with you guys my feelings practicing f1 at Spa last week with Evo and Ryugan. For the first time in my sim-life, the drive actually made me smile. Driving around Spa at a super-100fps instead of the sub-60fps that i was used to, plus better visuals and at the helm of one of the best mod (FSONE), with a fairly good controller, made the day for me.

The track is superb in itself....no track can do it for me other than Spa......anytime, anycars.... smile.gif
maranello55
post Sep 22 2007, 04:49 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Sep 22 2007, 04:45 PM)
Yes, next friday is the Clio 50 laps enduro race at Varano. I will update the 1st page tomorow
Thanks Evo....

PC......Im still with my 7600gt agp. thinking of getting an asus 8600gt soon...before moving to 8800gts. im yet to see the diff between 2AA and 4AA...coz looking around a turn and see jagged lines is not to nice for me.. wink.gif

p/s evo : leh kasik link admin page for our webbie tak? tongue.gif
maranello55
post Sep 22 2007, 04:52 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

btw, PC.....ru using the native res in rfactor? if no, do u use display scaling or ur graphic card scaling? (im not sure if ATi has this feature.)
maranello55
post Sep 22 2007, 04:55 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Sep 22 2007, 04:51 PM)

Hmm, can I suggest doing a run for 1979 F1 mod the other week after Clio.

U read my mind PC!

The third slot of special event has been given to me by Red. So i was thinking of 1979 mod on one of the new tracks and see how it fair.
maranello55
post Sep 22 2007, 05:03 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Sep 22 2007, 04:55 PM)
I'm using 1680 x 1050 native wide for rfactor. ATI has the scaling function but I figure no use since rfactor natively supports my LCD native reso.
Im running rF at 1440 to get a playable FPS. Running at 1680 gives me lower fps. My 7600gt cant churn naymore juice at that res. wink.gif

Added on September 22, 2007, 5:08 pm
QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Sep 22 2007, 04:58 PM)
Great mara, It has to be fast flowing track with less hairpin and kerbs to upset the car. This is how the tracks are in those times. Hopefully we can imitate those times.
I always wanted to do Nordscheilfe in a 1979 f1 car....but i always think of someone has an incident somewhere and end up racing alone for the rest of the track....no fun. But personally i think its a unique track and pose an entirely different challenge...

I was also thinking of Istanbul park....low curbs....fast flowing and see how these cars of the past follows another car through turn 8!

Added on September 22, 2007, 5:08 pmRoger that Evo....PM madnor already...smile.gif

This post has been edited by maranello55: Sep 22 2007, 05:08 PM
maranello55
post Sep 22 2007, 05:24 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

yes...i was thinking of charade too! I knew about it when sabelt mention abt it during his VMS (Or wuts that league name) megane race....I saw the layout and whoa....smile.gif

Thanks for the link! Im heading there!
maranello55
post Sep 22 2007, 10:36 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(sabelt @ Sep 22 2007, 09:52 PM)
Hi guys apologies for my long absence to race with you guys as i hardly practice sim racing online nowadays. Now only concentrating on VMS league in megane championship. Only managed to hold on to my wheel during their race league weekend. 

Hope to join you guys soon right after after MSR season 4 is over. Racing with them would never be easy.

Participation & loyalty to the league are far more important in MSR as i hope to see more of them participating in the future.
All the best in VMS league, Sabelt. smile.gif

maranello55
post Sep 24 2007, 02:18 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(karom @ Sep 24 2007, 01:16 AM)
MSR Season 4
Race 2 dah decide ker track ganti?
The admins and advisors are on intense discussion abt it. smile.gif

Catch the interview with MSR Season 3's champ....Pittqis on our website. smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
maranello55
post Sep 24 2007, 02:05 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(PCcrazy)
That's a great piece of idea. Kudos admins. On a second thought the interview was a bit short but nevertheless it fits into the main page quite well if that is your objective.

QUOTE(karom)
Nice interview I must say.

Thanks PC...Im sure the next feature driver will get a loooong list of questions.... brows.gif

QUOTE(PCcrazy)
Upon looking, that F1 car BAR (referring to MSR website driver of the month banner) is my car for our next FSONE mod. Hopefully it's a good omen for me.

I hope it is. Im waiting for my omen to come and show me some hope too. Im on my backfoot abit on my FSONE preps....trying to make up to it ASAP.

QUOTE(PCcrazy)
I'm looking forward for the replacement track, hopefully the admins took a great deal regarding the venue. Driving for 70% of the race in F1 car is pretty tiring, so hopefully the track has a good sense of immersion to keep up the interest of the driver throughout the period of the race. I trust the discretion of the admins on this one.

We'll announce this ASAP. Post #1 has a list of those who want Sepang to be replaced and with which track. Can post here if anyone else has a suggestion. smile.gif

Personally, so far i think our league track selection is good. Like u said, immersion is an important factor...sigh i cant forget my experience at Spa last week...smile.gif

QUOTE(PCcrazy)
On a negative side, people come and go, so instead of adding to the pool of driver we actually maintain the number. But all in all a good attendance I have to say.

I have to give special kudos to people like Madnoren, maranello, evohahn and pittqis for their commitments to MSR. It makes me feel guilty if I miss an event. These guys keep the league alive and kicking.

We need to increase the participation and professionalism a bit guys, otherwise talented people like Sabelt will leave for other leagues. So I rest my case and plan to take next season FSone with full attendance and professionalism if situation is permissible.

QUOTE(karom)
Hopefully more people will open their mind on joining us. I tried to convince my colleagues to join the league but it seems they are not really into it.

Some forumers also have interest but they afraid that they are not good enough to be in the league.
Yup we cant stop ppl from going but we all have to do the best to improve the league regardless.

We all are commited to the league in a different way from each other. Give the best of what u can offer and we all can make a difference. Kudos to Pitt in hosting server when our main server is offline... thumbup.gif

I agree abt professionalism there are lots of room for improvement. As for participation, we can only show them what we offer. But the rest is up to them wether to join or not. The thing we can do abt this is some promotional efforts. So far, our effort to promote it to other forums gives us no result. Sabelt himself have done some good promotional job of our league on his asiamotorsport forums but to no avail. But we cant stop just because no one is joining. This should be a constant effort. smile.gif

It takes a special type of commitment being a simracer. I bet you all know this. In simracing, one person is Max Mosley and ringmaster Bernie (the advisors and admin), Jean todt and pat symonds (race strategy and engineer), Luca badoer and Alonso (test and race driver) all together. laugh.gif

Im sure sabelt will be back... nod.gif

QUOTE(Redline)

Very very nice mara thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

I'll do the housekeeping of the files in website later, many junk files.

The original idea comes from Evohahn. notworthy.gif

QUOTE(karom)
The participation in the league can be increase by getting sponsor on every season prizes and merchandise for winners. But this is very troublesome because Malaysian especially "people with power" do not have open mind on Electronic Sport field. What they want to support more is like other event which look more into sport for them. i.e Cheer leader competition.
Let us all use our 'lubangs' to hunt for sponsors! But we have to up the ante abit first..... smile.gif

maranello55
post Sep 25 2007, 02:55 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Sep 24 2007, 02:46 PM)
My post will be as long as mara's post but minus the quotes !
Aha! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

The sim driving lesson sounds great! If this is doable....then we should start this straight away! Experienced ppl like sabelt who takes real life racing courses will be a great help.
Wut say admins??? Advisors?

Added on September 25, 2007, 2:59 am
QUOTE(evoHahn @ Sep 24 2007, 02:46 PM)
And for future plan, we'll try to update the website, a 2008 calendar (maybe?), t-shirt (maybe?) and a wikipedia entry.
Our site REALLY need a new breath... wink.gif

Calender is a less effective promotional product IMHO....T-shirt is great but u dont wear them everywhere and everyday. How bout car bumper stickers? Ive thought long about this...
I mean u drive everywhere and stuck in a jam and in my case, my car is so horribly ugly ppl will look at it and automatically look at the sticker as well!! laugh.gif

A wikipedia entry...why not?

Whoa...big prob with the updated rfactor... sweat.gif

Here's the V8 Round 2 vid.... smile.gif

This post has been edited by maranello55: Sep 25 2007, 03:27 AM
maranello55
post Sep 25 2007, 09:53 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Thanks all for the kind words....I shouldve done more of this really....to add to the excitement abit smile.gif

PC...There is alot that i missed really. Its alot of work but i like doing it. smile.gif Great to know that u guys can read the vid thumbup.gif

GG...kalo camtu t-shirt pon ok gak...

4 d bumper sticker, bro zid leh buat tak? tak pon tgk ramai pake stickeronline.com...

Red....yep a logo would be good.

Evo...glad u like Muse...lol...they make good music....the one i use for the vid is called 'Plug in baby'.smile.gif

Edison...Its very true actually....the last 3 lines. wink.gif ISI is 'tumpang famous' .

18 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0481sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:34 PM